13 opiniones

Calificación general

4,2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
77%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
13 opiniones
Julien C.
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Revisado el 23-08-2017

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Amazing solution to upload and track video marketing metrics

Revisado el 13-01-2021

Overall I have had a very positive experience and Brightcove as a product has really exceeded my expectations as far as user interface, video uploading process, reporting by individual video content and metrics sharing and exporting.

Puntos a favor

The ability to quickly and efficiently upload larger video files and mp4 files, create a video library and copy video embed code that content can be leveraged and published across other platforms. It is a very modernized and robust solution that stands out from similar tools in the market.

Puntos en contra

The ability to customize user permission and settings is something that I would like to see improved. I would like to have the ability to create customized permissions based on roles like marketing, content creator and admin roles.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

It's no YouTube

Revisado el 30-09-2019

I would much rather convince our organization to swap over to exclusively use YouTube for all of our video needs, but there is still some value to be had from using Brightcove if you aren't ready/willing to go all in on YouTube.

Puntos a favor

It does a decent job at getting the analytics you need, if you're patient enough to wait for who knows how long to get the information back. You're not going to forget about YouTube, but there is still some value to be had from Brightcove.

Puntos en contra

The reporting isn't super flexible, robust, or timely. It could definitely be because of the way our organization has implemented Brightcove, but it's not uncommon to wait 10+ minutes for a simple report to see how many views a couple videos have received.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It handles the traffic and looks great

Revisado el 17-07-2019

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to embed video hosted on Brightcove in our website or resource center. We pull video directly from brightcove into streams in uberflip, and it requires no work beyond the initial setup. I really appreciate all of the options in players as well, from adding logos, skins, playback options, etc., it's easy to customize. Video is such an important part of our business, Brightcove is also by extension!

Puntos en contra

This is totally on my organization and not on Brightcove, but we have a lot of users in our instance. These users have caused issues by changing things in Brightcove, which cause issues on our website or on our resource center. I have not figured out how to, or if it is possible to, approve/deny changes made to videos before they are published.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easiest video platform ever

Revisado el 20-12-2018

Puntos a favor

I use Brightcove daily as a Digital Production Manager. The entire interface is intuitive and user-friendly, from uploading videos to creating playlists to manipulating players. Their gallery players are my favorite aspect because it layouts playlists in a clean, modern player and easy to integrate into landing pages. Also their customer support is top-notch. When I have trouble with customizing a player or troubleshooting why a set of them weren't working on my webpages, their engineers provided quick, thorough support.

Puntos en contra

What I like least is the limited analytics available. Most often than not, our clients want to know how many unique views they received or how many people viewed the video at specific time markers. Brightcove, unfortunately, doesn't supply this data.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Brightcove gives all of our video content a good home

Revisado el 10-04-2018

Puntos a favor

My favorite thing about Brightcove is the social functionality that allows me to publish videos to Youtube, Twitter, and other platforms. I don't have to export video and import it elsewhere. It makes sharing simple.

Puntos en contra

My least favorite thing about Brightcove has to do with our users who upload duplicate content, or who don't use proper tags. We have thousands of videos, one video can be in 20+ languages, and when users aren't adding them in a uniform manner, searching them can be a real hassle.

Tanner L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good video management platform that could use better reporting

Revisado el 05-03-2018

Puntos a favor

Easy to use video hosting platform. Many upload customization options, and a great one-click landing page option. Easy to implement on landing pages and track within playlists.

Puntos en contra

Reporting methods are hard to get video-to-video comparison reports without using workarounds that involve a ton of manual work.

Kyley shinead E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Used to host videos on website.

Revisado el 13-03-2018

Puntos a favor

Simple website hosting of videos. Video is a big part of modern websites so a tool that lets you host your videos (without a logo watermark) is useful.

John S.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Generally positive, but a bit finicky at times.

Revisado el 18-12-2017

Puntos a favor

I would view this as a barebones solution. It does what it needs to, gives you what you need and what you ask. They have made big improvements with their new client, but there must be better out there.

Puntos en contra

I can live with the slow server speed and awkward interface, but oh my god the search feature is unforgivable.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We're finally able to publish to a website, as well as social media platforms.

Revisado el 19-04-2018

Puntos a favor

It's great to be able to publish to a website, as well as social media platforms. We used to have to use several programs/platforms, but Brightcove helps eliminate extra steps.

Puntos en contra

Everything is great, until you need to search for a video. Unless you know the exact tags you've used, good luck!

Christina M.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Brightcove Review

Revisado el 07-09-2017

It functions very well.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and functionality -- great for internal communications with password protection for all employees

James B.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Mixed feelings

Revisado el 21-05-2018

Puntos a favor

Robust, easy to use system, very good for hosting and managing on-demand video. API useful for advanced integrations

Puntos en contra

Support is appalling / almost non-existent. Feature enhancements come at a slow pace and the good ones tend to be at extra cost

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great video hosting platform

Revisado el 01-06-2018

Puntos a favor

We really liked having a secure place to store video files. It's a nice professional way to share videos.

Puntos en contra

Embedding on third party sites an be a drag. It also doesn't have native integrations with other big platforms like HubSpot. Wistia which is another great platform does.