Hotelogix

Software de gestión hotelera para pequeñas y medianas empresas

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(245)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

89%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 245

Fernanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Soporte

Revisado el 08-09-2022

Puntos a favor

Es complicado el soporte y no es completo el servicio de restaurant

Puntos en contra

Organizacion de reservas y conectividad.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent support by the team,

Revisado el 28-06-2018

As in Hotel industry. now we have stopped the food bills to attach with the room main invoice.
PMS...

As in Hotel industry. now we have stopped the food bills to attach with the room main invoice.
PMS connected with the Chennal Mgr so don't nee to check all OTAs reservation every time.
every easy to check the room inventory.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use to describe the invoice details to customer, in item wise.
login at any time any where.

Puntos en contra

you can't take step back. transactions cannot be removed or hide. re settlement not possible.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Thanks for leaving a review. Highly appreciated! Do you know, we¿re coming up with upgraded version of POS i.e POS 2.0? Dedicated account manager for your property will update you on the same.

Ashish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Happy with our new Hotel Management Software.

Revisado el 10-08-2022

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and adapt however we have not used the product in depth but when a new joinee also start using they get adapted to the software quickly.

Puntos en contra

No cons as of now because since we have started adapting to the new software is easy.

Rodney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Worst purchase of my life!

Revisado el 21-03-2017

During the transition from one reservation software we were using to Hotelogix, they changed the...

During the transition from one reservation software we were using to Hotelogix, they changed the channel manager over before it was ready to be online and usable. We had to use both Hotelogix software and the previous software we had been using for about 3 weeks- transferring reservations back and forth so we could take payments and keep all of the reservations straight. They didn't get our payment processing set up for weeks after going live with their software. We had reservations coming into Hotelogix from Booking.com, Expedia and etc but couldn't process the credit card payments! I wouldn't recommend this software to my worst enemy! Also- they gave us a discount to pay a year in advance. Then they took about two months to get the software working for us. Then when I wasn't happy with it, they refused to refund ANY of my money! STAY AWAY from Hotelogix!!

Puntos a favor

It looks good when they demo it quickly but beware. I can say it was easy to set up pricing, open and close rooms, tings like that but the good pales in comparison to the overall bad experience.

Puntos en contra

It's not user friendly. There are way too many steps required to do even the most basic of operations. The support is horrible in that you can only email them and hope for a response. There is no number to call to get help if you are in the middle of checking a guest in and something goes wrong or you just have a question.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

We have already addressed your concerns, as listed below,
Transition to New Channel Manager:
We had planned the transition and all existing reservations were uploaded. However, as with any system, the reservations that flow in during the transition time had to be manually uploaded. All new reservations from Channel Manager started flowing in to the PMS once the transition was completed.

Payment Gateway:
The payment gateway vendor from your end was unable to furnish required information for the integration. Eventually, when you switched to another Payment Gateway vendor, there was an issue with their sign-up which delayed the process further. Once the right version was signed-up, the integration was completed quickly.

Credit Card Issues:
Recording the Credit Card information within the PMS is against the PCI Compliance and industry accepted best practices. We offered an alternative solution that many of our clients use (Locator Emails) but this wasn’t taken up.

Support:
We have a dedicated account manager for all our clients to help resolve any issues on priority especially during onboarding. We also have a 24x7 live chat support for our clients, apart from the regular Email support. We have over 1000 clients in 100 countries that are using the system effectively. As with every system, there is a certain way of working to ensure the system integrity and best practices are followed and these can’t be changed upon individual client requests. We pride ourselves in the value that our product brings to the table and offer an unrestricted free trial for 15 days so the user can try the system in depth. Please note that you decided to go with discounted pricing for a yearly contract and such discounted yearly contracts are not refundable.
We are more than willing to discuss and resolve any open issues with our current or past clients. Also, we always appreciate feedback, whether positive or negative since it provides us with the opportunity to learn and grow as an organization.

Mario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It's features are comparable to any desktop PMS and better than all the cloud-based PMS I have...

Revisado el 28-07-2017

We are able to better report our daily revenues, better track an accurate average daily rate. We...

