FreshBooks

4,5 (4.407)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de contabilidad en la nube para propietarios de pequeñas empresas

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(4.407)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 4407

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Programa facturación para empresas

Revisado el 01-09-2023

Puntos a favor

facilidad de uso, personalización de las facturas y la posibilidad de meter el enlace de pago dentro de las facturas para un cobro más rápido.

Puntos en contra

La conciliación bancaria resulta compleja y poco intuitiva.

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks!

I have shared your comments regarding Bank Reconciliation with our team. However, to ensure that the details of your feedback about Bank Reconciliation can be passed along to our team behalf, please send any details on what would improve your experience using Bank Reconciliation via https://www.freshbooks.com/contact ^DM

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

app ideal para la facturación de tu empresa

Revisado el 24-11-2022

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier...

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier dispositivo. Pudiendo comprobar en todo momento el estado de las cuentas de una manera muy clara y concisa. Este programa lo pueden utilizar todo tipo de mepresa, ya que es muy sencillo y muy económico, ahorrandonos mucho tiempo, y con ello aumentando nuestra productividad.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de esta app es su fácil funcionamiento, además de su ahorro de tiempo y su organización.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta es que no es accesible a todo el mundo, ya que tras la prueba gratis tiene un coste, no siendo totalmentegratuita.

Yunuen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Todo fácil y sencillo

Revisado el 08-05-2022

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es...

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es sencilla de utilizar cumple con lo que promete y ayuda para sentirme menos estresada en mi día con día respecto al trabajo.

Puntos a favor

Logras llevar la contabilidad de una manera fácil y sencilla,logras crear facturas sin tantas complicaciones,cuenta con un gran servicio al cliente que siempre están dispuestos a atender tus dudas y resolver problemas.

Puntos en contra

Me desagrada que los precios de paquetes se basen en la cantidad de clientes que se tienen,la conciliación bancaria es un poco difícil de comprender creo que deberían mejorar en ese aspecto y ser un poco más sencillo.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Porque es más sencilla de utilizar, registra los gastos en tiempo real,al contrario de otros servicios que son tardado y complicados.
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Invoices

Revisado el 04-05-2020

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede...

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede hacer.

Puntos a favor

Una de las cosas que mas me gustó y que no he visto es otros software de CRM o facturas, es el estilo actual y diferente que tiene para crear las facturas, me parece innovador y es algo que seguramente te hará ver como una empresa grande y moderna ante tus clientes. Muy completo, integración con bastante cantidad de bancos para llevar el control de tus gastos.

Puntos en contra

Dos cosas me parece que le hace falta, lo primero es que el correo que se le envía al cliente debería contener un PDF con la factura, aparte del enlace para ir a la página y ver la factura en linea. La segundo que esperaba era poder agregar un método de pago como por ejemplo paypal, que permitiera a los clientes acceder a su cuenta paypal y pagar directamente el monto de la factura.

Cruz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buena aplicación

Revisado el 29-12-2022

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

Puntos a favor

Pros todos es una fantástica aplicación súper fácil de usar

Puntos en contra

Contras no le ponemos de momento funciona muy bien

Cesar
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelente asesoramiento contable

Revisado el 25-09-2023

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos...

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos contables , las cuentas por pagar se mantienen al día. Gracias a que esta aplicación nos asesora a que todo esté muy en orden y bajo el reglon correcto .

Puntos a favor

Es una aplicación que nos beneficia mucho en el tema de la contabilidad nos mantiene con las cuentas en orden .

Puntos en contra

No hay nada de malo con la aplicación. Es excelente

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 27-03-2023

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta completa y fácil de manejar que nos ayuda a llevar un control de todo nuestras finanzas tanto personales como de empresa.

Puntos en contra

Realmente no hay algo por lo que diría que no me gusto, de pronto en algún momento el precio me pareció alto, pero con todas las herramientas que nos brinda creo que es justo.

Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fresh books review

Revisado el 05-02-2023

Puntos a favor

Puedes leer todos los libros que quieras en linea

Puntos en contra

El espacio de almacenamiento y su conexión

oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

mantenete mas fresh con freshbooks

Revisado el 08-02-2024

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

Puntos a favor

la facilidad de acceso, para manejar todas las herramientas

Puntos en contra

si lo hubiera conocido antes abría facilitado muchas cosas

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facturación super fácil.

