Square Point of Sale

Sistema de punto de venta (POS) para iPad y Android

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(2.258)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2258

Esteban
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buen tpv

Revisado el 24-09-2022

Fácil de usar, intuitivo, útil para pequeños negocios

Puntos a favor

Que sea gratuito, y te permite hacer muchas cosas con el

Puntos en contra

Si quieres usar su TPV tiene comisiones altas

Ana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Eficacia en puntos de ventas

Revisado el 04-11-2022

Me.permitio conocer un nuevo sistema.de.control de movimientos facturación eficaz y precisa sin retardos e inmediata

Puntos a favor

Es preciso y evita hacer perdidas de tiempos en el tiempo laboral

Puntos en contra

Algunas funciones que no ocupo en mi proceso laboral son inútiles para mí

Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un exelente procesador de pagos para tu negoció

Revisado el 16-11-2022

Aporta ventajas ya que se cobran las tarjetas del negocios.nosda los reportes de las ventas. En realidad el sistema es todo en esa empresa

Puntos a favor

Es muy fácil de utilizar. Se maneja súper rápido. Tiene muy buena integración con las funciones de la empresa.

Puntos en contra

No fue compleja la integración con la empresa. No le encuentro dificultad de uso

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gestiona ventas con Square

Revisado el 15-11-2022

Buena experiencia, buen soporte.

Puntos a favor

Excelente herramienta para gestionar las ventas, sobre todo en tienda física.

Puntos en contra

Mejorar en el diseño de la interface, para que sea con colores más vistosos y dinámicos

Mayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 28-09-2022

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar la tecnología. Muy facil.

Puntos en contra

Deberían dar acceso a más categorías de empresas

Khalid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

NO.1 FREE POS - Square POS | Best for online payment processing and invoice management

Revisado el 05-10-2022

My overall experience with app/software/SAAS can be summed in the follwing points:

A. The given app/software/SAAS has been solving the following business problems :
- multiple payment processings
- invoice creation
-mobile app payments
- attract more customers
- revenue generation
B. i have been able to realize the following benefits with the help of the given app/software/SAAS :
- bring the payment systems to online
- making offline business transform into online business
- allows customers to pay using either credit or debit or mobile payments with and without contact
- helped build trusted business brand and brand reputation among customers
-easy to setup all functionalities at affordable fees

Puntos a favor

i found the following features as most impactful:
- lightweight, quick payment processing and mobile
- best sales database management
- builds consumer confidence with its ease of use and real-time payment updates.
- affordable & reliable
- phone app allows payments at all locations.
Yes the product is quite easy to use for:
- payments
-invoicing with customers full details
-mobile payments
- pulling sales reports
- contactless payments
Yes i was successfully able to implement the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes quite smoothly and easily as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides..

Puntos en contra

I found the following features that were either missing or could be improved:
- difficulty in card reading for payments and chip card reading
- could be made in other dark colors instead of WHITE
- features to make payments by consumers using heir online square account
- fees could be reduced further,
- better connectivity and tutorials to use needed

I found the following features or aspects of the product that are difficult to use:
- freelancers do not get more options
- complex to understand the POS platform
- manual entry of chargeable dollar amounts
- non-availability of phone support
- difficult to customize
No, the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes not so much difficult as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and powerful mobile Point-Of-Sale app

Revisado el 28-11-2022

A powerful business financial management tool, right in your pocket. It offers an owner/operator to enter invoices from a home computer, or from a mobile device in the field.Super easy to use, and packed with features that provide the insights an owner needs.

Puntos a favor

Being able to quickly add a client on the fly, either manually or "from address book", taking a credit card payment, and storing the card in the client file is so simple, quick, and easy.Then, any additional charges to the same client can for a very small "additional percentage" amount be charged to the card now on file, saving the client the hassle of having to pull out the card every time.

Puntos en contra

Would like to be able to add "standard service fees", such as a "processing fee", "fuel surcharge", and others, in the same way one can add various taxes. Right now, I am doing it in the "taxes" section, which is not ideal, but it can be done with that workaround.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

It was the quickest to set up, and at the time, had the most features that were easy to use, and the bank was more expensive, and I would have to invest in the QuickBooks software. No up-front cost with Square.
Ezra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Free Trial isn't Free for everything

Revisado el 06-10-2022

I signed up for their free trial and after setting up for my payroll and point of sale but after 2 weeks was getting billed for the "extra" features which all should be included in the free trial. They were taking money out my account I had set aside for other things and when

Puntos a favor

I like that it has a lot of features. You can rub your whole buisness with Squares software.

