Xero

4,4 (2.923)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de contabilidad para pymes.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(2.923)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

87%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2923

Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

La mejor opción para llevar un registro financiero y contable.

Revisado el 30-04-2023

Es una herramienta sólida y completa para la gestión financiera empresarial, pero los usuarios...

Es una herramienta sólida y completa para la gestión financiera empresarial, pero los usuarios deben considerar cuidadosamente los costos y la necesidad de características avanzadas antes de decidirse por esta plataforma. Además, algunos usuarios pueden requerir capacitación adicional para aprovechar al máximo todas las herramientas y características que ofrece Xero.

Puntos a favor

Xero es una plataforma intuitiva y fácil de usar que no requiere habilidades técnicas avanzadas para poder trabajar con ella, siendo accesible en cualquier lugar debido que la plataforma se basa en la nube, lo que significa que los usuarios pueden acceder a ella desde cualquier lugar y en cualquier momento. Además, ofrece una amplia variedad de características y herramientas que permiten a los usuarios ajustar la plataforma de acuerdo a sus necesidades.

Puntos en contra

Xero puede ser costoso para algunos usuarios, especialmente para aquellos que requieren de características avanzadas y personalizaciones, incluso es posible que algunos usuarios necesiten capacitación adicional para poder utilizar todas las características y herramientas.

Jesus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plataforma Contable

Revisado el 30-11-2022

La plataforma esta en constante mejora, lo que significa que a futuro podrá ser muy sólida en el...

La plataforma esta en constante mejora, lo que significa que a futuro podrá ser muy sólida en el mercado. Es de facil acceso y su interfaz es super ligera lo que hace que no requiera de mucha data para navegar por las diversas opciones del menú.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma práctica de usar, permite integrarse con otras plataformas como Stripe para mejorar procesos de cobranza y pagos. Es muy versatil y lo mejor de todo es que estan en constante mejora por parte del desarrollador creando nuevos estilos de reportes

Puntos en contra

Anteriormente tuve muchos problemas para importar facturas masivas ya que tenia un limite de carga, actualmente no sé si el error fue corregido, motivo por le cual se hizo una integración con Stripe para evitar este tipo de errores.

Almudena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Xero está cambiando el panorama de la contabilidad en la nube

Revisado el 21-03-2023

Mi experiencia con Xero se puede describir como satisfactoria, ha simplificado mi flujo de trabajo...

Mi experiencia con Xero se puede describir como satisfactoria, ha simplificado mi flujo de trabajo y me ha ahorrado mucho tiempo y esfuerzo, ya no paso muchas horas en la oficina. Recomendaría este software a todo el mundo.

Puntos a favor

Xero gestiona toda la contabilidad de los negocios directamente. En particular, la automatización del proceso de conciliación bancaria es un ahorro de tiempo increíble, se conecta a bancos y tarjetas de crédito. Además, se integra fácil y efectivamente con otro software basado en la nube, lo que mejora la usabilidad de Xero.

Puntos en contra

Mi principal problema era que me gustapoder crear diferentes direcciones de entrega en facturas que tienen una dirección de factura pero diferentes ubicaciones de entrega, ya que es importante especificarlo. Para solucionarlo, lo escribimos en el cuerpo de la factura; sin embargo, con los sistemas anteriores hemos podido ingresar múltiples direcciones de entrega, para una dirección de factura y seleccionar la requerida cada vez.

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

App muy sencilla y fácil de utilizar

Revisado el 24-11-2022

Es una app que utilizo diariamente para la gestión de la contabilidad de mi empresa, con ella...

Es una app que utilizo diariamente para la gestión de la contabilidad de mi empresa, con ella realizo la facruración , el inventario, las compras, los gastos, etc.Por su bajo coste, es accesible para todas la empresas, te ayuda ha hacer tu día a día más dinámico y llevadero, y lo pueden utilizar tanto pequeñas como grandes empresas.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gi¡usta de Xero es que es accesible para todo el mundo y es muy efectiva para hacer tu día a día más llevadero y ahorrar tiempo.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta, es que es un poco compleja, ya que para su utilización se requiere tener conocimientos en materia de contabilidad.

Mónica
Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Solución contable para autónomos

Revisado el 27-03-2023

Puntos a favor

Xero es una solución de contabilidad online fácil de usar, accesible y que te permite automatizar procesos y cuentas en tiempo real. Si buscas una herramienta contable eficaz, te puede servir.

Puntos en contra

Resulta complicada de aprender si no tienes mucha experiencia en contabilidad. El soporte al cliente no es tan sencillo cuando tienes dudas contables de la aplicación.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Accounting , Zoho Books y Wave
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Herramienta de facturación y contabilidad en la nube

Revisado el 01-09-2023

Puntos a favor

Plataforma muy fácil de usar e intuitiva, permite conectarte con distintos bancos y aplicaciones como Stripe para centralizar la facturación del negocio.

