Lendio

Sunrise, anteriormente conocido como Billy, es un sistema de contabilidad basado en la nube.

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(213)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

91%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 213

Chris
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Program! Simple & Easy to Use

Revisado el 05-05-2020

It has helped me exponentially in balancing my books and keeping me on track.

It has helped me exponentially in balancing my books and keeping me on track.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to use. As a former quickbooks user, I was tired of how complicated they were for smaller businesses and just didn't like the look of it overall. Using Sunrise is very simple and has everything I need as a small business owner. I love how it integrates and matches my expenses and payments with my bank account, credit card and invoices.

Puntos en contra

The only process I found difficult was when I have made a return of a product. Trying to reconcile that was not as simple as I feel it could be.

Respuesta de Lendio

Wow, Chris, we appreciate you leaving such a glowing review. We aim to take the power of bookkeeping and put it in the hands of our customers in a simple and easy-to-use platform. Instead of hours trying to figure out your bookkeeping, we want to give you back that time, so you can focus on growing your business. Truly, we are lucky to have such wonderful customers like yourself. Thanks again for the feedback.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SURPRISE

Revisado el 28-04-2020

I will say I have been over impressed with Sunrise and my bookkeeper [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
. ...

I will say I have been over impressed with Sunrise and my bookkeeper [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
. As other businesses right now are probably thinking, how do I get the data, continue to pay for ancillary services like Sunrise, do I get rid of it? We are nervous and scared about our small business on a regualr basis. I will day Sunrise has stepped up and been a huge help in this regard. The partnership with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
has been so amazing and so needed In these times when all I am thinking about is how do I keep this business open and what are our numbers saying. Again I was so torn about keeping this service because how we pay for this during these times but it there is one area I'm happy we decided to keep its Sunrise.

Puntos a favor

The ability to populate the data in a time right now accurately and time is super important. This has been very helpful

Puntos en contra

so far so good. I am constantly looking for faults. I would like to see the mobile application much more user friendly and accessible.

Alternativas consideradas

RUN Powered by ADP

Razones para cambiar a Lendio

The monthly fixed service charge was competitive and comparable.

Respuesta de Lendio

Thank you, Anthony, for your amazing 5-star review. We strive to assist business owners in the best way possible. This means making our tool intuitive and reliable. We are so happy to hear that your bookkeeper was able to organize your accounts quickly and thoroughly. We are lucky to have her on our team. Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Terrible bait and switch

Revisado el 07-03-2022

The product used to be good, but now it's just full of annoying upsells and pushing Lendio's credit...

The product used to be good, but now it's just full of annoying upsells and pushing Lendio's credit product at every chance. The UI has gotten more confusing over time, they really don't have the user experience in mind when developing the product.

Puntos a favor

The UI used to be good, but it's been going downhill recently.

Puntos en contra

What I like the least is the company that currently owns Sunrise and the way they have been treating early adopters... Lendio acquired an accounting product originally called Billy, and renamed it Sunrise. First, they kicked out all the users outside the US and Canada (despite them paying for a lifetime license). Over the past few months they have started forcing early adopters to pay monthly for a product they already purchased a lifetime license to. It would be fine to charge for new features, but they are forcing users to pay for already existing features (e.g. you can't modify your existing invoice templates without paying again, for example, nor sync transactions with PayPal, and more).

I'm sure this is legal and all, but it's not a nice way to treat customers... 👎

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Making Life Easier

Revisado el 27-05-2020

Very positive, once I engaged and learned how to use it effectively. I have a GREAT bookkeeper in...

Very positive, once I engaged and learned how to use it effectively. I have a GREAT bookkeeper in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Puntos a favor

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my bookkeeper and he is always looking out for me. I have never met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], but he has earned my trust.

Puntos en contra

I have no complaints about the software.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi David, thank you for your wonderful feedback. That is our mission and goal here. We strive to have the small business owner's back. To lift you up and help you succeed. We are thrilled to hear that Stephen has earned your trust to efficiently and effectively manage your books. We are lucky to have him on the team!

Art
Art
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use Accounting Foundation, Impressive Road Map

Revisado el 24-11-2018

Billy is a small business accounting lifesaver. I love how Billy saves me time in day-to-day...

