Adobe Illustrator

Editor de gráficos vectoriales estándar del sector

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(7.810)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación

7810 opciones de software

Joan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Profesional y efectivo

Revisado el 06-11-2020

En general Adobe Illustrator se ha convertido en un programa esencial para nuestra empresa ya que nos permite crear contenido profesional y de calidad.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me gusta de este software es que tiene infinidad de funciones para poder crear cualquier cosa.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado por decir algo sería que una vez empiezas es un poco lioso la utilización del programa, pero Adobe pone a la disposición muchos tutoriales que permiten resolver tus dudas y ponerte en marcha a crear contenido.

Alternativas consideradas

Xara Designer Pro X

Razones para elegir Adobe Illustrator

Hicimos el cambio a Ilustrator ya que era un software con mas opciones y para poder unificarlo con los otros programas de Adobe.

Software anterior

Inkscape

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

Elegimos Adobe Ilustrator ya que nos aportabas mas opciones para crear y mayor compatibilidad de archivos.
Andrea V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

El mejor software para dibujar y diseñar

Revisado el 21-10-2021

Amo este software, lo uso a diario para crear mis diseños que luego paso a la tela. También realizo ilustraciones porque de verdad me encanta todo lo que puedo hacer con él. Me gusta que todas las herramientas que ofrece son especiales para dibujar y que facilitan este proceso.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho el manejo de las capas, que cada elemento que dibuje sea independiente del otro, los pinceles y de hecho todas las herramientas que ofrece este software son perfectas! Me encanta poder exportar e importar archivos de otros productos de Adobe, me da más amplitud a la hora de diseñar. Tengo solo cosas positivas que decir de este software, porque es mi herramienta principal de trabajo.

Puntos en contra

El precio es lo único que no es de mi total agrado, pero no hay alternativas que suplan este software porque es muy completo.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Saber y usar Ilustrador ya es toda una necesidad

Revisado el 04-11-2021

Lo he utilizado para realizar trazados, generar vectores y hacer diseños para la empresa en la que laboro pero también con otros fines personales y me encanta

Puntos a favor

Por supuesto la suite de adobe es un obligado en la actualidad, lo qué más me gusta de ilustrador en particular es que puedes hacer gráficamente casi lo que quieras, es muy potente y una herramienta del día a día para las áreas de marketing.

Puntos en contra

Es excelente herramienta pero si no tienes conocimientos, capacitación o adiestramiento en diseño gráfico de inicio se antoja muy difícil de utilizar

Cesar C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Producto completo

Revisado el 30-03-2020

En general, un programa completo para los diseñadores gráficos y sus semejantes, con algunos que otros problemillas que se presentan en el camino.

Puntos a favor

Es una excelente herramienta de diseño, con muchas opciones para realizar los trabajos. En comparación con otras aplicaciones, es mas fácil de utilizar, intuitiva.

Puntos en contra

Es un programa muy pesado al momento de realizar la instalación en una pc. Ademas, al momento de guardar un trabajo, si el computador no tiene las características adecuadas, es muy lento y a veces produce problemas que eliminan el trabajo ya hecho.

Ornella A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Illustrator Ilustraciones de calidad

Revisado el 04-02-2021

La verdad al principio fue muy difícil ya que intenté aprender a usarlo sola, pero con el tiempo y tomando capacitaciones aprendí a usarlo de mejor forma, es ideal para logos, pendones o diseños que aún no tengan un destino fijo ya que el tamaño en el que se hagan no es problema al estar en vectores.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me ha gustado es que las imágenes creadas en illustrator son en vectores, por lo que al no importa si se achican o se agrandan mantienen su calidad. Esto es perfecto para diseñadores gráficos, arquitectos e incluso personas que trabajan en el sector textiles para los estampados.

Puntos en contra

No me parece que el software sea fácil de usar, para usarlo hay que tener algún tipo de capacitación, no es un programa que se pueda descubrir por ti mismo en un corto periodo de tiempo, lleva bastante tiempo descubrirlo por ti mismo, pero sin duda vale la pena aprender a usar este programa.

Yaoska M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi compañero diario

Revisado el 27-06-2021

Nunca he tenido ningún problema en realidad

Puntos a favor

Me encanta es muy intuitivo siempre te va guiando de la mano para todo lo que necesitas. Puedes crear maravillosas cosas con el

Puntos en contra

Necesita un buen equipo para su uso pero de ah trabaja perfectamente.

