SendGrid

Entrega de correo electrónico. Simplificada.

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(720)
Relación calidad-precio
4/5
Funciones
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

83%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 720

Guillermo
Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excelente para integrar con Click funnels

Revisado el 21-09-2022

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Puntos a favor

He adquirido esta herramienta para poder integrar correos en Click funnels y no me arrepiento, la funcionalidad que tienen juntos es muy buena, además sus precios por cantidad de clientes es competitiva

Puntos en contra

Mejorar un poco el entorno gráfico para apreciar las estadísticas de los correos

Alternativas consideradas

AWeber

Razones para elegir SendGrid

Porque íbamos a usar Click funnels y aweber no tiene integración con ellos.

Software anterior

AWeber

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Porque tiene integración con Click funnels
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Si tú eres el desarrollador y necesitas enviar correos o mensajes, esta es una gran opción.

Revisado el 20-07-2020

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api...

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api de sengrid para utilizar esas plantillas nuevas donde las necesito, o en su defecto entro en alguna plantilla para editar o cambiar el tamaño de texto o tipo de letra. Pero en general, una vez configurado todo, no hay que hacerle casi nada al código que maneja sengrid; es una sensación muy agradable el saber que si la implementación es la correcta (y documentada) no hay que volver a re trabajar en el proceso de envíos de emails.

Puntos a favor

La implementación en tecnologías como la son .net core y .net 4.5 es increíblemente amigable, no hay forma de que siguiendo el simple tutorial en la misma página web de sengrid puedas terminar confundido; simplemente agregas el nuget desde visual studio, agregas en tu código (o haces una clase genérica), las llaves necesarias que te proporcionan a través de tu perfil como más. Puedes agregar tu url y datos de empresa para evitar que tus correos terminen como spam en el correo de tus clientes.
Además, la forma en que se pueden editar las plantillas y sustituir ciertos bloques del contenido por texto o algún otro dato que generes en código es también muy sencillo y cómodo.

Puntos en contra

En ocasiones la IU de la interfaz de la edición de las plantillas para en estado “Legacy” es lenta, y en algunos casos el generador de plantillas (el nuevo) se cofunde un poco en el orden de los componentes según se arrastran a la pantalla, pero con un poco de practica se le agarra el chiste.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una buena herramienta para tu email marketing

Revisado el 24-10-2022

Puntos a favor

Nosotros la usamos principalmente vía API conectadas a las web que tenemos de Prestashop y nos garantiza,os ademas que vayan los correos perfectamente a la bandeja de entrada

Puntos en contra

No hay nada que no nos guste de este servicio ya que nos da buenos resultados

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Email marketing eficaz incluso en su prueba gratuita

Revisado el 24-10-2023

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la...

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la vez (100 por día en su prueba gratuita). Permite crear y enviar esos correos de manera fácil, y también muestra qué tan bien funcionaron esos correos. Es perfecto para empresas grandes y pequeñas que quieren hacer crecer su negocio usando email marketing

Puntos a favor

Muy fácil de usar, ofrece una prueba gratuita que permite 100 emails por día, algo que para iniciar está bien. Además de excelentes herramientas de análisis de campañas que pueden darte muy buena información como el rebote, la apertura de los correos, las conversiones, etc

Puntos en contra

No quise optar por un plan mayor porque me pareció un poco caro en comparación con otros proveedores de este servicio, aunque su prueba gratuita es bastante eficaz

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No se puede crear una cuenta

Revisado el 26-10-2022

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Puntos a favor

No me gusta nada. Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

Puntos en contra

No me gusta en absoluto. No pude crear la cuenta.Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

marlyn
marlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Si necesitas enviar campañas a tus suscriptores esta es una buena opción

Revisado el 20-09-2022

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de...

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de prueba gratuita, y esto le resta calidad.

Puntos a favor

Se integra fácilmente con muchos otros software de marketing por correo electrónico, es muy fácil de configurar y mejora la entrega de correo electrónico, yo he logrado la integración con clickfunnel y ha ido todo bien.

