Float

4,5 (1.597)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Aplicación de programación de recursos para agencias, estudios y empresas.

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(1.597)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 1597

Mariel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

¡Programación de recursos optimizada y más!

Revisado el 17-04-2023

Float ha cambiado las reglas del juego para la gestión de proyectos y la asignación de recursos de...

Float ha cambiado las reglas del juego para la gestión de proyectos y la asignación de recursos de mi equipo.

Puntos a favor

Me encanta cómo Float simplifica la planificación de recursos para mi equipo, lo que facilita la visualización de tareas y la asignación de recursos.

Puntos en contra

A veces encuentro que la aplicación móvil carece de la funcionalidad completa de la versión de escritorio, lo que puede ser frustrante cuando estoy en movimiento.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reseña del software Float: una solución eficaz para la gestión de tiempos y proyectos

Revisado el 10-02-2023

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Float es su capacidad para ayudar a los equipos a coordinar sus horarios y asignar tareas de manera eficiente. Float tiene una interfaz intuitiva que facilita la asignación de tareas y la colaboración en tiempo real, lo que aumenta la productividad y la eficiencia. Además, Float proporciona informes detallados y visualizaciones que ayudan a los equipos a comprender mejor cómo están utilizando su tiempo y dónde pueden hacer mejoras. En general, Float es una excelente herramienta para aquellos que buscan una solución de gestión de tiempos y proyectos.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta de Float es que existen ciertas dificultades para integrarse con otras herramientas o sistemas

Esmeralda Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Float: Contar las horas de las tareas

Revisado el 05-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta que facilita el conteo de horas

Puntos en contra

No tiene mucha ayuda hacia el trabajador mas beneficios al jefe

christian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Software facil de desarrollar

Revisado el 12-12-2022

Puntos a favor

Sus datos no son compartidas y tus contactos estan seguros

Puntos en contra

Es una aplicacion no tan difundida ni tiene tanta publicidad

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Keep Your Business Afloat

Revisado el 19-02-2023

Overall, I would recommend Float as a useful tool for managing cash flow and making financial...

Overall, I would recommend Float as a useful tool for managing cash flow and making financial decisions. Its intuitive interface, powerful scenario feature, and the ability to link to existing accounting software make it a helpful addition to any business’s financial toolkit. However, the cost may be a barrier for some businesses, so it’s important to carefully evaluate the pricing plans before committing to the software.

Puntos a favor

Float is a cloud-based cash flow forecasting and management software designed for small and medium-sized businesses. As a user of Float, I find the software to be a helpful tool for managing cash flow and making financial decisions. One of the primary benefits of using Float is the ability to visualize future cash flow, which is useful for planning and forecasting. One of the key advantages of Float is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy to use and navigate. The software allows you to link to your existing accounting software, which means that data can be automatically imported into Float. This saves a lot of time and reduces the chance of errors, which is particularly important when dealing with financial data. Another benefit of Float is the ability to create multiple scenarios, which can be used to model different financial outcomes.

Puntos en contra

One of the potential downsides of using Float is that the software can be expensive, particularly for small businesses. The pricing plans are based on the number of cash flow forecasts that you need to create, and this can add up quickly.

Roger
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Development company taking next steps in project management

Revisado el 14-08-2020

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project...

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project plans and financial reports.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use as a one stop shop, browser based to allow all the development team (and subsiduary but linked teams) to see important dates like dev complete, bug fix windows, cert windows and release dates.

The ability to quickly block out time for features and projects.
The ability to add notes and details to tasks.
Fully fleshed out holiday and time off structure.
Robust financial reports possible with very high degree of accuracy for budget per project, per quarter, per annum.

We used to get by with using Excel, we invested in Float and it has taken the companies' project planning to the next step. I would recommend Float for small to mid sized companies definitely, it is a great product boost and good way of reporting and seeing issues early.

Puntos en contra

it does not allow you to easily move a bunch of small tasks along in the timeline, that's my only main gripe, you can't band box select you have to shift select. Everything else is intuitive and easy.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com

Razones para elegir Float

Excel was clunky and out schedule was increasing in ambition and scope.

