Sage 50cloud Accounting

Solución de contabilidad online para pymes

Calificación general

3,8 /5
(292)
Relación calidad-precio
3,4/5
Funciones
3,6/5
Facilidad de uso
3,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,4/5

68%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 292

Dovid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My prefered accounting software

Revisado el 03-06-2021

Puntos a favor

The best thing about Sage 50 is that it is very difficult for anone to make a mess of things. The controls are very tight, ensuring that an ignorant employee cant mess things up.

Puntos en contra

It is very rigid and stodgy
Most reports cannot be shown across fiscal years. Little ability to customize reports.

Pauline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good but it needs improvement

Revisado el 17-11-2022

It makes invoicing, payroll and statements etc, easy to create and nice forms are printed for each area.

Puntos a favor

It is quite straight forward and easy to learn and use. The documents that it outputs are nice looking.

Puntos en contra

The one thing I find non appealing since a few updates are the colors of some of the screens. Makes it hard on the eyes and not easy to read some things

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

At the time it had better options
Shelley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

SAGE 50 Rips you off

Revisado el 07-11-2022

Horrible.

Puntos en contra

Customer Service - When you cancel your subscription, they keep charging your credit card for Months! I've been charged for 6 months after I cancelled my subscription, I've called more than once, and they just keep charging. Very unprofessional, fraudulent behaviour in my opinion. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

cindy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Sage is awesome and you get the most for your buck

Revisado el 15-08-2022

It is awesome. The software is very accurate for Accounting professionals

Puntos a favor

Very accurate, reliable ease of use, they are the best yet for small business owners

Puntos en contra

The payroll module is a little expensive compared to others

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

ease of use, affordability
Tammi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Sage 50 US Edition - The Complete Accounting Solution for Small to Medium Businesses

Revisado el 26-10-2022

We've used the software for over 36 years, starting with Peachtree Accounting. It's a solid accounting system that follows GAAP compliance, with great reporting capabilities.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Ease of installation. Great add-ons available.

Puntos en contra

No electronic/ACH payments available for Vendors.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good but could be better

Revisado el 07-08-2022

It does the job. Can be cumbersome at times. Lagging behind the competition.

Puntos a favor

Customer support is great. Always get through to someone who can help solve issues.

Puntos en contra

Playing a bad game of catch-up in terms of features and being cloud based.

Biff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Can't get up and running

Revisado el 25-05-2022

My account isn't having any troubles but as the business owner, it troubles me that the program won't let me set it up in my computer.

Puntos a favor

It's nice when it works but it doesn't work on all my computers.

Puntos en contra

Getting it set up for a shared company is next to impossible. I've been working with support for three months now trying to get this to work. It still doesn't work.

Alternativas consideradas

Bench

Razones para elegir Sage 50cloud Accounting

Quickbooks took funds out of my bank accounts against my wishes.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online Accountant

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

Price and value
Sylvain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sage 50

Revisado el 25-10-2022

I use Sage 50 on a daily basis for me and my customers as we are a bookkeeping practice. It is the best software for us to work with. Easy to use and to maintain

Puntos a favor

Ease of access and use. Simple process to manage day to day bookeeping

Puntos en contra

some limitation can be reach if the business is growing faster

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The standard in accounting software

Revisado el 17-11-2022

Overall the experience of using Sage 50cloud Accounting is positive, their support is fantastic and hiring new accounts staff is made easier because most have seen and used Sage software somewhere in their career.

Puntos a favor

Generally speaking, Sage 50cloud Accounting is easy to use, assuming you have an accounts background and know where everything is supposed to go. If you have never used Sage software before it will benefit you to take a short online course to learn the basics. It is easy to implement and setup, with no special requirements, and integrates well with our Order Management system, our banking and HMRC.

Puntos en contra

I feel like the software really needs to make use of a SQL/No-SQL based database system rather than the flat file-based system that it currently uses. If you are a very small business then you won't notice but we sit just at a level where the next size up of Sage product is too big. Using Sage 50cloud is frustrating once the amount of data reaches a certain size as it causes issues with performance.

Helen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sage accounting

Revisado el 29-09-2022

Puntos a favor

Everything you need to make daily finance tasks easier.

Puntos en contra

No option to close monthly periods so postings can be made historically in error.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good...But A Little Expensive

Revisado el 13-08-2018

I use the Canadian version of the software. I suspect it's basically the same as the American version, except for sales tax and payroll, but I would check a review of that version for any American users.

Puntos a favor

Sage 50 is an easy-to-use piece of accounting software aimed at SMEs (small and medium-sized enterprises), and it is one of QuickBooks' major competitors.

It's fairly easy to find people who are familiar with Sage 50. That's a plus for small businesses looking to find an employee or outside service provider to take care of their books.

