EmailOctopus

Herramienta de marketing por correo electrónico a través de Amazon SES

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(370)
Relación calidad-precio
4,8/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 370

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Un aliado necesario para llegar a todo tu público

Revisado el 20-04-2023

Recomendable, pero estudiar si es adecuada para tu empresa ya que existen otras herramientas...

Recomendable, pero estudiar si es adecuada para tu empresa ya que existen otras herramientas similares (mailchimp, mautic...)

Puntos a favor

Su facilidad de manejo, una interfaz atractiva visualmente y muy intuitiva. Te permite crear y gestionar campaña de mailing muy rápidamente, y la gestión de las aperturas y rebotes está bien también

Puntos en contra

Más variedad de plantillas e incluir más variables y estadísticas sobre los mails enviados

Alternativas consideradas

Mautic y Mailchimp
Jean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Nice

Revisado el 22-09-2023

Puntos a favor

Es muy bueno, facil de usar excelente para usuarios de entrada o que no se quieren complicar la vida.

Puntos en contra

No tantos servicios, sin embargo esa mismo contra tambien en un pro

Juan Pablo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gran herramienta de Email Marketing para Microempresas

Revisado el 04-01-2023

Me estoy beneficiando de poder crear secuencias de correo automatizadas.

Me estoy beneficiando de poder crear secuencias de correo automatizadas.

Puntos a favor

Su gran facilidad de uso y su gran atención al usuario, te responden con prontitud todos tus correos.

Puntos en contra

Más disparadores para las automatizaciones.

Oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Octopus

Revisado el 09-05-2023

Lo utilizamos para campañas de venta

Lo utilizamos para campañas de venta

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de uso y la tarifa que no me parece cara.

Puntos en contra

No he comparado con otros por lo que no puede opinar

Alfred
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cost-effective Email Marketing Tool

Revisado el 13-11-2022

I was impressed because this tool is flexible and easy to use. Automation and segmentation have...

I was impressed because this tool is flexible and easy to use. Automation and segmentation have helped us to create and send targeted emails to our subscribers. And this was a great savior to our business because our email list have exploded. And their web-based program is easy and flexible.

Puntos a favor

I love the email editor because it allows you to build both HTML text and simple plain-text emails. Also, it's affordable. Their customer support is also outstanding. Whenever I have questions they will answer them accordingly.

Puntos en contra

I like everything about this software. I recommend it to anyone looking for an email marketing tool. It is worth your bucks.

Cecilia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy emailmarketing

Revisado el 20-09-2023

I make my first campagnain in just 10 minutes! Too easy and friendly.

I make my first campagnain in just 10 minutes! Too easy and friendly.

Puntos a favor

Email Octopus has all you need for email marketing, very easy to use and all in the free version.

Puntos en contra

Maybe it could have more examples of forms.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailrelay

Razones para elegir EmailOctopus

Beacause I couldn't make campagnains in the free version.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

I read about EmailOCtopus in a blog
Stephen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Not Pleased

Revisado el 03-06-2021

Very Unhappy

Very Unhappy

Puntos a favor

Used this software for 3 years for my business. Basic but did the job.

Puntos en contra

The Customer Service. After using Email Octopus for 3 years we left AWS and needed to use them via the standard service. We were told that we were not allowed to send emails through there standard service. You can imagine how upset we were.

Respuesta de EmailOctopus

Hi Stephen,

We're very sorry that we were not able to move you over to our main EmailOctopus product from your existing Amazon SES integration. As an independent email marketing platform, we have to take extra care when approving accounts to ensure high deliverability rates for all of our customers. We understand that this may sometimes mean individuals feel unjustly penalised but we do not take these decisions lightly and will always offer EmailOctopus Connect as an alternative. We regret that this is not a suitable option for you at this time and wish you all the best in finding the right solution for your ongoing email marketing needs.

Kind regards,

EmailOctopus

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everything Most Email Marketers Need at an Unbeatable Price

Revisado el 19-07-2023

I needed an easier, more reliable platform for various email campaigns, and EmailOctopus delivered.