Puntos en contra

Me parece un poco caro en comparación con sus competidores si no necesitas una gestión compleja.

Iago
Iago
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Software de contabilidad perfecto!

Revisado el 13-02-2023

Xero permite ahorrar tiempo principalmente a través de la automatización de cuentas bancarias y...

Xero permite ahorrar tiempo principalmente a través de la automatización de cuentas bancarias y reglas bancarias. Como con todo este tipo de software, hay ciertas cosas que le faltan, pero Xero está mejorando continuamente.

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar. Buena integración con nuestro software de gestión de inventario y con las cuentas bancarias. Diferentes usuarios pueden tener diferentes niveles de acceso (por ejemplo, acceso a recibos y facturas pero sin acceso a datos bancarios).Incluye muchas otras posibilidades que se van conociendo y aprendiendo cuanto más lo uses!

Puntos en contra

Creo que la mayor desventaja del software es el precio, la tarifa de suscripción mensual es demasiado alta . Aparte del precio, la única otra desventaja es que el soporte es solo por correo electrónico lo que lleva más tiempo resolver los problemas.

Iván
Iván
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Xero Facturacion por E-mail

Revisado el 01-12-2022

Bastante buena. El precio del producto es mas caro que otro software que use anteriormente pero sus...

Bastante buena. El precio del producto es mas caro que otro software que use anteriormente pero sus herramientas lo valen por completo.

Puntos a favor

Es facil de usar ya que el diseño es bastante limpio e intuitivo. Las herraminetas son muy faciles de ubicar.

Puntos en contra

Al principio si no tienes mucha experiencia se pueden cometer errores con la facturacion por e-mail

Lourdes
Lourdes
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

El contador en forma sencilla

Revisado el 04-03-2023

Es un programa que nos ahorra tiempo, si bien aún puede mejorar es una gran herramienta de...

Es un programa que nos ahorra tiempo, si bien aún puede mejorar es una gran herramienta de contabilidad.

Puntos a favor

Fácilidad de uso, interfase integrada, funciones para integrar cambios en forma sencilla.

Puntos en contra

Problema al cargar gran cantidad de datos, tarifa muy alta.

yuly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

mi xero

Revisado el 10-11-2022

me ha ayudado mucho, en cuanto a una mejor contabilidad y orden.

me ha ayudado mucho, en cuanto a una mejor contabilidad y orden.

Puntos a favor

toda la información la encuentras en la nube, sus herramientas para la facturación son increíbles, fácil de usar, sus alertas y notificaciones son de gran ayuda.

Puntos en contra

todas sus funciones son excelentes. cada una cumple su función y gestión.

Kathryn
Kathryn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affordable professional level accounting software for small business

Revisado el 26-08-2019

It's been easier to use Xero than I expected, but I had a nasty surprise at tax time when I...

It's been easier to use Xero than I expected, but I had a nasty surprise at tax time when I realized the default accounts/descriptions for expenses did not correlate 1:1 to IRS categories. (I should have checked this more closely when I set up my accounts because it's a New Zealand company, and the previous product was local.) This means I will need to double-check all my transactions for 2018 and the IRS has my vastly overestimated tax payment until I can do that and file my return on an extension.

I've had a much better experience importing data from financial institutions because Xero uses a well-known importing service that is trusted by the institutions.

I like being able to match multiple invoices to bank deposits because I usually don't run to the bank for each check. This will be more valuable as my company grows.

I should probably find an accountant to assist me with this, but I haven't found an accountant who understands both craft businesses and Xero.

Puntos a favor

Professional double entry software at a very affordable price
Accommodates both cash and accrual accounting
Links to financial institutions to get transactions
Uses standard importer recognized by the financial institutions instead of just trying to log in remotely (and triggering fraud alerts)
Can match multiple invoices to a single deposit transaction imported from bank
Can keep using Xero as company grows

Puntos en contra

Pre-existing expense categories/descriptions don't map 1:1 with IRS definitions, so I'm having to go back to all my receipts to make sure expenses are entered in proper accounts because I didn't realize this when I switched
More difficult to focus on specific expense categories to check transactions
Have not been able to import historic data from previous app (possibly because it's not double entry) so I am still paying the subscription on that software to retain access to my data
No integration with Craftybase, so I have to enter supply purchases and customer invoices there independently

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online

Razones para elegir Xero

Outright depends on importing data from financial institutions but they were extremely unreliable (apparently they don't use a standard importing service and my credit union kept flagging them as hackers for remote logins) and customer service kept giving me the runaround. It also isn't "professional" double-entry bookkeeping and can't be audited. Outright can't handle Cost of Goods Sold properly and requires manual workarounds. It can't generate professional reports needed when applying for loans.