We are able to better report our daily revenues, better track an accurate average daily rate. We find the night audit function to be very useful to promote security of the data for passed reservations and revenue reporting. The Housekeeping module really helps with cleaning of the room on time and the POS is very helpful for guests incidentals and room charges.

Puntos a favor

In terms of functionality, ease of use, reporting, reservations management, Hotelogix's Property Management System cloud-based system is comparable to many non-cloud based (desktop) PMS such as RDPWin, Opera Lite, etc., and I have used most of the big desktop system and many cloud-based systems. I love the following features of Hotelogix's PMS.
- Front Desk Check-in and Check-out process is easy to use
- Able to do Split Reservations with ease
- Group Reservation and Management of Group Blocks
- Admin console is user-friendly and able to set-up or change rates with ease
- Creating special packages, promos and group codes is easy
- Corporate partners, travel agents can login to their accounts to track bookings, commission or invoice outstanding.
- Accounts Integration and Posting to City Ledger for Corporate bookings
- TripAdvisor Review Integration for clients
- Housekeeping Management of Rooms with ease
- Restaurant Point of Sale Module is superb
- Booking Engine easy to set-up and user-friendly
- Channel Manager Integration is quite easy to work with
- Revenue Report for Daily, Weekly or Monthly use. Helps with Revenue Management for hotel
- Export/Import Feature to Excel, CSV or PDF
- City Ledger Accounts integrate well with Xero account system and QuickBook imports
- Technical support team is always available to assist, even though we are worlds apart and in very different time zones (11 hours apart)

Puntos en contra

No primary cons for me, except that the graphics of the Booking Engine could be improved and larger to fit screen for ease of viewing.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Mario,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It¿s great to know how Hotelogix has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your valuable suggestion, and this will be passed on to the team concerned.

Milka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Smart desition

Revisado el 18-07-2019

It has been great expirience and keep adding more features to it. Keeps improving.

It has been great expirience and keep adding more features to it. Keeps improving.

Puntos a favor

We were looking for a software that would allow us miltiply user, live reports and that be accesable every and we found one that does more than that. One of the biggest plus that has is the support team always available to assist you in reaching you goals. This is one very important tools every business need to have to increase sales and make the operations more efficient.

Puntos en contra

Technical support
Generals reports
Easy to use

Alternativas consideradas

TeamViewer

Razones para elegir Hotelogix

Easier

Software anterior

Canto

Razones para cambiar a Hotelogix

Has more feature and was easy to use

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Milka!
Thanks a lot for your review and yes, we promise to keep adding better and more features so hoteliers like you can have the best experience possible, on our platform. Thanks for choosing Hotelogix!

Cheryl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good Value

Revisado el 10-12-2021

Not having any PMS to compare to this, I will say that they are pretty great if you have the...

Not having any PMS to compare to this, I will say that they are pretty great if you have the patience. It's like going to COSTCO, don't go if you are in a hurry or hungry. 2 years in, we are pretty happy with it, we just had to adjust our wants and needs to the program. I suppose that goes for whatever program you select. If you are a small business, this is a good choice, even with the snags.

Puntos a favor

Does much more than I need but I am happy it's there if I need it.
Customer service is frustrating but they always fix whatever issue you have, if it is fixable.
I think this product is probably the best you will find out there for the money and service provided. I shopped a long time before selecting this PMS.

Puntos en contra

The learning curve was brutal, at least for people with absolutely no previous experience. However, my account manager was always egar to help. He was always there for us.
Unable to go back and update or correct information after night audit. After night audit you are litteraly locked out of doing anything. We hate night audit but understand other properties needing it.
When you do locate a help area you have no option to "search" for your problem.
We hate that this system wants to round off. You can't just opt out of the rounding option so when it figures you have a wierd carryover, it automatically adjusts it, causing us problems closing folios sometimes.
Unable to provide the customer with a full bill showing room charges, payments etc until checkout and night audit has been completed.

Joy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I've been with Hotelogix since 2015 and have been very pleased with it.

Revisado el 19-06-2018

Ease of use, reports and the ability to keep in touch with my business from anywhere in the world!

