Opiniones de Square Point of Sale

Square Point of Sale

Sistema de punto de venta (POS) para iPad y Android

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(2.858)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2858

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Mercados de capitales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Alternativa a los TPV tradicionales

Revisado el 07-10-2023

Puntos a favor

Gestión integral de facturación que te permite gestionar desde una misma plataforma los pagos realizados online y en el punto de venta.

Puntos en contra

Localización del producto a las necesidades del mercado español y mejor asistencia al cliente.

Esteban
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buen tpv

Revisado el 24-09-2022

Fácil de usar, intuitivo, útil para pequeños negocios

Fácil de usar, intuitivo, útil para pequeños negocios

Puntos a favor

Que sea gratuito, y te permite hacer muchas cosas con el

Puntos en contra

Si quieres usar su TPV tiene comisiones altas

Ana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Eficacia en puntos de ventas

Revisado el 04-11-2022

Me.permitio conocer un nuevo sistema.de.control de movimientos facturación eficaz y precisa sin...

Me.permitio conocer un nuevo sistema.de.control de movimientos facturación eficaz y precisa sin retardos e inmediata

Puntos a favor

Es preciso y evita hacer perdidas de tiempos en el tiempo laboral

Puntos en contra

Algunas funciones que no ocupo en mi proceso laboral son inútiles para mí

Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un exelente procesador de pagos para tu negoció

Revisado el 16-11-2022

Aporta ventajas ya que se cobran las tarjetas del negocios.nosda los reportes de las ventas. En...

Aporta ventajas ya que se cobran las tarjetas del negocios.nosda los reportes de las ventas. En realidad el sistema es todo en esa empresa

Puntos a favor

Es muy fácil de utilizar. Se maneja súper rápido. Tiene muy buena integración con las funciones de la empresa.

Puntos en contra

No fue compleja la integración con la empresa. No le encuentro dificultad de uso

Erwin Geovanny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Square Point

Revisado el 04-12-2022

Puntos a favor

Me encanta que es muy versatil, se puede utilizar diferentes herramientas sin comprar un POS

Puntos en contra

Los cobros internacionales y botones de pago para otros paises deben tener mas disponibilidad

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gestiona ventas con Square

Revisado el 15-11-2022

Buena experiencia, buen soporte.

Buena experiencia, buen soporte.

Puntos a favor

Excelente herramienta para gestionar las ventas, sobre todo en tienda física.

Puntos en contra

Mejorar en el diseño de la interface, para que sea con colores más vistosos y dinámicos

Carlos andres
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solución de pago todo en uno

Revisado el 29-12-2022

Poder recibir los pagos por el móvil y poder leer los códigos de barras.

Poder recibir los pagos por el móvil y poder leer los códigos de barras.

Puntos a favor

El lector móvil para cobrar con las tarjetas y el lector de códigos de barras es excelente.

Puntos en contra

Hasta el momento me ha gustado el software.

Freddy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Practico de Utilizar

Revisado el 18-11-2023

Puntos a favor

Es una solucion para las ventas de POS y seguro

Puntos en contra

Es pequeño y el soporte no es para paises de LATAM

Rodrigo Elías
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Punto de venta Square

Revisado el 13-09-2023

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usar y confiable , ahorra tiempo

Puntos en contra

Por el momento , no encuentro fallas utilizandolo

Mayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 28-09-2022

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar la tecnología. Muy facil.

Puntos en contra

Deberían dar acceso a más categorías de empresas

Sheri
Sheri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to set up, reliable, and with the features I need in my business!

Revisado el 28-07-2022

I set up Square after researching other options when I launched my business 4 years ago, and have...

I set up Square after researching other options when I launched my business 4 years ago, and have been pleased with the choice ever since. I have considered other options since then but keep sticking with Square since they truly have what I need, and the time cost of switching has never been worth it to me.

Puntos a favor

The most important aspect of Square Point of Sale is the ability to set up monthly, quarterly, and annual recurring invoices. Its shocking other solutions don't offer this, or only offer it at VERY high levels of monthly investment. This is a user-friendly solution for my business and is easy to understand, set up, and get rolling right "out of the box."