Billy is a small business accounting lifesaver. I love how Billy saves me time in day-to-day operations and keeps me compliant with my books. My accountant even loves Billy (and she used to recommend that "books" software). Thank you Billy!

Puntos a favor

For the first time in 20+ years accounting is not a frustrating and overly expensive task. Billy has provided my companies a easy to use and nearly complete solution that does not cost a fortune or hold me hostage. Using Billy has saved me countless hours each month for the past 18 months. It's streamlined and logical workflows, dead simple invoicing, and reasonable fees make Billy a real winner for small business.

Puntos en contra

The only gotcha with Billy is their integration with PayPal accounts is not as clean as it could be. The company is on the right track and should have this issue resolved shortly. The support team at Billy has been fantastically helpful and understanding. They not only know accounting, they know how to help people.

Leonardo
Leonardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use Bookkeeping tool

Revisado el 16-07-2019

Puntos a favor

This tool was previously called Billy, but since Lendio bought it they changed the name to Sunrise. Not just the name changed, customer support improved a lot and the tool have more options.

It's worth nothing that this tool will only working for people that are US-based. The double entry booking is the same used by Quickbooks and software like it.

It's possible to attach receipts, invoice customers and charge them using Stripe, Square, PayPal and other payment gateways.

It's a very powerful app, yet, simple

Puntos en contra

It would be nice to see recurring payments, a set and forget to charge customers that are on subscriptions. Support told me they will add it soon!

James
James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An Amazing Alternative to Other Accounting Programs

Revisado el 11-09-2018

I have really simplified my workflow using Billy. It's been a great tool to use to set up recurring...

I have really simplified my workflow using Billy. It's been a great tool to use to set up recurring invoices for some of my clients.

Puntos a favor

What I like the most about Billy is the ease of use. It's simple to get started and get your bank accounts set up and create invoices, quotes, etc.

Puntos en contra

What I like the least about this software is that I have two businesses that I use Billy with and because it's cloud based I have to log into two differnt accounts, one with chrome and the other with firefox. It makes it complicated if you have more than one business as you will need different log-ins and subscriptions. It would be awesome if they could expand it to contain multiple businesses with the ability to simply click on the business name and change to another business.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi James,

You can actually have one account with multiple organizations.

With that setup, you can have one login for all of your orgs.

Please contact our support to help you set that up.

Gary
Gary
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Has excellent potential but still has some way to go!

Revisado el 05-04-2018

It makes complex accounting simple.

It makes complex accounting simple.

Puntos a favor

Billy provides a simple solution for accounting that is specifically designed for freelancers and agencies. It has a great user interface and is very easy to use. It is solid and I have never had a problem with.

Puntos en contra

The fact that key features have taken so long to evolve. I am talking about no PayPal integration and the fact that bank syncing has only just arrived in my country. The most annoying thing is that whilst key features are lagging behind the team are investing users money in having season Billy logos designed, which quite frankly is ridiculous. Their community management needs work as well.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi Gary,

You didn't like our pumpkin head Billy face :(

Edward
Edward
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Billing Clients made Simple and Easy

Revisado el 03-07-2018

I just love Billy. The name is great. The interface design is great. And it is easy to generate and...

I just love Billy. The name is great. The interface design is great. And it is easy to generate and track invoices.

Puntos a favor

Billy has such a memorable name yes, it is for billing. I love the ease of creating invoices and Billy does the hard job of accounting and tracking. Plus,

Puntos en contra

New features are rolling out too slow. Perhaps, I live in a place where there is no sale tax. However, the invoices created by Billy must include a lot stating Tax = 0 dollar in the past which just was got rid of lately.

Debbie
Debbie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Basic but just what I need

Revisado el 04-11-2018

I amsaving money compared to my previouse accounting package, but this is much more simple and...

I amsaving money compared to my previouse accounting package, but this is much more simple and streamlined.

Puntos a favor

I find the software very simple and basic. It does exactly what I need it to, with no complications or awkward stuff. That being said i am an accountant and I know what I'm doing - might be a little bit too basic for a total beginner....

