Opiniones de Kickserv

Kickserv

Un software fácil de usar para gestionar negocios de servicios.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(373)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

90%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 373

Cyndi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Get your DISPTACH house in order

Revisado el 01-03-2019

We have been with Kick Serv through a lot of growing pains. As a "non techy" person, I was very...

We have been with Kick Serv through a lot of growing pains. As a "non techy" person, I was very frustrated in the beginning but now have become a believer that THIS IS a great program for our growing business. I am looking forward to see which upgrades are coming for 2019. (Allow techs to search for specific job numbers in the field, colors change as job phases are uploaded with new people assigned to same job, adding the use of our standard quote forms, time sheet management)

Puntos a favor

Able to track all incoming calls with a glance at calendar screen. See every tech (color coded) daily, weekly and monthly. Track days off, vacations, in a glance, with customer on the phone!

Puntos en contra

Still no way to automatically change color coding as each phase of a project is completed and we need to add different tradesmen to the job. We have to "open" each job BEFORE we schedule a tech to see if he/she is already assigned to an ongoing job.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Cyndi,
Many thanks for the abundance of positive feedback. And as always the suggestions to make our product better and more user friendly is what we thrive on here.

To quickly gather what jobs a technician or tradesman is on go directly to our Jobs index page and use the "assign to" filter.

Ping me back from within the app if you'd like to discuss this idea further. We are here to help.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Kickserv Review

Revisado el 12-07-2019

Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

Puntos a favor

The ability to store everything together.

Puntos en contra

It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate

Razones para elegir Kickserv

Too much Double-Entry from dispatch to accounting

Razones para cambiar a Kickserv

Price
Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

The old system service psychic was very useful and user-friendly. The new software is terrible.

Revisado el 26-06-2017

During the service sidekick years, many. During the kick serve years nearly 0 other than scheduling.

During the service sidekick years, many. During the kick serve years nearly 0 other than scheduling.

Puntos a favor

The calendar is the biggest strength of this program. I like being able to use colors for different types of jobs. Also when you move something on the calendar it automatically updates. Our new software does not do that and I miss it. Service psychic used to be very easy to add people into the system and get them scheduled. Kick serve was not. The quick add was a great function when we were at tradeshows or when you're on the phone with a customer.

Puntos en contra

The reporting is near worthless. None of the reports are ever accurate, and trying to get someone to help you make them accurate was like banging your head against a wall. The system was incredibly unreliable It is constantly going down. For a web-based system, businesses rely on its functionality during business hours. We had many days of inability to use the system. They're always seem to be some reason why it crashed. The system was much much better when it was service sidekick. We had to build a salesforce software system because it was so dysfunctional. The customer service was also incredibly bad.

Respuesta de KickServ

We migrated hundreds of our original customers from our legacy system to Kickserv starting in April 2017 through May 2017. We inherited some issues that we certainly should have anticipated or planned for. We did find a couple processing issues bringing on all those older accounts so quickly. We have since cleared those problems and added many more resources to handle much more growth.
We sincerely apologize to all our loyal customers for enduring those weeks of processing delays.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Entry level service management software that works well.

Revisado el 23-11-2021

It is a solid choice for the price. It makes keeping track of all our jobs possible and is a great...

It is a solid choice for the price. It makes keeping track of all our jobs possible and is a great step up from paper or spreadsheets. I feel it is priced fairly.

Puntos a favor

Capturing all the jobs we have on the go, being able to catergorize them by type, and by status (unscheduled, scheduled, in progress, on hold, completed) really helps on the backend to keep invoices moving out.

Puntos en contra

Individual asset/equipment history would definitely be useful.

Alternativas consideradas

Housecall Pro, QuickBooks Time y Jobber

Razones para cambiar a Kickserv

Simplicity of use, feature-rich, reasonably priced.

Respuesta de KickServ

Thank you Paul for taking time out of your busy day to leave the positive review. While we do not have inventory management yet, perhaps it's something we will consider In the future. Thank you for your continued support.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very easy to use and many functions

Revisado el 14-12-2022

Puntos a favor

The ease of use to quote, schedule, close and invoice jobs is seamless and very easy to learn and teach to our 17 field techs.

Puntos en contra

We are getting into 200 - 2MM size construction jobs and we find the progress billing feature is not yet available

Susan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Overall easy to use. Quirky on what can be synced with Quickbooks

Revisado el 27-06-2023

Easy appointment scheduling, which is our main goal. We do not use it for tech in the field, but...

Easy appointment scheduling, which is our main goal. We do not use it for tech in the field, but we do print our work orders for them. Customer service is quick.