Puntos en contra

Algo que podrían mejorar es el menu ya que no agrada mucho desde el punto de vista visual.

Álvaro
Álvaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buena herramienta para la gestión completa de contactos, y correos comerciales

Revisado el 05-07-2023

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a...

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a los emails comerciales. A considerar para este tipo de tareas y mejorar la productividad diaria

Puntos a favor

Lo fácil que te hace el día a día a la hora de realizar el envío de correos electrónicos masivos de carácter comercial

Puntos en contra

Se hace algo complicado al principio de utilizar, aunque no es de las que tiene mayor curva de aprendizaje en su sector

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Un buen servicio de gestión de newsletters

Revisado el 25-03-2023

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Puntos a favor

Me gustó la facilidad para crear plantillas personalizadas y segmentar mi lista de correo para enviar correos específicos a cada audiencia. En otras plataformas que he probado la segmentación era difícil de implementar y en SendGrid el manejo es bastante intuitivo.Por otro lado, la entregabilidad es excelente.

Puntos en contra

Quizás sugeriría aumentar el número de mails que validan en cada plan, ya que es una función muy útil para no perder envíos y perjudicar la reputación del remitente al usar alguna dirección que ya no puede recibir mails por el motivo que sea (buzón lleno, etc.)

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Perfecto para enviar emails en WordPress a través de SMTP

Revisado el 22-03-2023

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o...

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o blog para llegar a los usuarios de una lista de suscriptores que podemos captar gracias a la creación de un formulario integrado en la herramienta.

Puntos a favor

Fácil integración con WordPress. Evita cargar al servidor con funciones de envío de correo evitando consumir los recursos que podemos necesitar para que funcione correctamente nuestra página web.

Puntos en contra

Aunque el número de correos que se pueden enviar a través de SendGrid en amplio en la versión gratuita, no deja de estar limitado y hay que esperar en ocasiones a que se regenere la cuota para terminar de enviar los emails.

Emiliano
Emiliano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

De las mejores del mercado.

Revisado el 02-10-2023

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

Puntos a favor

Tiene planes muy avanzados para envíos masivos con un control granular de lo que sucede. Me parece adecuado para grandes empresas.

Puntos en contra

Los planes para pequeña empresa me parecen algo limitados en prestaciones. Adecuados para empresas tradicionales, pero no para usuarios avanzados con pequeños proyectos. Me refiero a opciones de IP dedicada o la validación de correos, que obliga a plantear el uso de herramientas complementarias.

Rahul
Rahul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most Underrated Powerful Email Marketing Tool

Revisado el 01-05-2022

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers....

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers. Sendgrid is a must-have tool for start-ups, eCommerce businesses, freelancers and corporates. One thing that separates Sendgrid from other email marketing tools is their scalability once our list grows. The free version of Sendgrid allows you to send 100 emails every day.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Sendgrid is that most of the tools out there offer easy integration with Sendgrid. Some apps can even directly integrate with SendGrid without using automation software like Zapier.

Puntos en contra

Sendgrid's UI is a bit confusing and it took some time to get used to the options. The email editor lacks certain features.

Alternativas consideradas

ConvertKit, Moosend y Omnisend

Razones para elegir SendGrid

They are very expensive and for half the price I can get all the features on Sendgrid.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Sendgrid offers more options and subscribers on the free plan than what they offer on their paid plan.
Eddie
Eddie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

E-mail Marketing optimized for Professionals

Revisado el 07-07-2021

SendGrid is a tool made for those looking for industrial strength e-mail marketing. If you have a...

SendGrid is a tool made for those looking for industrial strength e-mail marketing. If you have a small list and want a free tool where you have many templates and can drag and drop designs, MailChimp is the right tool. However, if you are sending millions of e-mails and want to use code and highly technical attributes with tens of thousands of users in your e-mail list you pretty much have to abandon MailChimp and SendGrid is the best tool in the space

Puntos a favor

The code editor and how everything is optimized for coding allows for truly beautiful e-mail marketing campaigns. SendGrid can accommodate beautiful e-mail templates that were created in HTML/CSS, you just have to know how to code for it to be useful for you.