Camilo andres C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Animación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelente producto

Revisado el 29-06-2021

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de utilizar si se tienen conocimientos en ilustración, tiene una amplia gama de herramientas que facilitan la creación de ilustraciones

Puntos en contra

La falta de disponibilidad de tipografías ya incluidos en el software

Iris C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Buena para trabajar vectores

Revisado el 24-01-2021

Buena herramienta, robusta y potente, aunque a mi me resultó poco intuitivo su manejo.

Puntos a favor

Gran variedad de features para el trabajo y manipulación de imágenes vectoriales. Recomendable para ilustradores o personas que trabajen en gráfica para impresión. No recomendable para trabajar en diseño web o de interacción, para ese propósito Adobe XD es una opción más acertada.

Puntos en contra

Posee gran cantidad de features y funciones por lo que tiene una curva de aprendizaje considerable. Particularmente me pareció algo incómodo el manejo de su interfaz.

Carlos alberto M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Más asistencia al usuario

Revisado el 26-05-2020

En general mi experiencia es muy buena ya que la utilizo para diseñar baners o publicidad para la empresa donde trabajo, es muy sutil y muy funcional.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho la infinidad de herramientas que tiene para editar cualquier imagen, me parece que el precio es muy justificado para la calidad del software. Al momento de diseñar es muy útil sobre todo para algún baner o alguna promoción en la empresa.

Puntos en contra

No me gusta mucho la falta de comunicación con el usuario para utilizar el software, debería tener un asistente virtual que pueda guiarte y explicarte paso a paso para que sirve cada función del software.

Nick T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Mi experiencia con Adobe Ilustrador.

Revisado el 29-05-2020

Es mejor que el Corel Draw ya que es un programas más completo y tiene más funciones que me ayudaron a crear trabajos increíbles , también que no necesitas saber mucho ya que es muy instintivo a la hora de usarlo.

Puntos a favor

Que es muy intuitivo y fácil de entender para cualquier persona que le guste un programa de ilustración.
Puedes crear ilustraciones gráficas, crear logos, etc. Todo lo que tu imaginación te permita crear.
Por ultimo lo recomendaría a toda aquella persona que el gusta la ilustración gráfica, ya que es una herramienta echa para esas personas que les apasiona la ilustación gráfica.

Puntos en contra

No es muy compatible con algunas computadoras de bajo rendimiento y esto no ayuda a que persona con bajos recursos económicos que quieren usar estos programas . Deberían mejor en ese aspecto para llegar a más público.

Brayan M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente!!

Revisado el 05-11-2020

Es un software increíble, es lo máximo. Lo uso tanto para mis clientes como para proyectos personales.

Puntos a favor

Es un software increíble, la interface es amigable y las herramientas súper completas, es lo máximo. Lo uso tanto para mis clientes como para proyectos personales.

Puntos en contra

vale la pena la inversión de verdad que si es un software muy completo. Creo que podría mejorar en el tema de guardado automático como respaldo. Sería de gran utilidad.

Christian R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Genial si tu billetera lo aguanta

Revisado el 18-09-2021

Tiente muchas funcionalidades y aun cuando en un inicio parece que te hablan en chino (no me dedico a diseño, pero tuve que aprender) es sencillo ir aprendiendo y entendiendo.
Tiene una gran cantidad de aporte por parte de Adobe para saber como usar las diferentes funciones y siempre puedes encontrar más de un tutorial en youtube que te sacará de apuros.
Para profundizar si recomiendo que se pueda seguir algún curso para uso más puntual o profesional. Con lo que prácticamente se volverá muy sencillo trabajar con illustrador.
Por lo que me pude dar cuenta la curva de aprendizaje es muy sencilla siempre que le dediques por lo menos una semana a consciencia.

Puntos a favor

versatilidad para trabajar
curva de aprendizaje sencilla
gran profesionalismo en los resultados
fácil integración con toda la familia adobe

Puntos en contra

En un inicio abruma por la cantidad de opciones
El precio a veces lo vez como un limitante porque parece caro, sin embargo aprendiendo a usarlo entiendes por lo que estás pagando

Jeffrey B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Illustrator - the standard for graphic design

Revisado el 24-09-2020

Overall my experience has been great. I definitely recommend AI if you are serious about design. It can handle any area of design and is a workhorse of a program - it is very flexible.

