Tableau

Inteligencia y analíticas comerciales

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(1.944)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 1944

Voronov Mirosslav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Tableau una buena altenativa de BI

Revisado el 23-09-2022

Lo usamos como herramienta de Cuadro de Mando de Control, como herramienta de visualización de los avances y alcances

Puntos a favor

Es bastante simple en su manejo, especialmente si los datos ya han sido tratados y no requiere mayor esfuerzo

Puntos en contra

Algunas limitaciones que se encontraban en el armado de las graficas y visualizaciones

Alternativas consideradas

Power BI Connector for ServiceNow

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Cuando ingrese a mis funciones y cargo, ya se tenia la elección hecha, y se continuo con su uso debido a la familiaridad con la que los usuarios tenían con ella
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una poderosa herramienta para facilitar el análisis de los datos

Revisado el 15-05-2022

Puntos a favor

Tiene una gran cantidad de gráficos que se construyen de manera muy intuitiva y sencillo. Sus funciones están diseñadas para todo tipo de nivel de usuario, de manera que aquellos que no tenemos mucha experiencia podamos aprender rápidamente a usarla y aquellos que ya la dominan, pueden combinar una gran cantidad de opciones para conocer mejor los datos!

Puntos en contra

Nada por considerar en contra. Un punto de mejora puede ser considerar una mejor manera de brindar material de aprendizaje.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI y SAP Analytics Cloud
Lorenzo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Ideal para informes de resultados

Revisado el 26-09-2022

Puntos a favor

Ideal para la presentación de nuestros informes de resultados con la creación de Dashboards interactivos, y creación de tablas dinámicas.

Puntos en contra

Imposibilidad de exportar nuestros resultados a sitios web sin vinculación a al sitio personal de Tableau. Sería una gran opción añadieran la posibilidad de realizar exportaciones en HTML o personalización mediante edición con algún editor de PHP.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI y Microsoft Excel

Razones para elegir Tableau

Facilidad de manejo.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Facilidad de manejo.
Raul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tableau - Herramienta de BI

Revisado el 24-09-2022

Muy contento con la herramienta en general, es sencillo de utilizar, la visualización de los datos es muy buena y me gusta lo facil que es crear nuevos dashboards.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta el que puedas crear tus propios dashboards, que sea sencillo y la manera en la que visualizas los datos.

Puntos en contra

Pueden repetirse los datos, que haya dos o mas dashboards iguales, podría de manera proactiva decirte que ya hay alguno similar al que estas creando.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Herramienta muy útil

Revisado el 27-10-2022

Las ventajas que aporta es principalmente el seguimientos de los kpi´s y así ir mejorando en ello.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me ha gustado del producto es lo fácil de utilizar las herramientas que contiene, ya que ayuda mucho a la empresa a tener una visualización y seguimiento de sus indicadores.

Puntos en contra

Lo más complejo que podría indicar ha sido que se demora demasiado en extraer datos y actualizarlo, esto se debe a la cantidad de data que se está analizando. Podría tener una mayor capacidad de data para optimizar los tiempos de reportería.

Silvia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Analisis de datos

Revisado el 30-09-2022

En general buena.

Puntos a favor

Integracion con diferentes bases de datos

Puntos en contra

no poder acceder a realizar las propias consultas

Rosa Elvira
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Viabilidad de uso

Revisado el 16-05-2022

Excelente, pudiera seguir compartiendo con otros usuarios

Puntos a favor

Facilidad de uso y aplicabilidad a mi empresa, ahora tiempo

Puntos en contra

Todo me ha gustado, máxime si puedo aplicarlo en distintos momentos

Anibal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Trabeau: Crecimiento de una empresa a un solo paso

Revisado el 30-10-2022

Puntos a favor

Es un software que es de muy útil acceso a las empresas

Puntos en contra

No tiene muchas actualizaciones y requiere más herramientas

Diana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tablaeu es una buena herramienta

Revisado el 27-10-2022

Me ha gustado mucho, trabajo hace poco con el y sigo entendiendo todas sus funciones. Pero siento que puedo importar y manejar facilmente la informacion. Hay muchas herramientas para hacer el data visualization agradable y facil de entender.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta la facilidad de importar los datos y organizar la informacion. Tableau tiene una buena gestion de datos y se puede organizar facilmente la nformacion dentro de la plataforma. Las conecciones que se pueden hacer entre las tablas y la correlacion es muy util.

Puntos en contra

Me parece complejo. No creo que sea algo negativo, pero si requiere de alguien capacitado para manejarlo.

Ane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Súper sencillo de usar

Revisado el 31-10-2022

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta en la nube lo cuál facilita el trabajo si no tienes un ordenador muy potente. Tiene un montón de características para filtrar los datos que vamos analizar lo cuál es súper útil, además su interfaz es muy visual.

