GitHub

Plataforma colaborativa de desarrollo y programación social

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(4.730)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 4730

Moris M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

GitHub - El repositorio definitivo

Revisado el 08-04-2020

Muy gratificante, facil de usar como usario sin complicaciones.

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de uso es una gran ventaja, ademas tener ordenado por proyectos , las revisiones ofrecen una perspectiva de los cambios realiados de una manera ordenada, la posibilidad de tener una interaccion con un grupo de trabajo o con una comunidad si es un proyecto abierto.

Puntos en contra

Seria de gran ayuda un dashboard para la administracion de los difrenetes repositorios y tener una vision general de cada proyecto asi como de los integrantes que contribuyen en cada uno de estos.

Perla R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Un poco limitado

Revisado el 27-07-2021

Puntos a favor

Utilizo este software junto con odoo, me gusta que esta integrado directamente a esta otra herramienta que utilizamos y no hay que hacer tanto movimiento para hacer un deploy de la app

Puntos en contra

esta limitado a 3 usuarios el uso gratuito de la plataforma, el uso que le doy es muy basico para pagar una licencia premium de este servicio

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razones para elegir GitHub

me parece mucho mas completo todo el servicio que ofrece atlassian

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

necesito github porque viene integrado con odoo sh que tenemos tambien en uso
Emiliano R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

GitHub

Revisado el 24-01-2022

Los repositorios en línea son fundamentales para los proyectos de código abierto, y la única razón por la que algunos pueden evitar GitHub es que Microsoft lo adquirió hace algún tiempo, lo que llevó a muchos a recurrir a alternativas como GitLab. Si bien actualmente no hay una razón particular para este cambio, muchos no creen en el historial de Microsoft de atacar a la comunidad de código abierto en el pasado.

Puntos a favor

GitHub permite escribir documentos formateados usando un editor de texto simple. GitHub, como muchos servicios de repositorio en línea, admite Markdown para el seguimiento de problemas, comentarios de los usuarios, wikis y más. Con tantos otros lenguajes de programación para aprender a configurar un proyecto, es realmente un gran beneficio ingresar su contenido en un formato sin tener que aprender otro sistema. Además, existe el llamado Markdown estilo GitHub, una función que realiza cambios en el Markdown normal para que sea más útil en un entorno de programación.

Puntos en contra

Algunas funciones de GitHub, así como las de otros repositorios en línea, están bloqueadas detrás de los muros de pago de SaaS. Esto puede acumularse rápidamente si tiene un equipo grande. Por razones de costo, aquellos que ya tienen un equipo de TI dedicado y sus propios servidores internos suelen estar mejor usando su propio git interno, pero para la mayoría de las personas, el costo no es tan alto.

Ricardo M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Que Bueno Usar Git Hub

Revisado el 31-03-2022

me gusta mucho GitHub porque además de guardar organizadamente mis proyectos, de convierten en una vitrina para mi trabajo

Puntos a favor

Su versión de escritorio es muy fácil de usar, ayuda mucho su automatización para generar los repositorios, es mu fácil cambiar de proyecto cuando se tiene varios repositorios.

Puntos en contra

en ocasiones es complicado configurar inicialmente las carpetas porque al iniciar el buscador integrado encuentra todos lo códigos que tenemos en el pc y los señala para subirlos a la plataforma, pienso que con un instructivo a la hora de crear la cuenta seria muy útil.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Si tienes dudas GitHub siempre responde

Revisado el 26-04-2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me ha gustado de GitHub es la simplicidad de la plataforma

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado de GitHub es que a veces se pone medio confuso con sus notificaciones

Imad B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Leading Hosting Software Platform

Revisado el 29-04-2022

I'm not too much using GitHub but his year and the previous was the first time I used as a process not just being discovering before !
After that I recognize that GitHub is the leading platform in Software management code, why ?
Because Has a massive active users with huge code base and diverse software sharing process.

Puntos a favor

It's really easy and powerful to maintain and get productive every day process

Puntos en contra

Lean process and rich tools to manage the project

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab

Razones para elegir GitHub

Is not a switch but is just being around and still GitHub my main tool to manage my code !