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Float

the website and videos showing features were clear and clean and one of my peers had previous experience and good reviews of the product and we were given a gratis time period to try things out, this helped us alot in making sure Float was the product for us.
Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Float for time management

Revisado el 17-01-2019

Problematic - not 100% sure this is floats problem, as it seems designed for the restaurant/service...

Problematic - not 100% sure this is floats problem, as it seems designed for the restaurant/service industry, and we are more a agency/service business.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact you can filter and search by people and/or project

Puntos en contra

I don't like that you cannot see 3months in advance on 1 screen. It's still laggy when scrolling, we have 70 people timesheeted and we have project managers filling this in, they find it cumbersome. The repeating tasks are not well formed, as in if you set a repeating weekly task then want to edit one week to be say 3 days, it won't let you do it.
We have other awkward things around adding contractors or people leaving jobs, it would be nice if Float had more sample data as I think sometimes we uncover usecases they haven't tested for - atleast tested the UX for.
I'd love it to improve, as the last speed improvement they did was a step in the right direction, but more customisation is needed.

Agata
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool for planning of a numerous team

Revisado el 16-04-2024

Puntos a favor

It gives the possibility to use it with a low or high level of detail of scheduling. A lot of possibilities and very flexible tool.

Puntos en contra

I don't have any issue with the product. What I like least about using Float is that not every member of the team is committed in using it so we can have some misunderstandings because for instance the colleague schedule some time-off on Google calendar but then forget to report it also in Float.

Colby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A fantastic, easy to use software that gets the job done

Revisado el 16-08-2020

Puntos a favor

The simplicity of Float was what sold it for us. As a company with around 90 very busy engineers and designers, entering workload data needed to take less than 5 minutes. With Float we can do this. Once all the data is in Float, managers can easily see who needs more work and who is overloaded. Support is also fantastic. The instant message service on the website always gets a fast response.

Puntos en contra

No major issues. If I had to nitpick, I had to create a workaround to allow all employees to be able to automatically see every project in the system sithout assigning it to them. To do this I had to make every user an admin. But this works fine.

Alternativas consideradas

Resource Management

Razones para elegir Float

Excel was very manual, cumbersome and time consuming.

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Float

The ease of use was critical to us. Float did everything we needed it to.
Alain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

The best tool for our purpose, with some issues

Revisado el 29-08-2023

Puntos a favor

It gives a good overview over the planned projects, even if there are many employees in different teams. The planning, time tracking and reporting features seem to work in a stable manner. Sorting and filtering is done really well.

Puntos en contra

There are some UX problems which are just plain weird. Scheduling time for an employee is tedious because the planned time affects the duration and vice-versa. We do our planning on a weekly basis instead of day-to-day, so we're often entering time planned like 0.4h/day which is more complicated than we would like it to be. There are some weird issues with the API as well, where some fields are not being applied correctly, or behavior changes with updates.

Martijn
Martijn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool!

Revisado el 15-06-2022

Overall we love to use float. We especially like the time logging features.

Overall we love to use float. We especially like the time logging features.

Puntos a favor

The interface has a great overview. Adding projects and tasks is intuitive and the colours make every tasks and project stand out. Logging time is really easy. We were not interested in a "log-per-minute" type of application but rather one where you can just log bigger blocks. Float helped us plan and log our time better.

Puntos en contra

Planning a project is not super extensive. Float has some tools but the tools are a bit limited. The time tracking feature is the feature we use the most, it is a shame that is not available separately.

Respuesta de Float

Thanks for your review, Martijn! Excellent that Float is helping you plan and track your time better. We have some exciting new time tracking features coming soon, stay tuned!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool for roadmapping personal/team schedules

Revisado el 17-08-2020

It has definitely been a step in the right direction for our business using float and has a better...

It has definitely been a step in the right direction for our business using float and has a better visual to some alternatives such as monday.com.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to see what myself and my colleagues have got scheduled to help make sure that resources are managed effectively.

Puntos en contra

There is not much integration with other applications that we use which means at the moment it is a stand alone product that we use in our business. If there was more integration then we would be able to utilise the functionality more effectively.