Puntos en contra

The address book makes it a bit tough to set up the clients as a business, it's a bit more geared to selling to consumers. But I've been able to create a workaround to make it work for me (business name in one of the name fields). I also really would like to integrate Square better with QuickBooks but I think QB is the problem - QB is notoriously difficult to work with (VERY difficult!).

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM, Stripe Billing y Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Primarily I chose Square because of its easy interface, quick time to launch, address book set up, but mainly because of recurring invoice functionality.
Bradley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great POS option for the small business owner.

Revisado el 30-01-2024

Puntos a favor

Ease-of-setup, easy onboarding and end-user experience.

Puntos en contra

Lacking full-featured invoicing and automated POS reporting.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Invaluable service

Revisado el 20-01-2024

I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. They're cuurently holding funds, while constantly trying to...

I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. They're cuurently holding funds, while constantly trying to draw from my account, claiming I owe them money, but give no proof. Customer service claims they can't give me answers for lack of access to account information. They claimed they escalated, but never heard from them, while they continue to try and draft my account.

Puntos a favor

It's something you can use to help get the ball rolling with your business

Puntos en contra

Hidden fees and probably the most poor customer service I've dealt with in a very long time. Heavily loacking communication

Germaine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A Great Value for your Money

Revisado el 30-10-2023

We have used Square for several different ministries. We ghave a coffee shop, a college cafeteria,...

We have used Square for several different ministries. We ghave a coffee shop, a college cafeteria, a homeless shelter and online store. Square is able to work with all of our many ventures with ease

Puntos a favor

I like that it was simple and intuitive to use

Puntos en contra

I wish the website allowed for more customization in outline and interface looks

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe y Shopify POS

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

It had a more user friendly interface and was able to satisfy our needs for all of our various ministries and offices.
Ian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Square Point of sale Review

Revisado el 08-01-2024

Puntos a favor

I liked the ease of point of sale, so my employees can take the payment terminal inside the room to close out the sale.

Puntos en contra

It wasn't really user-friendly for my employees, a lot of time I had to step in to finish the sale

Dave
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great user friendly dash

Revisado el 06-02-2024

Puntos a favor

The dashboard is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Puntos en contra

I do not like that the payments seem to be random and not aligned with daily sales, which can make it a bit confusing when reconciling

Alternativas consideradas

Flipdish

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

to have everything in one place, teams etc
Elizabeth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Nothing Compares!

Revisado el 08-02-2024

Puntos a favor

I can't gush enough about Square. Our institution uses it for multiple POS systems, on computers and iPads, and it's thus far flawless. I have used it on the road as well and it's so easy to train volunteers on.

Puntos en contra

Not a single con comes to my head! It's flawless.

Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best point of sale for the money!

Revisado el 30-12-2023

Puntos a favor

Square has offered a fast, easy way for me to set up an online ordering system for my small business. Square allows me to track inventory, complete sales and has a ton of really excellent reporting.

Puntos en contra

It can be a little overwhelming to initially set up. Once it is completed it is very easy to use though

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good back up

Revisado el 07-01-2024

Puntos a favor

We have a fully integrated POS system and as part of our resilience we introduced Sq as a second / backup system if our main went down. It does the job well and has also allowed us to utilise other payment types we haven’t been able to process before.

Puntos en contra

Configuration was difficult for us, as we were using as a backup. However we have now tied the payments against our skus and stock file - which has helped greatly

Ruby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great POS systrm

Revisado el 20-02-2024

Puntos a favor

Very easy to set up, create and modify products, and use.

Puntos en contra

It's quite expensive and their rates are quite high

Navine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love Love Square

Revisado el 11-12-2019

Overall, I prefer square any day over stripe and PayPal payments.

Overall, I prefer square any day over stripe and PayPal payments.

Puntos a favor

Love live square. Love that it can be used for both in store and online payments. It sync with my quickbooks which saves me a whole lot of time. It gives detail daily reports which includes best seller of the day, number of sales, number of products sold and what type of product sold, taxes paid, types of payment the customers used, plus it syncs with my online store inventory. Square gives you all the detail info you never realized you need till you need it all in one place. So easy to use and tailored for retailers. Love the Apple Pay feature too.

Puntos en contra

My big con with square integration is it doesn’t sync well with bigcommerce. By that I mean, my online sales gets imported as a custom order so there is no itemized list of what the customers bought. Also with bigcommerce, there is no way for me to take Apple Pay or other digital wallet payments. Square does have digital wallet payment options with their square space shopping cart. Fingers crossed they will fix this custom import stuff soon.