Software anterior

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Because has a large base and so powerful from all sides, for me is not the platform, I'm concerning about Git software tool to manage the code and being share online. Really work fast and every moment I enjoy my experience with it, and for sure how it is immersive because had a large communities code share and it's really useful.
Santosh B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Developer Tool - GitHub

Revisado el 13-05-2022

- The overall experience with GitHub is excellent and very satisfactory. The tool has many good features provided OOB for many customers to get go from the initial setup itself.

Puntos a favor

- The most important feature that we use at a very critical phase is the version control, creating pull requests for the developers to review the code base continuously, for continuous integration and continuous deployments for merging code and deploying code to production
- The tool is very easy to use and navigate without any prior experience
- The tool has very good support team to resolve any issues in the process
- The tool is very widely used by enterprise companies in the market to manage the code base

Puntos en contra

- The pricing could be more reasonable as compared to the other tools in the market
- The UI can be more intuitive for the users to work with
- The tool can include more features in the tool that could be used by many customers instead of building custom API's and having issues in the workflows.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

- The pricing was less when compared to the other tool we choose. It did not had other integrations we are looking for.
Ngozi P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A Review of Github

Revisado el 12-05-2022

Expert

Puntos a favor

I like that github helps for easy collaboration across several teams and also help in version control.Github also have more integration and support compared to other product.

Puntos en contra

I haven't seen anything I don't like about Github yet

Tsitsi hazel S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

GitHub Collaboration Review

Revisado el 04-04-2022

It is a secure, scalable and reliable tool used to effectively manage version-control of any software, ideal for various types of code. GitHub has a wide range of capabilities and security measures.

Puntos a favor

Users can manage their time more efficiently by doing code versioning and code review.

Multiple developers can stay in sync with each other and can develop their software products in collaboration with one another.

Open Source software products can be created, accessed and improved publicly and developers can contribute to the Open Source project from anywhere in the world.

GitHub can be used as a resume as it helps with visibility and reputation building for developers by allowing recruiters to view their interesting projects when applying for job opportunities.

Puntos en contra

The intial learning curve can be tricky for new users. Onboarding requires a bit of detail and practise with regards to cloning repositories, creating a fork/ branch, pushing changes to code and raising pull requests when getting started, but once this process is well understood, the product is easy to use.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

GitHub is more widely preferred and used by software developers globally, uses less bandwidth and provides visibility of projects for future version improvements and for recruitment.
Dakota M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple, easy, and reliable.

Revisado el 31-05-2022

Our overall experience with GitHub has been amazing we needed a easy and free source control solution and GitHub was that. It has grown with us as our needs have expanded to incorporate a CI/CD pipeline. GitHub has handled every challenge we've had a long the way.

Puntos a favor

GitHub required almost no changes to our dev environments to integrate it. We develop mobile applications for android, so most of the functionality for GitHub was already easily accessible to us within our ide. For web development, we used GitHub Desktop which made viewing changes and pushing commits incredibly simple.

Puntos en contra

Since GitHub is built to use git commands, some functionality can be impossible to use without knowing the command line. This isn't a massive issue since most commands have already been documented well online, but you will most likely have at least a few uncomfortable command line interactions especially when trying to rollback changes.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Familiarity and name drew us to GitHub. The features provided made us stay.
Abhirup B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Best solution for hosting source codes for personal and private projects

Revisado el 08-05-2022

My overall experience with the product is excellent. The software is easy to use and sufficient for the average user. Though, there are a few shortcomings in monitoring usage effectively.

Puntos a favor

GitHub is straightforward to use. Where you can start using the tool within 15 mins, it works well with Git bash and has many 3rd party tools supporting it. The best part about GitHub is that private accounts are free of charge. GitHub is also straightforward to integrate into automation script execution flows.

Puntos en contra

Git Hub does not provide adequate tools for managers to monitor usage or enforce access control.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razones para elegir GitHub

BitBucket quotation was costlier than GitHub.

