ClockShark

Seguimiento del tiempo con GPS para construcción y servicio externo.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(1.890)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 1890

Raquel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ahorro de tiempo, eficiente y fácil de usar!

Revisado el 27-03-2023

ClockShark ha cambiado las reglas del juego para nuestro negocio, ahorrándonos tiempo y esfuerzo,...

ClockShark ha cambiado las reglas del juego para nuestro negocio, ahorrándonos tiempo y esfuerzo, al mismo tiempo que proporciona una plataforma fácil de usar para nuestros empleados.

Puntos a favor

ClockShark ha simplificado nuestros procesos de seguimiento y programación del tiempo, lo que facilita que nuestros empleados registren su entrada y salida y administren sus horarios.

Puntos en contra

Sería útil una forma más eficiente de marcar las discrepancias de tiempo, así como una función de mensajería masiva. Sin embargo, he oído que están trabajando en mejoras en estas áreas.

Dennis Alexander
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

ClockShark, fantastica aplicación para control de horas del personal

Revisado el 30-05-2022

Puntos a favor

El software es muy facil de manejar, tiene multiples funciones para personalizar las necesidades del personal. Me gusta el seguimiento de la hora y minuto, ya que otros programas o sistemas que se han usado en la empresa vienes con decimas de minutos y eso muchas veces confunden a nuestro personal. Además, se puede agregar imágenes junto con el reloj de entrada y salida, lo que nos es de mucha ayuda al momento del seguimiento y el mantenimiento de registros de horas.

Puntos en contra

a veces fallan los dispositivos de GPS al momento de hacer el segumiento de las unidades, fuera de eso es un software excelente para las empresas

daniel alberto
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mejora tus tiempos con clockshark

Revisado el 22-01-2023

Es muy genial porque permite monitorear a las personas a cargo, ver las horas laborales, hora de...

Es muy genial porque permite monitorear a las personas a cargo, ver las horas laborales, hora de entrada de salida, hora de cierre de aplicación además de mas funciones,

Puntos a favor

Es un software con una interfase muy sencilla e intuitiva de entender, permite gestionar a los empleados por medio de seguimiento en tiempo real, entre muchas mas funciones, registro de horas trabajadas,

Puntos en contra

no todos tienen acceso al programa, falta mejorar muchas cosas con respecto a la calidad de imagen o fondos de pantallas colores, acceso al teléfono solo se permite por medio de enlaces al correo

Cruz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Utilisimo programa

Revisado el 20-01-2023

Este programa creo que es el que más me facilita mi trabajo a la hora de la organización, planificac...

Este programa creo que es el que más me facilita mi trabajo a la hora de la organización, planificación y gestión del departamento, lo usamos a diario y estaríamos perdidos sin el, se lo recomiendo a todos sin duda alguna.

Puntos a favor

Este programa creo que es el que más me facilita mi trabajo a la hora de la organización, planificación y gestión de l departamento

Puntos en contra

No tiene contras para mi es mi mayor aliado en mi trabajo

Rolando Enrique
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excelente programa

Revisado el 10-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar y gestionar las tareas y horarios de los usuarios registrados, entendimiento fácil

Puntos en contra

Buen programa interfaz fácil de usar y llevar buen control

Diego
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ClockShark: Es muy útil en crónometrar las tareas

Revisado el 02-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Muy accesible en cuanto a su uso diario y tareas

Puntos en contra

No es muy adecuado su uso en cuanto a lo personal

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hi, Diego! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're curious about how you're using ClockShark and what areas we could improve in order to better fit your workflow. Please contact our Customer Support team at [email protected].

Jan
Jan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product, great service!

Revisado el 27-11-2018

More accurate time tracking may have saved us money, but the main benefit stems from employees...

More accurate time tracking may have saved us money, but the main benefit stems from employees getting sloppier on keeping a hand-written time card. Now I don't have to keep my own record, re-create times, check their math, question their times, or manually input time into Quickbooks.

Puntos a favor

Where do I start? It allows us to track our employees' time to the minute, GPS tracking to verify employee times is great, the app is easy for them to use, it integrates with Quickbooks, and the service is above par. I can shoot any question over to them via chat, and they are always prompt, friendly, and helpful in guiding me to a fix. We've used other clock-in systems in the past, but this one is the best we've used.