Respuesta de Float

Hi,

Thanks for your review! You can check out Floats direct integrations, including a Slack notification app, on our website here, https://www.float.com/integrations.

We welcome hearing any other integration requests you have. Please email [email protected].

Cheers,
Siobhan

Pauline
Pauline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good ressource management software

Revisado el 21-06-2022

Puntos a favor

It's a good software for scheduling people's time on projects, seeing at a glance who is available and when, and who is working on each project. We can easily categorise people into teams, roles etc and then do quick searches. It's also really easy for every employee to log their time spent on projects so that we know what to invoice to clients.

Puntos en contra

It's not great for managing the budget of a project: the reports are really limited so you have to do a csv export if you want to do in depth analysis.

Respuesta de Float

Thanks for your review, Pauline! Great to hear that Float is increasing visibility of who's doing what and when on your team!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Accessible task management via Float

Revisado el 22-06-2022

In general, Float has assisted us in moving across from one system to another without disruption.

In general, Float has assisted us in moving across from one system to another without disruption.

Puntos a favor

The presentation of all the features makes use of the software easy for technical and non-technical users alike. That reduces time spent in training users.

Puntos en contra

I guess the need to log in is a very mild pain point, but a necessary one.

Respuesta de Float

Thank you for your review!

Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Float is your management tool for a good business.

Revisado el 03-03-2023

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Puntos a favor

Sync. of Float with other calendars such as Outlook and google makes life easier to work. All the reminders sent are great.

Puntos en contra

Could not find anything wrong with this software.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com

Razones para elegir Float

Found more options in Float, it exactly has what our company needs.

Software anterior

ZenHR

Razones para cambiar a Float

After analyzing how it works we found that it does not contain all the features we are looking for.
Rawiri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

How Float works for us

Revisado el 18-08-2020

After using the Trial, we found the best way to apply it to our business and implemented quickly...

After using the Trial, we found the best way to apply it to our business and implemented quickly for Live usage. We have been using Float daily since and it has been successful in providing a complete overview of staff workload and availability. It provides clarity for future scheduling.

Puntos a favor

* Provides an overview of scheduled work and staff availability for forecasting and scheduling
* Ability to assign consultants to specific projects, while also assigning individual tasks.
* Minimal duplication of work as the system maintains the lifetime of the projects
* Ability to link to Jira tasks
* Easy to schedule timeframes
* Can view based on teams or individuals

Puntos en contra

Not a lot we didn't like, but it would be great to have;
* Task breakdowns
* Two way Jira linking (Currently only from Jira)
* Pull more data from Jira (Timeframes etc)

Alternativas consideradas

Todoist y Trello

Razones para elegir Float

It didn't provide an overview of staff availability for forecasting purposes

Razones para cambiar a Float

It covered some of the basic features of Asana but providing an overview of staff available and scheduled work, which was a higher priority for us.
Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and powerful resource management tool to manage team workload

Revisado el 05-08-2020

We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across...

We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across projects. We now have a clear view on our resource pipeline and it’s allowed project managers to better utilise team based on availability and make more informed hiring decisions.

Puntos a favor

Easy to setup and use without any training required. Clean interface that makes it easy to view and update resources assigned to projects. Love the ability to easily drag to extend duration of tasks assigned.

Puntos en contra

Would be great if there was a better integration with our timesheet tool (Xero) to populate timesheets automatically based on plan in Float.

Respuesta de Float

Hi Ben,

Thanks for your review! I've passed your Xero integration request to our team.

I also wanted to let you know that we do have a time tracking add-on in Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on the work schedule. You can find out how it works here, https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking.

All Float users can try time tracking free for 30 days. The Account Owner needs to activate this from the Team Settings in Float.

If you want a demo of how it works, or have any questions, please feel free to email us at [email protected].

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

Marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great software for planning but missing some features.

Revisado el 12-02-2020

Overall I am very satisfied with Float, as it allowed me to save a lot of time in my planning...

Overall I am very satisfied with Float, as it allowed me to save a lot of time in my planning activity and provided the company with a tool that everyone can use.