Ease of use, reports and the ability to keep in touch with my business from anywhere in the world!

Puntos a favor

The support (live chat) is amazing! 24/7, informative and friendly! The upgrades are always well thought out because they listen to what their customers want and need, they offer more than any other software, I love that if you have a reservation open you don't have to close it to open a different one. The 'How do I?' links are helpful, too. There really isn't anything I don't like...the reports are awesome, the integration to various options are numerous, it's simple, fast...I never have connectivity issues like I had with previous software. It's really a great product at a better price than most, they also go above and beyond to help with anything you need or don't understand. I was able to import future AND past reservations (for reporting purposes) very easily when I 1st got onboard.

Puntos en contra

I wish there was a Quickbooks integration, however, it's very easy to create daily sales without it. The only other thing would be 'reservation reminders' that can be sent a few days prior to expected arrivals.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Joy, Thanks for being a part Hotelogix¿s journey and sharing your feedback.

I am glad to share that we do have Quickbooks integration, however, to understand your requirements better, I would request you to write a mail to [email protected]. We would love to assist you in that.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My perfect experience with hotelogix

Revisado el 12-04-2019

I got the best experience ever! it solves all issues with the room, and it makes it easier to...

I got the best experience ever! it solves all issues with the room, and it makes it easier to follow up on everything and everything is accounted for! its a wonderful experience!!!

Puntos a favor

Its easy to use and efficient! makes running the hotel much more easier!

Puntos en contra

no complains! meets all my requirements

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi there,
Thank you for your review.
It is great to know that our product has helped you manage your hotel better and more easily.
We are glad you found value in our easy-to-use PMS and look forward to being of continued service to you.

Ajoy
Ajoy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Hx- an awesome product

Revisado el 22-02-2019

Great and Whole some product, especially after using old Client-server products

Great and Whole some product, especially after using old Client-server products

Puntos a favor

Its features and user friendliness, also the intuitive nature of the application, making it easy to work with

Puntos en contra

Chat Support a little cumbersome and the report options are exhaustive

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Thank you for your feedback, Ajoy. Congrats on making the switch from a server-based software to cloud. We are glad that you find Hotelogix PMS user-friendly and intuitive. At Hotelogix, we are always looking for ways to create a delightful customer experience for our 1500+ customers.

Rohit
Rohit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Meets the need

Revisado el 13-03-2019

Puntos a favor

It meets the basic need of a hotelier
Process is simple once you understand it.

Puntos en contra

It is not user friendly
Screens are complicated and not self explanatory
Certain functionality keep giving issues, such as client upload.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hello Rahul,

Glad to know you like how our system meets your hotel¿s needs. If there are a few areas that you find challenging, your Hotelogix account manager is available round-the-clock and will also be happy to share training videos. We request you to get in touch with your dedicated account manager.

Cathrine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Full of errors and costing us revenue daily

Revisado el 30-01-2021

The system has all the features you need but the user interface is crowded and hard to use. ...

The system has all the features you need but the user interface is crowded and hard to use.
Critical errors make the system highly unreliable, and errors in their payments integrations that continuously fail to get fixed are causing the system to be too unreliable for operation.

Puntos a favor

It has a full feature set and functionality

Puntos en contra

- Their web booking engine cannot be customized so guests see a very ugly interface when trying to book online
- Their payments gateways aren't integrated with the frontdesk booking so you have to register payments for deposits when you take bookings via email or phone
- They did not upgrade their Stripe integration to comply with the new EU laws around authentication and payments, resulting in every single payment through our web booking engine now failing for a month. The company should have known about this for a year and should have been able to prepare their integration for this change but they failed to do so, and it's now costing us money every single day, every single minute. Hotelogix is responsive but are not able to give us a time line for when this is fixed and are essentially breaching EU law. This has been a horrendous experience and the support staff doesn't understand the severity of the issue.
- We have had several double bookings due to sudden integration failures with booking.com. Those issues have been fixed quickly by the support staff but really hurt our reputation even if it just happens a few times. Again, completely unreliable. You're just waiting every day for something to break.