Puntos en contra

Two or three times over the year we've been using the software, the crew has had an app glitch where they haven't been able to clock out or clock back in, but that's only 3 instances out of at least 600 clock-ins. It may have been due to reception/data issues, and they could still put in 'notes' stating when they took lunch or clocked in or out.

Greg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Clock Shark needs clock in rounding!!

Revisado el 08-06-2023

Everything else about clock shark is great. Love the interface, online help, easy to use for...

Everything else about clock shark is great. Love the interface, online help, easy to use for employees. If they could implement the clock in shift rounding, I would give Clock Shark a 10/10

Puntos a favor

Everything for the most part is great. Geofencing, uploading documents for easy access, payroll friendly, employee time sheet accountability.

Puntos en contra

I do NOT like the fact that if my employees get to the job early and clock in when they get there, say 6:45am for a 7am start I can't have the system round their start time to 7am. Not having this one feature costs me thousands a year and probably more than what I am saving by switching to Clock Shark from my previous system. This seems like a very easy thing to program into the system, and I don't know why Clock Shark can't figure that out.

Alternativas consideradas

Procore y ExakTime

Razones para elegir ClockShark

To save money and because Clock Shark worked better with my accounting system. Clock Shark also has some other unique features that I really like. Such as uploading job info for my foreman and accessibility to those documents. Forman's ability to track time on his project.

Software anterior

ExakTime

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Interface and ease of use.
Neil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Overkill for me but still useful

Revisado el 08-06-2023

ClockShark has at a minimum sharpened up our day to day timekeeping. Since as a boss I can check to...

ClockShark has at a minimum sharpened up our day to day timekeeping. Since as a boss I can check to see if the guys are diligent in recording their hours, they rarely are trying to “remember what they did on Monday” on Friday when they need to band in timesheets for the week

Puntos a favor

I need a stripped down version of this. I don’t/won’t use many of the features behind the simple time keeping app entered manually end of day

Puntos en contra

How I’m paying as much as we do for as little of it that we use

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hey, Neil! We appreciate the feedback! We'd be interested to learn what features you use and see if any of the additional features that are available could be helpful to speed up any of your current business processes. Please submit your feedback to our customer support team at [email protected]!

Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My Rewview

Revisado el 18-05-2020

Overall works great for our line of work my techs are able to log in every time keeps a clean...

Overall works great for our line of work my techs are able to log in every time keeps a clean record of the hours worked easy to approve the time.

Puntos a favor

Since we had technicians I need to know where they are all the time I like the fact that it will show me the entire route for the day.

Puntos en contra

The GPS does not give me an update per minute on the same day.

Alternativas consideradas

WebTitan y Time Tracker

Razones para elegir ClockShark

My techs were having problems not able to log in, some of my techs had to reset their password every week and every time I called tech support they could not find the problem or they would create a ticket to have a more season tech review and no one ever got back to us.

Software anterior

Timesheets.com

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Some of them were overpriced and require a year subscription and they would deduct on a monthly basis and if I cancel they would prorate it and return the difference. The other did not have a good GPS program and would not record the entire day if they ever lost their internet on the phone.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hi Angel!

We appreciate the review. Glad to hear that you enjoy ClockShark's GPSTrak feature to see where your employees are at during the day. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Nicole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Program and Easy to Use

Revisado el 16-05-2022

Puntos a favor

We really like how easy it is for our employees to use ClockShark. The mobile app is simple and user friendly for an employee and manager. We switched from an app that was very difficult for managers to use, and now they are thrilled at the usability of this app. I also really enjoy how easy it is to process payroll. The time off requests features were able to fit our needs perfectly, which is where our other app also fell short. We really like the notifications for clocking in/out, as well as alerts when there is missing time.

Puntos en contra

I wish that the time was shown in quarter hours instead of hours and minutes. I chose rounding to the quarter hour for times; however, all times are shown in hours and minutes which means I have to translate that. Also, I wish that the timesheet showed cumulative hours in real time, just so we could keep up wi6th hours as they are being worked, instead of waiting until the end of the day.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now

Software anterior

Paychex Flex

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Geotracking was the main reason. Our technicians work in the field, so tracking where they are clocking in/out of is important to our company.
Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Coming from someone who can barely use a phone

Revisado el 01-11-2021

Puntos a favor

I'm the kind of person that will manually write down every hour an employee worked onto a piece of paper, get a calculator out and then input that into my payroll. Clockshark helped save countless hours of timetracking, estimating, payroll, and many, many mistakes made along the way.

