Melio

Cuentas por pagar para pequeñas empresas.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(354)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

84%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 354

Cristina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Bueno

Revisado el 18-12-2022

Muy buena es rápida y segura una gran opción

Puntos a favor

Si gestión de facturas es rápida y cómoda para uso diario

Puntos en contra

Algunas opciones no quedan claras para usar

Respuesta de Melio

Hi Cristina, thank you for sharing this review with us and the community! We're happy to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Un excelente procesador de pagos

Revisado el 20-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Es bastante facil de manejar a medida que lo vas usando, suele ser sumamente efectivo en lo que respecta a el procesamiento de pagos en su gran mayoria.

Puntos en contra

Francamente, no tengo puntos en contra, funciona perfectamente bien y no ha presetando de momento ningun punto en contra segun mi experiencia.

Respuesta de Melio

Hi, thank you for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Devin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and Intuitive for our growing business

Revisado el 07-11-2022

They have been great to work with and support is super responsive

Puntos a favor

One thing I like about Melio is a newly released feature that allows us to pay multiple invoices to one vendor by one payment. We often had to create individual payments to each vendor separately so now we can combine into one payment makes everyone's life easier.

Puntos en contra

We had issues of the preferred payment method of payment to vendors change without us making the change but that seems to be a resolved issue.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Devin, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you find Melio useful and are enjoying the features we offer.

Best,
Team Melio

Marialuisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for Saving Money on Credit Card and ACH Charges

Revisado el 18-11-2022

Very easy to use.

Puntos a favor

I love that there is no cost for sending my invoices and having the customer absorb the cost of credit card fees or ACH fees.

Puntos en contra

It's pretty limited and it had an issue once that I canceled a scheduled recurring payment but it continued to send payment to a vendor for months before I noticed. It did send notices via email, however so that is one me. The reason I didn't notice was because the payments were so close together, I thought the notices were the same payment. So when I got both notices, I didn't realize it was two separate payments.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Marialuisa, we're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use. Thank you for sharing this review with us and the community!

Best,
Team Melio

Kallie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Melio saved us in a crunch and we've stayed for years!

Revisado el 02-05-2023

It can be hard to find a trustworthy site to send money but we always felt safe with Melio and they have great support to help at any time. Their rules and timing for sending money are simple so once you read those, everything is straightforward and you know exactly when your money will arrive / vice versa.

Puntos a favor

We needed to make a payment fast and were having some issues with our bank which required an in person appointment. Finding Melio saved the day and we were able to process the payment quickly, safely, and very conveniently. The cost to use a credit card is the standard 2.9% fee which is invaluable when you want to leverage credit but are in a space where many companies only accept wire transfers.

Puntos en contra

I had a payment or two rejected before I knew that you could only select the "I have already received the goods" for my industry but other than that, I had a perfect experience with Melio.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Kallie, thanks for sharing this five star review. We're delighted to hear that Melio has allowed you to process payments quickly, safely, and conveniently. Our goal is to consistently deliver the support and assistance you require for your business. We greatly appreciate your continued support over the years and we'll be sure to pass this feedback along.

Best,
Team Melio

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Fantastic Idea, poor implementation, horrific customer service

Revisado el 24-01-2022

Really poor customer service, no one is able to help or give advice, and it's a total waste of my time.

Puntos a favor

It was easy to set up an account and has a pleasing aesthetic. I was really excited to find it. It's easy to set up vendors and create an invoice (took just a tiny bit of trial and error, but it's very self explanatory).

Puntos en contra

It took 6 weeks and numerous emails and chat messages to get them to send a test payment to verify my company bank account. Finally someone who said they were a specialist or a manager said that they had put in a manual override to get my test payments sent. That should have been a warning sign.

Then I tried to send my first payment to my vendor, and when I did it said the payment failed and I needed to contact compliance, with no additional information. I've gotten a dribble of requests asking for IRS letters and articles of organization. I've sent them in, but I have had no response as to why I was rejected, why they didn't ask for that information up front if it was going to be needed (it was very foreseeable), and there's no way to get a hold of anyone else. So, I've been waiting for 8+ weeks total and still don't have a functioning product, I don't have any idea what is wrong, and there's no way to contact anyone. The on-site chat rep tells me that they're not authorized to answer my questions and that I need to email the compliance team, but the compliance team is totally unresponsive.

