Veriato Workforce Behavior Analytics

Software de analíticas de comportamiento y supervisión de actividades

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(84)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
3,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

85%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 84

Karen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very useful product that saved our small business money in the long run

Revisado el 27-12-2018

We are a small business and we used Workplace Monitor to view the activity of one employee who was suspected of spending a lot of non work related time on the internet while complaining that she was overloaded with work and could not keep up. This software helped us get to the truth which saved us from hiring unnecessary extra staff which would have been a financial hardship for us. It also saved us from paying overtime to an employee for "working through lunch" who was actually sitting at her desk during lunch playing computer games and shopping on Amazon. We do not have a rigid environment and don't prohibit employees from using the internet for personal use, as we realize that is unavoidable in today's world. But sometimes it becomes necessary to determine whether an employee is abusing the privilege and costing the company. It's great to have a solution like Veriato for those times so that we can get concrete evidence rather than accusing someone without 100% certainty.

Puntos a favor

The software wasn't picked up by the virus protection software, and we were able to monitor the activity from a separate computer rather than having to go to the computer being monitored to view the activity. There was a report that gave the total amount of internet usage per day and broke it down by the total time on each website which made it quick and easy to get an accurate assessment of the time being spent on non work related internet usage. When the computer being monitored was broken, customer service was helpful and assisted us in moving our license to a new computer.

Puntos en contra

I believe we were only able to monitor activity on one browser (Internet Explorer?), which worked fine in our case, but could be an issue if an employee uses multiple browsers.

Russell
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

More than I expected

Revisado el 26-07-2017

Monitoring and securing our Districts network

Puntos a favor

When we got Veriato 360, we were mostly looking to post incident reporting when people misuse our computers or network. It does that, really well. I was surprised, and find more useful, all the other things it does. It summarizes all things going on in your network in an easy to read and understand way. We use it all the time when we plan our budget. It tells us what programs and websites people use and how much they use them. It really can put in perspective what you should be spending your money on or improving.

Puntos en contra

It does not run on enough platforms. They really need an agent of some kind for iphones/android/chrome books.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Veriato is OK but its like a game of cat and mouse

Revisado el 18-12-2018

V360 V9 is a nice improvement over V8 but the management console in V9 crashes too often, and is rather finnacky, and lacks advanced options - however overall it is easier to use - especially since they switched to port 443. Support is good if you can get a hold of them - they can be slow to call or email back.

Puntos a favor

It is rather transparent to the users unless they are really trying to find it. Screenshots are nice, and the amount of data points veriato claims they can monitor is impressive.

Puntos en contra

Many of the data types were not accurately recorded. For example, with google chrome always updating, the recorders from V360 cannot reliable capture all of the web events.
The installation includes SQL Server Express, which is limited to 9.6 GB - requiring the users to provide their own MSSQL Server license to store more data without having to export old data first. There should be an option to use other databases.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Veriato 360 - an IT Pro Perspective

Revisado el 19-12-2018

Two of my clients wanted to monitor internet usage on their front desk (dental offices) in particular. We had used a SpectreSoft product to monitor usage prior to that and this was the successor product. In many ways I liked the Spectre program better but it was not centrally managed and it was much more expensive per PC.

Puntos a favor

The software is pretty comprehensive in what it captures and is fairly easy to navigate the logs by machine.

Puntos en contra

It is difficult to load with existing antivirus or antimalware software. You have to be really on your toes and get everything turned off or your AV will kill off the program and the various files which need to be exceptions. As I recall, I think it loads everything in one folder and you can exclude that folder in your AV. At first, I thought you had to put each individual file into the exception list and that was cumbersome. But I chaulk that up to inexperience. My second client which used it went much smoother.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Features and functionality that you didn't even know you wanted!

Revisado el 11-01-2019

Overall Veriato Recon has offered us more capability than we even knew existed at the outset of the project. It fulfills our requirement of keeping confidential data secure.