Puntos a favor

Ease of appointments and overall layout of the calendar makes using the appointments end of the program easy.

Puntos en contra

We back all of our info into Quickbooks. You can not start an estimate in kickserv and sync it to QB. Only invoicing can be synced. If you do an invoice and sync it in kickserv, you can not make a change to the invoice on the kickserv side.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hi Susan, thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate feedback and it's what helps us know what to prioritize when making updates to Kickserv. I will pass along your feedback to the product team for future consideration. In the interim, if you have any questions about QuickBooks synchronization, our Success Team is always available to help. Just reach out using the chat bubble in the app.

Kyle
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Excellent, agile field management software

Revisado el 22-03-2016

We've used Kickserv for about a year now, and are pleased with our experience. We run moving and...

We've used Kickserv for about a year now, and are pleased with our experience. We run moving and relocation company, and have a lot of part-time workers. Our business model requires a lot from the software, and we've had to get creative to make some features fit for us, but all in all we've not found a better solution for a better price.

Some of the aspects that we appreciate include:

- Resource view - allows you to see all of your workers at a glance. This is our most crucial page, and it does what it needs to very, very well.
- API interaction allows us to push/pull information from management dashboards that are integrated with other business intelligence data streams.
- Everything is right at your fingertips - easily access jobs, estimates, customers, reports, marketing via the left-hand column. Need to search through it all? You can do that too. Very fast and easy to navigate.
- Full functionality on any device! I can manage my teams from even my phone's browser, anywhere. I can be on a call, processing a credit card, and logging charges and time-tracking all at once - on my mobile device, no less.
-Very customizeable. Change your marketing, your invoices, your estimates, your emails, user permissions, job fields, etc. etc. etc.
- Help is right there in the bottom corner of the screen, with an estimate of when someone will get back to you. I can't say enough about how professional everyone I've spoken with has been, and how personal the customer service is.

Some things we hope will continue to improve:

- The mobile app in our experience has not been as good as the web page - but you can just use the web version.
- Your workflow experience differs depending on where you start to enter your data, which is slightly confusing. Still, the process is flexible enough to allow you to schedule jobs however you prefer.
- It would be great if Kickserv had a JIRA-type bug tracker that allowed us to submit tickets and see their status, as well as provide attachments, updates and feedback.
- Interaction with third-party software, like Quickbooks or Google Calendar, could be improved.

With stellar customer service, and an ever growing feature list, give Kickserv a shot. Overall, its been a solid choice for managing teams in the field, with plenty of flexibility - even for us.

Emily
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

So easy to go paperless

Revisado el 03-12-2019

Before Kickserv, we were still using paper invoices. We really wanted to go paperless and this...

Before Kickserv, we were still using paper invoices. We really wanted to go paperless and this really helped! We also didn't have to tell customers that they needed to call the office to pay with a card. Sometimes they were stuck waiting until I was available to process it for them since it is a small family company

Puntos a favor

It was great that our HVAC techs plumbers were able to fill out an invoice right at the job and the customer could immediately pay it! The GPS Feature is also great. It helped us to know where our techs were and if they were still running on schedule so we could call customers if we needed to.

Puntos en contra

I found it very easy to use, but some of our less tech savvy techs struggled. The biggest issue we had was when an invoice was done incorrectly and the customer already paid it. Most of the time the customers were pretty understanding, though.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Emily,

We really appreciate your time and the feedback you provided, especially about how great our Live GPS Tracking feature is. We thrive on good feedback & good reviews so thank you.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love this program!

Revisado el 17-03-2022

I absolutely love this program and highly recommend it. The best CRM I have ever used, I have over...

I absolutely love this program and highly recommend it. The best CRM I have ever used, I have over 20 years plus experience with CRM programs so that says a lot.

Puntos a favor

This program talks with Everything! Your QB software, and has an app for out in the field. I can do everything start to finish in this program.

Puntos en contra

I would love the ability to color-code technicians out in the field on the calendar.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello, 10/10 is awesome!

We are glad to hear that you love Kickserv and that we are meeting your needs and expectations!

I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you about our color-coding options in Kickserv. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a part of the Kickserv family!

Goeppert
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Kickserv has alot of potential that our company was not using, support is amazing, just ask!!!

Revisado el 18-01-2018

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use, many reports available based on data we enter into system. The custom reports are awesome, you can build any that are needed. For a small company, 3 years old that I just started working for 1 year ago, they needed the push to use it to its capacity and we are now getting information out of it that is very valuable for growth.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Jo-Ann,
thank you for the review. What could we do to get the extra stars?