Puntos en contra

I don't like that you have to download more software for each section you sign up for. They square POS Square Payroll And square POS so things get confusing sometimes.

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

I chose square for their speed of transactions and the amount of different features they have over the competitors but sadly the hidden fees made me close my account after the trial .
Caitlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square Point of Sale is a LifeSaver!

Revisado el 27-09-2022

My overall experience with Square POS has been a good one. For the last seven years that I have used this product, I have not had any serious issues. It is very efficient, organized, easy to use, and they made it very easy for me to reach customers I otherwise would not have been able to help. So if I had to start all over again, I would once again choose Square.

Puntos a favor

I like its ease of use, the fact they make their features very "what you see is what you get" so I don't have to spend much time training others on how to use it if I have need to. I like the fact that everything is very clear and organised for optimum efficiency. I can get to anything I need in a matter of seconds without having to jump through hoops just to find the features I need at any given time. If you are someone who is just getting started with a small business, I would definitely recommend using Square POS, because it took me from barely doing barely any business to having a growing community of customers practically overnight. All thanks to how convenient and easy the software is for customers and business owners.

Puntos en contra

Thus far, in the last seven years I have used this product, there really hasn't been anything I have found that I REALLY dislike about it. It's a very simple uncomplicated software and that is what is so great about it. So nothing negative to say.

Alternativas consideradas

Shopify POS

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

I chose Square because of its affordability and easy plug and play "what you see is what you get" format. It was great for me when I was just starting out as a business owner and it's been just as good, if not even better, as my business has grown. So I would definitely recommend this software to anyone, whether they are just starting out or if they are looking to switch to a new POS software.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Square Point of Sale Review

Revisado el 07-11-2022

My overall experience with Square Point of Sale was okay. I have no problem setting it up and start taking payments and sending invoice but there were a few features that were missing and I wish I new about it before I implemented the system.

Puntos a favor

The software is extremely simple to use and setup. I have problem setting it up and get it ready to take payments.

Puntos en contra

While Square has its strength, it also has several weaknesses like some feature are missing such as being able to enter the item quantity without having to keep adding the item. Many receipt printer also do not work with Square.

Alternativas consideradas

Clover

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

I made the switch because PayPal do not have a lot of hardware option to use.

Software anterior

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Square was more affordable and I can use my own iPad.
Maria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best payment processing platform

Revisado el 15-11-2022

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to use due to their very friendly interface. Also, customer service is THE BEST, super fast response and they do everything to fix problems. The processing fees are very low and it's totally worthy to pay them since the platform never fails or produces errors (I've never experienced double charges or any mistakes on their end). Also, they conduct good research in case a customer files a claim or a refund, which is very different in other platforms that will just grant the claim with little to no research

Puntos en contra

So far I haven't found anything I don't like about this app. The issues I've encountered were promptly fixed by customer service

Kristina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square Point of Sale for the Win!

Revisado el 18-10-2022

I have had the best experiences with Square Point of Sale. Customer Service is amazing, and the help I have received when I needed help while in the process of helping a customer.

Puntos a favor

This product was easy to use, very reliable, quick, and popular. Customers are pleased to see small businesses in my home town offering Square.

Puntos en contra

I couldn't even think about anything missing in this product or software. It should be the number one point of sale product that people think of, due to how amazing it is. I couldn't ask for a safer and better to offer my small business or my customers

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

The alternate products do not offer what Square Point of Sale does, especially for the price. It is the best for your money. Square POS allows you more freedom to run your business from home or in the street at a vendor event. It's fast, reliable, and accurate.
Robin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Must-Have for Artists

Revisado el 29-11-2022

I use Square mobile point of sale to take credit card payments during art show pop-ups or when clients visit my studio. I've used other methods of taking credit cards, but people are so comfortable with the Square logo and taping or swiping process that it makes transactions easy and professional. The app integration is fantastic - before a show I load all of my work into it, along with a thumbnail photo, so it's fast to select and take payment. I can even hand over my phone to an assistant and they can take payments with no instructions.