Puntos en contra

All of the different features and pages were quite overwhelming at first seeing as I'm not the kind of person that can just open software and figure out how to use it. It took me a while to realize that the pop-ups are actual people who genuinely want to help you use the software and succeed. Once someone showed me how to use all the pages it was a breeze!

Alternativas consideradas

Jobber

Razones para elegir ClockShark

I couldn't figure out how to use the other product and clockshark employees were more helpful.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Time

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

it suited my needs more
Tristan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best In Class

Revisado el 16-11-2021

I've been extremely satisfied and impressed with ClockShark, from everything to its functionality,...

I've been extremely satisfied and impressed with ClockShark, from everything to its functionality, to it's customer service. I'd highly recommend it to any company with employees.

Puntos a favor

ClockShark makes scheduling and time tracking easy and enjoyable with their great functionality and incredible customer service.

Puntos en contra

A very minor complaint is that the software typically takes a bit longer to perform routine tasks such as scheduling and timecard approvals when compared to some of its competitors that I've used in the past.

Alternativas consideradas

Timesheets.com y Homebase

Razones para elegir ClockShark

After Intuit bought T-Sheets, there was a steep drop-off in customer service, and some technical issues started to arise that were concerning.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Time

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

ClockShark was superior in almost every aspect, and their customer service was extremely impressive.
Jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Software for Any Company!

Revisado el 09-07-2020

This solved my time tracking issues with my staff, its easy to use and very efficient. Scheduling...

This solved my time tracking issues with my staff, its easy to use and very efficient. Scheduling jobs has also been easy and great using this software.

Puntos a favor

The product is easy to use and has multi purpose features for customizing your needs. I love the hour to minute time tracking as other apps I've used has decimals to minutes that confuse my staff. Additionally I love that you are able to add pictures along with clock in/out, helps greatly with tracking and record keeping.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing I don't like about this software, its amazing!

Alternativas consideradas

Paycor

Razones para elegir ClockShark

I was unable to customize the use of ximble with my company's needs and they do not have the option of hour to minute time tracking which was causing issues with my staff and understanding.

Software anterior

Paycor

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

It had easier use, better features, better customize options and a better price.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for the 5/5 star review! So glad to hear that you are enjoying the many features that ClockShark has to offer, such as the GPSTrak Feature. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Randall
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Weekly Payroll Simplified!!!

Revisado el 01-04-2020

ClockShark has saved our company $1000's of dollars due to the GPS and Geo Fencing feature. No...

ClockShark has saved our company $1000's of dollars due to the GPS and Geo Fencing feature. No more milking the clock.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use.
Being able to add tasks for certain jobs instead of creating a new job for the same property.
PTO Feature is really nice, eliminates endless paperwork and phone calls.
Accountability, keeps the employees on task.

Puntos en contra

Would be nice to have a real time ping feature rather than a 15 minute update.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time

Razones para elegir ClockShark

Features

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Price, Features, usability and customer service is TOP NOTCH.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hello Randall,

Thank you for your 5/5 star review. Glad to hear that you are enjoying the many features that ClockShark has to offer, such as the PTO feature. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Nice

Revisado el 09-06-2023

Puntos a favor

Time tracking and Goe fencing. Nice features

Puntos en contra

Converting hours to invoice. Also converting quotes to invoice via mobile devices

Alternativas consideradas

ExakTime

Razones para elegir ClockShark

Streets would not work at times

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Too complicated for my guys in the field and we're just starting their mobile clocking.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hi, Robert! Thank you for the review. We'd like to learn more about what issues you're experiencing when using our quotes and invoice feature. Our customer support team may be able to help! Please contact them at [email protected].

Andualem
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Efficient Time Tracking Made Easy

Revisado el 05-03-2023

I had a experience using ClockShark software for my small business. It was easy to set up and use,...

I had a experience using ClockShark software for my small business. It was easy to set up and use, and I appreciated the range of features it offered. The mobile app was especially useful for tracking time while out of the office.

Puntos a favor

1.User-friendly interface makes it easy to navigate and use2.Offers a wide range of features, including time tracking, scheduling, and reporting3.Integrates with popular payroll and accounting software, such as QuickBooks and ADP4.Offers mobile app for on-the-go time tracking5.Excellent customer support with helpful resources and quick response times

Puntos en contra

1.Limited customization options for reports and invoices2.No automatic overtime calculation feature3.Can be slightly more expensive compared to other time tracking software options

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hi, thanks so much for your review! ClockShark does offer automatic overtime calculation! Please contact our customer support team at [email protected] so our team can walk you through the setup. As for the customization of reports and invoices, we'd love to know what options we can add in order to make them more useful for your business. Please provide this feedback to our customer support team and they can make sure it is seen by our development team as well!