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

5 year user of Service Sidekick now KickServ

Revisado el 16-02-2017

Service Sidekick was a great product, they now forced all of their customers to Kickserv. They did...

Service Sidekick was a great product, they now forced all of their customers to Kickserv. They did the changeover at 10am on a weekday when it was scheduled for 10pm. We were down all day and received no apology. The changeover broke several systems. It no longer syncs to quickbooks correctly. When a task is made for someone it no longer tells people who made it and the Kickserv team is basically AFK.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy it used to be to use. If I had to buy the new kickserv I would run away screaming

Puntos en contra

Terrible interface. Terrible tech support. Very slow. Incredibly convoluted. First you make a job with charges, then you have to "generate an Invoice" from that job, then you can enter a payment, then after entering that you can mark it paid, then after doing all of that you can mark the job complete. What a nightmare.

Customers are syncing to the wrong customers in Quickbooks, which has caused an accounting nightmare.

Respuesta de KickServ

As you mentioned, the upgrade process did not go as planned. Your upgrade was completed later than expected, due to an unforeseen issue with another account's upgrade. We're truly sorry this happened.

After the upgrade, we discovered that you had recently changed your QuickBooks sales tax codes, which inadvertently left 97 of your 4997 customers without a proper sales tax code. We reset your sales tax code for those 97 records so that your taxes calculated properly.

We worked with you extensively over phone and screen share until we resolved these and other issues to your satisfaction.

It sounds like there are some things you don't like about the new interface. We would love to hear more about your concerns and also invite you to a free training session where we can discuss the changes in detail.

Leeann
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great customer service every time!

Revisado el 26-12-2017

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to use and some really great features... I like that I can drag appointments from one day to the next if needed. And contact customer service if needed easily.

Puntos en contra

I wish there were more alerts that would come up - such as an alert that will come up when scheduling someone that has an open balance so that we can let the customer know when scheduling, also what would be really helpful is if there was an alert that pops up stating that there is already a scheduled appointment open for that customer to avoid potentially double booking a customer (sometimes a wife will call to schedule and the husband may have already scheduled and it gets confusing). When scheduling multiple days on jobs I wish it didn't go on top of the calendar but blocked out the time. Also wish that there was an alert that would come up if a customer address is already in the database to avoid duplicates. Also, wish that email reminders were able to customize so that we could change time frames as we schedule in 2 hour increments - so we are really not able to use the feature which is one of the reasons we picked this scheduling software over others.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Leeann - thank you for your time and feedback. To help avoid duplicate bookings our best practice is to search customers by street address prior to booking. Street addresses are very unique and will display any prior events for that location.

Chelsea V
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Kickserv has been a valuable addition to our business. It helped our company become more...

Revisado el 26-11-2017

Puntos a favor

The calendar and resource views and functionalities are the best features of Kickserv. We have 7 vehicles on the road and we need to know where they are and how each job went. Kickserv allows us to communicate in a cloud based system that all of our techs can access in real-time. When a change is made to the calendar, all office staff can see it. Technicians can leave job notes before they leave the job site, and customers can pay online after they are invoiced by email.
The newer look of KickServ was a real step up from the original Service Sidekick. It has grown with us and continues to get better everyday. It has really begun to feel like we have a real business and we are happy with the way KickServ has grown into theirs as well.

Puntos en contra

The technicians cannot see the description of charges in the itemized list of charges while using the mobile app on their phones.
Some issues with recurring jobs - I have found that most of the issues get resolved as soon as we mention them to the KickServ customer service team. If there is an answer, the team is willing to try and find it.
When KickServ lags or goes down it slows our company down to a crawl. It was worse before, and only keeps getting better.

Braeden
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple, affordable work managment software

Revisado el 25-04-2022

I tested several work order managment products before choosing Kickserv as my platfoem. Makes...

I tested several work order managment products before choosing Kickserv as my platfoem. Makes scheduling, timecards, and customer history a non headache for me and my business. Totally love the product!!

Puntos a favor

Kickserv is great for customer managment. Easily see past and future work orders for all customers. Love the ability to add attachments to customer profile and work orders. Great database.

Puntos en contra

I have no dislikes. I would like to have the ability to select which items are shared per work order via the customer portal.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hey Braeden, 10/10, all the stars, and no dislikes! We are grateful for the review.

We are glad to hear that you love our product and that Kickserv is meeting your expectations.

When you have some time send me an email at [email protected] so that I can get some more information about your request and we can submit it to our product team as a feature request!

Thank you again for your review and for being a part of the Kickserv family.

Dorian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good experience overall, customer support time is frustrating tho...

Revisado el 23-08-2017

We boost productivity big time with this software!