Razones para cambiar a Xero

QuickBooks introduced a special product for Etsy integration, but early adopters had problems with data disappearing and no way to recover it. Otherwise, the cost of QuickBooks to cover the same features I use in Xero would have been very expensive; even a QB consultant told me it's overkill for a business of my size. I forget which other products I looked at, but Xero was recommended by several owners of similar businesses.
Bodamer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Traducción y localización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero is an accounting tool that outshines the rest. It makes accounting very reliable

Revisado el 25-06-2024

We are getting a very precise experience working on our finances with Xero. It has made it easy for...

We are getting a very precise experience working on our finances with Xero. It has made it easy for us to streamline all our financial activities. Xero keeps us in check on our expenses and budget.

Puntos a favor

Xero provides us with very informative financial reports that allows us to gauge and weigh our financial position. Its security tools are so good and keeps all our data secure. It makes it so easy to keep a close look into our expenditure by tracking our expenses. Xero has a very secure book keeping space that helps us consolidate our financial files abd receipts.

Puntos en contra

No concerns whatsoever about Xero. It has been great and has shown us it great value.

Andrea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Stop messing with what is not broken

Revisado el 03-07-2024

Appalling. They do not listen to their customers. Look at the Xero Central feedback and comments. ...

Appalling. They do not listen to their customers. Look at the Xero Central feedback and comments. A very unhappy customer base.

Puntos a favor

It used to be good - but now the 'improvements team' have ruined a good product.

Puntos en contra

The development team are taking their lead from govt depts to incorporate e-invoicing and other 'goals' but dropping essential functionality. Listen to your customer base. Look at the Xero Central reviews. Your customers are leaving in droves, hence the marketing push for 75% discount to new users. Filling up your customer tank to replace those who were dissatisfied and left.

Edwina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Happy user

Revisado el 12-04-2024

Puntos a favor

The convenience and ease of use and I love how I can make the changes myself.

Puntos en contra

The price is a little high for something I use myself.

Jelena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Revisado el 15-05-2024

Puntos a favor

Ease of access , connected to my other CRMs

Puntos en contra

Login security - don’t need double security

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero is the best tool for the job

Revisado el 01-07-2024

Xero makes accounting really quick and easy. It's easy to create, edit and manage transactions, and...

Xero makes accounting really quick and easy. It's easy to create, edit and manage transactions, and it makes organisation a breeze.

Puntos a favor

Integration with other software packages such as WorkflowMax and Rapport3, the number of reports available, easy bank reconciliation and automatic bank account syncing.

Puntos en contra

It takes a working day to pull through bank account data. This is an understandable limitation, but I'd love to see Xero create a way around it one day. Waiting a day to see if payments have come in is a pain, especially over the weekend.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great reliable accounting sofware

Revisado el 14-06-2024

Puntos a favor

It's user-friendly interface. It hardly, or never crashes leaving you with all your work lost. It's very reliable.

Puntos en contra

Although there is a way to create customizable invoices templates, its not very user-friendly. It must be made using merge fields in Windows word, a tool not very familiar to regular people. Maybe an upgrade on the invoice template/layouts would be nice received by the community.

Mario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great tool for invoicing but needs more features

Revisado el 28-06-2024

Puntos a favor

Very use friendly and easy to use and all basic features work as intended when generating invoices.

Puntos en contra

It lacks customization features and that's what my business needs as with other tools, I can customize basically everything and with Xero the customization is very basic

Joana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cloud-based accounting software

Revisado el 21-06-2024

Puntos a favor

It can easily access from anywhere, anytime, with real-time updates.

Puntos en contra

The Price is higher compared to some competitors, especially for advanced features or additional users.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simple and easy

Revisado el 10-06-2024

Puntos a favor

What i like most about using Xero is the simplistic layout and ease of use

Puntos en contra

I don’t have anything I like the least about Xero. It’s so simple to use

Adam
Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Absolutely love Xero

Revisado el 03-11-2019

Xero has allowed us to get a real, detailed view on the financial situation within our company from...

Xero has allowed us to get a real, detailed view on the financial situation within our company from one place. With a comprehensive setup, it can provide real value from day one.

Puntos a favor

Xero has transformed our financial management and provides us with all the real time data we could imagine, and where it lacks, integrations take over. While more "accountancy" friendly than some of the more simple products, once you work with your accountants to get this right, you won't regret it. The detail, features and holistic approach to managing company finances means that we are using this every day and with pleasure.

