Splunk Enterprise

Gestión y analíticas de datos de máquinas

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(166)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 166

Alberto M
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Opinión Splunk Enterprise

Revisado el 29-09-2022

Splunk se ha alineado con nuestras expectativas. Recomendado.

Puntos a favor

Splunk nos ha permitido fortalecer nuestras capacidades de visibilidad sobre una amplia variedad de eventos (de ciberseguridad y funcionales), dada su flexibilidad nativa para consumir, correlacionar y alertar a partir de distintas fuentes. Con ello, hemos podido detectar y reaccionar oportunamente ante aquellos eventos que representan posibles amenazas para nuestros objetivos.

Puntos en contra

Algunas funcionalidades requieren componentes adicionales.

Sachin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Splunk: A Monitoring Tool for all your needs

Revisado el 30-04-2022

If i have put a word it would say "Fantastic". The functionalities Splunk provides eases team to manage/monitor their IT infrastructure and internal application you will be well aware about the performance of your applications. Setup alerting and take necessary actions in stipulated time to overcome all the issues which may affect your application performance.

Puntos a favor

Splunk offers various features whether you need to setup monitoring on your server, application logs based on logs ingestion set alerts so that teams got notified on real time and take actions accordingly. In this way, it helps to monitor application which are mission critical. You can make dashboards in Splunk where you can configure various components such indexes, data inputs and schedule reports as well. To achieve additional functionalities we can install third party apps as well such as AWS Add on for cloud watch log ingestion.

Puntos en contra

From Admin perspective, I found user access management a little difficult. The roles of access management becomes complicated because some time the config files for that didn't came very handy. Other then that I think all in all Splunk provides fulfill all of the requirements.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Splunk Enterprise, not just a SIEM

Revisado el 27-05-2022

We have been using Splunk Enterprise, ES, ITSI, and other Splunk parts for 6+ years in production. This has helped us reduce staff in some cases, increase response time in most cases, and allow non-IT teams to get data and metrics in a fast efficient way.

Puntos a favor

The versatility is amazing. The same data in logs, such as IIS, can be used for Security, Application performance, and even error handling. This allows us to use one log to help multiple teams. This is just one example.

Puntos en contra

Start up takes someone who has had some training. While searching and output is easy, its the onboarding of custom apps that takes the know how.

Alternativas consideradas

Sumo Logic

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Versatility with custom applications we create in house.
Chetan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Splunk the best analytic tool

Revisado el 05-10-2022

It gives best Return on Investment as analyzing the data and giving proper insights in form of Dashboards and notifying with help of Alerts if any kind of threat running in infrastructure and apart from that Deployment and use is very easy.

Puntos a favor

There are lot of features which Splunk offers -
1) We can onboard data from any server, device or system using Universal Forwarder
2) Onboarded data are later stored in Indexers and searched further in Search Head for analyzing the internal logs
3) Using the data we can create customizable Dashboards and get proper insights of data and create Alerts to identify any kind of Threat or anomalies running in environment
4) Deployment is very easy on-prem servers
5) We can also use Hybrid Deployment on Cloud as well.

Puntos en contra

1) As it give large amount of features but licensing is too high
2) There are lot of other Open Source software which can be used as alternative of Splunk as Analytic tool because Splunk is paid one.

Patrick
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso

Spunk Review

Revisado el 17-05-2017

Puntos a favor

It allows me to bring a lot of information into one friendly view. It's a great security audit tool.

Puntos en contra

It has limited functionality. It is a very memory intensive system. It does not integrate with Lennox.

Davis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The most expensive tool, requiring highly-skilled employees, capable of limitless value

Revisado el 19-09-2022

Splunk's SPL is a flexible, straight forward query-language with aspects of SQL, R, Python, and Bash. The fact that an analyst can learn to be an engineer through using the platform provides ease of growth. It is unmatched in its automation to make data actionable, while providing reporting and visualization capabilities.

