Mailchimp

4,5 (14.728)
Plataforma de automatización de marketing y publicidad por correo electrónico

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(14.728)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 14728

Miguel H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Plataforma de Email Marketing muy completa

Revisado el 29-10-2021

Plataforma completa, con muchas funcionalidades y facilidad de uso y configuración.

Puntos a favor

Tiene muchas funciones útiles para difusión de eventos por email. Y puedo integrar con otras aplicaciones. Me sirve mucho sus formulario de suscripción y su gestor de archivos.

Puntos en contra

El chat de soporte no está a la mano. Y el idioma de la plataforma está en inglés. Seria bueno que el soporte se maneje en español.

Alternativas consideradas

Sendinblue
Agustina H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Mailchimp opinión

Revisado el 23-09-2021

Ha sido buena. Aunque he decidido pasar a otro proveedor de mail.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me ha gustado es que en su versión gratuita puedes generar campañas de email marketing fácilmente

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado es que para algunas funciones es poco claro y sobre todo que no tiene traducció al castellano.

Christian H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una de las herramientas fundamentales para el marketing digital

Revisado el 30-11-2020

Me ha permitido crear fidelidad con mis clientes, donantes, incrementar las visitas a mi sitio web y tomar desiciones en mi organización.

Puntos a favor

Es muy fácil de utilizar, puedes segmentar a tu público meta y obtener analíticas de lo que te permitirán alcanzar tus objetivos. Hoy en día el marketing digital no podría llegar a entenderse ni aplicarse en su totalidad sin una herramienta como esta. Los planes de pago son accesibles y obtendrás muchos beneficios en cualquier tipo de negocio que emprendas, ya que te ayudará a estar más cerca de tus clientes, audiencias y te dará la oportunidad incrementar leads, fidelidad a tu marca y ventas.

Puntos en contra

En realidad no hay cosas que no me gusten de este programa, he tenido más ventajas gracias a él.

Daniela F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mailchimp es excelente

Revisado el 19-02-2021

Mail-chimp me ha apoyado a perfeccionar y sacar bellos transportes electrónicos. Me gusta ocasionar contenido que sea inolvidable. Compartir declaración de una moda limpia y llamativa es siempre mi objetivo. Los usos de los que me di tabla son mando advertir ensayo. Esto ha sostenido en gran medida al alimentar comentarios que en caso contrario no tendría con esto.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp es un núcleo total para mi delegación. Disfruto de todas las subordinaciones creativas a las que tengo acercamiento. Esto efectivamente permite la creatividad y la efectividad. Puedo proyectar mejor mis transportes electrónicos. Confío en este lugar. Me parece valeroso permiso despachar transportes electrónicos de nota y popularidad a mis suscriptores, optativos, donantes, amigos y parentescos.

Puntos en contra

Las plantillas de Mailchimp tardan un poco en acostumbrarse. Hay tantas alternativas. Siento que algunas de las plantillas se pueden actualizar. Agradecería un tutorial tranco a remanso sobre cómo obrar que mi transporte electrónico sarcófago edad. Creo que en cuanto a la programación de la salida de mis transportes electrónicos, esa sería otra gran característica para adjuntar mejorando. En el futuro, me gustaría que el microcontrolador de transporte se integrara con Google Drive.

Jorge C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Mailchimp es una opción cómoda en precio y eficiente en apoyo al negocio

Revisado el 31-08-2020

Realmente muy recomendado, no tenemos planes de cambiarnos a otra plataforma, es una plataforma rapida, de precio flexible y sobre todo pensada para una gran usabilidad.

Puntos a favor

Usamos la herramienta desde hace varios meses, inicialmente comenzamos con una prueba gratuita y era totalmente funcional para el envío de correos en apoyo a las necesidades de cumplimiento de Marketing.

Tiene como mejores cualidades la usabilidad a través de su interfaz que es bastante cómoda y sencilla para el equipo de Marketing, adicionalmente el seguimiento de actividades realizadas complementa a pasar de una herramienta operativa a una herramienta de gestión.

Puntos en contra

Podría mejorarse con inclusión de idioma español y adicionalmente mejoras o automatizaciones más avanzadas para un mejor aprovechamiento del tiempo.

