Google Data Studio

Herramienta interactiva de creación de informes y visualización de datos en paneles

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(173)
Relación calidad-precio
4,8/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,6/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 173

Marlyn G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A powerful platform to analyze data

Revisado el 12-06-2022

Google Data Studio has considerably accelerated our productivity. Previous reports required more time as much time and were not nearly as visually appealing as Data Studio reports. Google Data Studio simplifies the visualization and manipulation of data in comparison to spreadsheets. You may also view real-time data on your sales funnel, allowing you to identify potential issues and prioritize their resolution. It is a platform with great potential since it shows an overview of the performance of Google ads and the search console reports, in order to make decisions based on the data of active campaigns.

Puntos a favor

I like how Google Data Studio takes marketing data and visualizes it through a user-friendly interface, in addition to offering free tools that are paid on other platforms, it can work with a large amount of data. The advantage is that it connects natively with all Google products such as analytics, this is very useful when working with the integration of all these platforms since they are compatible. I like the interactive way you present the reports. An advantage of using Google products is that there is a large community that contributes with tutorials and experiences.

Puntos en contra

so far I am satisfied with GDS, but would like to see more integrations with other platforms and not be limited to just google services.

Brent R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reporting that is powerful enough for most, and affordable for all

Revisado el 07-06-2022

Data Studio has really improved over the last year or two. It's much more stable than it used to be, and is more in depth. As a small agency, I haven't found much that is missing.

Outside of setting up integrations and data sources and then creating the dashboard connections, the rest is fairly simple to set up. Customizing a dashboard is easy, and sorting data is easy once you do a couple and learn the dimensions of how data is displayed.

Having a free dashboard and reporting tool that integrates directly with other Google products is awesome.

Puntos a favor

I love that it's a tool directly from the same company where I get most of my data already. I use Google Analytics and Google Ads heavily in my business, so it's awesome to have a data analysis and reporting tool that has stable connections to both of these. Being able to integrate both, and other integrations into the same dashboard is a big plus.

And the depth of features has really gotten pretty large over the last couple of years. Unless you need extremely advanced calculations and reporting, Data Studio will probably suit your needs. The ability to sort your data and fine-tune exactly how metrics are displayed is cool.

It doesn't hurt that Data Studio is free! These kinds of tools are often very expensive, but Data Studio allows smaller studios like mine to get in the game for little to no investment.

Puntos en contra

It's a bit of a pain to get set up, and to fully integrate. The documentation, while large, is not easy to follow in my opinion.

Adding a data source and then creating a dashboard using a specific source can be a little hit and miss. It shouldn't take 3 or 4 screens of options to tell my dashboard that I want to get data from a specific source. Once you get past it, it's fine. But setting up a new dashboard, and organizing dashboards, is cumbersome.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Analytics

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Data Studio is free. Zoho Analytics is more robust overall, but also comes with a higher cost, and a higher learning curve.
Mark A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Google Data Studio - Either invest in using this or walk away

Revisado el 26-04-2022

When you get things working right, you feel like a genius, and the output is amazing.

When you don't, it's hair-pullingly frustrating.

Puntos a favor

It's free and there's a metric tonne you can do with it.

Puntos en contra

It's clunky, not user-friendly, unintuitive. It feels like it's written in a different language.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A little clunky to use but improving very rapidly as a BI tool

Revisado el 06-06-2022

Overall, despite its challenging user experience, it's still a great tool. The quality of the reports and charts are topnotch. For a free BI tool, it's a good value for our money

Puntos a favor

I like that it's basically free and it's easy to create good-looking reports and share them with your colleagues. We're able to basically have another BI tool at our disposal without going through a lengthy procurement and deployment process.

Puntos en contra

Connecting a database is quite challenging with Google Data Studio. The error messages are not very helpful at its current state. And sometimes it gives you random errors for no clear reason.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great tool to have all your KPIs for the company

Revisado el 05-05-2022

Puntos a favor

Simple to use as and end user and (mostly) simple to set up.

Puntos en contra

If you dont have the proper knowledge it might be a difficult task.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

It was cheaper and most of our info came from google anyways.
Anand J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best App to visualize the data

Revisado el 27-04-2022

Puntos a favor

One of the best platforms p to visualize the data. It's very easy to set up and analyze them.

Puntos en contra

Customer support is not available. We need some tech-friendly people to set this up.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

Databox charges for the same features.

Software anterior

Databox
Andrea S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Industry standard for digital advertising data visualization

Revisado el 26-05-2022

Overall, Data Studio is great: doesn't require extensive technical knowledge, is free, versatile and offers the ability to create real-time dashboard using different data sources - including blended ones - very easily.
As an ad agency, it's one of our most used tools.

Puntos a favor

There's a reason why most agencies and marketers use Google Data Studio to create dashboards using advertising data: it's fairly powerful, integrates natively with Google's ad stack, offers decent integrations to other ad networks when using a connector (we use Supermetrics), and it's very easy to use. For a free tool, the value just can't be beat.

