Tempo Timesheets

4,3 (207)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de seguimiento temporal para Jira.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(207)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funciones
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

91%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 207

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gestión de tiempo

Revisado el 04-08-2023

Puntos a favor

Es un aplicativo amigable para dar de alta las actividades que se realizan y mostrar los tiempos que requieren, además de poder vincular la cuenta con otras aplicaciones

Puntos en contra

No he encontrado algo que no me guste en el aplicativo

Paulina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Mejor seguimiento y control de tiempos de colaboradores de la empresa

Revisado el 16-05-2023

En general, creo que en la empresa le hemos sacado mucho provecho y nos ha facilitado todo para...

En general, creo que en la empresa le hemos sacado mucho provecho y nos ha facilitado todo para tener siempre presentes las horas de trabajo de los empleados y evitar asi errores en la facturacion.

Puntos a favor

Lo que me parece mejor de este software es que yo como administradora puedo llevar un control de cuantas horas estan trabajando los empelados para su cliente, para que, asi cuando llegue el momento de la facturacion, no existan errores en las horas que se cobraran y despues de pagaran.

Puntos en contra

Cuando ya fue aprobado un dia y luego se tienen que hacer cambios, no estan facil el proceso de este cambio. Es lo unco que no me fascina de este software.

Christophe
Christophe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tempo : A great tool to track time

Revisado el 13-05-2022

Puntos a favor

Tempo is easily integrated in Jira suite, and allow tracking by a simple click.

Puntos en contra

The Tempo presentation has been improved recently, but the initial selection is often loss when you refresh pages. Need to select again filters...

Jonas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool in an agile world

Revisado el 21-10-2019

We've merged two different companies in the last year, with different (and complex) time reporting...

We've merged two different companies in the last year, with different (and complex) time reporting solutions.
Our biggest problems is the company structure we have. It doesn't fully align with Jira's thought of how a project is defined, where in Jira a project is tracking the life cycle of a product and in ERP a project is what a project manger traditionally would define as a project.

Tempo as a tool on it's own is really easy and intuitive to both administer and use. For a simpler (more modern) company structure it would have been a much easier implementation.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use for end users, it's very easy to on board new users to have their time reported.

Puntos en contra

Our management would like to have a bit more configuration when it comes to the reports, especially utilization to not only take logged time into account, but also include expected time.
Lacking approval on account basis rather than just full timesheet.

Roy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Just ok

Revisado el 18-10-2019

Puntos a favor

It tracks time by issue and outputs the data into reports that are mostly usable.

Puntos en contra

It’s slow. Despite me always selecting things like grid view, etc., it often reverts back to other views I don’t use. Timesheets always default to displaying the entire current month - even when it’s the first day of the month.

Alternativas consideradas

Redmine

Razones para elegir Tempo Timesheets

For jira

Software anterior

Redmine

Razones para cambiar a Tempo Timesheets

Price
Jakub
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Coming up with a name is always the hardest task, don't force me to come up with a name FOR A...

Revisado el 29-10-2019

Puntos a favor

Ease of use - everything is found where you'd expect it and it "just works"
Customizable reports, mainly really intuitive grouping and filtering
Fresh look

Puntos en contra

Inability to disallow logging to selected issues

Alternativas consideradas

Jira y Harvest

Razones para elegir Tempo Timesheets

Integration with newly implemented Jira

Software anterior

Toggl Track

Razones para cambiar a Tempo Timesheets

Recommendation by partner company Set of features Fresh look
Luke
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy and effective time tracking

Revisado el 21-12-2021

Great timesheeting tool with excellent integration with Jira and superb reporting

Great timesheeting tool with excellent integration with Jira and superb reporting

Puntos a favor

Tempo Timesheets is easy to install, configure and use. The Chrome plug-in is helpful to start and stop the timer and the reporting is excellent. It’s deep integration with Jira makes it unparalleled as a time tracking tool for Jira

Puntos en contra

The roadmap of new features is a bit slower than I’d like.

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tempo = Awesome

Revisado el 22-10-2019

I'm extremely happy with Tempo Timesheets. Processing time charges before Tempo was extremely time...

I'm extremely happy with Tempo Timesheets. Processing time charges before Tempo was extremely time consuming and painful.

Puntos a favor

I like that tempo makes time tracking, and reporting, within Jira extremely, extremely easy.

Puntos en contra

I don't like the additional monthly cost - Atlassian should acquire Tempo and offer it inside Jira!