Mylinh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square POS app

Revisado el 21-04-2020

This has been great with no problems! It allows me to bill anywhere and review my billing history....

This has been great with no problems! It allows me to bill anywhere and review my billing history. It gives me a breakdown of new clients and how many returning.

One thing I would like to see change is the 1099 form. It only gives me one if I sell more than $20K in products a year. I would like to be less and more flexible for small business owners!

Puntos a favor

This is portable and accessible from anywhere. I also like that I can send invoices, schedule a time for it to send and set up reminders to the client!

Puntos en contra

On the initial setup, my profession was not setup up properly so I was not able to accept HSA or FSA credit cards. It was because there was no option for me as an alternative healthcare provider. Customer service helped me and my issue was fixed!!

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal

Software anterior

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

I actually still have both but the Square app is more user friendly on my smartphone such as invoicing. I use square more for my business.
Jake
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Every Business Needs Square Point of Sale!!!

Revisado el 21-06-2022

Square has seriously helped our business grow into what it is today. And we're still scaling. We...

Square has seriously helped our business grow into what it is today. And we're still scaling. We can create subscriptions on the go, accept payments online, at events and easily export reports when we need them (super helpful when tax season is here).

Puntos a favor

The simplicity and ability to process payments and subscriptions on virtually any device and from any location is super key. And Square allows us to do this.

Puntos en contra

We don't really have many cons to report other than it would nice to have some of the new "premium" features included being that we pay about 3% per transaction already but we understand that operations need to be funded (and profitable).

Alternativas consideradas

Venmo

Razones para elegir Square Point of Sale

Square appeared to be easier (this was back when it was just the mobile reader).

Software anterior

PayPal

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

Square seemed to have a better roadmap and ecosystem of product development.
Caitlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square Point of Sale is a LifeSaver!

Revisado el 27-09-2022

My overall experience with Square POS has been a good one. For the last seven years that I have...

My overall experience with Square POS has been a good one. For the last seven years that I have used this product, I have not had any serious issues. It is very efficient, organized, easy to use, and they made it very easy for me to reach customers I otherwise would not have been able to help. So if I had to start all over again, I would once again choose Square.

Puntos a favor

I like its ease of use, the fact they make their features very "what you see is what you get" so I don't have to spend much time training others on how to use it if I have need to. I like the fact that everything is very clear and organised for optimum efficiency. I can get to anything I need in a matter of seconds without having to jump through hoops just to find the features I need at any given time. If you are someone who is just getting started with a small business, I would definitely recommend using Square POS, because it took me from barely doing barely any business to having a growing community of customers practically overnight. All thanks to how convenient and easy the software is for customers and business owners.

Puntos en contra

Thus far, in the last seven years I have used this product, there really hasn't been anything I have found that I REALLY dislike about it. It's a very simple uncomplicated software and that is what is so great about it. So nothing negative to say.

Alternativas consideradas

Shopify POS

Razones para cambiar a Square Point of Sale

I chose Square because of its affordability and easy plug and play "what you see is what you get" format. It was great for me when I was just starting out as a business owner and it's been just as good, if not even better, as my business has grown. So I would definitely recommend this software to anyone, whether they are just starting out or if they are looking to switch to a new POS software.
Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and powerful mobile Point-Of-Sale app

Revisado el 28-11-2022

A powerful business financial management tool, right in your pocket. It offers an owner/operator to...

A powerful business financial management tool, right in your pocket. It offers an owner/operator to enter invoices from a home computer, or from a mobile device in the field.Super easy to use, and packed with features that provide the insights an owner needs.

Puntos a favor

Being able to quickly add a client on the fly, either manually or "from address book", taking a credit card payment, and storing the card in the client file is so simple, quick, and easy.Then, any additional charges to the same client can for a very small "additional percentage" amount be charged to the card now on file, saving the client the hassle of having to pull out the card every time.

Puntos en contra

Would like to be able to add "standard service fees", such as a "processing fee", "fuel surcharge", and others, in the same way one can add various taxes. Right now, I am doing it in the "taxes" section, which is not ideal, but it can be done with that workaround.