Opiniones de Splunk Enterprise

Splunk Enterprise

Gestión y analíticas de datos de máquinas

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(221)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 221

Alberto M
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Opinión Splunk Enterprise

Revisado el 29-09-2022

Splunk se ha alineado con nuestras expectativas. Recomendado.

Splunk se ha alineado con nuestras expectativas. Recomendado.

Puntos a favor

Splunk nos ha permitido fortalecer nuestras capacidades de visibilidad sobre una amplia variedad de eventos (de ciberseguridad y funcionales), dada su flexibilidad nativa para consumir, correlacionar y alertar a partir de distintas fuentes. Con ello, hemos podido detectar y reaccionar oportunamente ante aquellos eventos que representan posibles amenazas para nuestros objetivos.

Puntos en contra

Algunas funcionalidades requieren componentes adicionales.

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

es buena herramienta

Revisado el 19-07-2023

Puntos a favor

es una herramienta de facin configuracion e implementacion, aparte de ser intuitiva.

Puntos en contra

hay veces que se traba la interfas cuando se sastura el equipo.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Básica para el Big Data

Revisado el 08-12-2022

Muy buena, lo recomendamos aunque es conveniente analizar bien el mercado y los productos parecidos...

Muy buena, lo recomendamos aunque es conveniente analizar bien el mercado y los productos parecidos que hay.

Puntos a favor

Capas de procesar gran volumen de datos a partir de múltiples fuentes, rápido y eficaz en el análisis . Nos ha permitido mejorar y fortalecer todos nuestros procesos internos de la empresa y optimizar nuestros objetivos

Puntos en contra

Es un software bastante caro y no para pequeñas empresas, a no ser que te dediques a ello. Puede requetir implementar algunos complementos adicionales.

vikram
vikram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Splunk for Log Monitoring

Revisado el 28-02-2023

Splunk is best data monitoring and visualization tool. We can set alert for log and monitor log ....

Splunk is best data monitoring and visualization tool. We can set alert for log and monitor log . It provides different modes for searching Fast, Smart and verbose. By using Splunk we are getting all system log in one place .Splunk has capability to handle large and big size data. It has best GUI , one can easily adopt and do customization and based on requirments.

Puntos a favor

We are using Splunk for log monitoring . It is integrated with Kubernetes and pivot cloud via data bus. By Splunk we get Realtime log application. It provides best visualization of data generated by system. Splunk also provide option to filter data based on data range and time. We can configure email alert for specific issue. Splunk also provide ML model for data. Splunk use simple query to get data ,everyone can easily learn Splunk query.

Puntos en contra

I haven't found any issue yet the only problem with Splunk I have that log in Splunk is scattered . We need to build good query or better logging mechanism at application side.

Avinash
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Splunk - Onestop Log Management & Forensics

Revisado el 17-04-2021

Overall i like the product but as the user base grows the logs grows too. This busts the limits of...

Overall i like the product but as the user base grows the logs grows too. This busts the limits of the licensing.
We need to keep on doing housekeeping to ensure that our license limits is not crossed.

Puntos a favor

The ablitity to configure and tweak the use cases. Building Intelligence into forensics. The AI feature is gud but needs more enhancements.

Puntos en contra

The log management needs to be efficient , If the auditing logs is enabled then a huge influx of logs are pumed into splunk but no meaningful meaning can be derived.

Alternativas consideradas

FortiClient

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is a one whole package with features like AI & Forensics and also keeps you updated with the latest and newest threats..
Nav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Currently using this diagnostic tool for log analysis

Revisado el 14-03-2018

Overall a decent product.

Overall a decent product.

Puntos a favor

- Ability to search logs across processes and services
- Ability to develop dashboards to Monitor critical metrics
- Ability to set up alerts based on threshold values

Puntos en contra

- Need to regex well in order to use the tool to its full ability
- Ability to extract values out of the log statements could be simpler
- Alerts usually end up being over alerting or false alerts.

kartik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Siem solution in market.

Revisado el 04-10-2022

Overall experience is amazing, we are happy with this software as it can ingest any form of data...