Puntos en contra

The interface is being updated, and it is needed as it is a little old fashioned in its design. That said, it is clean and clear and otherwise we love everything about Xero.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage 100 y FreeAgent

Razones para elegir Xero

FreeAgent was a little too simple and too many things were "locked in". We have much more flexibility and a wider range of integrations with Xero.

Software anterior

FreeAgent
Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Xero is made for accountants and not small business or tradies.

Revisado el 29-10-2020

Xero is quick to reconcile but so are the other brand options. I am making a lot of money for my...

Xero is quick to reconcile but so are the other brand options. I am making a lot of money for my accountant because I always need to ring and get help.

Puntos a favor

Easy reconciliation but this is a feature of most brands now.

Puntos en contra

Reports are impossible to configure and source the data I need. The layout is poor and not user friendly. The technical terms used are common to accountants but make no sense to small business operators. The online help is useless and takes forever to get a response. Feature requests are ignored and not even responded to. There are other brands that offer a much easier user interface and at a fraction of the cost. I was forced into XERO as it was the only brand my accountant would support. I have to ring the accountants for help all the time who change a fortune for simple advice. Every feature I need is an extra add on charge. The remember me at login does not work and I have to waste time with 2 step login every time I leave the computer for 5 minutes. XERO does not work well on the tablet. The bank feeds do not deliver all the transaction data detail and its very difficult to identify some businesses. Memorizing transactions and splitting purchases is a real time-waster.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business y QuickBooks Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Xero

I was forced to use it by my accountant who would not support the other brands.
Judah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solid platform

Revisado el 08-12-2020

So far, it has been amazing. I have little to no complaints. Everyone that I have moved to Xero...

So far, it has been amazing. I have little to no complaints. Everyone that I have moved to Xero have told me thank you.

Puntos a favor

Xero is an accounting software that just works. I have used so many different platforms, and Xero has been the easiest and most reliable software I have found.

Puntos en contra

1099 reports are too limited. Tracking categories are too limited. Support can phone it in when you first reach out to them, but if you set up a time to chat with someone they are extremely helpful.

Alternativas consideradas

AccountingSuite y Wave

Razones para elegir Xero

Quickbooks ethics and support was enough to drive me crazy. When you would call QBO support 5 times, you will most likely get 5 different answers and they will usually contradict each other.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online
Monika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero for Business

Revisado el 25-02-2021

I am happy, can be connected with my clients all the time, can prepare reports anywhere, anytime. I...

I am happy, can be connected with my clients all the time, can prepare reports anywhere, anytime. I think the price for South Africa is a bit high

Puntos a favor

I like the product is easy to use, no need high knowledge of accounting, the person who never was doing accounting can easily manage this product

Puntos en contra

there is still missing a few things as inventory shall be a bit changed as people with two inventories in different places can not have two storages, there are few things that missing and can make it easier to work with

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online

Razones para elegir Xero

the cloud, it is an advantage to be cloud due to my work I am travelling a lot and if client need help can do it on the move

Software anterior

Pastel

Razones para cambiar a Xero

more user friendly I think
Rowena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It took me a while, but I am a Xero convert!

Revisado el 30-09-2021

When I first began using Xero, I had heard a lot about it and was skeptical. Surely, no software...

When I first began using Xero, I had heard a lot about it and was skeptical. Surely, no software could be so "all that"! I was introduced to it by a colleague who has converted the whole of her mid-size accountancy practice to it, and literally within a day and a half (which did include watching some of the short but very clear tutorial videos) I was not only up and running, but felt confident using it, finding my way around it, locating and fixing errors etc. It's literally that simple and straightforward. It's also incredibly stable - I think in 3 years it's only been offline (to my knowledge) 3 times, each for a very short period. I've also not found ANY bugs so far - almost unheard of! - and the support is fantastic, even though it's online.

Puntos a favor

Provided it's set up properly, Xero is probably the most friendly accounting software - to non-accountants that is - of any I've ever come across. Back in the 90's, MYOB revolutionised accounting software for small business, but Xero takes it to a whole new level, by removing so much of the data entry work that takes time, leaves room for errors and is in general a pain, when you'd rather be - you know, running your business. With Xero, it's up to the individual operator how much they want to automate their accounting transactions; if you want to, you can use the really powerful, but still simple tools to do a lot of the legwork for you. If you prefer to do it more manually, that's OK too - it's still simple and very quick and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Xero is constantly adding and refining its software. Inventory control is an area I'd like to see strengthened, but that's already way ahead of where it was a couple of years ago. Similarly processing payments in advance. But these are relatively small niggles which for the majority of small businesses don't present any issue.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business

Razones para elegir Xero

I was contracting to an accountancy firm who had converted their entire practice to Xero.

Software anterior

MYOB Business