I needed an easier, more reliable platform for various email campaigns, and EmailOctopus delivered.

Puntos a favor

EmailOctopus is incredibly easy to use, yet still full-featured enough to fill the needs of most business owners. I appreciate the intuitive backend, handsome emails, and exceptional deliverability EmailOctopus provides in a simple and pleasing package. I've used other industry-leading emailers, but this is the one I enjoy working with the most.

Puntos en contra

Can't think of a thing I don't like about EmailOctopus.

Ruben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Small but perfectly formed

Revisado el 22-09-2023

A great platform for email marketing and it seems like it will only get better.

A great platform for email marketing and it seems like it will only get better.

Puntos a favor

EmailOctopus is a simple platform which does email very well. The practical ease of use is unmatched by competitors in my experience - especially at the price.

Puntos en contra

In some areas it would be nice to have a few more features such as around media library management and historical reporting of email performance by date range or tags. Also reporting on subscriber engagement in more detail with flexible reporting would be nice along with a few additional capabilities around link tracking. These are all optional though, and what EmailOctopus does it does very well.

Luis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent for small and medium organizations

Revisado el 23-08-2023

The tool is easy to use, with the right settings it has a good delivery rate and its automation...

The tool is easy to use, with the right settings it has a good delivery rate and its automation features are very good.

Puntos a favor

The price-benefit ratio and the possibilities within the free trial to explore its features

Puntos en contra

Perhaps what I like least is that it does not have the possibility of doing other types of campaigns (SMS, WhatsApp)

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo y Mailchimp

Software anterior

Brevo
Karina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

As good as the Chimp, but cheaper!

Revisado el 12-09-2023

This has allowed us to do advanced email campaigns at a much better price than others.

This has allowed us to do advanced email campaigns at a much better price than others.

Puntos a favor

It does everything that the more well known chimp based brand does, but cheaper! Segmentation of lists and scheduled campaigns along with drip campaigns when someone joins a list.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes, they have deliverability issues when you look at a campaign report. usually short lived, but not the best when you have a crucial campaign.

Kylah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best Email Marketing Tool

Revisado el 20-08-2023

Bomb.com

Bomb.com

Puntos a favor

Easy to Use. My Company and Church Have benefited from this platform. We've tried many other platforms through the years and this is so far the best and self-explanatory

Puntos en contra

Umm Nothing so far. But maybe having to get personally approved to get started.

Lilias
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Value!

Revisado el 10-09-2023

It has been a really easy transition from MailChimp.

It has been a really easy transition from MailChimp.

Puntos a favor

Email creation is easy. The drag and drop interface for the emails makes putting one together quick.

Puntos en contra

I wish we could save a previous email campaign as a template.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy emails

Revisado el 20-08-2023

Helps us to inform our customers of important events and deadline

Helps us to inform our customers of important events and deadline

Puntos a favor

Very easy to import large groups of users and send targeted emails

Puntos en contra

None - we have found it very easy to use

Donald
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A good inexpensive way to get your email business rolling

Revisado el 10-12-2022

Overall EmailOctpus has done a good job handling what I throw at them and they fit my budget pretty...

Overall EmailOctpus has done a good job handling what I throw at them and they fit my budget pretty well. Service has been better here than in the other more well know places tried in the past. They seem to be more service-orientated and willing to go the extra mile to help if needed. I'd say I have been pretty happy with most of what they have to offer.

Puntos a favor

The 2500 price point is a great help for those starting out gives them a bit more time to learn and start making some money with their list and to make the payment easier too. Most of the help tutors are easy to understand and if you have trouble the support has been outstanding. Even though it is a chat and I usually don't care for that but theirs has been top-notch. They have good knowledgeable people working the chat and that really a big plus.

Puntos en contra

Pros: They are reasonably priced and offer excellent support. Easy to learn and use with a low learning curve in most areas. They also have more advanced options for integration into many of the more well-known platforms for controlling larger businesses. You also have a knowledge base you can go to when Chat is offline at night that which is very helpful for people like me that do a lot at night.Cons: My biggest pet peeve with them is not being able to use HTML templates made by others you are kinda stuck using theirs and some of them are not too professional looking or fit the needs to might have. Yeah, I'm old school but I can make them work the way I need easier to install on some websites I have custom software and I have to create workarounds to get things working sometimes.