But with great flexibility, comes great complexity. So, therefore, even though I have a pretty good understanding of how to use Illustrator, there's still more for me to learn after many years. Not to mention they always add new features.

And I still have to take some time to creatively express exactly what I envision.

For this reason, I also use Affinity Designer on my Mac, alongside illustrator. The reason is, Affinity Designer is much more simple and certain tasks are quicker with Affinity.

However, anytime I need to do more complex stuff, such

Puntos a favor

The nice thing about Adobe Illustrator is you can do anything you want, as far as manipulating graphics and creating any digital artwork or illustration imaginable. It's so versatile in what you can do, that it also can seem very complex to the novice.

But if you stick with it and use it consistently or take some tutorials, once you learn the ins and outs of Adobe Illustrator, you begin to realize what it's capable of. I have used Inkscape and affinity designer and though I use affinity designer (due to the simplicity and quickness at some tasks), I always turn to Adobe Illustrator when I need to do more complex tasks.

I am old school, and typically like drawing by hand. The great thing about digital design is you can still get a tablet and draw by hand if you like. This is obvious to many people but some may not be aware or haven't made the jump over to trying a drawing tablet yet. If you haven't tried one and you love drawing with traditional media, you are going to love working with a tablet in Illustrator.

Puntos en contra

The biggest con I can think of is the learning curve. When first starting to use Adobe Illustrator is it can seem very complex. So when you're new, is a pretty big learning curve. With that said, I still am learning after 5+ years.

For this reason, I recommend taking some tutorials or classes to understand what illustrator is capable of and for learning what every tool does. Taking tutorials also gives you an insight into how to creatively use tools for different purposes.

I know when I first learned Illustrator. I had a good idea of what most tools did. But I just wasn't aware of the different use cases on how to creatively construct my artwork, actually using the tools. It was something that slowed me down, compared to just grabbing a pencil and paper and sketching out my vision.

But once you learn to use the different tools together, you start to get a flow going and you get quicker with time.

Alternativas consideradas

Affinity Designer y Inkscape

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

I chose adobe illustrator because it is well known as being a standard in the graphic design industry. So since I knew that it was one of the top choices, I started learning AI early on. However, over the years, they changed to a subscription model, which isn't ideal for everyone, and some may opt for a one-time fee software products. If that is you, and you don't demand the top of the line features and abilities, Affinity designer is a great choice. Inkscape is also a good free version, but I don't think the latest mac OS is compatible. But if you want the best of the best, adobe illustrator is it.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A must-have vector graphics software for designers

Revisado el 22-11-2021

I've been using Adobe Illustrator as a part of my Creative Cloud subscription for over 10 years and I enjoy it.

Puntos a favor

Illustrator has all the necessary tools for working with vector graphics. It has great integration with other Adobe products (i.e. After Effects), which makes it easy and quick to switch between them.

Puntos en contra

Illustrator allows you to work with vectors, but raster graphics have very limited support. Its competitor, Affinity, can work with both, and it's also ten times cheaper. The worst thing is that it often crushes.

Alternativas consideradas

Affinity Designer

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

It's a part of my Creative Cloud subscription that I have to pay for to use other Adobe tools.
Kenyon C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The Core of the apple

Revisado el 04-11-2020

Building logos for myself and customers, Creating various types of art.

Puntos a favor

This is a beautifully put together piece of software with various features and applications. If you are a designer animator or even just a hobbyist. You can make anything graphic wise and paint as realistically a real brush!! Ai is a must-have for any serious designer

Puntos en contra

It can be a little hard to master although learning it is fun and rewarding in many ways. There are bugs and certain system errors but over its great

Alternativas consideradas

Photobucket

Razones para elegir Adobe Illustrator

The functions were alot better.

Software anterior

Clip Studio Paint

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

Its very professional and well put together.
Ivan M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Impresión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Illustrator allow us to process our clients demand so much faster.

Revisado el 31-08-2021

I wish I learned Illustrator sooner, however, it is never too late. It has helped us so much in our company. Now we work 300% faster and take even more projects.