Puntos en contra

De momento solo he usado la prueba gratuita, pero su mayor contra es el precio.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Creación de Dashboards

Revisado el 28-10-2022

Puntos a favor

Me parece bastante útil para crear Dashboards que permiten la toma de decisiones

Puntos en contra

Me resulta algo complejo de usar, podrían ofrecer formación específica

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

El software de creación de reportes más completo: Tableau

Revisado el 06-11-2022

La experiencia ha sido muy positiva pese a las limitaciones

Puntos a favor

Es muy útil para la creación rápida y automatizada de reportes e informes de diferente tipo

Puntos en contra

Es de uso algo difícil al inicio y sus formatos de exportación son limitados

Dante
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent user friendly data visualisation tool

Revisado el 03-11-2022

Great

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of Tableau in that once you connect your data sources it becomes very easy to create beautiful visuals and dashboards.

Puntos en contra

The license costs are beyond what I would pay for personally, but I do enjoy using it when working with my clients.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

The intuitive interface.
Julia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great BI/Visualization tool

Revisado el 04-11-2022

It has a lot of features whereas some smaller types of products have very limited functionalities. Some options though have a much easier way of sharing/introducing new users, while for Tableau some extra configuration is required.

Puntos a favor

The best feature is the data visualization aspect of it; the tool can pretty much do and extract whatever analysis needed from the database.

Puntos en contra

Tableau is a tool that needs a great technical background for working on - without some extensive training there could not be multiple users in the organization. The level of investment is as any other data visualization tools, so depending on how much the tool will be used and how many users the company has, it might be a big financial investment.

Anastacia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Tableau

Revisado el 21-09-2022

Overall I do not miss using Tableau. It had a lot of features and add-ons that you could use but many of them served in a limited capacity.

Puntos a favor

Honestly, the KPI management was the main thing we used Tableau for and it worked well but the system had many bugs and issues. The data that it put together once it was going was beautiful but the time and energy to get it to that place was tricky.

Puntos en contra

The system was so easy to break or go down. Anytime we integrated a new data plug it would always take a while to populate the data etc.

Curtis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Wonderful tool at a great price.

Revisado el 20-08-2022

Overall, great! I’ve introduced Tableau to numerous clients, and they’ve all been extremely pleased.

Puntos a favor

Visually compelling, easy to use software. Great online support, both through Tableau and other users of their product. 12+ year user. I absolutely love it.

Puntos en contra

My only complaint is the inability for pixel perfect, PDF printing. Personally, I don’t print things. BUT a lot of people still do. The lack of functionality requires us to be more than a one stop shop.

Muzaffarhusain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Industry leader data visualization software

Revisado el 16-11-2022

I was using Powerbi desktop before but it couldn't handle a large amount of data, whereas Tableau can handle a large amount of data very well and it is fast. Tableau viewer monthly plans are budget-friendly. I really love using Tableau

Puntos a favor

It is very much easy to implement and the dashboard is quite decent. Very efficient software for businesses in terms of reporting

Puntos en contra

Tableau creator monthly plans are a little bit high. Customer support needs to be improved.

Raj
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful and easy to use data analysis tool

Revisado el 25-10-2022

Puntos a favor

There are different types of charts and graphs available for data visualisation. The dashboards are updated on a real-time basis and can be shared with others. The interface of the dashboard is intuitive and allows the import or export of datasets in different formats.

Puntos en contra

The processing of data becomes slower when dealing with large datasets. The complex functions can be made more simplified.

Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Helpful tool for Dashboard and Data representation

Revisado el 21-09-2022

A recommended Tableau for Dashboard, data presentation, and for various reports in projects. At set-up it takes time but after that, it is very easy to pull up data and Feed into tableau. Also, it can be linked with MS Teams which is an additional feature

Puntos a favor

Its function is quite user-friendly and it has so many templates and formats to make your task easy and presentable. Many views are available to show the data and very also it helps end user to view and understand the status very easily.

Puntos en contra

As of now, I don't feel any such things that I least like. It help me reduce my work so nothing bad at all.

Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau - A Reliable Data Visualization Tool

Revisado el 25-09-2022

Overall Tableau provides a good platform works similar to some other tools in market but it has its own set of features which gives it genuine edge over others.

Puntos a favor

The options to connect various data sources to generate good visualizations easy to understand has been a great experience along-with the good results obtained via various data teams work is really helped via this great tool.

Puntos en contra

It has hardly any demerits as we have been able to generate good analytics info for end users who have been able to utilize it for their day to day works.

Ravi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for data visualization

Revisado el 23-09-2022

Puntos a favor

We used tableau for data visualisation and for monitoring our daily KPIs. The integrations work like a charm with Tableau and it's allows us to only go to one platform to check product performance and also to see how business is doing. Very easy to create custom reports as well for quick data analysis.

Puntos en contra

Very rarely you find some perfect products, in my view, Tableau is one of them.

Federico
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best Visualization Solution

Revisado el 01-06-2022

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot table, in addition, Tableau won't allow yo to develop wrongful charts.

Puntos a favor

We really like the easiness to upload and prepare data visualizations, charts, graphics and dashboards. It works with the mains data files such as text crv, xls and google sheet documents. They have a free version which present the main functionalities, perfect for a small business, then if you need to upgrade to a paid version the process is very simple. Their forums and community really support, and help to improve, learn and develop great visualizations.