Anca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for authors and bloggers

Revisado el 20-03-2023

I had the pleasure of using EmailOctopus for my email marketing campaigns, and I must say it's an...

I had the pleasure of using EmailOctopus for my email marketing campaigns, and I must say it's an excellent tool. The platform is incredibly easy to use and efficient. One of the best things about it is the wide variety of templates available, as well as the option to create custom ones.Additionally, I appreciate the free plan that allows you to schedule your campaigns, which is a feature not always included in free plans with other email marketing services. Whenever I needed assistance, their support team was fantastic, quick to respond and receptive to suggestions.Last but not least, the pricing is very affordable, especially once you reach 2500 subscribers. Overall, I would highly recommend EmailOctopus to anyone looking for an excellent email marketing tool that is easy to use, affordable, and offers fantastic customer support.

Puntos a favor

My favorite features are:1. creating your own template2. scheduling campaigns

Puntos en contra

Although it integrates with StoryOrigin (the platform I use to deliver magnet readers and do newsletter swaps with other authors), EmailOctopus's API doesn't support list stats. Because I swap with other authors, it helps to show my stats (list size, open rate and chick rate). But the support team was quick to respond and open to suggestions, so I'm hoping they will fix this in another update.

Alternativas consideradas

MailerLite y Zoho Campaigns

Razones para elegir EmailOctopus

MailChimp recently reduced its free plan from 2000 to 500 subscribers. I find their pricing too expensive (not for what they offer, but for what I need at this moment).

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

I chose EmailOctopus for 4 reasons:1. Higer number of subscribers in the free plan2. Affordable price3. Scheduling option4. It integrates with the platform I'm using to deliver my reader magnet.
Ahmed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The most to-the-point software I have ever used

Revisado el 25-10-2022

My overall experience is very positive; I wished that I had switched earlier

My overall experience is very positive; I wished that I had switched earlier

Puntos a favor

EmailOctopus comes as an acronym for value-for-money; it does the job as efficient as a $4k/month software but doesn't leave the guilt when skipping some campaigns

Puntos en contra

With a lack of direct integrations, using Zapier is easy but costly. However, they provide a straightforward API that I'm planning to make use of, but of course, it'd be even better to have direct integration available

Alternativas consideradas

MailerLite, Brevo y GetResponse

Razones para elegir EmailOctopus

- Pricing- Pricing- Pricing- Overcharging - Simplicity of EmailOctopus that fits my exact needs

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

The only one that beat EmailOctopus pricing was SES, but it requires building all the features that EmailOctopus has from the ground up; all the others came short at pricing and other features.
Jargon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This is the one!

Revisado el 17-02-2021

10/10

10/10

Puntos a favor

EmailOctopus was SOOOOOO easy to use! I love it. I came over discouraged AF from trying MailChimp. Anyone whoever used MailChimp either has a degree in the software or hired someone. It is ridiculously difficult to use and it embeds itself into everything. EmailOctopus is so simple and effective. I got real-time results and I ended up making quite a bit of money emailing old customers. I will definitely be using EmailOctobus from here on out.

Puntos en contra

The only thing I didn't like is that I didn't find it sooner.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para elegir EmailOctopus

MailChimp was too difficult to use

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

EmailOctupus is easy to use and doesn't require much setup. Zero headaches, zero nonsense
Andre
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Email Octopus is Worth It

Revisado el 12-07-2023

Overall, my experience with Email Octopus has been great. I’m able to easily send emails and build...

Overall, my experience with Email Octopus has been great. I’m able to easily send emails and build my list.

Puntos a favor

I have only been using an email newsletter for 6 months, so I’m new to email marketing. Email Octopus has a straightforward list management tool that I find easy to use. I like that my dashboard gives me my recent campaign stats. For someone like myself who is just starting to build a list, the price is great and the functionality is simple and easy to understand and execute.