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most about Veriato is the comprehensive features included. When reviewing a software for remotely monitoring our users, we had in mind that we only wanted to have a record of files that they were accessing or copying. In our first demo of Veriato, we were surprised to see the "DVR-like" functionality of being to watch a user's activity every step of the way from opening a share, copying a file, sending messages, attaching that file, etc. The fact that it records all of these screenshots and keeps such a small footprint is great.

Puntos en contra

The initial installation and setup was a bit of a challenge. We needed our Veriato server to be accessible publicly for external clients and also had to take some extra time to make sure our Antivirus did not interfere with the client software.

Shadouh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

User and Admin Friendly

Revisado el 27-12-2018

Our business uses it daily to measure employee productivity as well as making sure no attorney client privilege is broken.

Puntos a favor

I like that we spend less time training first time users because it is easy to use as well as easy to maintain.

Puntos en contra

I wish it is easier to use with office 365 so we can collaborate it with the software

ERIC
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Longtime user

Revisado el 27-12-2018

Has been good for pinpointing my client's employees non compliant pc use.

Puntos a favor

I like what it can do and the information it can collect.

Puntos en contra

network version is a resource hog on the server and difficult to create exceptions for our managed antivirus software (Webroot)

Beth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Nice idea, a little hard to use, but useful when needing to monitor problem employees.

Revisado el 18-12-2018

Overall, good. Recommending to friends or whatever, it would depend on the group they need to use it on. Not user friendly if you aren't tech savy. Wish you guys offered a tool for parents to use on childrens devices. One that was affordable.

Puntos a favor

Can see screen shots every 30 seconds as well as key strokes.

Puntos en contra

Entirely too difficult to get to the display areas to review the data. Completely derails the the program when a system update takes place. So, when you have multiple computers that need to get reconfigured after an update, it's extremely difficult to make that happen.

Herman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios de difusión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Veriato 360

Revisado el 27-12-2018

Puntos a favor

Lots of features to collect data. Ability to manage storage for recordings.
Light weight agent application. Fast performance

Puntos en contra

Conflicts with ESET AV. Hard to re-deploy all agents if the Veriato server got out of service

Ayham
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good but lacking in some aspects

Revisado el 18-12-2018

It’s great to use when a user does not want to share some info or train other users when they are let go. Looking back at their activity makes it easier for us to create procedures on how the job is properly done.

Puntos a favor

The summary feature is fantastic for an overview of the user activities and then zooming down at a user makes finding the needed info a breeze.

Puntos en contra

The subscription model was added after we purchased a licensed version. It created a lot of frustration in our IT department.

Phillipp
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A superb product for vigilant management staff

Revisado el 21-01-2019

We are a MSP and provide this solution to multiple of our clients. All of them (after the initial deployment) are very happy with the results and the data it provides to increase productivity and audit their daily operations.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and the ability to provide our clients with portal access. For most users the simple functions of the software are easily reachable and the data is displayed in a manner that is intuitive and understood without high-level I.T knowledge. Once the software is deployed the management console is easy to use and low-impact.

Puntos en contra

Initial setup can be tedious in regards to getting all of the recorders deployed. We've used this multiple times and each time there has been some sort of complication that makes the wizard impossible to use for a complete deployement. (WMI and the like.) Luckily there are work-arounds and when you work with the support they are eager to assist and resolve any issues you run into.

Hal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Impresión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Must have tool for any business

Revisado el 18-12-2018

We had many thoughts about what time the staff was spending on certain items and were able to confirm those assumptions.

Puntos a favor

Stealth, easy to deploy and comprehensive.

Puntos en contra

Nothing, was great software, we absolutely love it

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Installer/Support was the best

Revisado el 08-05-2019

Puntos a favor

Our installer from Veriato was the best. He spent extra time getting the job done correctly when an issue came up during the install. The software is very good at tracking everything we need. Very detailed and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

No real cons with the software itself. It does require some specific Log on as a Service users in GPO that can be a problem during the install.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Veriato Recon

Revisado el 22-01-2019

Puntos a favor

Installing Veriato and the agent is straight forward and easy. Being able to capture the user activity on an endpoint during an investigation is vital for an company. Support is easy to get ahold of and is always helpful.