Software anterior

Bitbucket
Md abu K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best platform to grow & share your tech skills

Revisado el 10-05-2022

It has been offering the student a free premium option for their whole studentship period. Therefore, our students can gain knowledge & also share their software & codings among the other coders out there. Additionally, the Github student pack offers a lot of external popular software that helps our students both in academics as well as in building their careers.

Puntos a favor

This platform has been a blessing for our students & also for my career.

Puntos en contra

This tool is perfect at its position but pretty expensive to acquire a Github pro badge.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Github is more student-friendly than other options.
Arun S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Awesome tool for SCM (Source code management)

Revisado el 29-04-2022

A developer friendly tool which is a must for each developer. Supports all possible languages. Helps a lots in code merging and reviewing.

Puntos a favor

Developers can work on multiple projects at the same time. Supports CICD pipeline seamlessly. Data is stored on the cloud, so no need to worry about data backup.

Puntos en contra

Adding more space for data, Previewing HTML documents and Having a Jupyter app

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Github is universally trusted and provides seamless CI-CD pipeline integration.
Steve F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

GitHub Review

Revisado el 01-05-2022

Puntos a favor

It's free. Literally a godsent for coding. It helps developers build and create magical things without having to pay anyone anything.

Puntos en contra

Should be tutorials for some areas. Haven't found any from Github themselves

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Widely popular and supported among developers.
Shivam A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy Code Management of Github

Revisado el 03-05-2022

Puntos a favor

Easy and quick Source Code sharing, issue tracking and version control.
Good user permission and tracking for modifications done

Puntos en contra

A bit steep learning curve for some freshers as clear learning manual not easily available

Meraz H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Must have for all Development Endevours

Revisado el 27-05-2022

It is a safe, scalable, and trustworthy technology that can successfully handle the version control of any program, making it appropriate for a wide variety of code. GitHub is equipped with a comprehensive set of features and safety precautions. We have aggressively elucidated a lot on the manner that standard getting resources are not really helpful when trying to find a solid engineer. Top designers don't hunt effectively for new opportunities and don't use regular work sheets or LinkedIn. It is recommended that you search in certain locations for high-end technological expertise. How exactly does one go about locating a designer in this day and age? On the stages where the IT people group gathers to collaborate, exchange coding techniques, and learn from one another, you will find programming engineers.

Puntos a favor

Setting up and getting started with Github is quite simple. When you begin a new repository, you will be guided through the process of effortlessly adding your source code from your computer to your repository using a few simple instructions. It also has a large number of other capabilities, such as task management, problem management, interaction with DevOps for deployment, static hosting of websites, and a great deal of more functionality. Additionally, it has a high level of extendability and enables you to integrate a large number of market-sourced components. You have the option of keeping your source code private or making it available to the public.

Puntos en contra

Some time for me Because GitHub was developed without a simple user interface, verifying even the smallest and easiest things, such as a date, requires you to hover over another date in order to give you the exact hour and time of a commit per se. Because of things like these, using GitHub may be challenging for those who are just starting out with the program, but it becomes easier the more you work with it.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Bitbucket is too expensive.
Ava H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Inalámbrico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful tool for developers and to be able to carry out a wide variety of projects as a team.

Revisado el 30-05-2022

It has been a great step for the development of my personal and commercial projects, because I can work hand in hand with my colleagues, being able to carry out projects from scratch either in private or public repositories, assigning tasks, being able to follow them, exchange ideas and even solve problems in the code in a short period of time. In addition, when working together with other colleagues, it is much easier to complete projects on time and deliver successful projects.