Puntos en contra

Data Studio is not the best overall product in the space, because it lacks the capabilities of more advanced business intelligence tools, it's fairly slow at pulling data from non-Google sources and it's got bugs - such as tables and charts breaking randomly, and then working again after a refresh, but overall is a fairly good tool.
Some customization options are also suprisingly limited: for example, there is a strangely limited amount of fonts which can be used in the dashboards.

Shahzad M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Google Data Studio is great BI Tool only if you're looking for Free

Revisado el 09-06-2022

If you're main motive of this tool is to create Dashboards and visualize the data and don't want to spend anything extra with few marketing channels then this is a Good fit for you as it does everything but like Every Free tools has it own limitation and the One Limitation is that you are bound to make purchase of the connector if you want to capture the data from Marketing Channels other than Google.

Puntos a favor

- Easy to use along with Live Updates of the Metrics from multiple marketing channels which makes the only BI tool to do so. There are other Paid Tools available but they don't provide live updates in metrics.
- Their Easy to Add Custom Calculated Dimensions & Metrics with easy formulas make it easier to work on for a Newbie

Puntos en contra

- Their UI/UX is not that responsive and users faces issues when using Data Studio which sometime leads to unwanted changes in the Reporting.
- Free Connectors are only available for Google Products only and if you want to use or capture other channel data you need to make purchase of the Connectors.
- You can only make One Sided relationships between multiple data sets which is a major disadvantage.

Matthew B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Professionally and easily create online dashboards and interfaces for internal and external...

Revisado el 18-05-2022

To summarize, this was the most cost-effective solution for me because I needed just Google platforms for which to generate reports, and I wanted to save money on a reporting program. If you want additional social or video reporting for a combined reporting platform, it may be more cost effective to purchase a separate reporting product than to pay for Google Data Studio to incorporate that data.

Puntos a favor

Google Data Studio's greatest asset is the fact that it is completely free to use. It's a no-brainer to use Google Data Studio if you only need to aggregate and visualize data from numerous Google products and platforms (such as Google Ads, Analytics, Search Console, etc.). You don't have to pay per connection or result for any of these products because they can all connect to Google Data Studio for free.

Puntos en contra

As a result of Data Studio's extensive reporting capabilities, the program itself can be difficult for new users to grasp, and the learning curve for reporting is rather high. With the new program, we had to spend a lot of time learning it before we could start using it, which meant that we had one person of our team responsible for reporting.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing Free Resource

Revisado el 23-05-2022

Overall I am satisfied with the tool and I have used it several times in the past to create simple and effective dashboards.

Puntos a favor

I think that Google Data Studio is severely underused as a free tool for Google Workspace subscribers. Anytime I hear about someone paying for the expensive Tableau access I tell them to check out this program instead. Very comparable tool at little to no price.

Puntos en contra

Some features are difficult to understand how to use, but resources (free online classes) are available to teach yourself how to solve the issue. I just wish they would put more time into thinking of how to make the feature intuitive in the first place so that courses are not needed.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

Budget

Software anterior

Tableau

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Little to no cost.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio will handle my needs?

Revisado el 20-06-2022

I had a big concern that I would no be able to use Microsoft Power BI (budget issue), but in the end of the road Google Data Studion was a good surprise. Good price, everything you need to put a high quality data project running. No issues. In another company for example, it would be my choice.

Puntos a favor

Once it's build your data sources, it's easy to build your dashboards even they don't have the best data viz options. It's in the Google tech stack, that makes easy to your team keep running. Would like to have Microsoft Power BI? It was my concerto too! But yes, Google Data Studio will deliver all info you need in a beautiful interface - don't worry. Good price, clear and light interface, access from any device. Your data project will meet the needs.

Puntos en contra

Different from Microsoft Power BI for example, you don't have a on screen calculation, easy to work on. Many times you need to create new fields, build cases with calculations to have the field to use on. You need an administrator/builder with more tech skills. But any doubt that I found, I had case or example in the web to search and use. But once it's build the base, it's easy to build dashboards, deploy, upgrade and so one.

Alternativas consideradas

Pentaho

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

We need a onde piece solution for data, where all data sources get together. In many times, price here, lack of features there were a problem. Now, we have a single source of truth.

Software anterior

Pipedrive, Google Sheets y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Already part of Google tech stack (our choice), price, fast and easy.
Guido N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A free, comprehensive data visualization application

Revisado el 11-02-2022

We use it to create ecommerce monitoring dashboards for all the clients of my agency. Dashboards are shared with the clients' teams, who can access them wherever they are.

Puntos a favor

It is free. It connects natively with all Google products (Google Analytics, Google BigQuery, Optimize, Google Ads, Google Sheets). It has connectors for most data sources (some are for free, others come at a reasonable price). It lets you develop and draw your own data visualization simply using Javascript. Being a Google free product, you can find a lot of documentation, both proprietary and from end users.