If you are looking to do the books yourself, Sage 50 is relatively easy to learn. They have thorough tutorials available to walk you through the basics.

Major transactions are grouped together under tabs on the left-hand navigation panel. The various workflows--receivables, payables, inventory and services, employees and payroll, and a 'company' category--are all shown graphically. Each task within a major area is represented as a labeled icon, making it is to start a new transaction from this screen. The 'company' link is a catch-all category, including general journal entries, the chart of accounts and tools for managing your data and accounting tasks.

Virtually every report that a small business could need is available in Sage 50.

Puntos en contra

I found Sage 50 to be glitchy in the past. I have spent too many hours on hold or on a call with their tech support.

I use the payroll-included version of Sage 50. I also have a support package. In all, that's not competitively priced. If it weren't for the fact that some clients have been using this software for years and are reimbursing me for the cost of the software, I would not be using it. QuickBooks is a better value.

Heidi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to use, nice reports; troubleshooting and updates can be a pain

Revisado el 25-05-2018

I used this software for really basic accounting functions and used a separate CRM and ERP software that I just journaled information from into Sage. It was great for that and for the everyday AP, payroll and GL. Overall I really liked it and it gave me few problems. The issue was that when there was a problem, it was really time-consuming to fix and I often had to bring in outside tech support when Sage couldn't solve the problem, so it cost a lot of extra time and money a few times a year.

Puntos a favor

I loved this program in that it seemed to be made for accountants, unlike some software that seems to be made for non-accountants. There are a lot of great reports to choose from, and each can be easily formatted to whatever file type you need. The payroll is awesome and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Updates can sometimes cost you functionality, which can be a real problem if you are in the middle of payroll. Payroll information is only available for the current and previous calendar years, which is tough when you are undergoing an audit or due diligence. Some reports have limited time range parameters, so if you have a fiscal year that doesn't fit into those parameters, it can be annoying to run more than one report and combine the information. Also, there was one formula in the tax functions that didn't provide the correct number for some states, you had to enter it manually, which made us provide incorrect information and pay penalties because of it. I tried to do a data transfer from one company in sage to another, and several files were corrupted and didn't make it over. At one point, I needed to have two companies open at once, and the windows did not title which company was which. I literally had to go into the the menu drop down to figure out which company was which. They looked identical, so it was a real pain.

martinho
Calificación general
  • Sector: Oficina ejecutiva
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I have been using the sage billing system for several years. I recommend

Revisado el 15-02-2020

It is software that has been with me daily for several years, I'm already in tune with the program, the experience is fantastic

Puntos a favor

Very intuitive, easy to perform everyday tasks , Has very important sales charts, In the main frame we have all the necessary information, we don't need to go around opening several menus.

Puntos en contra

In my case, I cannot reconcile with my accountant , It is not easy to layout invoices is not a very easy process

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Razones para elegir Sage 50cloud Accounting

It was more expensive and was not as intuitive as sage.

Software anterior

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

For the price, and the test I did was very easy, the menus are easy to learn. excellent software
Samantha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Has great potential but fails in it's execution

Revisado el 19-04-2022

We have persevered with Sage because to change such critical software for a mature business of our size is not an easy task. The customer service is shocking. they simply aren't bothered that we having these issues. The software is not the cheapest but a switch isn't a cost saving exercise, it's a case of needing some software that functions the way it is supposed too!! We have lost all confidence in the system.

Puntos a favor

The software on paper looks impressive, there are many features within Sage that assist the smooth running of the financial side of the business. The ability to run multiple accounts and currencies is ideal for companies that trade internationally. The bank reconcile is straight forward and effective. The reporting options are comprehensive and can be configured to suit the needs of your business.

Puntos en contra

What really lets this software down is the implementation. We moved to cloud software to support more remote working and it has been an absolute nightmare. We have had daily issues. Data is continuously 'out of sync' which throws users off the system. We have found that we have lost data which for accounting is just unacceptable and not sustainable. We have lost quotes, invoices, bank reconciliations. Having to get staff to check their data entry and repeat work just defeats the point of having the software and undermines the principles of any book-keeping system.

Prof Cephas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Super Integrated Cloud Accounting and Finance app

Revisado el 15-01-2022

I found this accounting software to be very useful mainly to small and medium size companies and to a limited extent, to some large companies. It performs all the basic accounting functions relating to accounts receivables and accounts payables, inventory management, cash management and budgeting and compiling and producing financial statements.