Puntos en contra

Billy is still very much in start up phase, and not everything works exactly as I would want yet, although I think they are heading in the right direction. Over the last six weeks or so I finally managed to connect my bank account nd transfer transactions automatically - once I manage to connect my Paypal account too I will be in heaven

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Fantastic. The competitors can't keep up.

Revisado el 28-11-2017

Puntos a favor

The best thing about Billy is the ease of use. Now usually ease of use means "it doesn't do much."
WRONG, this is a powerful bookkeeping program. I recommend it to all my clients. You could invest more in other programs, spend time trying to figure them out, set it up wrong, pay a consultant and then only use a small portion of it, but with Billy you can do it all. (If you want they have a list of accountants and bookkeepers who use Billy and can help - but you won't need their help.)

The other big PRO is that this software is rapidly and constantly improving.

Additionally, they have a community of users who are very active in helping one another. This community also provides suggestions on how the software can improve and Billy listens. Go ask for improvements with any competing accounting software packages and you'll find you're wasting your time. Billy listens and then acts.

Bottom Line: If you are an entrepreneur you don't want to waste time or money get Billy. You don't want your employees to waste time or money get Billy. If you want to keep track of your money get Billy. If you have time or money to waste get some other program and THEN when that doesn't work like you wanted it to get Billy.

Puntos en contra

The one thing that I like least about Billy is that they don't connect with every bank. Granted, I use a small regional bank, but it is my bank and I get special treatment at my bank. I'm not going to give up Billy just because it doesn't (yet) interact with my bank.

Respuesta de Lendio

We just updated our banks to include thousand more. Please try again to see if your bank is now supported.

Francis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Small Business All-in-one solution

Revisado el 05-05-2020

Overall my experience with Sunrise has been great. I was skeptical at first but can see how this...

Overall my experience with Sunrise has been great. I was skeptical at first but can see how this product has helped my small business.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. The interface is easy and very accessible. Workflows and billing are simple. I don't need a professional accountant to help me get used to this software.

Puntos en contra

Pre-set settings or personalization features a bit lacking in the interface. For example, if I am looking at all my invoices, I want to see the fiscal year only. But whenever I go to that page, it shows me the full history of things which I don't prefer.

Respuesta de Lendio

Thank you, Francis! We are thrilled you enjoy the interface and ease of Sunrise. Our goal is to simplify bookkeeping. We strive to do better for our customers and will take your personalization suggestion to our Product Development team. Thank you again for your awesome review!

Donna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great For Small Businesses!

Revisado el 28-05-2020

I have had a reduction in stress and cost to do my business accounting because of using Sunrise.

I have had a reduction in stress and cost to do my business accounting because of using Sunrise.

Puntos a favor

This product is way simpler to use for the average small business owner than other, more costly and more complicated accounting products. Everything is very intuitive and easy to understand.

Puntos en contra

I have had repeated issues with integrating my bank information to the software.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi Donna, thank you for providing us with feedback. You should not be jumping over hurdles when it comes to bookkeeping. We strive to simplify bookkeeping and will continue to improve our product for our small business owners. Regarding your bank sync issues, we recently launch an integration with Plaid, which we believe will solve a lot of bank sync issues. When you log into Sunrise, you'll be prompted to relink your bank accounts. Please reach out to us if you have any issues. Thanks!

Kristina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome Software

Revisado el 28-04-2020

For the most part, they have always been very accommodating and respond quickly.

For the most part, they have always been very accommodating and respond quickly.

Puntos a favor

It’s easy to use, allowing the use of many features or just a few without affecting the overall end result.

Puntos en contra

There was a change recently made where now you can’t approve an invoice without sending it to the customer first.

Respuesta de Lendio

We are thrilled you had a pleasant experience with Sunrise, Kristina. You should not be jumping over hurdles when it comes to bookkeeping. We strive to simplify bookkeeping and will continue to improve our product for our small business owners. Thank you for the glowing review.

Carolyn
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

An accounting tool with a lot of potential

Revisado el 05-05-2018

Puntos a favor

First and foremost, I really appreciate that the development team are working so hard to make their users happy and constantly improve this tool.

I purchased this tool last summer during an Appsumo sale knowing that I would probably need to wait a little while to implement Billy into my business. At the time, it didn't offer features that I required for invoicing, tax management and bookkeeping.