Puntos a favor

Splunk is provides a single tool for log aggregation, log analysis, and visualizations. Threat hunting, applying threat intelligence, and incident response are easily repeatable; pushing organizations to proactive security processes.

Puntos en contra

Splunk is expensive, especially when an organizations is exploring and building new security or data use cases. It also requires a lot of engineering maintenance, making the quality of the data highly-dependent on the skill(s) of those supporting it. Many organizations do not maximize its benefit because it is poorly managed or supported by low-skilled employees.

Alternativas consideradas

Elastic Stack

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Splunk scales in all aspects except price. Organizations that are serious about security and SIEM tools will see the value in their investment almost immediately. The insights from the analytics and development capabilities are not available in other tools with this level of ease.
Ariev
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Aneeded for the industry on the basic to the best role.

Revisado el 21-08-2022

It's a great tool and used for many years to come.

Puntos a favor

Real time use. The ingestion of data and more.

Puntos en contra

Nothing yet.. maybe performance at times.

Alternativas consideradas

IBM Security QRadar

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Better for the industry and real time use. More expensive.
Mauricio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Splunk, Solução para Monitoramento e Relatórios

Revisado el 04-10-2022

Gosto do uso simples e da facilidade na criação de Dashboards. A linguagem é muita parecida com Pl SQL

Puntos a favor

As Dashboards são incríveis e precisas. Podemos criar utilizando a interface do programa ou por Comandos muito parecidos com Pl SQL.

Puntos en contra

Nada a declarar, o software atende a todas as necessidades.

stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

With Splunk Enterprise , we can rapidly detect and get rid of bottlenecks.

Revisado el 02-11-2022

Splunk Enterprise is the basis of our SIEM. We use it for log correlation and analysis. It collect events from multiple sources for analysis. I love using Splunk enterprise. It is the best platform that we have for monitoring data and identifying issues in real time.

Puntos a favor

The tool can collect all sorts of data from diffuse sources and preform advanced analytics on it. It has powerful monitoring capabilities useful in threat identification and maintaining the health of our IT infrastructure. Splunk enterprise helps us to foresee, trends through machine learning which has been a crucial to making informed business decisions.

Puntos en contra

Training new users is tough, the learning curve is very steep and it gets overwhelming for them. The installation and configuration process is very long and needs a lot of time.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great tool for log collection

Revisado el 10-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Consolidation! All logs are consolidated in one place, which makes searching and analytics better.

Puntos en contra

The search features are complicated. I end up needing help every time I have to search through the logs. You need a dedicated support team.

shabbir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Complete Security operations with Splunk

Revisado el 03-10-2021

Splunk data visualization and its analytics handling chunks of data is exceptional.

Puntos a favor

Data visualization, Analytics skills with AI-powered and can handle data in TB/per day without any interruptions in services. Live dashboards, developing use-cases and their capabilities (correlation).

Puntos en contra

complex architecture and efficient skills are required, financial is also not feasible for small and medium customers. no inbuilt query builders for beginners to understand the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

AlienVault OSSIM

Razones para elegir Splunk Enterprise

Its niche player was can handle only a few products data and not so feasible in terms of query building and customization in dashboards. Good for small businesses not for enterpraises.

Software anterior

AlienVault OSSIM

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Not so feasible in handling data and its simple architecture cannot handle logs from all the data sources.
THOMAS
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Splunk an Enterprise Business intelligent user tool

Revisado el 18-02-2021

Is a robust and intelligent management tool that enables everyone with user computer knowledge to navigate in real-time, consolidate vast data into a visualized report of dashboard features , reliable and web based, no major equipment required for setup, user need a smartphone or compute to access the platform through the web, you can navigate the system as long as you have computer knowledge without any training required(user friendly) .

Puntos a favor

It an intelligent business tool that provided me an opportunity to customize and build report from large volume of data from different departments within the 13 Africa countries in telecommunication sectors. The platform allows data to be consolidated accordingly to the organization need and produces visualized reports of dashboard features. I also noted that the system can analyst unstructured large volume of data speedily and is reliable and web based allowing for user flexible accessible from any part of the world if you have internet. The systems have been reliable and secured from the time (2 years) I started using it without any system intermittent, system errors and cyber-attack.