Gaston
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SIMPLE, INTUITIVE, EFFECTIVE

Revisado el 26-07-2017

The benefits that I obtained were the simple and practical handling of the availability of my...

The benefits that I obtained were the simple and practical handling of the availability of my rooms, management of rates and a clear information on the finances of the hotel

Puntos a favor

What I like the most is that you can access the system from anywhere. This is very important to me because the hotel is not in the same country where I live.

I have been using the system for over 3 years and are constantly updating and adding new features. Initially only used the PMS and now we have integrated the channel manager, to facilitate the sale of the rooms in the Ota's. This is a very big advantage as it simplifies the work of loading of reservations, since they enter directly into the PMS

For sure, we will continue to grow together!

Puntos en contra

Is not a cons, but I would like you to implement more channels of attention in Spanish as well as reports of updates. I believe that it would also be better to follow up with the clients regarding the updates and new functions of the system and in case it is necessary to carry out some training

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback. We¿re pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of Hotelogix. We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it. We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

Tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Hotelogix Review

Revisado el 18-08-2021

Puntos a favor

Layout/ Staygrid is easy to use, payment processing and inventory management is easy once you get used to it.

Puntos en contra

My biggest upset with hotelogix is the Group Page/ Group Payment. Anytime there is a modification email from an OTA, if we had already charged a one night deposit etc, and the guest modifies, I have to do a lot of technical work to get the accounts accurate, because it creates a whole new reservation and there are 4 payment screens to make accurate. Group payment & Guest payment on the original reservation, and the same for the new modified reservation. Does not work smooth, with how we run our properties.

Alternativas consideradas

Cloudbeds

Razones para cambiar a Hotelogix

Pricing
MICHAEL
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

HOTELOGIX REVIEW

Revisado el 16-07-2021

HOTELOGIX ALLOWS ME TO GET A GREAT OVERVIEW OF MY BUSINESS AND INCREASE PROFIT BY USING REPORTS AND...

HOTELOGIX ALLOWS ME TO GET A GREAT OVERVIEW OF MY BUSINESS AND INCREASE PROFIT BY USING REPORTS AND THE FUNCTIONALITYOF THE SYSTEM TO ENSURE BEST RATES ARE BEING PUT OUT AND THE POS SYSTEM ALLOWS GREAT AUDITING AND REPEORTING WHICH ALSO HELPS IN BUSINESS PLANING AND PROFITBILTY.

Puntos a favor

HOTELOGIX IS EASY TO USE AND ALLOWS COMPLETE HOTEL MANAGEMENT OF RESERVATIONS AND POS SYSTEM TO ENSURE A SEEMLESS OPERATION.

Puntos en contra

INTEGRATION IS NOT SO EASY AS THE TECHNICIAN AND MANAGERS AT HOTELOGIX NEED TO TAKE TIME TO FULLY UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU WANT FROM THE SYSTEM AND HOW YOU NEED IT SET UP AS EVERY BUSINESS IS DIFFERENT AND OF COURSE IF YOU ARE NEW TO HOTELOGIX YOU DONT FULLY KNOW HOW IT WORKS AND WHAT GREAT FEATURES IT HAS. THIS CAN MEAN THAT YOU DONT GET FULL VALUE OR USE FROM THE SYSTEM AT FIRST AND IN WORST CASE YOU DONT SET UP PEFERCTLY SO NEED TO FIND WORK AROUNDS AT TIMES.

Eva
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Very misleading!

Revisado el 25-03-2019

I really wanted to give these people a good rating but honestly dealing with them has been a pain!...

I really wanted to give these people a good rating but honestly dealing with them has been a pain! Initially focus was on getting us to make a decision and pay, afterwards we had good cooperation until they found out our product is different vs. most hotels they work with. We've been [patient but sadly with 3 months in we find out out # 1 objective cannot be met!! How are we to run the business without that feature which was promised overtly through the sales cycle and follow up emails?

Puntos a favor

Our value proposition was threefold; 1) managing future standalone activities (meals, massages, transfers) and the like for non guests. 2) to drive more direct bookings 3) manage in property consumption on one system via POS. Items 2 is on and going well while item 3 is still to be completed. Item 1 which was our primary motivation just not going anywhere.