Danielle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good, but not great

Revisado el 23-10-2019

Overall Tempo is a useful tool for time tracking against projects, but for the money can definitely...

Overall Tempo is a useful tool for time tracking against projects, but for the money can definitely be improved.

Puntos a favor

I like that this software integrates seamlessly with Jira Core, Software, and Service Desk.

Puntos en contra

I don't like the limitations on the reporting function and that I can not select which fields are exported in a spreadsheet.

Julian
Julian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

tempo makes tracking easy

Revisado el 18-10-2019

tempo suits pretty much the needs of our company to track time

tempo suits pretty much the needs of our company to track time

Puntos a favor

i like the timetable feature as well as the integration into jira fits our needs

Puntos en contra

some features are lacking a smooth user experience. reports could be done better

Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simple tool that fits my needs

Revisado el 28-11-2023

Puntos a favor

A really easy tool to use, great for copying previous time cards and re-using them.

Puntos en contra

Once a timesheet has been submitted there's no way to request the time sheet back if you need to make amends. I have to emailed my line manager to ask.

For smaller amounts of logged time (under 30 mins) there isn't room to see the notes and if I've previously submitted the time sheet I can't click into the card to see what the time was for.

Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy Time Management Tool

Revisado el 12-01-2024

Puntos a favor

I love that our team can not only track our overall time and I keep track of team's time management, but we can track billable time with our connect to Jira and report out on how much time our team is spending on project tickets/tasks.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the connection to outlook is glitchy and loses connection

Indika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tempo is good

Revisado el 29-10-2019

We had a issue of developers time tracking in proper way which should align with Jira. Tempo was a...

We had a issue of developers time tracking in proper way which should align with Jira. Tempo was a good selection to us.

Puntos a favor

Tempo is very easy to use compare to other tool. Its seamless integration with Jira, make our life easier for the project managment.

Puntos en contra

Tempo cost if bit higher compare to other altnatives.

Alternativas consideradas

Redmine

Software anterior

Redmine

Razones para cambiar a Tempo Timesheets

Integration with Jira

Respuesta de Tempo

Hello Indika,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work hard to make Tempo Timesheets easy to use and we appreciate your positive feedback!

Best,
Sarah from Tempo

Cynthia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great For Developers

Revisado el 23-10-2019

We're solving the issue of tracking time for developers that don't clock in and out with a time...

We're solving the issue of tracking time for developers that don't clock in and out with a time clock. We want to know that they're keeping busy and this let's us see what they've been working on down to the individual ticket.

Puntos a favor

As both a user and administrator, I like Tempo Timesheets because it was easily integrated into the workflow of our software development team. I get a great visual overview of who is using it (and who is slacking off) by just glancing at the dashboard. I also love that I can log time right within the tickets. This is a very simple to use product and that's just what my team needs!

Puntos en contra

The permission structure took some time to get figured out. It was fairly convoluted for me to see my own team's time even as the administrator. I figured it out but it took a good deal of reading and experimentation.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now
Lillian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great timesheet application

Revisado el 18-10-2019

Even with the cons above still helps in one-stop-shopping with JIRA on all the information I need...

Even with the cons above still helps in one-stop-shopping with JIRA on all the information I need and the ability to export all fields to do reporting is very helpful with reports to clients and internal stakeholders.

Puntos a favor

The different ways to be able to enter time - especially the daily view with the time. Good integration with JIRA and Ease in customizing and editing.

Puntos en contra

Not being able to report fully on how I want (e.g., export into Excel indicating time by week periods); GUI issue where you have to scroll to the bottom to navigate - logged bug). Still not sure how to work the teams and calculation of remaining time vs estimation and ability to add a field to show % complete. Would be good to be able to select which fields to export to excel and save that - would save me a lot of time.

Sophie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Tempo, how could you improve it?

Revisado el 24-10-2019

Puntos a favor

- I like the UI
- Having the mobile app is very useful (approve the timesheets for example)
- I like to see Tempo from JIRA

Puntos en contra

- Some bugs as any other software, but the customer service always helped me
- There's a bad management of competition when 2 people log there time at the same time.
- The mobile app could have some improvements/new features
- JIRA is a complex software. Integrating a plugin to it is not an easy task
- As an admin I can't approve my own timesheet/re-open it, manage it like any other timesheet. If there's a mistake in my timesheet I have to ask to another admin. Unless there's a permission I missed?
- When searching a task when you log your time, you start with the key of the task in JIRA (KEY-123) but it only shows recently viewed tasks, you can't have the whole liste and search the one you are looking for (it should show the most recently viewed at the top and then all the issues.
- It would be nice to be able to duplicate a task logged in the timesheet
(these feedbacks come from the whole team)

Svetlana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

New look and fell has very bad UX

Revisado el 18-10-2019

Puntos a favor

Adding to Jira missing work reporting capability needed for billing and cost tracking, making work reporting easy.