Puntos a favor

I really like the possibility of having a global view of the activities and the possibility of having a fast (very fast) synchronization with the Outlook calendar. Furthermore, it is really useful to assign different roles to people in order to define planning permissions.

Puntos en contra

I am not crazy about the graphic style of the calendar / schedule view. Hiding over the weekend it is difficult to see at a glance the separation between the various weeks. Also there is no translation of the portal in Italian, not a serious deficiency, but if there were it would be better :)

It also lacks the ability to view your schedule in a daily agenda format in order to have a more precise schedule of your commitments, as you can do through outlook.

Alternativas consideradas

Toggl Plan y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Float

We chose float among all the other software seen because it provided a better user / price ratio than others in relation to the size of the company. The choice was also made because it provided all the necessary functions of division into teams, projects and tasks that were necessary for our team.
Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Minimal and polished UI, but not lacking in features

Revisado el 30-07-2020

Puntos a favor

As a developer it's easy to get sidetracked. That's why we have project managers and Float. Float helps me not only keep track of what I should be doing and when I should be doing it, but it also helps me keep track of what my colleagues are doing. Especially now, when working from home is the new normal, it's really easy to check if one of my colleagues is working and if they might have some time available for me. All that without having to add 20 filters and navigate a complex UI. Float has all the features in all the right places but still manages to keep a minimal looking UI.

Puntos en contra

There are only minor annoyances I have with Float (they're more like nitpicks anyways). A filter to hide projects that aren't being worked on in the current week/month would be nice. Also, there's a lot of freedom when assigning colours to a project. Maybe some predefined colour palettes would work better and stop our our schedule from looking like a lego brick wall ;)

Brad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Float review for Audio Visual Studio

Revisado el 17-01-2019

With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to...

With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to schedule tasks and projects and to assign them to the relevant individuals, sometimes weeks ahead of the deadlines. This has improved the teams overall planning of jobs and has allowed us to see what we can take on, what we need to reschedule and at times when we have to call in additional help to meet the deadlines. Float is quite easy to use and is improving all the time with new features. For us as an audio and design studio it has become an essential tool in our day to day operations that has benefited our overall productivity.

Puntos a favor

As a busy audio and visuals studio the biggest advantage we have seen with using Float is the scheduling feature. This allows us to schedule when projects and tasks need to take place, and who is working on and responsible for each project and task. As we have a number of people on our team and often numerous projects on the go at one time, Float has allowed us to better coordinate everything and has become vital in ensuring that projects and tasks are completed on time by each individual team member. As a team we can view the overall workload and time frames involved, while as an individual you can keep track of what tasks or projects you are working on and what projects you can or can not take on due to scheduling.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the administrator /account owner has certain scheduling permissions and can add projects for individual team members int he scheduling feature. This is great but when these scheduled tasks or projects need to be changed or reshuffled it can only be done by the admin person / account owner and not the individual. There have been times when the admin person has not been available and I have needed to change the scheduled projects created by the admin person but have not been able to and have had to wait for the admin person to do it. This is the only downside so far that I have experienced using Float.

Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Intuitive and helpful software, let down by occasional performance issues

Revisado el 09-09-2019

Although I list here several cons, I think these are far outweighed by the practical benefits of...

Although I list here several cons, I think these are far outweighed by the practical benefits of using the product, and certainly don’t dampen the experience too much. My experience so far with Float has been one of trying to make it reflect reality, and encourage adoption within our organisation. I think the real advantage of using it will be one project managers are widely aware of its benefits, and proactively use it to resource projects and keep abreast of changes in the availability of our team.

Puntos a favor

Float is an incredibly intuitive piece of software to use, with a simple calendar-like interface that everyone can understand. I have found that this aspect of the software is helpful in promoting its adoption within our teams. The experience is consistent across the product, which has allowed me to discover more and more features in and enrich the experience of using the product.

Puntos en contra

The performance of the software is occasionally a bit lacklustre. For example, I often find myself accidentally clicking somewhere on the screen which prompts a dialogue box to open to enter a new task. This problem is especially pronounced when using a trackpad, and isn’t something that I experience elsewhere. Additionally, the interface seems to have a strange way of ‘splitting’ tasks that occur across multiple days. I have found that it often leaves blank gaps that give the illusion that a team member is working more hours per day than they actually are.