Revisado el 26-07-2022

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Puntos a favor

Me sorprendió lo sencillo que es, para mí el tema de la facturación ha sido muy tedioso, pero con freshbook se hizo mas llevadero.

Puntos en contra

que no permite agregar métodos de pago, tipo paypal y poder pagar directamente la factura, sería el complemento perfecto.

Jesica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Freshbooks

Revisado el 28-09-2022

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Puntos a favor

Este softwere ah cumplido con todas las expectativas

Puntos en contra

Realmemte no tiene fallas en se última versión, esta muy completa

Dalia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Negocios y ventas

Revisado el 31-08-2022

Puntos a favor

es muy ordenada para hacer mi propia cuenta de mis gastos y ganancias de mi trabajo

Puntos en contra

es mas especifico para contabilidad pero igual sirve para marketing

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Mercados de capitales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oportunidades

Revisado el 24-01-2023

Puntos a favor

Muy práctico y completo en aspectos básicos de manejo contable

Puntos en contra

Mejorar la interfase de páginas al momento de pasarla

Allison
Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Invoicing Tool for Time Tracking

Revisado el 12-11-2022

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients;...

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients; invoice creation based on tracked time; and one-off invoices or flat rate pricing. I also like the clean and easy to navigate interface.Generating and reading historical reports is quick and easy to determine things like, how quickly specific clients are paying (and who is historically slower at paying), income by client and income by project/work type.The phone app is functional for my needs, although it's a little clunky and not nearly as full featured as the desktop software. It's not bad, but not great. I have successfully tracked time on the app, then issued an invoice from my phone to my client's email inbox.Overall, Freshbook fulfills my needs as a consultant.

Puntos a favor

I really like Freshbooks for it's easy invoicing and time tracking. I was able to integrate it with Teamwork project management software so that more complex jobs that require detailed time tracking against tasks and milestones could be tracked there and then my time could be exported to Freshbooks. Freshbooks also integrated with my Paypal gateway, allowing me to accept major credit cards.

Puntos en contra

Freshbooks collaboration with other contractors doesn't work very well. In addition, the per-client pricing has gotten pricey for those of us who have many one-off clients.The retainer payments feature was not easy to use.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest y QuickBooks Online

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Invoicing flexibility, integration with Teamwork PM software and integration with Paypal.
Linda
Linda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A fantastic tool for accountants, FreshBooks

Revisado el 24-07-2023

Simple to use and effective, with a wealth of helpful features that can be tweaked to improve the...

Simple to use and effective, with a wealth of helpful features that can be tweaked to improve the final product. Simple enough for those who aren't tech savvy. It's a great program with two uses: as a payment chip that works with any card, and as a tool for managing your company's finances.

Puntos a favor

FreshBooks is an accounting software that manages your daily invoices, receipt approvals, expenses, billable hours, and financial records. To improve the financial management of small businesses, FreshBooks is developing a cloud-based accounting solution. The firm boasts industry-leading customer service.

Puntos en contra

They recently implemented a new format that was mandatory for all users. The old version of FreshBooks was far better than the new one. The software's electronic payment option is the worst part. Some banks allow it while others refuse to even process the transaction.

Craig
Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good for time tracking and invoicing; barely functional for accounting

Revisado el 30-09-2019

The original version of FreshBooks, which we started using in 2014, was great for time tracking and...

The original version of FreshBooks, which we started using in 2014, was great for time tracking and invoicing. Unfortunately, they decided to build a completely new web application to add accounting features. We migrated to the new version about two years ago, and it did not go well. The new version didn't add many useful features, and the time tracking app got worse (see above). We decided to try the accounting feature this year (2019) because Xero started getting more expensive and lost its payroll feature. We have found the FreshBooks accounting features to be barely usable, and we're struggling to find an accountant that will support FreshBooks.