We boost productivity big time with this software!

Puntos a favor

This software offers great functionality and customization, so far has been the one that adapted the most to our requirements. New functionalities are added on weekly basis which is really nice. Price is very accessible for small business. Is easy to use once that you get the grip on it which takes time because some stuff is somehow counter intuitive, I seriously recommend getting the paid support/training sessions otherwise you will get very frustrated.
integration with QB and use of credit card payment is solid.

Puntos en contra

Customer support time is frustrating, they take at least several hours to get back to you then sometimes they will reply and stop answering for another several hours, this made us almost regret our decision when setting up our account. They offer documentation for the software but a lot of topics are mere drafts and do not contain a lot of information. Despite the fact that they answer really slow they are very helpful with the answers provided and you can be sure your problem will get solve 90% of the time or a feature request will be placed.

Sometimes the system gets really slow , specially on Monday mornings and end of the month, contacting support and letting them know seems to fix the issue most of the time...

The Android app could use some improvement although it has improve a lot in the last 6 months.

jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Lots of bugs, calendar feature unusable

Revisado el 15-03-2019

Horrible

Horrible

Puntos a favor

Easy to learn at first. Sends reminder emails to clients for jobs...

Puntos en contra

The calendar is buggy. Will repopulate canceled posts on its own. Has a reoccurring scheduling feature that sometime works sometimes doesn’t. Drop clients for no reason. Been working with kickserve for two years and still no solution to these scheduling errors. They cost me money, frustrate clients, and force me to be ever vigilant so that I have to triple check bugs and scheduling. The only reason I am still with these guys is because it’s too time consuming to switch crms.... this is a horrible Crm for a mid sized or small and growing company... walk away

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Jessica and Derek,
I spoke with you on the phone. We discussed a better customer flow when managing event cancellations that should prevent issues with our repeating jobs feature. We regret that any confusion and extra work that this may have caused you. As we discussed we are actively working to make our repeating jobs features more dynamic as well as the rest of the program. We appreciate your continued loyalty to work with Kickserv. We aim to exceed expectations.

Laurie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most intuitive program I’ve used

Revisado el 15-12-2022

Nothing but praise for everything and everyone we ever interacted with. 14 years of happiness!

Nothing but praise for everything and everyone we ever interacted with. 14 years of happiness!

Puntos a favor

We like the Resources Calendar week at a glance the most. Easy to see where every tech is scheduled, how long each job should take, and color coded by type of job, which we set up. This program is very intuitive to use, with large screens and no tiny fields that fill up a screen that you don’t need or care about using. We’ve been forced to use other big name programs by our franchise, which no one we talked to liked at all, but we always kept Kickserv throughout as our main go to. It’s iPhone easy to use! Skip the CRM that advertised during the Super Bowl. We and everyone we know hated it.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that was a problem was when it stopped syncing to desktop QuickBooks 2009. We didn’t upgrade QB, and had to manually enter sold jobs. It was worth it to us to not have to buy another QB program

Stephen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not the worst Ive used

Revisado el 22-06-2017

It has helped me keep track of customers but painfully so. The only reason I have not switched is...

It has helped me keep track of customers but painfully so. The only reason I have not switched is because I do not have the time to learn a new program. If all of my complaints are resolved before I have the time to implement a new program I will stay; however, service has yet to make me someone who will recommend people or be loyal to this program.

Puntos a favor

I like the price point, I like that there is relatively little down time. And I like some of the features the software has

Puntos en contra

There are several complaints that I have had from day one. First the reporting is terrible, building a report is often a trial and error endeavor. Even after successfully building a report there are time that it just breaks. Seeing the "Ah, Nuts we'll ninja the heck out of that error" leaves me with nightmares. There are simple reports that should come standard that every business should use. Other than the reports, I find that the software was built to fit many businesses which make sense; however, it makes it harder for my specific business to work with a higher functionality. I cant attach cars to work orders instead I have to print it out and highlight it for my guys. There are other issues like this.

Sage
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Horible

Revisado el 26-06-2017

we are getting better at troubleshooting problems created by the software.

we are getting better at troubleshooting problems created by the software.

Puntos a favor

when it works it's exactly what we need. it seems i need 100 characters to submit this form. unfortuantely I can't seem to find 100 nice words to say about your service.

Puntos en contra

there are way too many glitches for the price tag & support is never anywhere to be found. In the time it took for your tech support to get back to us we have already found another field management software and are taking the steps to transfer over. unfortunately, we are running a business and don't have the time to waste while ksa gets their act together. we would expect this of a beta test, not a paid service.

