Opiniones de Boomerang for Gmail

Boomerang for Gmail

Software de gestión de correo electrónico para usuarios de Gmail

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(182)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 182

Mónica
Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Imprescindible para la gestión de correos electrónicos

Revisado el 02-03-2023

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me ha gustado de Boomerang para Gmail es su función de programar el envío de correos electrónicos. Esta característica permite escribir correos electrónicos en un momento adecuado y luego programarlos. También es muy útil la opción de recordatorios, que te ayuda a asegurarte de que no olvides responder a ningún correo con seguimiento.

Puntos en contra

El precio puede ser considerado caro y aunque ofrece una versión gratuita con funciones limitadas, y también la app. Lo rentabilizo porque es diario el uso

Kthlyn
Kthlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un excelente gestor de mail con rastreo de actividad

Revisado el 05-06-2023

Gracias a Boomerang, puedo mantener un seguimiento efectivo, asegurándome de no perder ningún...

Gracias a Boomerang, puedo mantener un seguimiento efectivo, asegurándome de no perder ningún detalle y obteniendo una respuesta positiva de los clientes con los que tengo que mantener contacto por razones financieras de los acuerdos de importación de la empresa.

Puntos a favor

Dos pros:1) Programación de envío: Permite programar correos electrónicos para enviarlos más tarde, lo que es útil para gestionar el tiempo y la comunicación de manera eficiente.2) Recordatorios y seguimiento: Ofrece la función de recordatorios y seguimiento de correos electrónicos, lo que ayuda a garantizar que no se pierda ninguna tarea o respuesta importante.

Puntos en contra

Para utilizar Boomerang, es necesario tener una conexión a Internet estable. Si la conexión se interrumpe, algunas funciones pueden no estar disponibles hasta que se restablezca la conexión.

Aloima Daniela
Aloima Daniela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Asuntos internacionales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facilidad y seguridad en Latinoamérica.

Revisado el 30-11-2022

Para nuestra empresa a sido una buena herramienta de gestión para nuestros clientes y proveedores...

Para nuestra empresa a sido una buena herramienta de gestión para nuestros clientes y proveedores de servicios.

Puntos a favor

Tiene una variedad de funcionamiento excelente trabajo por parte del creador y de todo lo que gestionar este software.

Puntos en contra

Solo les falta unas cuantas cosas animalista pero su gestión es muy buena..

Daniel
Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing Email Productivity Tool

Revisado el 13-03-2019

I am able to manage my emails and time better.

I am able to manage my emails and time better.

Puntos a favor

Boomerang has been a lifesaver for me.
My favorite features are;
Pause inbox - Sometimes I just want to find some info on my email real quick without being sucked in to the tunnel of unread emails, and what better way than to pause all incoming mails?
Send Later - I can schedule when I want an email to go out.
Boomerang if no reply - Sometimes I send an email then forget to follow up when there is no response. Boomerang now has my back.
Return Conversation to inbox- For when I want to respond or work on something later.

Puntos en contra

At some point the Boomerang Respondable feature just stopped working, can they bring it back?

Rob
Rob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Makes you look real smart

Revisado el 21-05-2019

I use Boomerang to schedule emails with international contacts all over the world. It makes my life...

I use Boomerang to schedule emails with international contacts all over the world. It makes my life a lot easier knowing that I can get important messages into their inbox at times when they are most likely to be active in their inboxes. Being able to track opens, link clicks, etc. also helps me to understand how productive my outreach is proving to be, which is nice.

Puntos a favor

Tracking reads and link clicks are a big part of what makes Boomerang great, and I do like using those features on occasion to get insight into how my external messages perform. The biggest benefit I see, though, is in using the scheduling feature. Boomerang has dramatically improved my success rate in getting timely responses to my emails just by virtue of letting me time messages for when the recipient is likeliest to get it at the top of their list. I've even gotten a few compliments from people surprised that I was active and emailing at unusual times and days. Truth was, I wasn't working at all; Boomerang just made it seem like I was really on the ball.