Puntos en contra

One main need we have was ability to book standalone group activities such as shower on the go, meals, massages, transfers etc for clients who are not staying in the hotel. The promised solution was "Activity POS" which is great except it cannot capture the correct date for said activity. It is very weird the way we are able to book activities for a future date but the confirmation can never read the future date. Likewise, there is NO WAY to see and anticipate the activity for weekly and monthly planning. It is completely useless!

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Eva Maro,
We appreciate your feedback.
Considering that your request was very specific, it involves a higher level of customization. Catering to the needs of our clients is crucial to us, and we assure you that your request has been taken up. Our team is working towards resolving your issue at the earliest and in the meantime, we thank you for your patience.

yassir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A solid PMS for small and midsize properties

Revisado el 12-04-2019

Hotelogix streamline online sales with success and reservation are getting very easy. support are...

Hotelogix streamline online sales with success and reservation are getting very easy. support are reactive when needed.

Puntos a favor

Its a complete PMS with a very user friendly reservation management screen, housekeeping module, POS module, booking engine and channel manager connexion.
the software is well adapted for properties from 10 to 100 rooms that are selling in multiple channels: online, walkings, travel agencies offline...
the mobile app is also very usefull for camps

Puntos en contra

some modules are very rich and need sometime to adapt but a half day training is sufficient in most cases

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hey Yassir,
Thank you for your review!
Customer delight is at the core of everything that we do here at Hotelogix, and we are pleased to know that you've seen value in our product's user-friendliness and how end-to-end it is.
With our PMS, we are constantly striving towards our vision of making life easier for hoteliers, regardless of the size of property. Thanks again, for your trust in us.

Chimi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

userfriendly,

Revisado el 19-07-2022

wonderful

wonderful

Puntos a favor

I like the frontdesk module of the software it's very user friendly

Puntos en contra

Little difficulties on the initial days but once we got friendly with the software there are no cons.

Myrtos
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Hotelogix customer review

Revisado el 03-05-2013

Our overall recommendation is that after using Hotelogix for over 3 years, we strongly suggest any...

Our overall recommendation is that after using Hotelogix for over 3 years, we strongly suggest any hotel, B&B or similar lodging establishment trial run Hotelogix before finalizing any selection process. We have benefited from it's ease of use, cut expensive and often obsolete equipment to store data/maintenance, and from our experience know that Hotelogix is a reliable partner for our business. We trust future users will enjoy the product/service/support we have over the last 3 years.

Puntos a favor

Our company selected Hotelogix for the following reasons: it's ease of use, it's stability, a very rich and functional feature set, links to OTA's, and a very strong and effective customer support base. This support proved to be very effective and helpful! The benefit's of it's pricing simply added to the already impressive set of gains we received utilizing the product. As user's of the system, we can write a glowing review, but to be fair and transparent, any company seeking a PMS system that will meet all their requirements, we strongly advise prospective customers give this product a trial run. We tested approximately 6-8 PMS products, and found only one which offered similar features and strengths, but not the matching cost benefits. As users since August 2009, we have had solid support, strong feature updates, and as the product grows, we are certain that in deciding to use Hotelogix, we made the correct decision, and we've proven it over 3 years of easy, reliable use.

Puntos en contra

A few negatives we experienced were during the development phase of the product, very early on. As the product matured and bugs were eliminated, we cannot find fault in the product or it's support service.

Matrika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent software for our Hotel.

Revisado el 14-06-2018

Time saving, easy to use, can use online from anywhere, pricing accuracy, excellent technology.

Time saving, easy to use, can use online from anywhere, pricing accuracy, excellent technology.

Puntos a favor

Hotelogix is best software because;

1. There is no chance of having multiple bookings; it is integrated with online agencies as like booking.com. Expedia.com and other.
2. Another best feature is setting price, we are able to set our price for all online agencies, and it converts into our local currency according to banking exchange rate.
3. Night Audit also another excellent feature, after we finish our night audit we can't change price for the second time which is safe and stops financial leakage.
4. We can use this software from anywhere which is very convenient to book rooms from home or during travel.
5. There are other many features which makes things much easy.