Puntos en contra

Now that I’m 6 months in with Email Octopus, I wish they had some deeper engagement tracking per subscriber - i.e. location, time of open. Some deeper engagement tracking would help in understanding how, when, and where subscribers are interacting with the campaign.

Alternativas consideradas

Campaign Monitor, Mad Mimi y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

Price was the determining factor. The ability to build a list inexpensively was a the deciding factor.
Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great "out of the box" features!

Revisado el 01-12-2022

I have been able to build an email list because of ease of integration into my

I have been able to build an email list because of ease of integration into my

Puntos a favor

Started out using the free version. It has all of the features of the paid version which you can't say that about their competitors. Can immediately have more than one list as well as use automations. Gave me a great idea. how the program works and now I'm paying and a huge fan.

Puntos en contra

I am able to integrate Email Octopus pretty much everywhere I want. But, occasionally I need to use a third party software to do so. Which isn't a huge deal, but I'm sure that will start seeing email octopus in more and more native integrations.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a EmailOctopus

Because the price is significantly lower and the support is better.
Sonja
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great and Easy

Revisado el 24-04-2023

I am using Email Octopus for email marketing for my publishing business. It's a very low-cost and...

I am using Email Octopus for email marketing for my publishing business. It's a very low-cost and effective way to gather my readers in one place and hold them there.

Puntos a favor

Email Octopus is extremely straight-forward. The way you use it and the pricing are easy to unserstand and make sense.

Puntos en contra

Nothing to add. I like it, and can't think of anything I dislike. Customer service was prompt at answering my inquiries.

Pamela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A game-changer for those looking for affordable newsletters

Revisado el 25-05-2023

I'm thrilled with my experience with Email Octopus and am glad I switched from the more expensive...

I'm thrilled with my experience with Email Octopus and am glad I switched from the more expensive newsletter providers.

Puntos a favor

I love the pricing, the ease of setting up newsletters, and that I can stay within a budget without losing the newsletter features that allow me to have high subscriber engagement. I also like how easy it is to add new subscribers and that it offers a user-friendly design platform.

Puntos en contra

I haven't had a chance to explore automation yet, but that's one thing I'd like to set up and figure out.

Kristian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple & Effective

Revisado el 28-04-2021

Incredible. In the time & age where platform are becoming extremely bulky, EmailOctopous keeps it...

Incredible. In the time & age where platform are becoming extremely bulky, EmailOctopous keeps it simple, clean, automated. Customer support is on point every time.

Puntos a favor

- Simple yet powerful
- Not overwhelming
- Incredible customer support
- Fantastic automation

Puntos en contra

- Segmentation features
- Advanced automation & workflows

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple mailing lists

Revisado el 11-06-2021

I don't think I've ever had a better experience integrating with an API than with EmailOctopus....

I don't think I've ever had a better experience integrating with an API than with EmailOctopus. Their email support is also one of the best I've ever dealt with.

Puntos a favor

I like how quickly I was able to set it up. I also frequently give their API documentation as an example of a perfectly written document. While composing a new campaign, the UI doesn't get in the way and I'm able to just get down to work.

Puntos en contra

I couldn't figure out a way to "merge" multiple user lists, or send a campaign to users from multiple different lists at once.

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My review

Revisado el 24-03-2023

I can say that it has been a reliable and easy-to-use software. The drag-and-drop editor and...

I can say that it has been a reliable and easy-to-use software. The drag-and-drop editor and pre-built templates have saved me a lot of time and effort in creating visually appealing emails.

Puntos a favor

I've been able to set up automated email sequences to engage with my subscribers, and segment my lists based on their behavior, which has helped me to send more targeted messages.The integration with third-party apps and services has also been a considerable plus for me. I've also used the WordPress integration to add sign-up forms to my website and grow my subscriber list.

Puntos en contra

I've found the analytics to be somewhat basic, and I would like to have more advanced features such as A/B testing. Additionally, customer support can be slow to respond at times.