Respuesta de KickServ

The "glitches" or downtime he is correct. They were to numerous during our migration of customers from legacy to our new Kickserv platform in April 2017. We have since corrected all those issues inherited from that one time event.

We apologize very much so that we did not anticipate those issues better.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Kickserv Review

Revisado el 02-10-2018

The software is easy to customize, makes training new employees much easier, and running reports is...

The software is easy to customize, makes training new employees much easier, and running reports is simple. The customer support team always makes us aware of any changes or down times, and is always responsive to any inquiries or issues we may have.

Puntos a favor

The interface is extremely easy to use, and maneuver through. It is also very simple to create your own custom fields, reports, and track data.

Puntos en contra

There is no way to track inventory, and modifying customized work orders can sometimes be a nuisance.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello James,
Thank you very much for your time and the review. Your viewpoints were insightful. We are happy to hear how easy it is for new users to learn the flow of Kickserv and get started.
We certainly do have inventory on our roadmap of feature requests. It remains a feature that our Quickbooks and Xero integrations do very well.
We should discuss how we can enhance the customization of templates such as work orders with each other. I'll reach out to you directly.
Thank you again for your review.

Deby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Home Elevators & Lift Product LLC

Revisado el 22-03-2022

Customer service is the best that I have seen in along time. very helpful and knowledgeable. Return...

Customer service is the best that I have seen in along time. very helpful and knowledgeable. Return calls right away.

Puntos a favor

Opportunity, calendar, scheduling, workforce,

Puntos en contra

getting the employees on the app. with setup user names and passwords

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a Kickserv

was recommended by an employee.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Deby,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear that Kickserv is meeting your needs and expectations.

We have to agree with you that our customer service is one of the best out there.

I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you about what you are experiencing with the app, user names and passwords. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a part of the Kickserv family!

Tiffany
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for starters and small businesses!

Revisado el 14-12-2022

Overall, for the price, I am happy. I recommend Kickserv to anyone getting started with their...

Overall, for the price, I am happy. I recommend Kickserv to anyone getting started with their business. Small businesses, especially! I will continue to use Kickserv- they are constantly doing updates to fix little bugs here and there.

Puntos a favor

This software is user-friendly for the most part. It provides all the basic features you need to schedule, create a work order and assign to employees, invoice customers, and sync to your accounting system.

Puntos en contra

I mostly suggest the technician app be updated. I have found that 100% of my technicians are great at labor work, but not so great at navigating apps and using phones. Maybe even just offering more education/user guides for techs would help. Also, wish there was more of a way to have intercommunication between departments; assign tasks to office team, to do lists, etc

Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Kickserv Review

Revisado el 15-07-2019

Overall good experience as a desktop and in field user.

Overall good experience as a desktop and in field user.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use for invoices as a template, all invoices look the same for every client. Easy to adjust line items and pricing as needed. Taking pictures within the app has been a great addition.

Puntos en contra

App is glitchy and doesn't display charges in correct order. If taking a picture with the app, it doesn't save to the phone. Meaning, if signal is lost and the picture doesn't upload the picture is lost. This has led to us making a trip back to re-take a picture that didn't load or save.

Respuesta de KickServ

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ryan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. At this time, we have added the ability to arrange your charges in any way that you prefer. However, whenever you work around limited cell service areas you will want to save all images to your phone to upload later to Jobs.

Rosa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for the service field

Revisado el 14-12-2022

Puntos a favor

I like mostly the mobile aspect of this system. It is great that the field reps can see everything on their mobile devices.

Puntos en contra

The reports are too complicated to get simple reports.

Respuesta de KickServ

Hello Rosa. We appreciate your feedback and continued support. Feel free to ping a member of our Client Success team by emailing [email protected] if you have any questions regarding the reports or software. Our team is here to help. :)

Mary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We have been using this software for years- before it was "Kickserv" and truly love it.

Revisado el 29-06-2017

Organization, Peace of Mind, Customization, Reports, Syncing Capabilities, Follow-Up Reminders

Organization, Peace of Mind, Customization, Reports, Syncing Capabilities, Follow-Up Reminders

Puntos a favor

We like the syncing capabilities, customization options, reports, and task/reminder functions. This app was truly created with the intention of giving you peace of mind that you've never forgotten something. It makes us feel truly organized and gives us the ability to keep our processes working smoothly.

Puntos en contra

When Service Sidekick got switched over to the new platform, Kickserv, we were excited for the new features, but the downtime and constant account issues have been frustrating. Support is sometimes difficult to get ahold of, as well. That being said, the incident report updates that we signed up for, have been great during these circumstances and Pete is always very helpful when he's providing support.