Alternativas consideradas

BILL

Razones para cambiar a Melio

I thought I'd try Melio because it is sleek, low cost, and seemed like it might be more modern than Bill.com (which I've found to be good but clunky for other businesses I own).

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Jeff, thanks for reaching out. Melio requires an EIN or SSN to approve your account for use. Sometimes, our Compliance team requires further information to verify a business and approve the account. As our Support team does not have access to Compliance decisions, Compliance must indeed be contacted directly. We can confirm our Compliance team has been in touch with you via email regarding your account, and requested further information to possibly overturn their decision and review your account as of today, January 27th. Please note, our teams are available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST.
Best Regards,
Team Melio

Abdessalam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Melio will make your life easier

Revisado el 18-02-2023

Melio ensures that your payments are sent quickly and securely to your Vendors. Furthermore, Melio guarantees on-time payments every time, giving you the confidence that your payments will be received on time. Additionally, Melio offers a range of payment options, from bank transfers to mobile wallets, which makes it easier for you to make payments on the go.

Puntos a favor

The ease of sending out payments to vendors that you work with on a regular basis, as well as being able to track how much you have paid them over the course of the year for tax season simplification, is a great asset for any business. Additionally, integrating automated payments into the process can save time and make the overall experience even smoother. Furthermore, utilizing an expansive range of payment options, from mobile wallets to traditional bank account transfers, can open up new ways to pay vendors quickly and effectively.

Puntos en contra

there are very few downsides to using Melio. The system is designed to run seamlessly and any occasional issues that arise, such as old invoices being listed in the queue that have already been paid, are quickly resolved. Overall, Melio has been a reliable and efficient way to manage payments and invoices.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Abdessalam, thank you for sharing this review with us and the community. We are glad to know Melio has been such a great resource and we'll be sure to pass along the feedback given.

Best,
Team Melio

Lisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best way to pay vendors- bar none

Revisado el 17-11-2022

Easy to implement, and support is great!

Puntos a favor

The full integration with in QuickBooks online makes this an easy choice for streamlined and efficient processes.

Puntos en contra

It is difficult to know exactly when a vendor will receive a payment. Should be two days but sometimes has been five days. Especially in the beginning of using the software.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Lisa, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Marie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Quick and easy to use ..

Revisado el 04-04-2023

The software was sent to me by a friend for help with paying my contract worker quickly. I could not believe it was free to us (boss loves that) so we have been using it for about 2 1/2 years and really like it. There are some limitation but nothing crazy. Melio is always adding to the software as far as different features to help make life easy. Like that as well. If you have a smaller business I think is a great software for you.

Puntos a favor

If find once you have set up all your vendors and or contract workers it very easy to use. It's free if you stay within their limits and guidelines.

Puntos en contra

It will take about three business days for your money to get to whoever it is going to (with direct deposit) for anything faster you have to pay an extra fee. Setting up recurring payments can take a bit to figure out.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Marie, thank you for sharing this review. We're happy to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along to our team.

Best,
Team Melio

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Easy to Use, Tougher to Resolve Issues

Revisado el 02-05-2023

Puntos a favor

It's a very simple and straightforward way to automate payments (and recurring payments) to vendors, with good payment tracking capability.

Puntos en contra

If something goes wrong with a payment, good luck sorting it out. Once a had a payment bounce back from the recipient, even though I had paid them several times without issue before. Melio customer service gave me multiple different answers as to why that might be. After allegedly "fixing" it, they had me resubmit the payment, only to have it bounce back again - only this time the money got hung up in Melio's system and I had to file a special request to get it back, which took about a week. I just ended up paying the vendor manually myself.Currently I am going back and forth with Melio over a different issue, an inexplicable claim that my tax ID number is associated with two separate accounts. They only divulge information about this in pieces, so it has been left to me to figure out what is going on. Now they want me to email them my SSN so they can confirm -- I don't think so! Of course, in the meantime, I keep getting automated emails from Melio saying "there is still a problem that you haven't resolved." Long story short, when the program works it works great, but what a s**tshow when it doesn't.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Andrew, thank you for sharing this feedback. We'd love to turn this experience around for you and will need a bit more info to investigate this further. Please send us your contact details at re[email protected] so that one of our team members can assist you.