Puntos a favor

FreshBooks is good for freelancers or service-based small businesses that need to track time spend on client projects, and report the time on invoices. It's also good for tracking basic expenses, whether they are allocated to the business, or passed on to clients. The reporting features are also useful.

The payroll integration with Gusto is a simple and affordable way to run payroll for a small business.

Puntos en contra

The mobile app for time tracking became so buggy that I had to stop using it; it would frequently lose track of the time if I paused the timer. They also added a "feature" that creates a new line item on the invoice every time you pause the timer, which really clutters up the invoice. I now use a separate tracking app and manually enter my time.

The accounting features are barely adequate, and the accounting functionality is more like a public beta than production software. There's a chart of accounts, bank reconciliation, and a general ledger. We use cash-basis accounting, so it works for us, but if you carry inventory, I don't think FreshBooks will support accrual accounting. The bank reconciliation was officially "beta" until very recently.

Admins aren't allowed to edit the chart of accounts, so you need to have an accountant or bookkeeper set it up. Unfortunately, most accountants I've talked to won't work with FreshBooks directly. Strangely, FreshBooks will help you find a bookkeeper who works with FreshBooks, but not an accountant.

Alternativas consideradas

Xero

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

We switched from Xero to FreshBooks for accounting because the value of Xero keeps going down. Xero used to offer payroll and expenses for about $30/month, but now that Xero no longer offers payroll, you have to pay a separate fee to a payroll provider. You also have to pay a much higher monthly fee to Xero if you want expense reporting.

Software anterior

Xero

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey Craig, thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review of FreshBooks.

I'm sorry to hear that you've run into issues with our mobile app and the timer creating multiple timers (though that is by design). If you had specific suggestions or features that you'd like to see for the Accounting features or anything else in FreshBooks, our team would love to hear it! I have flagged your feedback to be heard by our Product Specialists directly, but if there's anything else our Support Team would be happy to capture that feedback. They can be reached at [email protected] or 1-866-303-6061 Monday through Friday, 8am-8pm EST. ^DM

Joe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Simple online billing system

Revisado el 18-04-2024

Puntos a favor

This system has a simple front end UI. Sometimes that's what you need. We dont always need graphs and charts and tables. I can log in, see who owes me and who has paid. I can create invoices and not have to wait for graphics to load to show me someone owes us money.

My other favorite feature is being able to convert estimates directly to an invoice and then sending that invoice out. 3 clicks and you go from estimate to getting paid.

Puntos en contra

the on thing i dislike is the option to add an image to an invoice. We have multiple users creating invoices and estimates and the last image uploaded becomes the default image on all the following invoices and estimates unless you manually remove it.

Kelly M
Kelly M
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Invoice and expense tracking automation

Revisado el 14-02-2023

The features that make FreshBooks such a superb invoicing and accounting application for small...

The features that make FreshBooks such a superb invoicing and accounting application for small businesses may not be sufficient for larger enterprises. Not all small businesses can afford FreshBooks because it is more expensive than some comparable solutions.

Puntos a favor

Because of FreshBooks' intuitive design, keeping track of business money and other administrative tasks is a breeze. Save time and work more efficiently with FreshBooks' convenient time-saving tools, such recurring invoices and cost monitoring.

Puntos en contra

FreshBooks's user-friendly interface is a major selling point for me as a financial manager. We've found great use in the time-saving tools, such automatic invoicing and expense tracking. Nonetheless, I have found a few shortcomings, such as a lack of robust reporting tools and a dearth of available integrations. Despite these concerns, FreshBooks has been a great help to me.

Eugene
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hourly Billing Champion thanks to FreshBooks

Revisado el 10-01-2024

Overall I am very happy with FreshBooks. Invoices are quickly generated and paid, and hourly...

Overall I am very happy with FreshBooks. Invoices are quickly generated and paid, and hourly tracking has gone from a burden to an easy process directly integrated into our day to day tasks.

Puntos a favor

I like the easy invoice creation process which allows customers to quickly pay their bill by simply clicking one button on the online invoice. In addition the financial reports provided are excellent and really give great financial insight into the business.

Puntos en contra

The cost of Credit Card processing is a bit pricey, but overall there is not much to dislike about this amazing product.