Puntos en contra

They do not have a way to graphically edit particularly easily like with MailChimp.

To make a good looking e-mail marketing campaign you must know how to code, there are not a lot of templates provided for you to edit or drag and drop. It was not intended as a tool if you would like to drag and drop.

On the upside this got us to learn how to code better.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para elegir SendGrid

MailChimp actually gets very pricey after you exceed 2,000 users. MailChimp also lacks the sophistication you need when you start doing more advanced activities companies like Uber and Spotify do. If you see sent by MailChimp you know it's a small business.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

SendGrid is professional strength e-mail marketing.
Pedro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

The worst customer support ever

Revisado el 06-07-2020

I had sendgrid free, then I upgraded to the basic. After the shared IP has been blocked many times...

I had sendgrid free, then I upgraded to the basic. After the shared IP has been blocked many times due to spam, I decided to go to a dedicated IP address. $89/month (really expensive for the service). I send around 500 emails/day for my learners. The server wasn't sending it, it was sending only 100 emails. as it had a limit of requests. I tried to contact their support service and it was terrible, no help at all.

Then, I added some of my IPs to the whitelist, unfortunately I had to change my home IP and I got blocked from sendgrid, after over 2 weeks trying to access it and adding IP, they haven't helped me or given me a proper reply.

Not only I could not send emails, I cant access my account, neither I can cancel.
I had ti sign up with Amazon SES, and now my life is great!

Terrible support, the worst so far, cant even cancel and get a refund =/

Puntos a favor

Free trial
easy api integration
cheap and good user interface

Puntos en contra

terrible support
expensive
hard to talk to someone

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para elegir SendGrid

easier better support

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

used in the past
Masud
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My Experience With SendGrid - A Cool Tool For Email Marketing

Revisado el 10-01-2024

Puntos a favor

I like the forms automation features
It comes with great email management and tracking capabilities
The software makes lead tracking and management easy
It is the best for email marketing

Puntos en contra

With SendGrid, we have realized so many benefits and I have no issues to raise.

Orianne
Orianne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sending SaaS emails through the service is the best option.

Revisado el 05-09-2022

Minimal running costs and the minimal need for application development make the API cost-effective....

Minimal running costs and the minimal need for application development make the API cost-effective. Even as a simple SMTP gateway, the API can perform many functions. These include distribution results and bounce information, which make the proper operation possible.

MTA SaaS services are made possible by the original. It is used to display messages from the service provider and notify the public of upcoming announcements. Nowadays it is difficult to operate with an original because it could be used by malicious third parties as a spam pass-through. However, it can operate securely if appropriate security measures and patches are applied frequently. Using the SendGrid service frees business owners from work they cannot control.

Puntos a favor

With the sub-user functions and the ability to manage each distribution case, it is easy to confirm the rate and track each delivery in the dashboard. In addition, it is easy to ensure bounce time records and investigate why mail was not delivered from the dashboard. This is because each case has a dedicated distribution manager that can perform distribution management in each case. It is advisable to confirm delivery with a tracking code, but it is also possible to check mail confirmation without any further action. This process can be completed quickly with any of the services offered.

Puntos en contra

Since the records of previous bounces disappear when searching, I want to extend the logging period a bit. To extract the data through webhooks, making a request each time is necessary.

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SendGrid - You pay for reliability

Revisado el 31-07-2023

Easy to set up, secure and verbose logging and reporting make this an easy choice for SaaS email...

Easy to set up, secure and verbose logging and reporting make this an easy choice for SaaS email relaying. While there is a marketing portion to this application, we don't use it so I can't speak of it.

Puntos a favor

I don't think the email API service has ever had a technical downtime where it doesn't work in the many years we have used it. The API itself is very easy to use and use the least privileges. Integrating the API into your SEIM or reporting platform (Power Bi for example) is also really easy to do and gives verbose information.