Best,
Team Melio

Lisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Melio software is super streamlined and easy to use

Revisado el 02-05-2023

Puntos a favor

As the president of Utah Bookkeepers, I use Melio for my clients accounts payable. I love that it's free for my clients to use and the learning curve is also extremely easy. It makes the accounts payable process super streamlined and smooth. Integration with QuickBooks Online was a breeze.

Puntos en contra

The only cons I can think of is that I would prefer not to have as many email notifications, but I can probably fix that in the communication settings, I just haven't looked yet.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Lisa, thanks for sharing this review! We're glad to hear that Melio has made the accounts payable process smooth, hassle-free and streamlined for you. Regarding the email notifications, you can adjust the notifications in your account Settings > Email Notifications and toggling the notifications off.

Best,
Team Melio

Jessi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My favorite billing tool

Revisado el 02-05-2023

Puntos a favor

Melio is so easy to use and really streamlined my billing process. They automated reminders for payment are so nice and decrease late/no payments.

Puntos en contra

Not much. I truly love Melio and recommend it to all service-based small businesses and contractors.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Jessi, thank you for sharing this review. We're happy to hear you find Melio easy to use and it has helped streamline your billing process. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along to our team.

Best,
Team Melio

Milena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love it so far

Revisado el 17-11-2022

Great! I am very happy with all features Melio provides and will recommend it to anyone who needs a payment processing system.

Puntos a favor

I love Melio. It is very easy to use, and really convenient. I am able to provide more services while spending less time per client. Thank you!

Puntos en contra

I had a problem with a Wire transfer once, I haven't tried it again to know if the issue was fixed. Will update when I use it again.

Alternativas consideradas

BILL

Razones para elegir Melio

Bill.com was much more expensive and provides almost the same features.

Software anterior

BILL

Razones para cambiar a Melio

Pricing and a client

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Milena, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Ryan Rey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Payment Solution that works

Revisado el 20-05-2021

Melio has an excellent customer support and resolves any issues quickly.

Puntos a favor

We choose this product since it seamlessly integrates with our accounting software. It also allows us to send paper checks without the hassle of printing and mailing them.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing really to dislike about the software with how our company is using it right now. I do hope for a much better interface and a more informative dashboard in the future.

Alternativas consideradas

Kareo Billing

Razones para elegir Melio

It is integrated with our accounting software. No need to re-enter vendor information on Melio.

Software anterior

Venmo

Razones para cambiar a Melio

Melio integrates with our accounting software

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you find Melio useful and that our customer support team has been able to assist you. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will take it into account as we continue to improve our product and service.
All the best,
Team Melio

Beverly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good unless you need a critical payment to be processed immediately

Revisado el 28-04-2022

Up until the failed same-day payments, it had been a pretty good way for us to send out payments without having to get checks signed. I am very disappointed with the same day payment issues though.

Puntos a favor

It's free and can be used by the owner from his cell phone.

Puntos en contra

We had two critical payments that had to go out same day. We paid $30 to have them expedited and they both failed. Customer service could not tell me why and the issue was never resolved.

Herbert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Painless payments for painful payees

Revisado el 14-12-2020

Excellent

Puntos a favor

I was able to set up payments to the very few vendors that absolutely demand being paid via ACH rather than needing to consolidate my business transactions through a software suite to make it worthwhile.
It is also incredibly affordable or free for the transactions, and there has not been problems.

Puntos en contra

There was a feature that was pretty adept at picking up an invoice PDF and setting it up as a pending bill, but the accuracy has gone down. Nothing to cry about though as I have always triple checked things!