Overall experience is amazing, we are happy with this software as it can ingest any form of data and generate alerts quite swiftly.

Puntos a favor

Easy to install agents on servers, it can parse any form of data easily, Splunk can detect anomalies quite easily and the UBEA feature is amazing.

Puntos en contra

The cost of this solution is high, and customer service is bad. Apart from that Splunk SPL language is difficult to learn.

Alternativas consideradas

ArcSight

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Cause its to implement as compared to other siems.
Ariev
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Aneeded for the industry on the basic to the best role.

Revisado el 21-08-2022

It's a great tool and used for many years to come.

It's a great tool and used for many years to come.

Puntos a favor

Real time use. The ingestion of data and more.

Puntos en contra

Nothing yet.. maybe performance at times.

Alternativas consideradas

IBM Security QRadar

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Better for the industry and real time use. More expensive.
Divyang
Divyang
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Manipulate You Data

Revisado el 28-09-2020

Splunk is widely used for manipulation of data and we encounter the use of this tool almostl twice...

Splunk is widely used for manipulation of data and we encounter the use of this tool almostl twice a week. Even though it costs much more but still we have not found any alternative that is able to offer all these functionalities.

Puntos a favor

Splunk is very easy to use due to high community support and many video tutorials available online for new users to learn.
Functionalities are robust and simple to use. Data retrieval and visualisation is nice and easy if you know the right querying process.
Machine Learning supports enhances performance for the cloud, especially. It collect wide variety of data and still it amaze you the way it retrievs it.

Puntos en contra

There are many tools available in market which are potential competitors of this tool and that too at reasonable pricing. Splunk offers more functionalities but costs you too much if you look at the work it does.
Complex queries may require large CPU usage and may even freeze or atleast slow down the system for a while. Need to be specific while querying the data.

Surabhi
Surabhi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the best monitoring solutions for different platform.

Revisado el 29-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Best tracking and data analysis tool which help to monitor and manage the server and system component in very effective way. Real time Visualization helps to take the quick decision so that desired action can be taken to avoid failure.Best data collection in the forms of log and which helps to define the best set of automation jobs to fix the issue.

Puntos en contra

There are few components or observation like,1. most of the time observes the slowness in the performance.2. Sometime observe the delay in the issue or updated log reflection on the portal. 3. Need more storage to manage and maintain the lo g which impact organizational costing and budget.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Helps you predict IT problems

Revisado el 23-07-2023

Splunk Enterprise's real-time monitoring keeps us ahead of potential problems. A must-have tool!

Splunk Enterprise's real-time monitoring keeps us ahead of potential problems. A must-have tool!

Puntos a favor

Splunk Enterprise is a great tool for security analytics, IT operations, and business intelligence. I especially like the way it can help me identify potential threats and improve our IT infrastructure.

Puntos en contra

The pricing for Splunk Enterprise may be out of reach for some small businesses.

Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerhouse in data management and analysis

Revisado el 02-06-2023

A complex but rewarding journey of data exploration and anomaly detection.

A complex but rewarding journey of data exploration and anomaly detection.

Puntos a favor

Powerful and versatile data mining tool with excellent integration capabilities.

Puntos en contra

Challenging initial setup and learning curve, particularly with query language and high cost.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

really true nice monitoring tool if its nice implemented

Revisado el 20-10-2023

For me it is a very good experience. It is necessary to develop a good implementation of IT INC...

For me it is a very good experience. It is necessary to develop a good implementation of IT INC Management

Puntos a favor

It helped me enormously in my job as IT INC Management including detailed reports and alerting any necessary information.

Puntos en contra

It has a somewhat complex paring curve and there are no simple tutorials or parallel design of tutorials for new managers

Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best tool for Distributed logs data analysis

Revisado el 15-04-2020

We have several micro-services deployed in production which require to lookup application access as...

We have several micro-services deployed in production which require to lookup application access as well as server logs and analyze data for their usage. We created several reports/charts for visualization. We use splunk as security logs tool to see the firewall traffic, tracing any vulnerable access, any database related crash ..etc.
It helps easily to find issue and fixed quickly by black listed in system.