Puntos a favor

Square Point of Sale is so easy to use, even if you're not a technical person. It easily integrates with smart phones and it's a familiar process for customers.

Puntos en contra

Depending on where I am, connections can be slightly slow. However, it's rare and I've never had a problem with the software not connecting at all.

audric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fantastic Product for a Small Business

Revisado el 21-11-2022

over all Square was fantastic and it got me very far in my business

Puntos a favor

I liked how i could bill people on the go using my phone

Puntos en contra

my only problem was how long it took money to go from the square platform and into my bank account.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square Review

Revisado el 14-11-2022

Super easy for my food truck business for payment processing and next day payment for my financial advisor to view and do proper tax preparation for the year.

Puntos a favor

Tablet access for processing payments.

Puntos en contra

Super simple use and setup no problems.

Alternativas consideradas

Toast POS

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

Shop Keeps high interest rate for usage

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Because Square can easily be applied to my cell phone or tablet with it’s easy functional accessories made for Apple products.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square Point of Sale Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Revisado el 12-10-2022

Square is a mobile payment platform that allows businesses to accept credit and debit cards through their mobile devices. Square provides its users with a simple, secure way to accept payments, while also offering them the ability to track their transactions and manage their finances. Square is a popular choice among small businesses because it allows them to accept credit and debit cards without the hassle of having to set up an account. Square also makes it easy for businesses to track their transactions and manage their finances, which can be especially helpful for small businesses that may not have the time or the resources to set up an accounting system. Additionally, Square’s mobile app is easy to use, which can make it even easier for small businesses to accept payments.
This is a great choice for small businesses that want to accept credit and debit cards without the hassle of setting up an account.

Puntos a favor

The Square Point of Sale software is easy to use and offers a wide variety of features. It is easy to configure and set up, and it offers a lot of customization options. It is also very easy to use, which makes it very convenient for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of functionality, which makes it very useful for businesses. The software is very intuitive, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for businesses to customize the software to their needs. The software is very user-friendly, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for businesses to customize the software to their needs. The software is very easy to use, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for businesses to customize the software to their needs. The software is very user-friendly, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for businesses to customize the software to their needs. The software is very easy to use, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for businesses to customize the software to their needs. The software is very user-friendly, which makes it easy for businesses to use. It also offers a lot of customization options, which makes it easy for business

Puntos en contra

Square is a great POS system. It's easy to set up and use, and it's very customizable. It's also very easy to use. The software is easy to navigate, and it has a lot of features. Square is a very simple system to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot of features. Square is very simple to use, but it's also very powerful. It's very easy to set up and use, and it has a lot

Megan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square for small healthcare mobile practice

Revisado el 31-08-2022

Overall, this is a great system and it's very easy to use to quickly collect payments for our services in the home on our mobile devices. It has a lot of features that allow you to send receipts, invoices, and collect payments securely in order to remain HIPAA complaint. You can also sign a BAA to show this as a healthcare practice, which is very important. Many clients are also familiar with Square, so they feel comfortable with you using it to process payments.

Puntos a favor

I like that it is reliable and convenient to use for our mobile practice. With us having to pack up equipment and take it back out at each client, it is nice that the system is able to be used on our cell phones and stores neatly into the pocket of our treatment bag. It is easy to connect and use even when mobile service is a bit spotty. We have not had a missed or returned payment. It is also easy to swipe through and gives the option to send a receipt that the client can access right then on their mobile device or in their email.

Puntos en contra

The biggest complaint that I have is the lightning connector adapter's stem is a bit short for use with a lot of phone cases. If the phone case is extra protective, the stem isn't long enough to reach the lightning port. It can be annoying to have to remove the case in a client's home in order to access the port so that payments can be taken.

Alternativas consideradas

CardConnect

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

We switched because Square has lower payment processing fees and does not have monthly minimums like Card Connect did. We were charged during months that we did not meet a minimum sale and even in a few months that we did, so there ended up being a lot of extra hidden fees with their service. We have not had this with Square.