Puntos a favor

Apart from being an excellent design software, it is a most compatible software with many files extensions. It allows us to read and manipulate our client demands in excellent speed and accuracy.

Puntos en contra

There are so many things you can do in Illustrator I only wish there could be more, things like automatic nesting objects or to improve the simplify path tool.

Alternativas consideradas

CorelDRAW

Razones para elegir Adobe Illustrator

Photoshop is more of an editing colors and images software, I need accuracy, therefore we switched.

Software anterior

Adobe Photoshop

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

Illustrator seemed to be more advanced than any other vector software out there. Plus it is the industry standard, being so much more compatible with many files.
Chanaka A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Recommend for any user from beginner to advanced

Revisado el 30-06-2021

I've been using Adobe Illustrator since CS6 to recent CC2020. Also I have used similar software in the past but with Adobe I think it's much better and easier to work with.
And with updates Adobe makes the Illustrator much better providing the new tools designers required.

Puntos a favor

I think what I like most is with the time Adobe was able to modify Illustrator into what the users needed with many new and updated facilities such as freeform gradient, Image trace and smooth tool.
Also being able to use the same files through any adobe software software is another good option.
Finally adobe stock and adobe fonts are quite good features I like a lot.

Puntos en contra

I think if Adobe could improve their OpenGL support that would be good because Illustrator does not support some machines.
Also I think it's better if Adobe could extend the basic image manipulation support a bit.

Diego V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

analysis software

Revisado el 24-07-2021

In more than 12 years that I have been in the design of concepts and advertising pieces, I have used various design programs, but the adobe package, mainly Illustraitor and Photoshop, are excellent for its development

Puntos a favor

All its tools are focused on the precision of the design and the development and creation of graphic pieces, brand construction and others.

Puntos en contra

In some cases the file compatibility is restricted, the various versions in some cases become restrictions when opening a file

Alternativas consideradas

CorelDRAW

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

For the highest quality, ease and practicality when designing, all its tools are fully specialized
Aliaksandr B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simply the best tool for vector

Revisado el 29-07-2021

This is the best tool for vector graphic. You can create a lot of cool stuff by using this software. But the interface is quiet different with Photoshop.

Puntos a favor

A lot of features
You can create world-class design of characters, magazines, fashion clothes and etc.

Puntos en contra

Well, probably, the interface. It`s gonna be great if some functionality will be from the Photoshop (hot keys f.e).
Not easy to work on laptops from 15.6 inch. and lower.

Fabiola S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Not a designer but learnt to run it

Revisado el 04-02-2021

Incredible. Never imagined that without being a designer I could managed to create great things

Puntos a favor

That for a non designer person it is really easy to learn. Everything is very clear and accessible to everyone.
The way I can edit whatever I want and convert it into anything I like or any format I need

Puntos en contra

That I hadn’t learnt it earlier in my life. In the past i struggle to convert images formats or to edit them, now it is just so easy and fast that I really love Illustrator

Alternativas consideradas

CorelDRAW

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

I chose because many people recommended it to me and was the one i managed to learn it faster and easier
Godwin J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Its an Useful App for Graphic Designers

Revisado el 19-08-2021

Puntos a favor

1. User friendly
2. Easy to Use
3. Easy Collaborate with all devices
4.Creative cloud is an additional advantage
5.Linked with other adobe products

Puntos en contra

1.Quite expensive
2.Sometimes got crashes and error

Alternativas consideradas

Pixelmator Pro y CorelDRAW

Razones para elegir Adobe Illustrator

Creative Cloud and Collaborate with all adobe App

Software anterior

CorelDRAW

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

Creative Cloud and Collaborate with all adobe App All apps under one roof
Ruben F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The most complete tool for vectorial design

Revisado el 06-10-2021

I wouldn't be able to perform at my job without such a reliable tool.

Puntos a favor

Adobe Illustrator offers you every possible feature you might need to complete your graphic design work.

Puntos en contra

The user interface tends to remain the same, when other softwares have developed better ones.

Ryan H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Boost Your Skills as a Designer with Adobe Illustrator

Revisado el 15-08-2021

Adobe Illustrator is a key element of our whole revenue. It has helped us run our business. We work in the capacity of a professional and high-end design agency and we simply can not function without Adobe Illustrator. And if I'm being honest, our experience with Adobe Illustrator has been remarkable. We love to use it and help many businesses with their design and branding needs.