Kristen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good product - company is always trying to improve

Revisado el 16-11-2021

Puntos a favor

Integration was easy. I appreciate that ClockShark is always looking for areas to improve and add new features. Other time tracking companies I've used haven't been as interactive with their customers. ClockShark is very open to suggestions and understanding our business processes.

Puntos en contra

I dislike that there are some integration limitations with Canadian QuickBooks Online. Would like for an option to make notes on timesheets mandatory instead of optional. It was mandatory in the previous program that we used and now we are having a hard time getting our techs to record what they've done when the system doesn't force them to add notes.

Alternativas consideradas

TMetric

Razones para elegir ClockShark

We were having major issues with the program and they were not responsive to our needs. They would not follow up on our case despite constant followups on my part. The program wasn't working at all which caused a lot of work on our end and they continued to bill us.

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

We use Salesforce as our field service management system. We were interested in this program but found the ClockShark app to be more tech friendly than the Salesforce one app.
Sean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ease of use at an easy price

Revisado el 04-06-2020

Puntos a favor

I was trying to keep track of time for everyone with paper time sheets or emails--which, often fell to a low priority and daily tasks and actual time weren't be accounted for. In looking at various time tracking apps, I actually stumbled across ClockShark. Right from the beginning, it was intuitive and user friendly, and it was easy to add jobs and tasks on the fly from my phone, which then populated those tasks as something to choose on ANY job, which is super useful as a renovation contractor. Being a small company, I wear many hats in the office and on job sites--I do it all and do not have ANY office staff other than myself. Having a program that was so quick and easy to implement, as well as easy to manage daily as needed without spending a lot of time on the task, has made my life exceedingly less difficult.

Puntos en contra

I probably don't use the software to the fullest extent, so I am sure there is something that may come up later--but right now, adding users is a bit more of a pain than I would like.. but even then, that's pretty easy.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time, Buildertrend, Homebase y CoConstruct

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

Price and saw how easy and intuitive it was during the free trial.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hello Sean,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that ClockShark took some of the stress away that you have as a small business owner. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

You need This

Revisado el 16-03-2022

From the moment we started the free trial the customer service was top notch. They reached out...

From the moment we started the free trial the customer service was top notch. They reached out right away and assisted with the many questions I had and was able to streamline our entire company to functional on their site. It has so many features which we have not fully used as we are not quite there on our side but are looking forward to integrating those into our company. This software has been able to release a lot of time we were spending on payroll/time clock and job costing. the reports are so detailed that the owner just loves seeing everything on one spot with just a simple click. Imputing the information weather, it is an employee/task or job is simple and again if you are unsure of something or are looking for it to run a certian way customer service is on top of it and make it easy for you to understand.

Puntos a favor

The software is super easy to use and understand, it is very self-explanatory.

Puntos en contra

Nothing so far to report! It is amazing for entire team

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time

Razones para elegir ClockShark

This badge system had the field guys coming to the shop every day to punch in and out which in the long run was costing the company more money for their time to drive back. The system we were using was not always running smooth and had to fix or ask what their time was on a daily. It also did not allow us to see the job costing side of things.

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

This was the easiest to use and was highly rated from other clients/customers we work with.
Mario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Glad we switched!

Revisado el 28-02-2023

We needed to switch to another timekeeping company all of a sudden, and I'm glad we chose ClockShark...

We needed to switch to another timekeeping company all of a sudden, and I'm glad we chose ClockShark! The clocking in and our process is more direct and streamlined, our employees have started commenting they prefer this to our last product! The staff are great and were incredibly friendly and helpful- [sensitive content hidden] walked me every step of the way, [sensitive content hidden] on the online chat was informative in answering my questions. I look forward to working with our new account manager [sensitive content hidden]!

Puntos a favor

Super user-friendly, easy set up, very affordable!! Staff were all helpful and friendly!

Puntos en contra

None that I can think of, been very happy with my decision to switch to ClockShark!

Jem Carlo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

ClockShark Review from FSMDB

Revisado el 29-06-2022

We are still on process of the wire transfer.

We are still on process of the wire transfer.