Puntos en contra

Minor complaint, but the UI in the Gmail application really doesn't look very nice. There are also a couple of issues with button and field placements potentially leading to misunderstandings. I would recommend reviewing your activity carefully so that you're sure that what you're attempting to do is actually done.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Not worth it

Revisado el 21-07-2018

Puntos a favor

Boomerang promises a lot but doesn't really deliver in any one particular area. Everything useful is a paid feature

Puntos en contra

Paid plans are more expensive than competitors. They aren't clear about what you pay for when you first download.

Christopher
Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Never forget to reply again

Revisado el 06-07-2021

Overall Boomerang has been an excellent productivity tool. It helps me stay on top of parent and...

Overall Boomerang has been an excellent productivity tool. It helps me stay on top of parent and student emails so that I can respond in a timely manner.

Puntos a favor

Boomerang for Gmail is an invaluable tool for staying on top of your email. The best feature for me is scheduling. I love being able to schedule my emails to go out at a later time and the reminder if I do not reply to an email that has a question in it. As a teacher I get a ton of emails and Boomerang really helps me stay on top of it all.

Puntos en contra

The biggest issue is the calendar integration does not seem to hold all the time. I feel like I am asked quite often to reconnect my calendar for events. I like the ability to make events directly out of an email but the constant connecting of my calendar is very annoying.

Micah
Micah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Boomerang- Soon to be obsolete, but great right now.

Revisado el 28-04-2019

Puntos a favor

Boomerang was the perfect Gmail Add-on. When I installed in 2017 it had features I had never seen before. The Email scheduling tool was terrific, and the reminders worked flawlessly.

Puntos en contra

On the other hand, in the new version of Gmail the reminders are built in, and I have heard that the email scheduling tool will be added later. Despite this news, I have continued to use Boomerang because of its simplicity and current feature set.

Heath
Heath
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A must have for Outlook Desktop

Revisado el 25-10-2020

Puntos a favor

Brings back emails when I expect to need them
Reminds me unanswered replies I've sent.
Works on both web and desktop
Easy to use
Helps keep me organized
Helps for followups

Puntos en contra

Not needed in Gmail
Could be cheaper
Will eventually be unneeded when Microsoft adds Snooze from OWA to Desktop

Chibuike
Chibuike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My Honest Review

Revisado el 20-02-2023

I have found Boomerang for Gmail to be a great tool for managing emails and scheduling messages. It...

I have found Boomerang for Gmail to be a great tool for managing emails and scheduling messages. It has a range of features that make it easy to use, such as its Magic Live Calendar, Respondable AI-powered assistant, and Inbox Pause feature. Despite its cost, I would say that it is definitely worth it for anyone who needs to track emails and schedule messages.

Puntos a favor

It allows me to track my emails and get instant notifications when they are delivered, opened, and clicked.

Puntos en contra

It is a paid service, so it can be expensive depending on the plan you choose. Secondly, it only works with Gmail, so it won't be of use to those who use other email services.

Morgan
Morgan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Boomerang- the tool you NEED!

Revisado el 14-09-2019

I use boomerang as an add on to gmail. As a student, I am often up late at night working. I use...

I use boomerang as an add on to gmail. As a student, I am often up late at night working. I use Boomerang to set up an email to deliver in advance, so I don’t commit the faux paus of emailing my professor at 3 in the morning!

Puntos a favor

Boomerang allows me to schedule emails in advance, particularly, when I’m working late at night, but don’t want to expose the recipient to my late night mailings. I’ve recommended Boomerang many times to other students

Puntos en contra

I don’t love how Boomerang sets an assumed time to send around two days in advance pretty much automatically. I think it should take you straight to a window where you select date and time once you press schedule message.

Seeba
Seeba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Read Receipt

Revisado el 23-12-2020

Puntos a favor

I like how I can read receipt my emails as for some reason gmail doesn't have this feature

Puntos en contra

I wish I could also see if people cc-ed read the email otherwise I send it to them directly

Guy
Guy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Schedule and manage your inbox

Revisado el 31-01-2020

reminders of important emails, and ability to send on a sunday afternoon or evening, but arrive...

reminders of important emails, and ability to send on a sunday afternoon or evening, but arrive Monday morning

Puntos a favor

A great tool for productivity and managing your inbox - boomerang allows you to snooze any emails until later, returning them to your inbox when you think you'll want them, and also allows you to schedule email sends, so that you can have them arrive in the recipient's inbox at a suitable time

Puntos en contra

Nothing really, it does what it says above, and I can't fault it. Used the free version for a while, but happy enough to pay a few dollars per month for the service.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I can't imagine using Gmail without Boomerang

Revisado el 16-10-2022

Who isn't guiltyof having a messy inbox? I know I am. Most people have multiple (you know you do!)...