Puntos en contra

With new look and feel reviewing reports became nightmare. Missing expand and collapse, layout is taking too much space, difficult to eye track work description and other data, like hours. We spend now 3 times more time than before to confirm reports and bill clients. We are looking into other options, even moving away from Jira.

Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

What's next?

Revisado el 18-10-2019

Continue improving the product. We're using it and I'd like to push it out to others in our company.

Continue improving the product. We're using it and I'd like to push it out to others in our company.

Puntos a favor

I've used up to a dozen time tracking products, and the easy of use on this is the best. It creates less pain for a painful process of time tracking.

Puntos en contra

Some parts behave as unexpected. Removing people from teams/jira messed up their reports. Deleting Jira issues also deletes the time (This one is key - it'd be awesome if I don't have to worry about this)

Al
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great timesheet integration with Atlassian Stack

Revisado el 23-10-2019

Tempo Timesheets allows us to manage both our project progress monitoring and billing in one...

Tempo Timesheets allows us to manage both our project progress monitoring and billing in one integrated package. As a developer, being able to enter my time for work without leaving my IDE is fantastic and makes it easy to ensure that real work done converts to jobs being billed.

Puntos a favor

* The integration with the Atlassian stack
* The reporting
* The ease of logging time (via web or even git comments!)

Puntos en contra

* It's a reasonable amount of work to set up a new customer
* There's no API link into Xero Accounting

Bryan
Bryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tempo Timesheets

Revisado el 24-10-2019

Puntos a favor

Tempo Timesheets is a great app for time tracking when using Jira. Its ease of integration with Jira is very easy and intuitive to use. Being able to have specific teams with a supervisor for quicker and easier timesheet approvals is key. Along with having the ability to add accounts along with custom worklog attribute fields to help label the work being logged!

Puntos en contra

The reporting in Tempo is not bad but it could be better. Unfortunately, all Tempo data can not be pulled to give you a full picture of what your company is logging total work towards with Jira information. Tempo is making efforts in approving this.

Andrey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Why Tempo can't work with Asana?

Revisado el 24-10-2019

We try to use another time-tracking software but tech team sad - Only Tempo, it very easy to use

We try to use another time-tracking software but tech team sad - Only Tempo, it very easy to use

Puntos a favor

Easy and functionality
Integration with GCal

Puntos en contra

You can only use with Jira but we changing project traсker to Asana must to change timesheet software

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest y Clockify

Razones para cambiar a Tempo Timesheets

It the best software that works with Jira
ABi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Could use more features.

Revisado el 18-10-2019

Puntos a favor

It is easy to implement, update, and create new teams.

Puntos en contra

When you select a leave date for a team member, they still see the old team lead as an option for submitting their timesheet to. It is useful to track how employees move in the company, but this can be an inconvenience.

The ability to move the tracker from the right corner of the screen to another area of the screen, would also be useful. It can cover the bottom scroll bar on charts.

Shaunt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product

Revisado el 04-11-2019

pretty good. We have liked using it and like that it's integrated into jira

pretty good. We have liked using it and like that it's integrated into jira

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of integration into Jira

Puntos en contra

Reporting functionality while pretty good is a little bit limited. Would like to be able to more with querying an actual sprint or being able to do some simple math on fields. Things like grouping by an issue and showing actual time vs estimated time.

Oliver
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Need Improvement

Revisado el 28-10-2019

Puntos a favor

Easy to record time spent. It does its name said.

Puntos en contra

Two major concerns here, one is the price. Our company has 35-40 users using Jira. However, only 10 people max are using Tempo. But the bill of Tempo is applied to all users which is not flexible. The second concerns is the reporting. We set up a custom field to identify each business sector, but it's not easy to use this field to group time log.

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tempo user and admin

Revisado el 04-11-2019

we use tempo to plan out future projects and evaluate where employees time is being sent. this has...

we use tempo to plan out future projects and evaluate where employees time is being sent. this has helped managers plan for future projects and availability for employees.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to navigate and set up for our team. end users have been able to use without much help.

Puntos en contra

there is no option to to turn off the submit your time - we don't use that feature, but it would be nice to not have "submit your time" we get a lot of questions about it.