Puntos en contra

It is slow (especially when sourcing data from Google Analytics: then you add the slowness of data studio to the slowness of Analytics, Merchant Center, ...). You can create nifty dashboards, but it is not as flexible as other commercial tools (Tableau has many more features and data viz templates, and an analytical & data preparation engine that have nothing to do with the simple architecture of Data Studio)

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

It is for free. Other tools are probably better structured, but they are also oversized for most common dashboards: Google Analytics has limitations, but it is enough for most cases.
Natalia O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Revisado el 06-10-2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Puntos a favor

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Puntos en contra

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Darien C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

Revisado el 19-08-2021

Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Puntos a favor

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame.

Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Puntos en contra

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title.

Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Thomas C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

Revisado el 16-07-2021

Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Puntos a favor

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio.

It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways.

OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software.

Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using.

I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before.

Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Puntos en contra

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

Alternativas consideradas

Megalytic

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

It's free! Before, it was paid, and paid a fortune for just putting GA data together into a report. That was it!

Software anterior

Megalytic

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

It's free, and powerful!
Ben S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

User Friendly Data Dashboards

Revisado el 14-01-2020

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Puntos a favor

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Puntos en contra

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Alejandro T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Vino y licores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Start using DS, you'll love it

Revisado el 13-06-2021

Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Puntos a favor

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

I didn't know DS before... I used to work on Google sheets with tons of formulas and a limited database connection

Software anterior

Google Sheets

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Because of the price, I'm using the free DS version and we also love working with Google products in my company. I think they have no comparison
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Revisado el 13-10-2020

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Puntos a favor

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Puntos en contra

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker, Microsoft Excel y Tableau

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.
Timmy T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Revisado el 19-04-2021

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Puntos a favor

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Puntos en contra

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Michelle M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

Revisado el 29-07-2021

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Puntos en contra

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Mallory R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So simple and easy to use compared to other data visualization softwares!

Revisado el 13-12-2019

Overall it's made it much easier to build robust, flexible marketing dashboards and then share them with my team. It's also helped to extract data from Ad platforms at a level of granularity that wasn't available within the ad platform itself.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to put the data points into different graphs and visualizations. The UI is typical of Google. Super intuitive and user-friendly and most aspects of the product behave exactly as a user would expect (which isn't the case in my experience for softwares like Tableau). Ease of use is by far what makes Google Data Studio stand out among the crowd.

Puntos en contra

Can be hard to integrate data with certain platforms if they aren't Google owned platforms. There's also minor functionality gaps around not having all of the relevant google ads dimensions and labels accessible within data studio.

Jay B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Data visualization for all!

Revisado el 01-04-2022

Puntos a favor

Similar to the capabilities you get in Google Sheets, it's hard to believe Data Studio is free. Thanks to data studio, I've been able to create a variety of dashboards that allow my company to keep up to date on where they've been and where they're headed.

Puntos en contra

Not as many options (yet) as the big dogs. It doesn't take long to start a laundry list of desired features. Sometimes it has trouble connecting to the data and needs anywhere between one browser refresh and a full day of rest of to start working again.

Js H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BEST Data Visualization Tool

Revisado el 13-07-2021

Data Studio is an incredible tool! It is intuitive to use and I prefer it to other data visualization software on the market.

Puntos a favor

Data Studio integrates seamlessly into the Google App Suite which happen to integrate with most platforms itself.

Puntos en contra

A lot of the data connection functionality comes from apps that have premium features that you have to pay for.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Google Data Studio

We opted to use Google for our business software needs and Data Studio integrates seamlessly.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

Google has built products that integrate across nearly all platforms. Having a data tool built on Google's universality makes it easy to build an actual dashboard instead of focusing on the data itself.
Katherine K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the Best Data Visualization Tools

Revisado el 06-11-2021

It has been a satisfactorily experience, I do believe there is a lot more we can do with the platform that we haven't explored as of now, but this tool will help to visualize more data from different sources and hopefully we'll it will turn into the platform that you can host different datasources.

Puntos a favor

It's one of the easiest data visualization platform tools and super accesible to use right away. You do have to have some basic knowledge and then it's a matter of practice and playing with the different filters, sources, to accomplish the dashboard that will meet your teams goals.

Puntos en contra

Once you have created the dashboard and you access it in the preview, or when you share it with your team, since its pulling the data from big datasources, it takes a long time to finally load.

Alternativas consideradas

Power BI Connector for Jira

Razones para cambiar a Google Data Studio

We already have our organizational email platform with Microsoft 365, hence we use Teams and PowerBI as an app, but Sometimes it's very cumbersome to use.
Santosh P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Can't do without data syudio if you are an agency

Revisado el 13-02-2022

Love it - pros outweigh the minor cons in a big way. Would recommend it for all digital agencies.

Puntos a favor

Part of doing good quality agency work in the digital marketing realm is taking your clients on a journey and keeping them up to date with their campaigns and digital performance. Data Studio helps integrate data from their search and social accounts in really visual dashboards. We cannot imagine our agency to function without these dashboards that take data in from Search Console, Facebook, Moz, Analytics, Google Ads, SEM Rush - you name it!

Puntos en contra

Sometimes third part integration with Supermetrics etc. can cause connectors to break randomly. Data fields being deprecated without notice also causes reports to break which is less than ideal. Finally, when you duplicate a report, the data sources are copied over which is a HUGE issue! So be careful there!