Puntos en contra

Email reputation can be a concern in ensuring your emails are delivered externally unless you want to pay extra, otherwise, the lower tiers are fine and still have decent deliverability %'s, typically above 95%'s.

Andrew
Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for easy bulk email sending

Revisado el 31-08-2020

Sending emails without having to manually manage and handhold them through the process.

Sending emails without having to manually manage and handhold them through the process.

Puntos a favor

Easy to connect up and set up delivery of email, handles any bounces, spam reports, link tracking and continually trying to deliver. Allows set up of email authentication including SPF, DKIM and DMARC.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes things fail and can take a while to get to the bottom of, some of the reporting feels lack lustre and limited given the volume of emails we send. Support has at times been slow to get back to us, although they always do come back with answers.

Roger
Roger
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent, reliable - I recommend; using for years pre-Twilio

Revisado el 19-12-2023

Puntos a favor

Reliable, excellent delivery rates, clean API - I like 'em.

Have used for years including Pre-Twilio acquisition, and still good service.

Puntos en contra

No complaints here. Not sure what to write.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

We use both - for different reasons / types - both great products and no wrong answer.
Divaldo
Divaldo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fantastic solution for transactional emails

Revisado el 20-10-2023

Puntos a favor

SendGrid is one of the best solutions for me in the transactional email service because it's easy to start using, the free version is generous and the more affordable paid version isn't bad.

Puntos en contra

I stopped using it simply because I found another even simpler solution, with lower prices and excellent support. Other than that I would continue to use it.

Richard
Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not the best

Revisado el 14-09-2022

I would have liked to continue with SendGrid since we spend time upfront in its implementation, but...

I would have liked to continue with SendGrid since we spend time upfront in its implementation, but we simply could not continue once we came to the conclusion that it was simply not performing for us as well as other ESPs.

Puntos a favor

The pricing and implementation were easy enough but once we ran into some issues with email deliverability I felt like I had to school them on what to do.

Puntos en contra

It did not adapt to our needs, primarily deliverability.

Alternativas consideradas

Higher Logic Thrive y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

I chose all of those options but went with SendGrid originally due to price, ease of implementation and positive email reviews.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reliable, high-bandwidth, and reasonably priced

Revisado el 31-05-2022

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using...

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using every available feature, it's never failed us at a crucial moment, and continues to be a reliable and reasonably priced solution for us.

Puntos a favor

Our help desk/support team skews more to the "client's industry specialist" side and less to the tech savant end. That being said, SendGrid continues to be simple to use tool for those that interact with it daily. Setup and further customizations have been simple, and over the course of 10 years, it has continued to prove its value with minimum service inturruptions.

Puntos en contra

Our team's only major complaint during our ensure using SendGrid was mostly when it was a less mature product. There were some shortcomings early on with the email marketing and contact management, but there has been considerable progress and improvements in almost all corners of their service and UI.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Our company was VERY small and short staffed when we realized we needed a transactional/API email service. After reading reviews and comparing pricing and features, SendGrid fit our needs the best, especially the pricing packages.
Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great transactional email platform, very decent for email marketing

Revisado el 12-11-2023

By far is the best tool we've used for transactional emails, and the last couple years it has done...

By far is the best tool we've used for transactional emails, and the last couple years it has done a good job for email marketing. They have very strict policies against cold email, which keeps deliverability high.

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to use and deploy. The API is very well documented and the email marketing features can easily be used by non-developers without writing a single line of code. They have a very nice no-code email builder, but it also allows to do it in HTML for more technically inclined users.

Puntos en contra

Though it is a great platform for transactional email, the Email Marketing tools are charged extra.

SendGrid is only really good if you get a dedicated IP, which is absent for the cheaper tiers.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun y Mailjet

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Better value at the time, better customer service, and our developers liked the API better-
Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

API implementation is shaky and there are some 500s that you can't solve

Revisado el 03-03-2020

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on...