Puntos en contra

No cons with the latest version as most issues have been fixed

KC
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Veriato collects everything

Revisado el 18-01-2019

The software is great, if you have any question about what an employee is doing with there time and sensitive data you know it all.

Puntos a favor

How easy it is to setup and the amount of data that is collected. Easy to go back and see what has been collected. All the reports are really nice as well.

Puntos en contra

Adding and removing accounts, to redeploy lic you have to remove them all. Then re add them.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product to assure employees are working on the rigth stuff

Revisado el 22-01-2019

I love the product and would recommend it to any business owner, especially when you allow you staff to telecommute.

Puntos a favor

The ability to record the screen and have forensic evidence of what happened on the PC. If we have any issues with telecommuters not being productive we can see what is going on and discuss the reality with the team member. There is no lying out of the proof this provides.

Puntos en contra

The product does use a lot of resources on the server, but that is expected for what we are getting.

Rick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Overview

Revisado el 18-12-2018

Monitoring to see what the front desk person was doing during the day

Puntos a favor

Meet the needs to monitor suspect employees

Puntos en contra

There is nothing worth noting at this time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Poorly designed, bad interface , missing features

Revisado el 05-06-2018

Puntos a favor

Customer support is at least honest - i.e. when I ask whether such or such feature does not work or whether I did not set it up properly they admit that the feature is not working.

Puntos en contra

Design, interface, non working features. "New version" is just a simplified layer on top of the same old buggy features, with now LESS control over the settings.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Every day Veriato

Revisado el 18-12-2018

Overall it is a good product, relatively easy to use compared to other products we have had. It is mostly reliable except it seems when an update has been waiting to be done that the software fails to record anything. Seems to have improved recently.

Puntos a favor

This software is very, very, very thorough. Maybe it captures even a little too much data. Good for checking up on emails communicated to people outside of our network and good for seeing what sites an individual visits and how frequently.

Puntos en contra

This software makes it difficult to use a particular file to store passwords in, as it sees those items too! Many times the product has not recorded any data because it was waiting for an update to be done.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for our needs

Revisado el 18-12-2018

Our purchase was very easy, the installation was very easy and operation has been great so far

Puntos a favor

Installation was very easy. Software very intuitive and easy to work with. Handles all the requirements of business easily.

Puntos en contra

Nothing. I have yet to run into anything that I was not happy with.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great overview of users activity

Revisado el 28-12-2018

I believe this is the best on prem option for user monitoring, just wish they had a cloud hosted version!

Puntos a favor

Ease of access to view the tremendous amount of data Veriato Captures

Puntos en contra

Setting up A/V Exclusions can be a bit of a pain, but it is well document for most all AV solutions.

Yanick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for small medium business

Revisado el 04-01-2019

Puntos a favor

I like that it is very reliable. We have a dedicated server for Veriato and upgrades are smooth. Support is very fast and effective, they know their product.

Puntos en contra

Little hard to configure with all the firewall/antivirus. That's the only thing.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Veriato is Great!

Revisado el 03-06-2019

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and power and capability of this tooling

Puntos en contra

Much of the base configuration is unchangeable after installation.

Jesse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Almost there - MSP Version

Revisado el 11-01-2019

Overall it has been good and I would recommend. I have had two instances so far where it has come in handy. One unfortunately led us to let someone go. The second was probably not what they had in mind but I was able to determine why a user was having PC issues by reviewing the screenshots.

Puntos a favor

The software does as promised. Data collection is great.

Puntos en contra

The interface feels clunky. While I am sure some of this is due to my being new to the product it just does not seem like is organized very well.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Revisado el 18-12-2018

Puntos a favor

I appreciated the ease of deploying the software, the interface is intuitive and well organized as well.

Puntos en contra

It is a bit pricey, but the functionality and what it does outweighs the cost in my opinion. For what it does it seems well worth it.