Who isn't guiltyof having a messy inbox? I know I am. Most people have multiple (you know you do!) If you don't please tell me your secret.. Boomerang keeps it nice and tidy for me. My line of work involves unknown periods out of the office and sometimes I have to go offline, it's incredibly easy for a conversation to slip my mind. Boomerang reminds me to get back in touch and prevents what could be a full fledged disaster.

Puntos a favor

Boomerang is like an email babysitter. It ensures that things don't get out of control and that you don't forget anything. It'll even let you know if your outgoing emails are read.
The neat thing is you're able to boomerang threads back to you at a time when its convenient. You'll no longer have to think up excuses as to why it's taken you so long to reach back out and in turn you'll have more time to focus on your work. When you really need to focus you can put your inbox on hold.

Puntos en contra

I can't say there's anything I vigorously dislike. When I reach out to Boomerang it may be a day or so before I receive a response. They claim to read and respond to every single email and as far as I can tell, they do. So I can't be too upset about it.
Maybe more personalization?

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Boomerang for Gmail: A savior of workplace chaos

Revisado el 02-11-2022

Honestly, it has been a positive experience with Boomerang for Gmail mostly because earlier it was...

Honestly, it has been a positive experience with Boomerang for Gmail mostly because earlier it was challenging to do other work because of the deadlines of simply sending an email. After using this software, I schedule my emails as per the requirements and can get busy with other work without fearing to miss the deadline of sorts.

Puntos a favor

I use this software extensively every day to snooze emails as per priority, to track emails to know who has opened and not responded, to get reminders for follow-ups, and to schedule emails as per the requisite deadlines. Before using this software, I had to manually sit and send an email, but now I can schedule it as per the requirement & do the needful proactively.

Puntos en contra

I would like to see how the software can be improved in terms of prioritizing reminders or follow-ups for emails and even the snooze priority will help when the deadline is close.

Jan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Boomerang Is A Lifesaver!

Revisado el 14-02-2022

Excellent!

Excellent!

Puntos a favor

I love that I can Boomerang an email and leave myself a note to remind me exactly what my next actions need to be and I can decide what time of the day I want it to remind me!

Puntos en contra

If I haven't written a note to myself, I don't really like getting the email come back into my Inbox and the reminder from Boomerang but it's the only way they can do it if I want the notes I have made so it's not a big deal!

Paaru
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

best email provider

Revisado el 19-12-2021

My satisfactory record sender gmail.safety,secured app

My satisfactory record sender gmail.safety,secured app

Puntos a favor

Gmail is one of the high-quality software program added through Google. It is used to ship records quick and securely. Gmail is likewise used on cellular phones, that have simplest been used on computer systems for a few time.

Puntos en contra

Gmail utilization is declining barely because of the growing use of social media. The length of 1 report is confined to twenty-five mb. Difficulties in sending huge files generally tend to apply a exceptional processor instead. Although Gmail is unique, in this contemporary age an increasing number of humans are the use of social media to get short information.

Monica
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent tool!

Revisado el 23-04-2018

declutter my inbox! such a nice thing to be able to concentrate on what I have to do at a moment, a...

declutter my inbox! such a nice thing to be able to concentrate on what I have to do at a moment, a not to have 20 emails on my inbox just to not loose them.

Puntos a favor

I used to mark as unread threads of email that I need to keep track on, with boomerang you can just select the amount of time you want to wait until an answer if you don't get one by that moment boomerang will let you know, that's an excellent feature that cleans my inbox.
Also a great feature is that you can schedule emails to be sent later, so if you are working late you don't have to worry about bothering others at inappropriate times.
Read receipts are also great so you don't have to ask for an email to know if someone read yours, especially if you don't need an answer in particular. People can also opt out, but in that case if you boomerang that message you will still keep track of it.
A thing I find great is that whatever email you need to keep an eye on gets on your inbox, I usually forget to look at things or special places (aka click on special folders, labels, etc), this way I don't miss a thing!