I implemented this tool a little over a month ago and have been fairly happy since then. The dashboard is easy to navigate and once I got the hang of how to properly account for multiple currencies it was even easier.

I've reached out several times to support and have typically received prompt responses, though they are not always helpful (received links to help pages without images or tutorial videos that definitely used to have those support tools embedded). As with most support teams, patience is important.

Overall, I think Billy has the potential to be a really great small biz accounting tool and I've decided to stick around because of this. My plan is to reassess the software and how it is meeting my needs at the end of 2018 and decide if this is still the right fit for my business.

Puntos en contra

I really, really need the ability to add and track multiple tax lines. I'm in the process of figuring out a workaround, but it will likely mean tracking some of my income through a separate tool.

I also wish that the weekly office hour meetings (or a summary) could be made available in an archive for those that can't attend.

Johnathan
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Simple, But Powerful

Revisado el 27-04-2017

I'm extremely satisfied with my decision to switch to Billy. I've been using the software for a...

I'm extremely satisfied with my decision to switch to Billy. I've been using the software for a little over two months.

I've developed some pros that I thought set Billy apart from some its competitors. Additionally, I've provided some cons to make people aware.

PROS:
- Ridiculously easy to use.
- The ability to reconcile -- most invoicing and billing softwares do not have this, and if they do, it's extremely complicated and hard to use.
- Customer portal (where customers can see past and current invoices -- paid, outstanding, and overdue)
- Recurring invoices
- Automatically import bills into billy by forwarding them to a Billy email address
- AMAZING customer service. All of the questions and concerns I've had have been addressed extremely quickly.

CONS:
- Some features are lacking

While Billy has a ton of amazing features, there are some features that they lack. See below:

- There is no CC option when sending recurring or regular invoices. In order to send to more than one person, you need to manually choose the contact and send. This can be extremely inconvenient for people who have a lot of recurring invoices that get sent regularly to more than one contact within an organization.
- It's a pain to reconcile batch invoices. If you have any sort of payment gateway that batches transactions into one lump sum (stripe), it's a little time consuming to reconcile. Evan generously provided me with a guide on how to do it, but it takes quite a bit of extra work than it does with normal transactions.
- There are no recurring bills. If you have bills that you usually get every month, you need to manually put them in each time you get them.
- There is no option to take out Billy branding within the invoices you send.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Free invoicing software

Revisado el 25-02-2020

I've been using it for 5+ years to invoice my clients.

I've been using it for 5+ years to invoice my clients.

Puntos a favor

I love that I can keep track of all my invoices, let clients pay with credit card or PayPal, and send invoices customized with my branding.

Puntos en contra

Honestly there's not much I dislike about it. Of course I don't use it for accounting, only invoicing, because it has limited functionality with accounting.

Chelsea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Super Simple Bookkeeping Option for Small Nonprofit

Revisado el 13-05-2020

Puntos a favor

Our team is all volunteer and we don’t have the resources for a lot of expensive software or training. Using Sunrise is pretty intuitive and you can learn the system really quick.

Puntos en contra

It would be nice to have an app. I think there use to be one that let you take photos of receipts but I haven’t been able to use it.

Alternativas consideradas

Wave y Xero

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi Chelsea, thanks for being a Sunrise member and leaving a great review. We are so happy to hear that Sunrise helps you accomplish your business's tasks in a quick, stress-free way. Our Product Team works hard to consistently meet and exceed our users expectations. We will be launching a new version of the mobile app very shortly! You'll be one of the first to know. Thank you for your awesome review. Happy bookkeeping!

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect Solution for Small Businesses

Revisado el 07-05-2020

I have loved the Sunrise service and functionality. Quickbooks is overkill for my size of...

I have loved the Sunrise service and functionality. Quickbooks is overkill for my size of business, but Sunrise gives me the perfect level of sophistication yet simplicity.

Puntos a favor

The Financial Statements produced each month are super helpful to let me know where the business stands, and made tax season so easy and stress freed. All my income and expenses were in the right accounts and summarized for easy entry into Turbo Tax.