Puntos a favor

I give 8 out of 10 ratings to Adobe Illustrator as my favorite vector-based design program. At Fullstop, we provide professional graphic design services and work on complex illustrations, infographics, flyers, different types of packaging, brochures, and icons. We've been able to do all these things with the help of Adobe Illustrator mostly. It allows to create, draw, and combine different shapes in a simple way. You can add text to your design and by using the masking technique, you can hide or show different parts of an illustration. There are plenty of other drawing tools that help you to completely transform your artwork. Gradients, colors, and strokes provide you with great help to make the best visuals. You work on layers and do plenty of cools things with your artwork. Adobe Illustration lets you export SVGs and your assets for other web and print designs. To be honest, there are so many tips and tricks that you can only discover by using the software, so if you are a design professional with an aim to excel in graphic design, you have to have Adobe Illustrator.

Puntos en contra

You need to have some knowledge of the design tools and technique before using Adobe Illustrator. It can be difficult for beginners as there are so many tools. You need to be patient while learning how to use it professionally. You can't work with Illustrator unless you have a big screen. Likewise, it requires a lot of storage space and it is costly too.

Adam G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Go to software for illustration, icon design, and vector graphics

Revisado el 06-07-2021

Puntos a favor

From my experience Illustrators path workflow and functionality is superior to other vector software out there. If I was going to stray from Illustrator as my go to vector software the competition would need to beat Illustrator in that feature space. Illustrator allows you to have advance control and accuracy with paths, grids, guides, snap to guide, etc. Also, exporting quality SVGs is very important and the competition doesn't measure up in that space from what I have seen.

Puntos en contra

Some updates on how Illustrator handles smart guides and snap-to-pixel has some flaws. It seamed like I had better accuracy in previous versions of Illustrator. No one likes to have their paths splitting pixels or to have to fix that on a regular basis. Some times I don't have an issues while other times new path shapes start on 0.5 pixels when creating them.

Alternativas consideradas

Affinity Designer

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

I chose Adobe Illustrator over Affinity Designer due to Illustrator being the standard software that agencies and companies use. Affinity Designer look amazing and I still want to try it. Illustrator is still a must have though.
Zandrich M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Adobe Illustrator: A Proven Formula

Revisado el 16-02-2021

Illustrator was my first foray into the world of computer-aided design and digital art; my first license was provided as part of my Multimedia Design studies just shy of a decade ago - and I've not once considered looking back.

Initially, I found the interface somewhat intimidating - the workspace was dotted with a plethora of icons representing tools I never knew existed - but once I started exploring, the tools, keyboard shortcuts and my workflow melded into an experience like none other.

To express my experience of it somewhat allegorically - Illustrator and I operate as one. With my muscle memory refined, and my understanding of the available tools expanded, ideas, both technical and abstract in nature, could flow onto my screen without restriction.

I personally recommend Adobe Illustrator to my contemporaries within the industry, and often professionals working in other fields altogether.

Puntos a favor

Adobe Illustrator is very, very expansive; Adobe managed to marry the tried-and-trusted tools and processes of the more well-known Photoshop, with the logic and functionality of mundane CAD suites - elegantly. Adobe Illustrator has, for that reason, been a mainstay within my design workflow, and beyond, for almost a decade.

One of its strongest features (often overlooked), is the ability to utilize multiple 'artboards' (pages) in a single workspace (unlike the single composition format of Photoshop); this allows a user to sketch plans, create artwork, take notes, and compile documents all in one place - a must for projects where one needs to compile related documents in parallel with a creative workflow.

Adobe Illustrator, and the Adobe Creative Suite as a whole, remains the standard within all creative and marketing practices around the world for one simple reason - they are based on a proven formula, one that has both reinvented the wheel and built on prior successes.

Puntos en contra

Although Adobe Illustrator has come very far since I was first introduced to the CS5 release, it cannot be picked up by someone to be mastered in one work day - this in itself is not a weakness - Adobe Illustrator is, and always has been, software intended to enhance the abilities of someone familiar with computer-aided design suites.

Alternativas consideradas

Inkscape

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Illustrator

Inkscape is great software, but is limited to one "artboard" (page) where Illustrator is not. This is worked around by running multiple instances of Inkscape, but that is not ideal for the pace of our daily workflow.