Puntos a favor

1. Sage 50c offers user friendly navigation tools such as the menu bar, the tool bar, system navigation and
function and shortcut keys.
2. The software has cloud storage
3. A user can easily create and setup a new company using the Auto Setup facility
4. One can also easily create and edit general ledger accounts, inventory categories/items, supplier and
customer accounts, among others.
5. A user can easily import/export data from other sources. This saves a lot of time.
6. The software is integrated with other apps, for example, Microsoft emails and excel

Puntos en contra

1. Sage 50c requires proper and adequate training. The training is expensive
2. On average, it is expensive to buy this accounting package.
3. The integration with other apps (accounting and non-accounting) is still limited.
4. Sage 50c does not run on some operating systems, for example, windows NT.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Sage 50cloud - Good Small Business Accounting solution

Revisado el 14-02-2022

Sage 50 cloud overall is packed with features to allow companies to managed their accounting needs from A/R to A/P, Inventory, Payroll, and even Job Costing. It is a versatile solution for business that have 1 user, all the way up to a business with 40 users.

Puntos a favor

Sage 50 is rock-solid from an accounting perspective. It also has very good built-in reporting, as well as the ability to integrate with very customizable and advanced reporting tools

Puntos en contra

It is not quite as user friendly for non-accounting professionals as other solutions, and the "cloud" functionality is not reliable.

Alternativas consideradas

FreshBooks, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise y Xero

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

Very sound accounting with great reporting capabilities, and a robust inventory management system for the targeted segment.
Brandon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empaquetado/entrega de mercancía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sage 50 Review

Revisado el 14-05-2019

Sage has always been helpful through online or phone calls whenever you need them. Find the right consultant for you, and you experience improves.

Puntos a favor

There is alot of things that are already set up for you to just hit the ground running and a lot of items integrated into the system to help small businesses that need a solution but no time to customize a whole system.

Puntos en contra

Sage 50 allows for minimal customization from their out of the box set up software. This plays as an advantage, but does not allow you to get the information you want in the view you want.

Alternativas consideradas

Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

Seemed like more flexibility for our company to grow with instead of needing to upgrade at certain numbers of users, employees, or items.
Iain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Tried and tested product with 1 foot in the cloud

Revisado el 11-10-2021

Used for 15+ years with minimal issues. Support were always great when needed. We 'outgrew' it not in terms of number of users or quantity of data but the ability to join up more business processes and to work in a more modern cloud-based way

Puntos a favor

Accountants are very familiar with this - almost an industry standard.
Core accountancy functions are strong

Puntos en contra

Some aspects are hard for non-accountants to understand the terminology. Cloud implementation is only partial, Its a dektop product with uploads and synchronisation to other computers via cloud. We suffered several disconnects and issues that needed the remote stations to be re synced losing work. Some of the more peripheral aspects (Sales orders, purchase orders, stock management) had some limitations and there were several places where it was easy to accidentally mark every quote in the system as won if you did not have anything selected. No link to cloud payroll from sage - needed the much more expensive desktop software or manually enter payroll data into Line 50 every month

Amish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Sage 50 Accounting

Revisado el 24-02-2017

Sage 50 Accounting is ideal for the small business that is looking for a comprehensive, customizable core accounting solution that includes: A/P, A/R , well developedBilling, Invoicing, Inventory Management and Financial reporting. Sage 50 Accounting integration with Microsoft Excel, Outlook and PDF are some of its other features. Sage 50 Acwell-developed program that is great for the small business to keep their books organized. Sage 50 Accounting recognizes that small businesses may not need some of the more advanced features that some of its higher versions have. This is why Sage 50 features are pretty basic, providing support for tasks such as project management, costing, invoicing, reporting among others.

Puntos a favor

Easy to Use.
Ease of implementation.
The flexibility of financial reporting.
A functional software for small uncomplicated businesses.
Integration with core Microsoft applications like Excel makes a good product for analytics export into a spreadsheet.

Puntos en contra

It is very basic. And also does not have many capabilities.
Finding Transactions can be a bit Tricky.
Check printing has its own set of problem.
Need to have a fair level of accounting knowledge to use it correctly.

Randy
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Sage 50 'Quantum' Canadian is very stable but limited. No significant new features for last 4...

Revisado el 12-06-2015

Pros:
- Sage 50 Canadian is very stable, any 'crash' is almost always a hardware or operating system issue.
- Vendor technical support is prompt and helpful.
- Uses a solid 'Enterprise-grade' back end database.
- ODBC is free, and included.
- Free SDK is available.