Software anterior

CardConnect

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Fewer processing fees and monthly minimums
Molly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Square - Pros and Cons

Revisado el 28-08-2022

My overall experience with Square as a Point of Sale is mostly positive. We have transitioned our appointments and reports away from Square due to the lack of reports and really only use this POS for online transactions or if we were to do an event outside of our Brick and Mortor. I think this is a positive system that can and does benefit many businesses. For ours we needed more detailed and extensive reports and better transaction fees for our day to day transactions with our customers.

Puntos a favor

I loved that Square was so easy to start up and operate immediately. It literally takes minutes to set up and the hardware once it is sent to you is the simplest set up. I think the biggest appeal to Square is that it is fool proof and anyone can get this POS to work for them. The second biggest YES for this product is that it is super easy to take with you to offer card payment options to clients while you are outside of your brick and motor. I think offline payments and the option to take payments on their app through the mobile card swiper is a huge selling point to Square customers.

Puntos en contra

I feel the cost of the transaction to the business owner is quite high when compared to other companies. They have one of the highest if not the highest transaction costs. Some owners will charge this back to their customers via a fee (which is illegal in some states) and others could just cushion this cost of doing business into their service prices but it is worth mentioning that it is something not so great about Square. The other not awesome part of Square is the reports. They are very mundane and not very extensive. It is quite clear that Square is a POS system that offers payment transactions first and later on enable the appointments and the reports. I hope to see much improvement with those back-end functions in the near future. It is imperative to a business owner to know what the health of the company looks like at any given moment and transactions is not even close to the only report necessary.

Alternativas consideradas

Clover

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Ease of use and integration
Sheri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to set up, reliable, and with the features I need in my business!

Revisado el 28-07-2022

I set up Square after researching other options when I launched my business 4 years ago, and have been pleased with the choice ever since. I have considered other options since then but keep sticking with Square since they truly have what I need, and the time cost of switching has never been worth it to me.

Puntos a favor

The most important aspect of Square Point of Sale is the ability to set up monthly, quarterly, and annual recurring invoices. Its shocking other solutions don't offer this, or only offer it at VERY high levels of monthly investment. This is a user-friendly solution for my business and is easy to understand, set up, and get rolling right "out of the box."

Puntos en contra

The address book makes it a bit tough to set up the clients as a business, it's a bit more geared to selling to consumers. But I've been able to create a workaround to make it work for me (business name in one of the name fields). I also really would like to integrate Square better with QuickBooks but I think QB is the problem - QB is notoriously difficult to work with (VERY difficult!).

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM, Stripe Billing y Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Primarily I chose Square because of its easy interface, quick time to launch, address book set up, but mainly because of recurring invoice functionality.
Jake
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Every Business Needs Square Point of Sale!!!

Revisado el 21-06-2022

Square has seriously helped our business grow into what it is today. And we're still scaling. We can create subscriptions on the go, accept payments online, at events and easily export reports when we need them (super helpful when tax season is here).

Puntos a favor

The simplicity and ability to process payments and subscriptions on virtually any device and from any location is super key. And Square allows us to do this.

Puntos en contra

We don't really have many cons to report other than it would nice to have some of the new "premium" features included being that we pay about 3% per transaction already but we understand that operations need to be funded (and profitable).

Alternativas consideradas

Venmo

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

Square appeared to be easier (this was back when it was just the mobile reader).

Software anterior

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Square seemed to have a better roadmap and ecosystem of product development.
Leng
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Square gets the job done

Revisado el 17-05-2022

My overall experience has been good. Square POS gets the job done. The user interfase could be more intuitive though, but in general it's ok.

Puntos a favor

I use square POS, but also as an online payment processor linked to Wix. We started using the simple and small POS at our organization, but then we upgraded to the one with the big screen and that was a big change. I particularly like about this one that the client is the one swiping the credit card and has privacy deciding on the tips. It allows to start and end the cash drawer, which helps to control the cash better. I also like that when there is no connection it goes to offline mode and one can still run transactions with it.

Puntos en contra

The part that I am unsatisfied with is that the integration with WIX does not capture names of events in the description of each transaction. Therefore it's tricky to categorize those transactions in the different income classes for our books. I have to do that by reconciling manually wix reports with square's.

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

We still use Stripe because it works better with our donors database. When I started working in the organization both were being used, since we had the investment of the Square POS already, which are pricey, we continued to use Square. However it does not integrates with Bloomerang.