There are a few features that I would like to see when going forward. Firstly, I think it would be good if there were different options when ‘resizing’ a task. Currently, the task can be resized independently across both axes (i.e. how many hours per day, and across how many days). I think it would be good if there were an option for these to affect each other – i.e. the total number of hours allocated to the project remains the same and could be allocated fewer hours across more days, or more hours across fewer days.

Aidan
Aidan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Beautifully simple and easy to use

Revisado el 26-01-2019

Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other...

Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other software that I use! We use Synergist for job and project management, but Float for scheduling because it UX is so much better than Synergist's scheduler tool.

Puntos a favor

Float's user interface and logic are inspirational. They have made the activity of coordinating multiple resources on multiple projects about as easy as it can be. They have paid a lot of attention to usability, efficient use of screen real estate and simple navigation. However the killer feature is the intuitive yet clever way that searching and data navigation work. All searching and filtering is done using a single search field, which offers indexed word search on pretty much everything including tags. There is also a well-worked out protocol for handling union and intersect searches.

Puntos en contra

The only real bugbear is that any user that can enter data into the system can define new values for any field. It isn't possible to centrally control lists such as task names, clients, job descriptions etc. This means that if you have more than one person using the system, very quickly you get different versions of the same thing being defined (e.g. job roles being slightly different) which makes it difficult to analyse across records. Not a dealbreaker, but I do think it should be possible to lock down lists of values. Also it would be good if you could zoom out the view a little more - if you're dealing with more than a dozen resources/projects.

Klara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Makes capacity juggling so much easier

Revisado el 22-08-2023

Puntos a favor

The tool has a simple overview, visually similar to already known calendars. This means that you don't need any time to familiarize yourself with it. Just click and add entries.If you work with many different customers, you can create them once and then easily add individual projects within these customer folders.I especially like the fact that I can tell my clients apart right at first glance using the Color Coding feature. But when I need more information, I can also click on the entries and have access to the job number, the available budget, and any other information that might be available.Thanks Float - you make my daily work so much easier :-)

Puntos en contra

What could be improved:Currently, when I enter vacation, my projects in the same time frame just disappear from the schedule. This is quite inconvenient and should be fixed. It would be more practical to at least be warned and transfer the projects individually to someone else from the team, or be able to specify vacation substitutions so that the projects are automatically transferred.Also, it would be great if you could duplicate blockers via copy & paste. The split tool is often a bit impractical to use.

Suhas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

best project planning and resource management software

Revisado el 22-08-2023

Float takes care of all of my project management and resource management needs. It is the one place...

Float takes care of all of my project management and resource management needs. It is the one place i can go to to keep an eye on the projects that my team is working on, and to see what the next 6-8 weeks looks like for my team and assign work/projects accordingly.

Puntos a favor

I work in consulting and manage a team of 6 consultants. I find Float really useful to be able to manage scheduling for my team as well as forward plan based on upcoming work and team availability. I also work with a wider team and need to be across what other projects are happening and where my wider team might have upcoming availability that I might be able to use for my upcoming projects. I can use tags to be able to filter based on my preference, i find this feature extremely helpful.

Puntos en contra

I can't really think of any. It works as it should for my needs. It has an intuitive user interface and super easy to use.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Animación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Empowering Efficiency: A Scheduling Product that Masterfully Handles Prioritization

Revisado el 24-08-2023

Puntos a favor

What sets this project management software apart is its exceptional user interface. Navigating through tasks, timelines, and reports feels intuitive and user-friendly. The visual representation of project timelines and progress is a standout feature, making it easy to grasp project status at a glance. This visual clarity has significantly enhanced our project planning and decision-making processes. With this software, complexity is simplified, and managing even intricate projects becomes a breez

Puntos en contra

In my experience with Float, the aspect that has the most potential for growth is the mobile app. While functional, it could benefit from more robust features and smoother navigation. Real-time updates and more comprehensive task management capabilities on the mobile platform would greatly enhance the product's utility for users on the go. Despite this, Float's desktop version remains a reliable tool for managing schedules and projects effectively.