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on subusers, I made a support ticket. I had some answers at first and then the ticket stayed unanswered for 24 days, after which I went to Twitter to push them to answer me. They did answer me and told me to try using the API test tool to see if that would also produce the same 500. It did, it was now pretty clear that the error was on their side. 2 days later my ticket was simply deleted without any answer, I cannot see it in my list anymore. Despite asking them about it on Twitter again, nothing changed... I would strongly avoid Sendgrid if you're planning on using it for anything important.

Puntos a favor

If you use the most basic features of SendGrid, it will work and do what you need.

Puntos en contra

Don't use Subusers, ever! If you are a company who will need to rely on their subusers feature to provide services to your client, please don't, you're wasting your time and you're better off trying another provider that has the same type of functionality but that actually WORKS and is more simple. 500s left and right, endpoints that simply don't work, wrong documentation, ...

Alternativas consideradas

Campaign Monitor by Marigold y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Because it looked more powerful, but that's the thing, it just seems more powerful but when you use it it's actually not. I'm switching to MailGun now.
Nurul Aishah
Nurul Aishah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simplified email service

Revisado el 03-11-2021

Puntos a favor

Our business application uses Sendgrid for various purposes, including notification, authentication, and transactional data. We migrated from a competitor that was draining our bank accounts and causing a slew of problems. The cost was a good match for our budget and objectives, and the send grid was a perfect fit for us. They provide some handy online manuals to get you started, as well as a variety of configurable options to make sure the device is suitable for you.

Puntos en contra

It requires greater adaptability and customization tools to be successful in the long run. I couldn't discover a method to adjust automatic track in UTMs; it can only be activated or deactivated, which isn't convenient. The integrating and installation procedure were the most challenging aspects of implementing Sendgrid for us. However, customer assistance and YouTube tutorials were beneficial.

Abigail
Abigail
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An Easy to Use Email Marketing Software

Revisado el 05-07-2018

The detailed stats from each email campaign is amazing, and the Unsubscribe groups option really...

The detailed stats from each email campaign is amazing, and the Unsubscribe groups option really helped with GDPR compliance

Puntos a favor

1. On the bottom left side of the dashboard is a small reputation percentage bar, that measures your reputation. The bar is updated daily based on your email sends, your reputation goes down if your email bounces or is marked as spam.
2. Stats: SendGrid provides A LOT of data on the performance of your email campaigns, these stats are: Requests, Delivered, Opens, Unique Opens, Clicks, Unique Clicks, Unsubscribes, Spam Reports, Bounces, Blocks, Bounce Drops, Spam Report Drops, Unsubscribe Drops and Invalid Emails. SendGrid also provides stats such as: Global Stats, Category Stats, Category Comparison, Subuser Stats, Subuser Comparison, Geographical, Email Clients & Devices, Mailbox Provider Stats, Mailbox Provider Comparison, Browser Stats, and Browser Comparison
3. A/B Testing
4. Unsubscribe Groups: This is without doubt my favorite feature from SendGrid. When you click on "Marketing" on the left side of your dashboard, and select tour from the drop down, it sort of lists steps to set up for sending marketing emails. Step 3 on the list of things to do is to create unsubscribe groups. Here you can Create groups that represent types of email that you regularly send to your recipients. If a recipient chooses to unsubscribe, they will have the option of selecting which of these groups they want to unsubscribe from.

Puntos en contra

1. The Email templates in SendGrids gallery are a bit basic which initially wasn't a problem as I liked creating my own template, but I did not like how I couldn't modify the "columns" module to my taste.

I wanted to create a template with three columns with the center column bigger than the two on the side. The idea was to have my client's images linking to their projects (On their websites) on the side columns, with the write up in the center column.
However, that couldn't be done (At least so far it seems so as I can't find any option to tweak the size/width of each column) as each column has an equal width.

2. No automation function: I'd like to create a sort of If/Then sequence where I can resend an email to a group of people after x days, for example, I'd like to resend an email (With a different heading of course) to people who have not opened the first email after four days.