Puntos a favor

It is user-friendly. What caught my eye is the Kiosk.

Puntos en contra

It is very expensive which cost the delay for the approval.

Alternativas consideradas

OnTheClock.com, Buddy Punch y Connecteam

Razones para elegir ClockShark

• Adjustments – In every pay period, there would be at least three or more-time adjustments especially for those staff forgetting to time in or out. This event caused too many miscalculations of hours and eventually lead to inaccurate summary report. The system does not have the option to edit the time for the adjustments. HR will have to seek IT for assistance by accessing the backend of the system and deleting the inaccurate time. This is not advisable as it can lead to disruption of the entire system due to access of the backend. • Leaves – In order to record leaves, HR will have to manually input the month, day, year, second, minute and hour of each employee twice from the starting date of the leave (FROM) and to the ending date of the leave (TO).

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

We had a good marketing specialist who provided everything we needed to know.
Jody
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ClockShark for Lawn Care Business

Revisado el 28-04-2020

Very good with no glitches to speak of so far.

Very good with no glitches to speak of so far.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. My guys are not good with computers but they can figure this out.

Puntos en contra

Integration with quickbooks can be a learning curve but do not hesitate to get in touch with their awesome support staff. They fixed me right up.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time

Razones para elegir ClockShark

My guys couldnt figure out how to use clockify.

Software anterior

Clockify

Razones para cambiar a ClockShark

costs and seemed easier to use. We are a field service so it worked better for us.

Respuesta de ClockShark

Hello Jody,

Thanks for the 5-star review. So glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your employees to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Tommie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Clock Shark - Great Functionality and Awesome Customer Support

Revisado el 23-05-2022

It has been GREAT. A sales rep communicated with me even though I was doing my research over the...

It has been GREAT. A sales rep communicated with me even though I was doing my research over the Christmas holidays. They have been a great support from the day we signed on.

Puntos a favor

Clock Shark's best feature is the staff. They have fast response times. They're people are always courteous, helpful, supportive, and pro-active. During the 5 months we have been using the program, someone from their staff will reach out through IM or email just to check in. I also love the "chat" feature to get quick responses without having to be on hold waiting to speak to someone.
They have also asked for feedback on the product specifically around features we would like to see added. Unfortunately, I haven't had the time to give that feedback.

Puntos en contra

Reports - I would like to have to option to customize fields in certain reports such as time tracking.
Geolocation - Although I don't see it as often, I still see on occasion where a staff member's location wasn't logged. If it is because they turned off their location, I want to either be notified or have them logged out. It doesn't always happen.
Timesheet entries (real time) - I would like to be able to enter a time sheet and check it as still working so the employee can then go in and clock out for lunch and end of day. It would help eliminate a follow up to get the time activity for the whole day.

Erin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Clock Shark has been a very positive and useful asset to our agency. The GPS function is aces!

Revisado el 11-07-2017

Clock Shark allows the employees within my agency to clock in and out for their shifts easily and...

Clock Shark allows the employees within my agency to clock in and out for their shifts easily and with a GPS time stamp that assists the Admin users to do audits on the employees. As an HR Manager the 'Reports' function within Clock Shark for Admin users is super beneficial in assisting me to complete both my bi-weekly and monthly payroll as it allows me to input a custom range of dates to pull up reports. Being able to select which employees and which dates I need reports on saves time and headaches as I am easily able to complete my Payroll in an hour compared to 6 hours when our agency used written time sheets.

Puntos a favor

I like the GPS function so that our supervisors can keep track of where and when employees are clocking in and out from their shifts. This feature has helped us in solving more time theft instances than I'm happy to admit. As the HR Manager, I also love the 'Reports' feature. This makes my Payroll day so much easier.

Puntos en contra

There are some features of Clock Shark that I wish were different. These features do not hinder my ability to complete my job so I don't wish to complain about them. For the sake of this review I will list just 1 feature I wish was different (to be fair I have never told the Clock Shark Admin about my frustrations so they can't fix what they don't know). The feature I do not like or wish was different is the 'Notes" section within each punch. It needs to allow for more room to write as we use ours to list our daily tasks at the end of each shift before clocking out and I run out of character room each day. I would also like a feature to differentiate the text bubbles on the time sheets from our task lists and actual punches that need to be fixed for employees. Maybe a different color? It's time-consuming to go in and look at every employee's text bubbles just to find punches that need to be fixed within all of the daily task lists.