Puntos en contra

As for my concern I haven't found any flaw on this tool! I know there might be some cons but for what I need its perfect and I got used to it in less than a minute.

Raju
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simply awesome and powerful tool to use for Gmail.

Revisado el 24-08-2022

My overall experience is very good and usage of this tool has made my work experience lighter and...

My overall experience is very good and usage of this tool has made my work experience lighter and productive.

Puntos a favor

I liked the simple setup and use of this app feature into Gmail. Company wide use is very much appreciable since we can setup auto replies and customised mail queries to particular users. The calendar feature is also very helpful in setting up reminders and get notified.

Puntos en contra

The features provided by Boomerang are merely sufficient and rest features are already available in Gmail, so it's least likely to dislike anything about this application.

Srikar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Capital riesgo y capital privado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Boomerang is great if you don't have a email sending software already.

Revisado el 30-09-2019

Boomerang was a life-saver before send later features became native and I highly recommend it to...

Boomerang was a life-saver before send later features became native and I highly recommend it to those folks who have a few emails they want to schedule each month and don't use Gmail.

Puntos a favor

I started using boomerang before send later features were common in Gmail, etc. It was a lifesaver back then to be able to schedule emails out for early in the morning or late at night. It was a pretty small use-case in my day-to-day responsibilities but still something that would be invaluable every now and then.

Puntos en contra

There were a few times where I would run up on my sending limit and had to wait out the month to send more emails which was frustrating. Beyond that, now that Gmail has this functionality natively - it's not very valuable for the work that I do. I imagine this can be a lot more useful for email clients that do not have the feature native.

Ariel
Ariel
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Thanks to this app, i'm able to write all the mails at once, and rest the rest of the day.

Revisado el 26-07-2018

I don't want my customers to know that i'm currently active on weekends. This app helps me to...

I don't want my customers to know that i'm currently active on weekends. This app helps me to schedule emails and send them during the week. This frees me from having to deal with their answers and, in this way, complicate the weekend.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about boomerang is that allows me to schedule emails to be sent at specific days and time. By this way, I can work on weekends if I want, and schedule the email to be sent along the week in a very convenient time zone.
The have a free account, which should be enough for some scenarios.
Pricing is not that expensive.

Puntos en contra

I'm currently using G Suite and Free boomerang account which allows to send 10 mails per month. That's short for me, and I will have to jump to PRO plan. There is a Personal plan which costs less money, but does not support G suite.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Free way to schedule emails

Revisado el 29-11-2022

Just added the Chrome add-on and it was ready to go

Just added the Chrome add-on and it was ready to go

Puntos a favor

If you don't have a CRM that tracks emails this is the best way to schedule and track. Integrates seamlessly with Gmail.

Puntos en contra

There is a limited amount of scheduled emails you get with the free version per month. After that you need to upgrade to a paid plan which would be worth it if you don't have a CRM already.

Manoj
Manoj
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Worked like a champ for years

Revisado el 23-10-2018

Puntos a favor

The speed at which it worked. The way you could schedule emails for later and simply snooze them if you didnt want to read them just yet.

I also liked the feature where you could send a reminder in advance if the person does not respond in a few days.

Puntos en contra

It stopped working a few months ago and I think it was due to a clash with one of my other plugins.

Jacob
Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Email Scheduler Tool

Revisado el 14-04-2019

AMAZING!

AMAZING!

Puntos a favor

Its really good for helping manage email overload from boomeranging inbox emails to scheduling outbound emails to pausing all mail during busy hours

Puntos en contra

It sometimes is a TAD glitchy but overall works fine - i have very few complaints about this product - i love it, in fact.

Crystal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Love the Boomerang Option

Revisado el 16-02-2022

Puntos a favor

Simple to use, reminds you when there has not been a reply on an important or urgent email with a time frame. User friendly.

Puntos en contra

getting to the pre scheduled emails, editing, or updating them took a while to find and figure out.