Puntos en contra

The system is built and use-able with structured and unstructured organization though the price in foreign currency could hamper small and medium organization to use it especially in most Africa country where the local currency has depreciated against the major trading foreign currency.so the Forex pricing is a challenge.
The navigation of the platform will require minor training though if the user is computer proficient, they would management with minor challenge and interpretation of the data. So, first time user it can be difficult to use it
It will depend on internet for access and internet tend to be pricey in most African country and therefore could increase the business cost for small and medium enterprise. It can increase business cost if not fully used

Gabe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A powerful log aggregation solution with immensely useful tools built-in for popular applicatio...

Revisado el 22-02-2018

Puntos a favor

- Free to use for small 500MB or less daily ingress, quite nice for small use cases and learning
- No development work required to deploy and provide value.
- Deployment flexibility: client agents are available to use, or clientless configurations for multiple OS platforms. It's also very easy to deploy, not just flexible. its a very simple affair.
- Segmentation of logs: You can create separate instances of of logs to aggregate, based on organization needs. And those instances can have their own individual storage policies to optimize consumption of storage resources.
- Configuration design: Thoughtful and mature documentation and design of the application regarding enterprise-class scaling on network storage.
-POWERFUL tools: The user interface lends itself to learning more about your organization from the logs you collect, through metrics of trends of the logs being gathered. There are also specific modules/add-ons for popular applications to provide more value and event-based monitoring, all without having to develop in-house dashboards and intelligence of those logs.
- Customization: You can create your own queries of logs, and event-based alerts.
- Web-based GUI that clean is powerful
- Sales/Technical Reps are top notch in fielding questions and evaluating environment for deployment. They were extremely helpful in helping our organization develop procedures and scaling our environment for expansion with our existing infrastructure.

Puntos en contra

- Price: This product is not free for more than the minimal use. Pricing can be very expensive, relative to open source offerings. That is the trade-off you pay for not having in-house development of open source offerings. As this product is priced based on gigabytes of indexed logs, it is important to understand the scope of licensing necessary for your environment to determine if it is a good fit for your organization.
- Watch your saved queries and hardware resources: Users have the ability to create and save queries. Like in database queries, some are more efficient than others. Large inefficient queries can be very resource-intensive. If you notice slowness in day-to-day queries, or navigation in the UI, or resource use in contention, keep an eye on saved queries and user practices.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Splunk is a great solution for SIEM and also for monitoring your infrastructure

Revisado el 03-03-2020

We needed a way to monitor our internal environment and start to be more proactive with issues, so we started sending all of our logs to Splunk and we we able to get insights we did not know we needed. It is a great solution and they are constantly innovating.

Puntos a favor

Splunk makes it easy to search through various data including logs. In the past I have had to pour through logs in order to find the one lines among the 100 of thousands of lines. Splunk allows me to search through those logs in a matter of seconds vs the hours it used to take.

Puntos en contra

Most of enterprise setup is done through the command line. It would be nice to have cluster configuration (index creation) as part of the UI.

Alternativas consideradas

Elastic Stack

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Spelunking was simple to setup and the customer service is great. It performed very well and proved to be a valuable assets to run in Production.
Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best tool for Distributed logs data analysis

Revisado el 15-04-2020

We have several micro-services deployed in production which require to lookup application access as well as server logs and analyze data for their usage. We created several reports/charts for visualization. We use splunk as security logs tool to see the firewall traffic, tracing any vulnerable access, any database related crash ..etc.
It helps easily to find issue and fixed quickly by black listed in system.