Puntos a favor

Splunk Enterprise is best tool to analyze the data based on different visualization. It help us to lookup distributed logs for micro-services . It enables field based lookup. For complex logging, we can use search query using expression. We can create multiple reports/charts for visualization such as a pie or bar chart for our data. Best feature what i like , We can visualize our search results and share them with others using dashboard panels. If Already have a dashboard, we can add a new panel from a report, clone from another dashboard, or add a prebuilt panel. Fully customization available. Interfaces is very flexible. We export it in different formats, or refresh it to visualize the newest data. Online Support is available through different community.

Puntos en contra

Search query builder is fully based on technical. for Non technical users, its really difficult to lookup logs. Sometimes, error thrown by query builder is more difficult to understand. Deep Learning is required to use splunk for production data. For Large application installation, it need to manage more.

devaun
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Query your log statements for your production apps in REAL TIME to triage and monitor...

Revisado el 02-02-2018

XRAY vision on your production instances. Every day we code our applications so that we will be...

XRAY vision on your production instances. Every day we code our applications so that we will be splunk friendly with our app log statements. For example "featureX=value" allows you to query for every customer that engaged with featureX.

Puntos a favor

Splunk allows us to see exactly what is going on in production! I work on commerce for a fortune 100 company, and we use Splunk to monitor our apps in real time. Splunk gives you the ability to perform queries like you would with SQL against your log statements in real time. You will learn that you can place strategic log statements in your code that allows you to identify situations in production and be proactive at solving them. For example, you can log your customer's session cookie ID, and track any given customer's activity on your website via your app logs. It gives you dials and charting capabilities to monitor even the slightest drops in customer activities due to flaws in code or slowing network calls.

Puntos en contra

PRICE. The software is so powerful, and they seem to leverage this in the pricing of the licenses.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great platform for data analysis and visualization

Revisado el 02-02-2023

Splunk Enterprise is a great data analysis and visualization platform to show real time status with...

Splunk Enterprise is a great data analysis and visualization platform to show real time status with live dashboards.

Puntos a favor

Security Information and Event management, log analytics, custom dashboards and workspaces

Puntos en contra

Auto upgrade management and notifications for Add-ons. Leaning more towards config file based implementation instead of UI based implementation

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Product Features and pricing
Chetan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Splunk the best analytic tool

Revisado el 05-10-2022

It gives best Return on Investment as analyzing the data and giving proper insights in form of...

It gives best Return on Investment as analyzing the data and giving proper insights in form of Dashboards and notifying with help of Alerts if any kind of threat running in infrastructure and apart from that Deployment and use is very easy.

Puntos a favor

There are lot of features which Splunk offers -
1) We can onboard data from any server, device or system using Universal Forwarder
2) Onboarded data are later stored in Indexers and searched further in Search Head for analyzing the internal logs
3) Using the data we can create customizable Dashboards and get proper insights of data and create Alerts to identify any kind of Threat or anomalies running in environment
4) Deployment is very easy on-prem servers
5) We can also use Hybrid Deployment on Cloud as well.

Puntos en contra

1) As it give large amount of features but licensing is too high
2) There are lot of other Open Source software which can be used as alternative of Splunk as Analytic tool because Splunk is paid one.

Mohammed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best SIEM

Revisado el 15-11-2022

Great SIEM that beats the competition, we utilized it for various functions

Great SIEM that beats the competition, we utilized it for various functions

Puntos a favor

Splunk appsStrength and capabilitiesIntegration with most solutions

Puntos en contra

Resource utilizationLimited local partner support

Alternativas consideradas

AlienVault OSSIM, IBM Security QRadar y ArcSight

Razones para cambiar a Splunk Enterprise

Overall functionalities
mitchelle
mitchelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The best tool for log collection and analysis.

Revisado el 11-09-2022

Splunk enterprise has improved our IT security through collection of logs. It centralizes large...