Puntos en contra

As any other solution, it takes some investigation and learning to understand the way it works and how to prepare robust presentations in Tableau. Some older versions do not allow roll back. Some sharing and analytic challenges are presented and really wish they develop additional features.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Tableau

Tableau is a better product for the easiness and the complete customer service experience.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Once we started working with Tableau, we would not change to another solution because the way we work with the tool fits our opertive needs.
Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau Recommendation

Revisado el 29-06-2021

Tableau allows complex data to be simplified by visualizing it. We can take a complicated digital marketing budget daily task and implement it via Tableau user dashboards etc. This will then open possibilities to automating specific processes that are a part of the whole task.

Another point in my experience - we can totally use Tableau to create a dashboard that allows non-technical stakeholders to understand technical data via dashboards.

Puntos a favor

- Amazing data visualization capabilities
- Tableau can comfortably handle large amounts of data. A million rows of data can be visualized without affecting the overall performance of the dashboard
- Dashboards can be built interactively using the drag & drop function
- It runs effectively and efficiently across different devices &
-

Puntos en contra

- There seems to be no schedule or automatic refresh functionality
- There is no custom visual import option available
- Scaling may cause potential high costs if the organization is huge

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau is the best data visualization tool on the market and offers great value for money.

Revisado el 13-06-2021

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way thanks to the many visualisations available. This has made presenting findings and reporting to senior management as well as clients very easy. Tableau has been very reliable and has been a one stop solution for all my company's data analytics needs mainly due to the fact that it allows us to combine all our data across various tools and work on them together.

Puntos a favor

My company heavily relies on Microsoft Excel to initially record and store data so I like the fact that Tableau easily allows you to import spreadsheets from Excel as raw data which can be transformed into great visualisations using Tableau's powerful features. I also like the fact that Tableau allows you to combine data from different sources and work on them together. One feature I find most helpful is report scheduling which updates reports automatically each day. This allows me to automate a repetitive task which I would have had to devote time to doing each day and allows me to easily monitor key metrics.

Puntos en contra

Tableau can be quite slow when working with larger datasets. Also, although Tableau has great visualisations for data, I feel there needs to be more statistical functionalities to be able to derive better and more in depth insights from data.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI
Masa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The de facto tool for all future analytical instrumentation professionals

Revisado el 27-05-2021

It helped me to combine multiple data sets and create easy-to-understand graphs. I used to use Access and Excel to create matrix tables and graphs, but with the sequential conversion to Tableau, I was able to obtain results in about an hour instead of a full day, which dramatically reduced our work time. The result was a dramatic improvement in efficiency. As I was able to drill down and deepen our analysis, I was able to visualize things that I had not been able to express before, and I was able to notice issues that I had missed. The data mart was built at the same time as the introduction of Tableau, and the data sources are now centrally managed, which strengthens governance. Since I can now check the results on a daily basis, which I used to be able to check only on a weekly basis, the speed of the PDCA cycle has increased, and I am now able to challenge various ideas more ambitiously. The ability to visualize data in an easy-to-understand manner has made the task of "communicating" easier.

Puntos a favor

I used to use Access and Excel to create reports on data aggregation and analysis of the current situation, which changed every day, and I had to repeat the same tasks over and over again each time. However, since I started to use Tableau, the freshness of the most important data has not deteriorated, and I can visually view the data reflecting almost real-time data. The basic operation is not difficult for beginners. The basic operations are easy to get used to, even for beginners, and it is not that difficult to get started. I can organize data that Excel can't handle and put it together in a way that is easy to understand, and I can use the UI to cross-tabulate, graph, and visualize changes in numerical values, making it very convenient to use. Another advantage is that no knowledge of SQL or other programming languages is required to handle the data. Since visualization can be done interactively, which is usually difficult when there is a considerable amount of data, it is easy to make considerations based on the data.
Since it is possible to quickly change the chart (change the aggregation unit, change the axis, change the filter, etc.), it is easy to get new insights since it is stress-free to look at the data, consider the results, and change the approach again. Data visualization that involves aggregation is powerful anyway.

Puntos en contra

I would like to see a more complete set of manuals. Statistical knowledge is not necessary, but some of the expressions on the screen are difficult to interpret, and it takes time to get used to them. The visualization is not intuitive, and when you try to do something a little more elaborate, it has its own quirks, and I think it requires training to make the visualization look the way you want. As for the display format of the graph, you can easily switch the format by selecting from the palette, but it is difficult to find the menu for things like drawing auxiliary lines. Sometimes it takes a long time to load the data, so it would be very helpful if that could be improved. It doesn't depend on the size of the data or the environment of the PC, so I would really like to see this improved. It tends to be very slow due to slow loading of data and loading every time you switch tabs. It is not suitable for advanced analytical simulations such as statistical analysis or predictive modeling. It is only a visualization tool.
I would like to see more options for license types and prices. The price hurdle is too high, so please make it easier to introduce.