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise y Quickbooks Online

Razones para elegir Melio

Easier and more reliable

Razones para cambiar a Melio

No need to consolidate my business into a software package that locks you into renewals. I can switch banks, accounting software, addresses etc. and Melio is just for paying bills. No need to be all things.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Herbert, thank you for the fantastic review. We are delighted to hear Melio has been able to take some of the pain out of making business payments - it's what we're here for. We would also like to thank you for your feedback which we will pass along to the team.
All the best,
Team Melio

Ochana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love Melio for Large Orders!

Revisado el 03-01-2023

Puntos a favor

In our line of contracting, we purchase houses from the mainland. Melio allows us to pay large amounts of money through ACH. It saves us wire xfer costs.

Puntos en contra

Waiting for Business to Customer or SoleProp Sub-Contractors payments. Only B2B xfers allowed at this time. We need to pay individual subcontractors and refund clients at certain times and the ACH is the best way to accomplish this. Please enable this function so that we aren't limited to whom we send money to with your product. We also cannot have customers pay us through Melio... sometimes payments of over $100K for building are needed, and we have to send them to the bank to do a wire xfer. Please enable C2B payments.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Ochana, thanks for sharing this review. We are happy to hear you are finding Melio useful and we appreciate this feedback. If we offer the option of consumer to business payments in the future, please know we'll be sure to make this known.

Best,
Team Melio

sandy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Melio is a great option for sending and receiving payments

Revisado el 31-03-2022

I have been extremely happy with the ability to have payments come directly into my bank account from the customer, and the fees are fair.

Puntos a favor

This product integrates very well with Quickbooks Online, and is fairly easy to use once it is set-up. Customer Service is great

Puntos en contra

Set-up takes a little bit of computer saavy, but customer service is very helpful. It takes a little bit longer than I would like to get the funds in my bank account after a customer has made the payment when they pay from their bank account.

Kyle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great system

Revisado el 13-08-2021

It has been great, my only cons are relatively minor issues, and the system is very useful for my business.

Puntos a favor

Melio is a great payment processor, I have a much better experience with them than with their only real competition, Plastiq. While Plastiq has IRS-esque customer service, Melio really go out of their way to ensure a positive user experience. Melio is also faster at processing ACH payments, which is a huge plus.

Puntos en contra

It would be really helpful if Melio offered wire transfers, and aggregate payments (ie, charge 10k to card 1 and 10k to card 2 so as to issue a single payment of 20k). Also, sometimes compliance reviews cause payment delays. They could perhaps offer a cut off before which compliance reviews will not cause delays if the review is passed, that would make the system have more reliable timing.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Kyle, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you find Melio useful and that our customer support team has been able to assist you.
We appreciate your detailed feedback and will take it into account as we continue to improve our product and service.
We do have some good news on this front already:
Partial payment options that will allow you to use multiple payment methods for a single bill and create installments are currently in development, and we hope to roll them out soon. Wire transfers are also in the works, so stay tuned.
All the best,
Team Melio

Brandon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

FAILED PAYMENTS NO RESPONSE from SUPPORT TEAM/NOT RECEIVING FUNDS BACK

Revisado el 05-01-2022

Puntos a favor

This is an easy feature included with our accounting software. It's a great feature unless you actually need support which is where it becomes a nightmare.

Puntos en contra

Since the [SENSITIVE CONTENT], we have been promised a return of funds for failed payments to a vendor. As of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT], no funds have been received. In addition, I emailed 6 (SIX) executives twice imploring their assistance and no one has yet to respond. We have filed a complaint with the BBB as well since they have technically withheld funds since November.

I would highly recommend to stay away from this service until they can improve their customer support team and process.

Alternativas consideradas

BILL

Razones para elegir Melio

Ease of use.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi Brandon, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We would be happy to look into resolving these issues for you ASAP. Please provide your first and last name, as well as the email address associated with your account to [email protected]. A team member will respond and look into resolving your issue ASAP.
Best,
Team Melio

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Melio for Wine Retailers

Revisado el 29-01-2020

See above.