Puntos a favor

There are several aspects that I like about GitHub as a software developer, having this high potential tool at hand makes it much easier to carry out projects of great value, since in one place it is possible to carry out the entire process necessary for a clean code.I like that it allows to be able to manage in a more reasonable way the time of development of versions and the time that is needed for the review of the code, because by being able to allow access to whoever you want to be able to solve any problem in the code, it makes it easier for them to solved in the shortest possible time. Not only does it guarantee a clean code but it also allows synchronizing the development of the code, that is, different tasks can be assigned to several members so that the progress of the project is rapid. A valuable feature of this tool is that it makes it possible to get the original code and even make changes without having to worry that the other team members will not have the updated version, this saves time and avoids overwriting the code which can be a great benefit error. In addition, assigning tasks allows the project to be much more fluid and that the workflow does not fall on a single person and the best thing is that it is simple to track progress. For example, assigning tasks gives me and my team to have better coordination and be able to advance in each task quickly.

Puntos en contra

GitHub is an ideal tool for developers and programmers and even students since it allows you to work in private or public repositories, being able to interact with other developers, however, before being able to use each of its functions smoothly, you need time to fully understand it said software, this is because its learning curve can be somewhat high and more so if you are a beginner.

Fábio S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

GitHub for devs and for security reviews

Revisado el 25-04-2022

Overall, GitHub offers all main features of git in a user friendly website.
Everything can be done through the interface, including creating your own static site.

Puntos a favor

GitHub is the most well known git implementation.
For security reviews, GitHub offers many solid information regarding source code commits. It is easy to search for a new source code change on both command line and GUI, making it easier to detect new changes and potential vulnerable code.
It also is easy to understand what was changed to the source code after a security fix, allowing for easy comprehension of the implementation.

Puntos en contra

Since it is an implementation of git, the learning curve of more complex commands and features is very steep.
The average user will only use the basic features (like git clone, which downloads a copy of the repository to the local machine, or git pull/git commit, which will publish the changes to the remote repository), but when trying to use the more complex features (like merging, purging code, reverting a state) it can be time consuming to learn.

Elian B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Github Review

Revisado el 29-03-2022

My experience with Github has been awesome and it continues to be like so. Is very handy and I use it on my daily routine.

Puntos a favor

I mostly like the ease of use and in the same time the big hand that Github gives me and my colleagues every day to
accomplish our daily tasks and be coordinated with each other.

Puntos en contra

To be honest I think that Github is the best code hosting platform and is very hard to find any disadvantage. I use it every day and I am happy.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira y ClickUp

Razones para elegir GitHub

Bitbucket was inly focused in versioning and code hosting and did not provide all those functionalities that Github offers.

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Ease of use and the possibility to do a lot of things like project management, task planning, versioning, collaboration, review etc.
Emil H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An assortment of undertakings for associating with GitHub

Revisado el 23-03-2022

We have proactively expounded a lot on the way that to track down a solid engineer, normal obtaining assets are not exceptionally supportive: top designers don't look effectively for new positions and don't utilize ordinary work sheets or LinkedIn. You should utilize specific destinations to track down top tech ability. So how might one track down a designer nowadays?

Programming engineers can be found on the stages where the IT people group shares coding tips, works together and gains from one another.

Puntos a favor

Administrator takes your code and changes it into a powerful, dispersed pipeline. You can keep on utilizing your current devices, dialects, foundation, and contents.

Official forms a rich DAG structure, however such that regards positive designing and doesn't repress it. You can utilize Prefect's useful API to change scripts with insignificant snares; or you can get to the conceded computational diagram straightforwardly; or any blend thereof. It depends on you.

Puntos en contra

GitHub is dead-easy to use in the fundamental list of capabilities. The arrangement is negligible and all forming observes guidelines and so forth We had no issues setting up access for different clients and when private archives opened up even in the complementary plan it was an easy decision.

Githubs Actions region large assistance - when set up appropriately and can assist with computerizing errands like sending more than a few servers. It is an exceptionally useful asset, however perhaps more convoluted to arrangement then in other comparative products.

Dandre D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Essential to every developer

Revisado el 10-03-2022

Overall great experience, for bot myself and my team.