Puntos a favor

Splunk Enterprise is best tool to analyze the data based on different visualization. It help us to lookup distributed logs for micro-services . It enables field based lookup. For complex logging, we can use search query using expression. We can create multiple reports/charts for visualization such as a pie or bar chart for our data. Best feature what i like , We can visualize our search results and share them with others using dashboard panels. If Already have a dashboard, we can add a new panel from a report, clone from another dashboard, or add a prebuilt panel. Fully customization available. Interfaces is very flexible. We export it in different formats, or refresh it to visualize the newest data. Online Support is available through different community.

Puntos en contra

Search query builder is fully based on technical. for Non technical users, its really difficult to lookup logs. Sometimes, error thrown by query builder is more difficult to understand. Deep Learning is required to use splunk for production data. For Large application installation, it need to manage more.

Avinash
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Splunk - Onestop Log Management & Forensics

Revisado el 17-04-2021

Overall i like the product but as the user base grows the logs grows too. This busts the limits of the licensing.
We need to keep on doing housekeeping to ensure that our license limits is not crossed.

Puntos a favor

The ablitity to configure and tweak the use cases. Building Intelligence into forensics. The AI feature is gud but needs more enhancements.

Puntos en contra

The log management needs to be efficient , If the auditing logs is enabled then a huge influx of logs are pumed into splunk but no meaningful meaning can be derived.

Alternativas consideradas

FortiClient y Trellix Endpoint Security

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is a one whole package with features like AI & Forensics and also keeps you updated with the latest and newest threats..
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great, wholistic centralized monitoring solution

Revisado el 11-05-2021

I've been using Splunk for over 8 years. I've seen it constantly improve and change a lot. I do enjoy it. Cloud is getting better and much better parity with on-prem

Puntos a favor

We use this as our SIEM. The ability to have the data ingest, visualization, alerting and correlation all in one product is very important to me from a security standpoint. We're cloud-first so having that ability with large cloud providers is important to me (AWS, Okta, GCP, etc)

Puntos en contra

The cost can be a little concerning and htere is a bit of a learning curve when you first get into Splunk. User groups, their forum and pro serv all help with that.

Alternativas consideradas

Datadog y Elastic Stack

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Better product.
devaun
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Query your log statements for your production apps in REAL TIME to triage and monitor...

Revisado el 02-02-2018

XRAY vision on your production instances. Every day we code our applications so that we will be splunk friendly with our app log statements. For example "featureX=value" allows you to query for every customer that engaged with featureX.

Puntos a favor

Splunk allows us to see exactly what is going on in production! I work on commerce for a fortune 100 company, and we use Splunk to monitor our apps in real time. Splunk gives you the ability to perform queries like you would with SQL against your log statements in real time. You will learn that you can place strategic log statements in your code that allows you to identify situations in production and be proactive at solving them. For example, you can log your customer's session cookie ID, and track any given customer's activity on your website via your app logs. It gives you dials and charting capabilities to monitor even the slightest drops in customer activities due to flaws in code or slowing network calls.

Puntos en contra

PRICE. The software is so powerful, and they seem to leverage this in the pricing of the licenses.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best friend for debugging

Revisado el 13-10-2022

Splunk basically makes debugging and monitoring easier and touch less. I can easily debug by starring the rolling logs from different instances in single screen.
I can monitor multiple components and multiple metrics, without running commands manually with custom plugins.

Puntos a favor

Splunk comes with lot of in-built templates for each and every feature like log visualisation, dashboarding, traces,etc This makes the developers life lot easier. I can't think of any other logging tool that is snappy as well as accurate.
I love the fact how easily I can plug it in my docker-compose to push container logs.

Puntos en contra

Even though, it offers numerous features for different needs, each feature has its own learning curve. For instance log visualisation needs querying skills, which may be in natural language but it takes bit of time to get familiar.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Choice for an SIEM

Revisado el 02-12-2021

Puntos a favor

Provides a single location for collecting and analyzing logs. Provides ease of use for non-technical users, but powerful features for security and IT. There is an add-on/app for anything you could imagine.

Puntos en contra

Some documentation is vague, and when certain things don't work, it can be difficult to find out a solution to the problem.