Puntos a favor

-ability to use credit cards to pay distributors via ACH
-ability to earn triple points on Chase INK Preferred card since Melio is categorized as "shipping" for Chase. Don't mess around with this!
-syncing to Quickbooks invoices
-itemized credit card transactions with distributor name; easier for bookkeeper
-wonderful and responsive account rep - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Smart
-simple interface

Puntos en contra

THINGS TO ADD:
-importing vendor credits from Quickbooks to Melio
-ability to partially pay an invoice
-ability to sort invoices by date, vendor, due date, amount, etc.
-need to clearly display which store/account I'm logged in under; I have two stores and I have to click my name in the bottom left to see which store I'm logged in under

ISSUES/IMPROVEMENTS:
-better communication with accounts receivable departments at vendors; a lot of companies have Melio and have no idea what it is, don't trust payment, don't tell sales reps, etc.
-improve the speed of emailing of payees after payments are made; there is a lot of confusion if/when a payment is made
-Code for bonus categories for AmEx and Barclays business cards
-Create an Android app
-Find a way for credit card payments to hit vendors' accounts at open of business next-day
-offer promotions to be more competitive with Plastiq. Currently, Plastiq offers tens of thousands of dollars every month with 1% fees. They also only charge 2.5%...
-Find a way to make COD payments easier or more trusted with alcohol vendors

George
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Software

Revisado el 23-12-2020

It has been great overall: saves me a lot of time, great price point, and customer service has reached out to me numerous times to tell me about new functions and to check in.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use is incredible. I simply drop one of my invoices into the software and generate a check within seconds. So much easier than writing checks by hand. Melio has saved me hours in productivity.

Puntos en contra

I would like more integration into Quickbooks. Also, sometimes when you drop a new vendor's invoice, the software doesn't read it correctly.

Alternativas consideradas

BILL

Razones para cambiar a Melio

Price point and ease of use.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi George, thank you so much for this wonderful review and for your important feedback. We are so happy to hear Melio is making your life easier and saving you valuable working hours - it's what we're here for! We will pass your input along to the relevant teams and continue to work to make our service even better.
All the best,
Team Melio

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I recommend melio

Revisado el 23-12-2022

Excellent! I am very satisfied with Melio and will recommend it

Puntos a favor

it Work on receipt installment companies, contractors, and free or low-cost bank transfers.Pratical for beginners because of There are no ongoing monthly fees.

Puntos en contra

So far, everything has gone well, without any complications.

Respuesta de Melio Traducir a Español

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We are happy to hear this has been your experience with Melio.

Best,
Team Melio

Karen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst customer service ever!!

Revisado el 30-09-2022

Puntos a favor

No pros at this point. I thought that this was going to be a great choice, but it is not!

Puntos en contra

I processed 13 bill payments on 9/6, the funds were withdrawn from my account immediately. I started to receive phone calls from my credit card accounts, bank, insurance companies saying that payment was never received. I immediately looked at the QBO account, then my checking account. I reached out to MELIO via a chat and email. I was able to chat with a representative who eventually told me that "Unfortunately there was a bug in the system that prevented the payments from going out." REALLY?? And you couldn't even make your clients aware of this when it was occurring or even afterwards?! NOPE, now I have incurred late fees, and penalties. I requested that they overnight mail these checks to my vendors with an explanation of what occurred on their end, but was told that there was no way for the system to expedite payments, but could give me promotions for future payments as long as I was eligible. I requested contact with someone in a supervisory role, but have never heard from anyone. Again, all their fault, but no responsibility taken on their end. This company is just a joke, and I have expressed my concern with their business practices to Quickbooks as well. If you are thinking of a billpay service--stay away from MELIO!!

Oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Impresión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great savings for business invoicing.

Revisado el 19-04-2022

There's no phone support. However, I submitted a request for assistance and was amazed how fast I received a response via email. I believe it was within an hour.

Puntos a favor

First and foremost, its free. Easy to use. Quickly search for historical data.

Puntos en contra

No drag and dropping multiple invoices.

No lumping of invoices for same vendor. This then creates multiple transactions through the payment method. Not a huge deal breaker. Just a time waster and causes vendors to gripe about fees on their end.