Puntos a favor

Github is secure, promotes collaboration and is free for the most part. The core features of git is free and for further more "niche" features you can get enterprise. Github is great to go and check how you dependencies work in projects that you use and to see anything from issues to versions related to the source code

Puntos en contra

One (I want to say annoying) thing is that all the repositories is stored in one place. I would love to just be able to separate personal projects with fun projects and shared projects with the use of a folder structure.
Also difficult to get a hold of GitHub documentation, i found myself learning trough Youtube videos instead of practicing from a document page (I am sure there is but i could not find it)

Alternativas consideradas

Azure DevOps Services

Razones para elegir GitHub

Licenses are expensive and limits the number of members in our team.

Software anterior

Azure DevOps Services

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Free to use. Secure and popular.
Jakub H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Github Action solves automation issues

Revisado el 04-03-2022

Generally it is ok. The usage is simple. Connection 3rd party apps to GitHub works well but not out of the box. Sometimes there was an encoding issue when using 3rd party apps to push changes - but they were probably client issues rather then GitHubs.

Puntos a favor

GitHub is dead-simple to use in the basic feature set. The setup is minimal and all versioning follows standards etc. We had no issues setting up access for other users and once private repositories became available even in the free tier it was a no-brainer.
Githubs Actions area big help - when set up properly and can help automate tasks such as deployment over several servers. It is a very powerful tool, but maybe more complicated to setup then in other similar produts.

Puntos en contra

The product management additions seemed as a good idea first, but rendered unusable (for us) since it people (devs) tend to use one app for versioning in command line and other apps for tracking and reporting. Comically joining them was not well received.
The GitHub desktop app can cause authentification issues for non experienced users.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para elegir GitHub

GitHub seems to be used by a broader userbase. We wanted to fit in easier. Plus the private repos became available in free tier. Until then BitBucket was the better choice. GitHub actions help a lot in CI/CD.

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Userbase and pricing (can be free) for organizations.
Charles boampong K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best project management tool for software developers.

Revisado el 26-02-2022

We're currently building an advanced Learner Management System and the workflow and collaboration via GitHub is so rewarding.

Puntos a favor

Our team of web developers live in different geographical locations but GitHub offers us the best environment to meet, collaborate and manage projects. It offers modern tools that help developers to work remotely and yet be more effective and productive than if they were to work in one physical location. It is the number 1 platform that I'd recommend for every web/software developer.
The ability to track all the changes you make during the lifecycle of any project and it's flexibility to allow other team members to make their contributions to the project is so cool.

Puntos en contra

Not any that's affecting our projects yet.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab

Razones para elegir GitHub

Someone recommended GitHub to us because of the few hitches that we were experiencing that time.

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

It appeared to have more positive reviews.
Masoud D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Secure, innovative and feature rich, a competitor to all other providers

Revisado el 22-02-2022

I cannot imagine working without GitHub, to be honest. I appreciate that there are many other alternatives these days but GitHub to me is the industry standard that makes developer jobs a lot easier and manageable.

Puntos a favor

When you think about source code management you'd think of GitHub straight away. The security is taken seriously on GitHub and the CLI has made using it super simple and convenient from the comfort of your terminal. The offering of integrations with different DevOps tools is a must-have these days that you'd get out of the box with GitHub. Another important factor that makes GitHub stand out is its reliability which in the entire time that I've used it has always been available and has never been down.
GitHub has not stopped innovating new features and improving their services after all these years and it's amazing to see that they offer a new feature frequently.

Puntos en contra

I'd love to see a feature-rich mobile app from GitHub to allow managing the repositories easier and more practical on small screen devices.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

I believe GitHub is more reputable between developers and more reliable compared to other competitors.
Amitava S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Goto Source control for software developers

Revisado el 16-02-2022

Puntos a favor

I've been using GitHub for more than 10 years. It is the goto hosted Git service for my personal and enterprise SCM platform. It has pretty much everything you need for software development starting from source code management to issue tracking, project management, build tools (Actions) and online code editor. I also use GitHub CoPilot which is great productivity tool saving at least 30% of my development time every day.

Puntos en contra

There are no complains really! I love everything about GitHub.

Alternativas consideradas

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para elegir GitHub

I find GitHub much better product, better offerings in terms of features and user experience.

Software anterior

GitLab y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitHub

Better offerings, free plan is less limiting and better and faster UI.