Software anterior

Stripe

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

We chose square over alternative products because we had already spent over $1000 in POS
Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Square POS offers new and flexible use

Revisado el 28-04-2020

Overall, I would 100% recommend Square for new businesses. Start up costs can be next to nothing and it doesn’t require someone to install it. And NO CONTRACTS :)

You can then add on their additional features which should be able to sustain your businesses growth for as long as you need it too.

In terms of switching to square, make sure your existing equipment can be reused .

Puntos a favor

Square is offering a software that is versatile and also nearly free for a new business that doesn’t have money to spend on start up costs or an existing business that has been ripped off from an expensive POS company. You can literally just use your iPhone with a card swipe. Or for the brick and mortars use their new and sleek looking square register.

In terms of interface, Squares basic dashboard is free to the public and can be set up as fast as signing up for a email account. You can learn it’s navigation in a matter of minutes and you are able to subscribe for the extras you need like loyalty, gift cards or marketing. Very simple, very user friendly, and the support is actually helpful.

Puntos en contra

Switching from a POS company that requires a lot of upfront infrastructure and training, I don’t have a lot of bad things to say about squares POS and software other than the existing equipment they told us we could use hasn’t necessarily been easy to re use. Also you are not able to get as granular in customizing some features as other softwares

Mylinh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square POS app

Revisado el 21-04-2020

This has been great with no problems! It allows me to bill anywhere and review my billing history. It gives me a breakdown of new clients and how many returning.

One thing I would like to see change is the 1099 form. It only gives me one if I sell more than $20K in products a year. I would like to be less and more flexible for small business owners!

Puntos a favor

This is portable and accessible from anywhere. I also like that I can send invoices, schedule a time for it to send and set up reminders to the client!

Puntos en contra

On the initial setup, my profession was not setup up properly so I was not able to accept HSA or FSA credit cards. It was because there was no option for me as an alternative healthcare provider. Customer service helped me and my issue was fixed!!

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal

Software anterior

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

I actually still have both but the Square app is more user friendly on my smartphone such as invoicing. I use square more for my business.
Shannon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent POS Software

Revisado el 10-04-2020

My overall experience with Square POS is amazing. I have recommended this app to so many people. I’ve known about this product since it’s beginning back when you could get a card reader for free on the mail. This app has always been a saving grace for me. Honestly I will never use any other POS.

Puntos a favor

This software is so EASY to use. Literally it’s a no brainer. I have used this app in conjunction with StylieOne which was an appointment scheduling app and it made collecting payments from my clients so simple. I love the sales and transaction reports that I have access to because it makes my life easier come tax time. Also this app sends you daily sales reports to your email. The equipment to use with the app is inexpensive.

Puntos en contra

There aren’t any cons to the service. Honestly it’s a great service all around. I can’t see how anyone would be disappointed.

Bill
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good Day, Bad Day

Revisado el 31-01-2020

I’m a bit sad. For 6 years I have been using “Shopkeep” as my point of sale software provider. This is my cash register, and where I enter my inventory descriptions, quantities, prices, customer data and pretty much everything about my business. My sales histories, credit card transactions and, most importantly, 6 years of sales and customer info is stored on a distant Shopkeep cloud…. I think?
Six years ago I recall sitting at my kitchen bar and doing endless Google searches and reading endless reviews about the many POS providers and finally narrowing it down to two or three. I absolutely wanted cloud-based with IPad terminals and a small footprint. After doing a few online demos, I chose Shopkeep. And now, six years later, this lukewarm POS marriage with counseling, a lot of arguments and the threat of separation… I started chatting with “Square”. Yep, Square is the biggest cloud-based, IPad POS provider in the country. I am not a sheep, and I hate going with the Walgreens or WalMart of POS systems, but after six years of Shopkeep, I think I finally know what I really want. And for fear of sounding too techie or like a spouse coming out of a bad relationship, I’ll just say, one of the many advantages of being a billion dollar company is you can hire the best developers and programmers money can buy. So, need I say more. It is a wonderful product and no one is even close as to how it operates.

Puntos a favor

It operates just like your mind works. It is so logical. It was so simple to upload my inventory and customer data.

Puntos en contra

No option for another color system. The white color sticks out like a sore thumb. Otherwise, I would say they nailed it.