David A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Fácil de usar

Revisado el 06-04-2020

Puntos a favor

Es muy fácil e intuitivo de usar.
Al principio cuesta entender luego ya es fácil.
Han añadido para facebook ads

Puntos en contra

Un día cualquiera te cierran la cuenta porque el tema de tu web no entra en su política de empresa. Me paso.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Mailchimp es el aliado para comenzar en el email marketing

Revisado el 17-11-2020

Buena experiencia en general. Lo he usado durante meses y lo tengo de backup.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me ha gustado es que para aprenderlo no hace falta mucho conocimiento técnico. Tiene una curva de aprendizaje suave.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta es que solo está en inglés y que las automatizaciones no son tan sencillas de poner en marcha.

Pablo G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Bueno y con buen alcance gratuito

Revisado el 03-09-2020

Puntos a favor

La cantidad de funcionalidades gratuitas, la interfaz nueva es más amigable que la anterior

Puntos en contra

La versión paga es muy cara comparada a lo que se puede hacer con la gratuita

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Social y Salesforce Essentials

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

Porque era simplemente más sencillo de usar en comparación con la complejidad de los CRM que incluían envíos masivos
Luis manuel F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente para Marketing Digital

Revisado el 20-06-2020

Durante los últimos anos se ha convertido en nuestra herramienta de uso casi diario para estar en contacto con nuestros clientes

Puntos a favor

Nos a ayudado mucho para todos nuestros temas de email marketing y seguimiento con nuestros clientes

Puntos en contra

Es muy facil de usar y de entender los datos que se generan

Ezequiel O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Mailchimp es un aliado poderoso

Revisado el 11-09-2021

Muy buena experiencia en general

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me ha gustado de mailchimp es la facilidad de implementación y puesta en marcha

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado es que le quiten las automatizaciones a las cuentas gratuitas

Emerson K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Para los nuevos

Revisado el 19-08-2020

herramienta para emprendedores y creadores de negocios digitales.

Puntos a favor

software que cumple con todo lo que menciona, si deseas crear una lista de correos prederminados es totalmente amigable hasta el momento y con uso sencillo

Puntos en contra

hasta el momento poco o nada de problemas veamos si se presenta alguno en el tiempo con la version gratuita

Flor azalia F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mailchimp

Revisado el 14-10-2021

Buena

Puntos a favor

Es muy sencillo utilizar el software, ademas de hacer mas sencillo el proceso

Puntos en contra

la sencillez con la que se puede utilizar su plataforma

Pablo D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Mejorable

Revisado el 13-04-2021

Puntos a favor

Es relativamente sencillo, tiene buenas funcionalidades si estás empezando

Puntos en contra

Para funciones top, o cuando hay mucho contacto sus precios se disparan demasiado

Justin L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Email Marketing Software Available

Revisado el 24-04-2022

The customer service is outstanding. I was having some trouble developing a campaign and reached out to customer support and got a reply within 10 hours. I was able to resolve my issue quickly. Mailchimp has really become my Go To tool for all things email marketing related and it has touched on other applications, such as developing a killer landing page which actually gets conversions. I also feel that the free version really does give you a lot to start with, but it is easy to outgrow that really fast.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp makes running an email campaign easy and simple. Don't get me wrong, there are super deep functions like multivariate campaigns and killer landing pages that integrate with your .com. I cannot say enough good things about Mailchimp. I have found that this software is simply the best available option out there for the money. I have been able to grow my mailing list and find what works with my audience.

Puntos en contra

I don't like how the Pro features are left out of the basic starter package. I understand that is how they make their money, however, those extra tools could be quite useful to new start up businesses, like myself that simply do not have it in the advertising budget to go to the pro level. I also struggled with making my emails 100% compliant because nowadays everyone is blocking or reporting spam mail. It isn't Mailchimps fault for that, it just makes it hard to get past the red tape of email marketing in general. However, they make it as easy as possible.

Razones para elegir Mailchimp

Mailchimp combines so many of the features that I was using from other software and just blows it away. I was not able to find anything that came close to Mailchimps features on the other software I was using. I always felt like I was piecing together different elements. Mailchimp solves that problem for me and makes running my campaigns a breeze, which fuels my small business.

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

Mailchimp had all the features I was looking for and more. I started with the free version and quickly rose to the Standard package. I have been constantly developing and honing in my email list for many years, using many different softwares. I finally landed with Mailchimp because it beats out all the rest of the software by far. Look no further for email marketing!
Eddie L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for small user lists

Revisado el 26-04-2022

Very positive to get started, but got expensive quickly and the new user interface is very confusing

Puntos a favor

Free for users just getting acquainted to e-mail marketing, especially those with small e-mail lists it makes a great entry point. Many professional looking templates available, so people do not need teams of people who are both artists and can code.