Cons:
- Response to bugs is to provide work-arounds
- No significant new features since 2011.
- Screen designs are stuck on 1988. Data entry fonts are unusably tiny on modern monitors, and can't be adjusted.
- Features and prior bundled software has been removed, no longer supported, or flat out disabled:
. web store integration,
. Crystal Reports,
. ACT! CRM integration
. Simply HR Manager
- Numerous limitations in the 'Quantum' version to prevent use by all but the smallest companies:
. no transaction reports show purchase order numbers,
. ship-to addresses are limited to 99,
. multiple vendor shipping addresses are not supported at all
. if using multiple 'locations', inventory reports are wrong due to wrong beginning onhand.
. Multiple shipments to / from a single invoice are not supported.
. No way to report on Purchase Order vs invoice purchase amounts or pricing.
. No reports

- Designed for Accountants, not for business operations.
. 'Job Tracking' will record what you put in, but not tell you what to bill out.
. Year end process is unnecessarily convoluted and cumbersome for the business.
. Inventory 'available' isn't displayed during invoicing, only 'On Hand'.
. Only 2 years of sales statistics are tracked - current and prior year. Since current is always opened before the prior year is completed, there is never any point in time where a comparative report is of any use.
. Canned reports are inadequate and can't be customized.
- Time Tracking to Invoicing only works if you never have separate jobs for a single client - and who wouldn't?
- Inventory statistics are broken - Quantities are correct, but adjustments rack up the statistics on number of transactions (one sale, adjusted two times will show as 5 transactions)
- Virtually all inventory, sales, and purchase detail reports show all adjusted and reversed transactions, but don't output any indicator that they are just dead, junk data.
- Few third party software integrations
- Other Sage software does not work with it AT ALL. (Asset tracking, Time & Billing, CRM)

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Used to be the standard for small business in Canada, but no longer.

Revisado el 09-06-2017

I have recently discovered Xero and moved my accounting practice to this software. It is so simple with the convenience of being cloud-based. I now recommend Xero to my clients and given its simplicity (yet still very powerful) I can foresee clients taking charge of their own bookkeeping and getting rid of their existing bookkeepers.

Puntos a favor

Sage 50 was the accounting program I used to recommend to all my small business clients. Stable program that has most of the simple functions needed for most small businesses. Most used small business accounting software among my clients and almost all bookkeepers in our area use and have experience working solely with Sage 50.

Puntos en contra

It's not the most user-friendly program and has a reputation of being difficult for non-bookkeepers and bookkeepers alike to use properly. Sage has been slow to make it more user-friendly and were behind in moving to cloud options. Personal experience is Sage support is very slow to respond to queries.

Ishrat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Using Sage 50 to suit your business

Revisado el 22-11-2022

As the business i use Sage50 Accounts professional for uses departments to analyze the income and expenditure I found Sage has definitely help with the production of the require analytical reports. The processing of invoices and receipts is so much easier to manage and process.

Puntos a favor

I have been using Sage for over 25 years and have seen the improvements in the software. I would recommend this product for business finance management. I have always been able to produce all the required reports using the functions Sage have made available. The product is good for SME's. Can be used anywhere when on the cloud. Easy for your accountant to log in to complete your year end.

Puntos en contra

Department features could be improved, I feel the reports are limited. Reports as in the nominal codes tab would be beneficial.

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

It gets the job done!

Revisado el 21-06-2018

The software is pretty self explanatory meaning I don't believe new users would require additional training in order to use the product. I think if they would develop a better adjustment scenario (ie. Journal Entry adjustments) I think this product would rate up there with QuickBooks. This product is definitely worth the look!

Puntos a favor

The customer service at Sage is extremely helpful! I have had to call multiple times, and each and every time they patiently help me through my problem. I think it's great if you have a small to medium sized manufacturing business and want something to keep track of everything.

Puntos en contra

Comparing the software to QuickBooks, I think there is a lack of efficiency in entering Journal Entries especially when you happen to find a problem that originated in a prior year. Other than that, I think the software is great for recording daily transactions and keeping track of inventory (for small to medium businesses).

Barry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

28 Years and counting

Revisado el 26-07-2022

Very good, have loved my interaction with some great cleint managers over hte years and we have all benefited.

Puntos a favor

I have used this software for 28 years from DOS to version 28. Its always delivered when required and good support when needed.

Puntos en contra

Recent prices changes have been a challenge and too much for some cleints.

Alternativas consideradas

Xero

Razones para cambiar a Sage 50cloud Accounting

Desktop based and interating with my add in software The Analyser.
Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My favourite accounting software by a clear mile - Sage is in its own league

Revisado el 28-11-2022

I love using sage, i use daily in our business, if ever i need assistance from a Sage expert they are available by phone, online chat, or you can jump in daily webinars that run all day for a quick bit of help/ advice. I would never use a different accounts programme, sage has no limitations.

Puntos a favor

Its so user friendly, its so easy to teach people how to use it when they are new to sage. It has an incredible amount of detail in its reporting features - it is very clever, it links with outlook - you can get very inexpensive add ons to aide with credit control. Its so cheap compared to other systems yet so much more efficient. Sage will always be in its own league when compared to others.

Puntos en contra

I have no cons to report, I have found zero issues/ cons whilst working with it for over 10 years.