Puntos en contra

I would like recurring transactions, like my mortgage payment, that are the same amounts each month or from the same vendors to be auto-classified for me. I would also like to be able to classify expenses as they occur via a mobile app for Sunrise.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi Mark, thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoy the financial reporting tools within Sunrise. We have a lot of exciting new product developments coming your way, especially around our mobile app. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Jan
Jan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and reliable

Revisado el 16-11-2018

I'm a solo freelancer who does all my own billing. I'm happy to have such a simple solution because...

I'm a solo freelancer who does all my own billing. I'm happy to have such a simple solution because it saves me time and headaches.

Puntos a favor

I've been using Billy for more than a year now. It's very easy to use and reliable. It meshes seamlessly with Stripe (and other payment processors, but I don't use them). When I've had occasion to contact customer service (once or twice), they've been quick to answer my question. Note: There are online accounting features to the software that I don't use, because I prefer to use my own spreadsheets. Nothing against Billy, but I choose not to use them.

Puntos en contra

I'm really reaching here, but it can be difficult to find where to go to change the wording of their default emails. I've had to drop a note in the customer service chat to be reminded how to do that. And the answer came back quickly.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Better than quickbooks, but still not the best

Revisado el 20-11-2018

I've used quickbooks, freshbooks, xero. Billyapp does fill in the gap, but some extra features...

I've used quickbooks, freshbooks, xero. Billyapp does fill in the gap, but some extra features (mentioned in the cons) will make it #1

Puntos a favor

Simple and fully functional accounting & billing system that has multi-currency invoicing

Puntos en contra

Doesn't have recurring expenses, unable to generate customer statements, unable to apply a discount % or amount in an invoice.

Website is not mobile responsive.

app name "billyapp" sounds 'Naff', when i tell clients to check their email for our invoicing system sent from "billapp"...

Could I use my own custom domain or you use another domain to send emails?

Respuesta de Lendio

You are able to create customer statements and apply discounts to invoices. Please contact our support for help.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Efficient and Easy to Use

Revisado el 21-05-2020

Overall, I like this product and have stayed with it even when other companies have offered their...

Overall, I like this product and have stayed with it even when other companies have offered their products for less money.

Puntos a favor

I can create a quote for a client in minutes with good details and add a deadline to it if I need to. I can convert the quote to an invoice if the client approves the quote. It is easy to see what invoices are open and easy to update payments for open invoices.

Puntos en contra

Changes to invoice permenant wording can be a pain because the access to this section is not obvious. Since it is something you only change once in a great while that means you have to keep great notes on how to do it or contact support every time.

Respuesta de Lendio

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sunrise. Our goal is to help small business owners, so you have more time to focus on growing your business. We are thrilled you find the tool, especially invoicing, to be quick, user-friendly, and stress-free. Additionally, we've made a note of your invoice suggestion. The selection should be made apparent and obvious. Again, we appreciate you leaving us a review.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Too Simple to Use

Revisado el 31-07-2019

Puntos a favor

the cost of the program is very cheap which is good to keep track of where money is, creating invoices, uploading bills, and generating PDF's to send to customers. The interface is very great as well and allows you to reconcile with your banks in a pretty easy fashion

Puntos en contra

There really isn't that much to this program aside from basic accounting practices and reconciling. Sometimes the imports, especially when trying to upload a file can result in errors. Setting something up such has recurring payment reminders, I think would make this app a lot more efficient.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good software

Revisado el 21-05-2020

Puntos a favor

Good softwareEasy to use easy to understand does not take much time to learn the ins and outs of the software to be proficient in the sport is top notch when you have a question

Puntos en contra

Not really a lot not to like about the software somethings are repetitive but you can change it in settings.

Respuesta de Lendio

Jason, we're glad you had a pleasant experience with Sunrise. You should not be jumping over hurdles when it comes to bookkeeping. We strive to simplify bookkeeping and will continue to improve our product for our small business owners. Thank you for the glowing review.

Sandhya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for a startup

Revisado el 20-11-2018

Good, but would only use for the beginning year or two of a startup. Definitely not for advanced...

Good, but would only use for the beginning year or two of a startup. Definitely not for advanced features or book keeping.

Puntos a favor

The Billy software is very easy to use, pretty trivial.

Puntos en contra

Billy lacks a lot of features as the company grows and advances, also does not have an actual app that you can use from mobile device. It is very limited in its use to receipt captures only.