Puntos en contra

The lists get very expensive after you grow past 2,000 subscribers. It almost gets prohibitively expensive for infrequent users that do not use e-mail marketing regularly to generate business.

Alternativas consideradas

Constant Contact, Octopus CRM y SendGrid

Razones para elegir Mailchimp

Constant Contact felt very antiquated, did not have the same features as MailChimp, and MailChimp feels more agile and "lightweight." Constant Contact does not innovative like a tech company

Software anterior

Constant Contact

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

Free to start with, easy to deploy, does not require any coding or complex permissioning
Latoya L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Mailchimp

Revisado el 19-05-2022

Overall, Mailchimp was OK, but it was not the best for my business needs.

Puntos a favor

The feature I liked the most was sending out social media posts.

Puntos en contra

The features related to the email campaign were very limited. You could only have a certain number of "groups". For some reason, I felt that the software itself was not that easy to use. I was also not able to upload or sync a lot of different templates.

Alternativas consideradas

Constant Contact

Razones para elegir Mailchimp

Business needs; costs

Software anterior

Benchmark Email y Hootsuite

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

I didn't. I tried Mailchimp; didn't like it so I searched for other alternatives and went with the latter.
Leng V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Mailchimp is great for email campaigns

Revisado el 26-04-2022

My overall experience has been ok. It's easy to use, great for the design aspect of email campaigns with the templates etc. it provides great feedback about the campaigns. I know mailchimp has great features that my organization should use better and that way get a better bang of our money.

Puntos a favor

Design capabilities. To be honest, I've been trying to quit the software because we use too many in our organization for doing email campaigns. The user interface for creating templates and overall design is better than other softwares like Bloomerang and our marketing people keep defending to keep mailchimp for that reason. It's easier to use than some in the competition.

Puntos en contra

The main weakness I believe is the fact that a lot of the emails go into people's spam folder, which it does not happen with the other database platform we use, Bloomerang. Bloomerang sends the newsletter in chunks (not all at the same time) to avoid that. I don't know if there is something else to it, but the reality is that many people miss our campaigns due to this reason. Also, it's getting more and more expensive, at least for a small grass-root like us

Angus M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great For Small Businesses Or Beginners To Email Marketing

Revisado el 02-05-2022

My experience was very good when getting started, it's a great tool to learn the ins and outs of sending a large amount of emails. I did end up growing too large to continue using the software though, but it fits perfectly for small to medium sized businesses.

Puntos a favor

Mailchimp was the first service I ever used for sending a lot of emails, I like how easy they make it to get started, and the range of email templates provided.

Puntos en contra

The thing I liked least was whilst emails normally hit inbox, they occasionally didn't which can be annoying. The price also isn't the most competitive if you are sending a large amount of emails.

Alternativas consideradas

Amazon SES

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

I at first chose mailchimp over Amazon SES due to all of the tutorials and guides online there is for it.
Yolonda S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for beginners and bootstrappers

Revisado el 23-04-2022

Overall, Mailchimp is a great tool for email marketing. When working with clients that are new to business, I recommend the free version while they hone in on their target audience and customer pain points. The platform is simple to use and you can create templates so you only have to change the content. Definitely recommend.

Puntos a favor

I love that Mailchimp has a robust free version that is great for hobbyists, bootstrappers, and non-tech folks. The platform continues to be easy to maneuver and the help session answers 99.5% of all questions. They also offer webinars that go into the functions of the platform.

Puntos en contra

Mailchimp used to allow multiple lists for free accounts and scheduling. However, that has been moved to paid accounts. While the platform is inexpensive, if you're new to the business and don't have the funds on hand then that could be a problem.

Javier M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mailchimp is the winner for the integration with other software

Revisado el 22-04-2022

Being a comedian / Podcaster, I have been using Mailchimp for about 5 years. Mostly to collect new clients / followers after they sign up to the podcast newsletter or after buying some merch.
The best thing it has is the integration with other software, mostly Easy Digital Downloads and their official plugin (very important because it gives you support).
Make campaigns is really easy, even if you're not so tech savvy, and you can find lots of tutorials about how to personalize and make you own designs.
Highly recommended, even with the Free tier for really small business (like a podcast) it becomes a great tool for your marketing.