Puntos en contra

Nothing really, but we need more regular training so that we can use maximum features and get more benefit from it. There are many topics in 'Administrator Console' that we have not used fully.

Rizwana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and Easy To Use

Revisado el 02-04-2019

We are able to maintain the overall hotel data and even reports section provides each and every...

We are able to maintain the overall hotel data and even reports section provides each and every option which partner is referring to.

Puntos a favor

Hx is very compatible and user friendly
Ease of access
Every single function is designed in such a way that easy to understand and operate
POS Items

Puntos en contra

Round off adjustment issue - Because of this it has caused many checkout and invoicing problems though it has been resolved now

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Thank you for your feedback, Rizwana.
We are pleased to know you have sought value from our product¿s user-friendliness. Delighting our customers is paramount to us, at Hotelogix and we are happy to hear that the round off adjustment issue has been resolved.
We look forward to be of continued service to you.

Jerry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best experience I have had with any HMS ever!

Revisado el 21-06-2018

Ease of use

Ease of use

Puntos a favor

I find the system very user friendly and the support is nothing short of excellence! I also like the way the whole solution has been packaged to include IPOS ( material Management) and Re-pup ( Reputation Management. This is probably the most helpful solution I have used to date.

Puntos en contra

I cant quite point a finger at any weakness that is bad enough to affect my daily operations as the team is always on standby to assist in case of any challenge.

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review. We¿re glad to hear such a fantastic feedback!
Our team is working hard to be able to provide you with an even better experience.

Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Capon Springs reservations

Revisado el 18-11-2021

Still learning how flexible it can be to meet our long term needs

Still learning how flexible it can be to meet our long term needs

Puntos a favor

ease of using booking chart to secure reservations

Puntos en contra

difficult to customize to our unique scenario of majority of repeat guests

Alternativas consideradas

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Hotelogix

cost and customer service
Ryan
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Sub standard hotel software package

Revisado el 25-01-2017

Beware!!!!!!!!
This software program is full of problems. Firstly the login is always an issue...

Beware!!!!!!!!
This software program is full of problems. Firstly the login is always an issue because on the first page it always says there is someone else logged in, SUSPECT!!!! Secondly, on the front desk sometimes the dates don't line up with the correct days, worry when your booking guests for the dates. Thirdly, the system is meant to be user friendly and clearly its NOT!!!! We had over the Christmas New Year period a total of 10 double bookings all caused by this dodgy software....at first, Hotelogix offered to sort out the mess until it was going to cost them a lot of money and then they proceeded in throwing the blame onto me, which I totally expected because that's what unprofessional businesses do to rectify the problem.
Stay away from this software and company, BAD NEWS!!!!!

Respuesta de Hotelogix

Hi Ryan,
It¿s unfortunate that after all our effort to explain the issue to you, you went ahead with this negative review. We have shared the logs that clearly point to the reason and helps you resolve your issues with the channels that you work with.
Firstly, the alert on login as expressed earlier is because you don't log out when ending your session. You can easily control this by logging out after ending your session.
Secondly, when connected to a third party, all availability and dates will always remain in sync as long as you refrain from making manual edits on channels directly, in which case we cannot control the outcome and the resulting overbooking. Your over bookings are on this account, and we have shared the system logs to confirm this. All this is very simple as you can see here. We would still like to help and get this sorted for you.
Our priority is to extend exceptional services to all clients, and given a chance, we would continue to do so for you as well.

Ethan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Like The Software & Love The Support

Revisado el 02-02-2021

Hotelogix has made it easy to integrate many platforms into one location. Their chat support and...

Hotelogix has made it easy to integrate many platforms into one location. Their chat support and our personal rep have always been very supportive and helpful with any questions we have.

Puntos a favor

Once you get the hang of Hotelogix software, it's relatively easy to use. I like that it integrates multiple online travel agencies into one.

Puntos en contra

A missing feature is a manual for troubleshooting. If I ever have any issue, I have to reach out to support because there isn't a quick reference guide.