Alternativas consideradas

Sumo Logic

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

We needed a product that we could host ourselves.
David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Offers more than you think

Revisado el 07-02-2018

We've used the software to detect layer 7 attacks, unearth issues we didn't realize were happening and gives us end to end insight into our stack.

Puntos a favor

The system is highly intuitive to use. It is faster than other solutions I've used on the market and has a huge library of 3rd party plugins to get more from the system. It is easy to create scheduled searches, dashboards, reports etc. but there are a number of additional plugins (at an extra cost) to help with security, single pane of glass and metric collection.

Puntos en contra

It offers challenges for a decentralized working model. Where Splunk is centrally managed, it is easy to ensure that best practices are maintained. Where the system is opened up for an entire department to utilize and on-board their logs, it becomes more difficult. However, with some creative thinking and good process, this issue can be overcome.

kalaiselvan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Splunk review

Revisado el 12-07-2019

Overall, it is a very good monitoring tool for an support team and developers for doing root cause analysis.

Puntos a favor

Splunk Visually represents the logs mainly from production servers in the web UI .

People who Usually has no access to logs in production servers, will access the logs through splunk UI with very simplified and friendly search query.

It has lot of features like you can query for particular date and time range with specific characters. The search engine is very fast which will bring the query response effectively.

we can access all types of logs including XML and JSON.

we can create a custom dashboard with custom query for each projects and can relatively trigger the email to the support team in case of any issues.

This tool is boon for production support team in any enterprise company.

Puntos en contra

Licensing cost is quite higher for enterprise usage.

Query response time will be slow when you are searching for relatively longer history(Eg. 3 months old data)

Divyang
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Manipulate You Data

Revisado el 28-09-2020

Splunk is widely used for manipulation of data and we encounter the use of this tool almostl twice a week. Even though it costs much more but still we have not found any alternative that is able to offer all these functionalities.

Puntos a favor

Splunk is very easy to use due to high community support and many video tutorials available online for new users to learn.
Functionalities are robust and simple to use. Data retrieval and visualisation is nice and easy if you know the right querying process.
Machine Learning supports enhances performance for the cloud, especially. It collect wide variety of data and still it amaze you the way it retrievs it.

Puntos en contra

There are many tools available in market which are potential competitors of this tool and that too at reasonable pricing. Splunk offers more functionalities but costs you too much if you look at the work it does.
Complex queries may require large CPU usage and may even freeze or atleast slow down the system for a while. Need to be specific while querying the data.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A tool which is one for all

Revisado el 16-10-2020

Splunk has made me realize the ability to correlate different data from different realms altogether and generate valuable insights.

Puntos a favor

The ability to use this software for security operations, data analysis, creating dashboards, generating tickets and everything else

Puntos en contra

Splunk uses its own SPL, which is not very easy to learn. However, there are lots of documentation that Splunk provides to its customers. There is paid training available which is useful for beginners to learn.

Alternativas consideradas

IBM Security QRadar

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Splunk has much more capabilities than IBM QRadar. The ability to automate things using Splunk is extraordinary which makes Splunk the market leader.
Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Finding Splunk Before Splunk Finds You

Revisado el 30-06-2015

Puntos a favor

Splunk is more than a tool or a product, it is a big data platform. Splunk can be used as a simple log aggregator all the way to a Big Data engine to find efficiency in operations of the Internet of Things. Splunk is less about its abilities, and more about your imagination about what you can do with Splunk. That is the beauty of the platform. Splunk shines in providing operational intelligence about systems and processes. Finding out how your systems are operating, how your processes are functioning leads to quick resolution of problems and points to where budgets are best spent.

Puntos en contra

Splunk is deceptively easy to set up and use. But like learning to play chess, you can learn the moves in half an hour, but take a lifetime to master. Splunk quickly provides value, but requires imagination and creativity as well as wide ranging knowledge of systems and processes to move to the next level. Not every organization needs that kind of talent to get a great return from Splunk, but the companies who compete and win will.