Puntos a favor

What I like the most it the vast menu of customization . You can create very specific designs for your campaign. Provides way more options than it's competitor and better integration with other software

Puntos en contra

I Feel the Free tier sometimes is too limited and forces the customer to buy the standard plan, even when you only need it for one campaign for one special event. Some of the users don't have a business where they constantly make marketing, only a few occasions during the year. Maybe a "pay per campaign" option would be nice

Alternativas consideradas

Sendinblue

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

Mailchimp is the "coca cola" of email marketing tools. It has a more develop interface an way more tools to personalize campaigns and ads
Gustavo B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The leading email marketing platform

Revisado el 13-05-2022

Mailchimp is the email marketing platform our company employs for several customers, we have been using this system for several times now, and it continues to grow always. I find them to be the reference.

Puntos a favor

It does have a nice and friendly user interface
Almost any system capable to provide an Opt-In module does have MailChimp integration.
There is a lot of literature and information on the web about their system.
Good price plans
Stand alone system.

Puntos en contra

It does not have any free plan without watermark.
Most of the time you need a third party integration to make it work properly with WooCommerce

John W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best in its class

Revisado el 25-04-2022

As the title says Mailchimp is a best in class marketing automation solution. I use it on 90% of my websites and the other 10% I wasn't given the choice to use Mailchimp. This software makes my life easy.

Puntos a favor

I love the free level includes enough features to allow new implementations to grow into a paid plan.

Puntos en contra

I really dislike that some key funnel features have been subsetted and reimplement as paid features.

Cesar M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A one stop solution for your marketing needs

Revisado el 29-03-2022

We are able to nurture our relationship with our customers and create very precise and effective email workflows that deliver value to our customers. We can also manage our email lists and create segments within our user bae.

Puntos a favor

We like the WSIWYG interface, easy to setup and customize templates and the customization available through HTML and CSS code. The tools to help you create engaging subject lines are pretty neat, too.

Puntos en contra

The pricing tiers that define how much you will pay each month can be a little overwhelming if you do too many email campaigns.

Alternativas consideradas

Direct Mail

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

We like their approach to be a centralized solution for our marketing needs: we have email marketing, templates, landing pages, even domain names. It's a pretty integral solution to all our needs.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple, Customizable & Cost Effective

Revisado el 08-01-2022

Puntos a favor

When we first started looking for mass-mailing software about 8 years ago, there were very few 'cloud' solutions - with many sending hundreds of emails from our home/small-business connection. Aside from the lacklustre options provided by those programs - it also wasn't ideal to be sent from an IP address we had little control over at the time (now we've moved to an enterprise-grade static fibre line this is less of an issue). However, before we landed on Mailchimp we'd first use a program to design the newsletter and then copy the static HTML into our 'send' program to mass deliver - this left a lot to be desired, and with Mailchimp being one of the first to streamline this process meant we could offer personalised emails - and also offload a huge amount of work on our end.

Puntos en contra

There are very few negatives that I'd have about Mailchimp, I think most of mine are to do with integrations - and all of those issues have been on the integrators side rather than Mailchimps. Very occasionally I've had issues with the web editor, but its auto-saving and normal stability have more than made up for those issues.

Sushant K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simplest email marketing tool for startups & digital creators

Revisado el 23-10-2021

I'm using Mailchimp for more than 3+ years now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. In fact, I've referred it to my friends as well. While building my own startup, InternStreet - we were using Mailchimp a lot. The idea was to build an engaging audience of students. The marketing automation feature helped us a lot in building email courses. We literally created the free version of all the tech courses in the formal of 5 - 7 days daily emails. This helped us in increasing overall engagement and creating a recall factor of the brand. At the end of the day we had a whopping conversion of more than 35% into paid courses.

Puntos a favor

I really liked the overall simplicity of Mailchimp from getting started to building complex marketing automation. I started with the free plan and then converted to paid one for using the Marketing Automation which I liked the most. It also has an amazing collection of templates which definitely helps the beginner in getting started quickly.

Puntos en contra

Overall at this price point, I think everything is great but user segmentation can be improved a bit.

Alternativas consideradas

ConvertKit y SendGrid

Razones para cambiar a Mailchimp

The price point was very important for me at that point in time. We did explored other tools but the power of marketing automation was available for free for 2k subscribers (Now it's available under the paid plan). We used the multi-step journey and later on upgraded for paid plans.