Splunk enterprise has improved our IT security through collection of logs. It centralizes large amounts of log data and efficiently manages it. We use it for analyzing the collected logs and report on metrics found from the logs.

Puntos a favor

Through its robust log analysis and ability to collect data from different sources, we can easily perform analysis on various data and predict any future operational hazards. Splunk enterprise efficiently monitors our log activities and and gives results to any queries at faster speed than most SIEM tools.

Puntos en contra

The searches can be complex at times and the messages on query errors aren't always specific.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for log analysis

Revisado el 28-07-2019

Splunk has been key in sever major issue root causes by analyzing logs and from that being able to...

Splunk has been key in sever major issue root causes by analyzing logs and from that being able to build reports and determine causes of issues. In addition being able to trend and look for the data in the many logs is very helpful.

Puntos a favor

We use this tool primarily as a repository for syslog messages for infrastructure. It allows us to quickly analyze the logs and patterns to determine issues based on patterns. In addition it alerts very well from text based trigger alerts. These features are very easy to use and dependable.

Puntos en contra

I do not have any cons for this software. Mainly as a user it does exactly what I need it to do with no overhead and confusing interfaces.

neha
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great log analysis software

Revisado el 11-10-2017

Puntos a favor

Integrates with almost all the software seamlessly..where there is a software application that produces log, splunk can be easily integrated.
Gives very powerful insights into the logs
Alerts can be setup on the logs, and notifications sent out which is great again for managing the health of your application

Puntos en contra

The query language, though powerful, has a learning curve. Particularly as one goes towards complex queries. If it could be made closer to natural language, it would be so much smoother to learn. Hope that will happen sometime in future.

Rob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Splunk vs Humio and Devo

Revisado el 12-03-2021

The APIs and plugin are great. the parsers are just fantastic. It can log anything and everything.

The APIs and plugin are great. the parsers are just fantastic. It can log anything and everything.

Puntos a favor

We have been using splunk for over 5 years now. nothing beats splunk in the market place. The only concern we have the pricing and the resource to support it. it's just too expensive

Puntos en contra

Too expensive and it's too hard to manage. You have to find a very qualified and very expensive resource to support it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Splunk is a lifesaver!

Revisado el 07-01-2023

It’s been wonderful. I was able to take most of my forwarded lambdas and charts them to watch...

It’s been wonderful. I was able to take most of my forwarded lambdas and charts them to watch duration and throughput. Notifications and alerts let me know if things are out of whack. Such a relief to know Splunk is watching my back!

Puntos a favor

If you need real-time grokking into your infrastructure, look no further than Splunk. I love love love the dashboards. It’s easy to tell a story with your data, and the live search is so FAST!

Puntos en contra

SPL is a little hard to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it’s not so bad. I recommend downloading their community edition for some great examples of queries and dashboards.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Efficiently manage and analyze data with Splunk Enterprise

Revisado el 05-03-2023

Puntos a favor

Splunk Enterprise's versatility is highly valued by its users, as it is capable of analyzing and managing data from a variety of sources, including machine data, logs, and structured and unstructured data formats. This makes it a valuable tool for organizations with diverse data management needs. In addition, users appreciate the software's efficiency in processing and analyzing large volumes of data quickly, allowing them to make faster and more informed decisions. This is particularly important for organizations that need to respond to data in real-time, as Splunk Enterprise's speed and efficiency can help them stay ahead of the curve.

Puntos en contra

Splunk Enterprise to be complex and difficult to use, particularly for those who are not familiar with data analysis and management tools. The software has a range of features and capabilities, which can be overwhelming.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Revisado el 25-07-2020

I have worked with dozens of companies to implement Splunk. My experiences have bee overwhelming...

I have worked with dozens of companies to implement Splunk. My experiences have bee overwhelming positive.

Puntos a favor

When you need to store, correlate, and search large amounts of data, especially System Log data, there is no tool that even comes close to Splunk. It's power and flexibility is amazing.

Puntos en contra

Very expensive. Difficult to implement until all moving parts are understood. Steep learning curve for beginners.