Joseph
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Freshbooks Review

Revisado el 25-09-2023

I think there are less expensive services but none do what I need as well as Freshbooks.

I think there are less expensive services but none do what I need as well as Freshbooks.

Puntos a favor

High quality service with excellent support. It does everything I need it to do.

Puntos en contra

Like I said, it's a high quality service but it's a bit pricey.

Alternativas consideradas

Freshdesk

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

I needed better search capabilities.

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

I needed a polished service that was more intuitive than what I was using before.
Alan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

FreshBooks - Quicker and Easier than the other

Revisado el 06-02-2024

Migrating from what everyone thinks is the Number 1 Account Solution to Freshbooks was easy. Simple...

Migrating from what everyone thinks is the Number 1 Account Solution to Freshbooks was easy. Simple setup and then found out I had a dedicated account rep if I needed help

Puntos a favor

Super easy to setup; created customers, and products and set up recurring invoices on auto-pilot

Puntos en contra

haven't found anything I don't like so far

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Books

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

Lack of support; issues with using the product, just wasn't easy to use

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Liked the interface of FreshBooks better than ZoHo
Kabayo
Kabayo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Free invoicing

Revisado el 03-09-2023

Invoicing is quick with this product in way that templates of invoices are already provided.

Invoicing is quick with this product in way that templates of invoices are already provided.

Puntos a favor

Freshbooks trials version is free for a month and when the month is completed with out using it, the month is resumed

Puntos en contra

Clear and fantastic software for invoicing

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

FreshBooks Makes Billing, Invoicing and Tax Time a Joy!

Revisado el 25-09-2023

Overall, it has been an excellent experience with FreshBooks. I'd continue to recommend them!

Overall, it has been an excellent experience with FreshBooks. I'd continue to recommend them!

Puntos a favor

I like that there are so many features built in to FreshBooks. Also, many features, such as invoices, can be customized to suit your needs. This was a major benefit that we have seen a lot of value from.

Puntos en contra

There is a litte bit of a learning curve, but once you figure it out (their customer support is great!) you're up and running in just minutes.

Alternativas consideradas

HoneyBook

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

FreshBooks had more features and a more robust suite of offerings built in.
Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Barely passed high school math - and I'm now the bookkeeper

Revisado el 08-10-2020

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done...

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done stuggling with their program. We had tried the desk top and online versions and they both are so overwhelming with useless features that just get in the way of the simple bookkeeping and accounting needs that our particular business have.

I have been asked by other women in business, if I can help them with accounting as they start their business, and my first suggestion is that they immediately drop QB and move over to Freshbooks.

From our reports to filing quarterlies, reconciling and estimating - every thing about Freshbooks is better.

I have told my husband I would literally become a volunteer spokesperson for Freshbooks due to how much more enjoyable they have made running the backside of our business.

My ONLY regret is not doing this years ago. That's it. This product is life changing!

Puntos a favor

Pretty much everything.

The dashboard, estimating, reports, client organization, etc etc. This product is outstanding.

Puntos en contra

The type A personality in me would love to be able to close out the books monthly, but I'll take the trade off if it means my books stay balanced - which they always do in Freshbooks.

I also wish the mobile app was more of an interactive user app, vs being more of a quick snapshot of our business.

Fran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So much better than Quickbooks

Revisado el 07-07-2022

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I...

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I did. It only lasted a year before I went back to Freshbooks. Even though it was a pain to switch, it was worth it because when I have a problem with Freshbooks, I just send an email to [email protected] and they answer me the same day, usually. With Quickbooks, it was too hard to get support. It's not a double entry bookkeeping program, so if you need that, it's not for you. But for basic invoicing (including automatic recurring on any timeframe), time tracking, expense tracking, and reporting, it's perfect.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, interface. Excellent customer support.

Puntos en contra

There is a chrome extension for tracking time, in addition to within the app. The chrome extension was recently updated and is now not working properly. When you type the project name in it doesn't auto search, you have to scroll them all of them (and I have a lot) to select it now. They will fix it, i'm sure.
Sometimes have trouble with expense syncing, and would like more features to make that faster and easier to categorize.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

Support was lacking, and too difficult to use.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online