Dayforce HCM

Plataforma de HCM en la nube que transforma la experiencia del empleado

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(948)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

87%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 948

Teresa Aminta
Teresa Aminta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ceridian formulates our entire workforce

Revisado el 11-09-2023

Dayforce WFM extends across the entire institution. It is our primary workforce management (WPM)...

Dayforce WFM extends across the entire institution. It is our primary workforce management (WPM) tool, encompassing attendance in all its aspects: hourly employees identify their income through biological clocks; contract employees use the web clock function to account for their working time; all employees use the Time Away From Work (TAFW) function to submit leave requests. It is also used by human resources and payroll departments to manage time worked and paid time off.

Puntos a favor

I attended the new Dayforce FIT meeting as part of this year's Insights conference. You have significantly increased your ability to make changes to your product layout without the need to open many support tickets, this translates into significant savings. The attendance subsystem has decreased the amount of supplementary manual documents, such as spreadsheets, and has additionally gifted supervisors with an aid to observe the sum of points in real time, rather than waiting for a report to be finished and distributed in the week or month. We have 6 different handles, each with a different pay period end time and a different number of payments. Dayforce is able to accommodate different varieties without any drawbacks.

Puntos en contra

The TAFW shard does not yet offer the ability to restrict the login of those who are not exempt to be able to perform tasks for their own interest. I would love to see Dayforce incorporate an FMLA add-on. Most of the information regarding specific tracking is already within the system. We conclude that it is better to continue with the written procedure or find a stand-alone program to assist with the complicated administration.

Kendall
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Dayforce handles various HR tasks in one place

Revisado el 04-08-2023

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce...

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce Onboarding to handle the corresponding decrease in paper forms.

Puntos a favor

One of Dayforce's strongest points is its ability to automatically calculate payroll. Payroll has been greatly simplified and accelerated by this new functionality. On top of that, they provide a holistic HR solution covering everything from applicant tracking to benefits administration.

Puntos en contra

Ceridian Dayforce's customer care is the worst part of the product. They are continually working to make improvements, but frontline employees typically lack the expertise required to provide prompt, effective assistance to more advanced users.

Helen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

Revisado el 23-10-2019

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Puntos a favor

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Puntos en contra

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

Alternativas consideradas

UKG Ready y Paylocity

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

ADP was unable to accommodate some things we needed and they were not flexible to find other ways to help us.

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

Recruiting module was most robust (the one module we do NOT have running and will probably abandon at this point). We also liked the GL feature - which does work well and was implemented by the one rockstar of our implementation team.
Ann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Overall pros and cons of Dayforce

Revisado el 04-12-2023

Overall DayForce is a great product. We have flexibility with many aspects to tailor our needs.

Overall DayForce is a great product. We have flexibility with many aspects to tailor our needs.

Puntos a favor

its one system and less log ins. our team members love the scheduling and PTO

Puntos en contra

As an administrator, we need more audits screens to show who was the last editor of the data.

Kim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Dayforce

Revisado el 09-10-2023

Customer support needs improvement

Customer support needs improvement

Puntos a favor

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

Puntos en contra

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

Alternativas consideradas

Paylocity

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

We were not happy with ADP and their customer service.

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

Real time payroll
Amanda
Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

Revisado el 18-09-2023

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like...

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Puntos en contra

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

Revisado el 04-10-2023

Puntos a favor

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Puntos en contra

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

Alternativas consideradas

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Workday HCM y Paycor

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

Combination of cost and projected implementation schedule
Melissa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why choose Dayforce?

Revisado el 05-10-2023

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when...

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when questions come up. Our TAM has made the transition to Dayforce as well as our day to day issues n opportunity to learn and resolve instead of pain points that frustrate us.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce is as close to one stop shopping as we could find and still be able to meet our needs. Having so much data in one spot allows for powerful reporting.

Puntos en contra

If Dayforce had an internal ability to electronically sign documents it would be so much easier to set up and maintain onboarding documents.

Katrina
Katrina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It centralizes all of our record-keeping

Revisado el 24-08-2023

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy...

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy the full range of benefits. Time may be tracked daily, and annual reviews and objectives can be modified with this system.

Puntos a favor

The Dayforce platform allows for extensive customization. From scheduling to advancement to benefits to individual employee profiles. The centralization of these capabilities makes it easy for both the supervisor and the worker to track everything.

Puntos en contra

The timesheet tool is just one example of a bit of a pain to navigate. It takes a lot of clicking around to get to the final tally of hours put in.

Lori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Game changer!

Revisado el 21-06-2023

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce...

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce Planning and Reporting and are starting to see a definite ROI.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce HCM was one of the only products that could put our Global Payroll onto one platform. We consolidated 5 separate systems into 1 system and it has been amazing. They offer so many different modules we no longer needed anything else.

Puntos en contra

It is a fairly complex system that takes a lot of time to learn. Implementation was very complicated and can be overwhelming.

Kelli
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Managing your own settings means lots of potential for success and mess

Revisado el 16-11-2020

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive,...

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive, there is something else that has changed for the negative. I am still optimistic this will work out for the better in the long run but as in my previous comment, implementation has been extremely difficult and we are in a severe situation with our clients and investors on the 401K funding situation.

Puntos a favor

-Ability to control the majority of your settings
-Real time gross to net calculations
-Great payroll auditing tools
-Many standard reports and ability to tweak them to your needs
-Auto setup of a lot of policy assignments based on data management criteria - eliminates human error

Puntos en contra

THE IMPLEMENTATION PROCESS - We went through at least 3 weeks worth of work to gather all our settings, decide on how we would like it built, did research on the best way to put our data in the system, even received guidance from one of their recommended consultant groups, THEN went through 16 hours of Discovery calls to talk through how we wanted the system setup. In the end though, all the job codes and mapping we requested at implementation went out the window and they setup the system based on the data from our old provider, which was a mess and part of the reason we moved in the first place.

We are now a year into this project and 6 months post-live and are STILL trying to cleanup the mess caused during implementation. My time and my team's time is dominated by this cleanup process.

Lastly - we are currently have a major struggle with funding our 401K. Apparently, 401K funding is currently only done via check and NOT ACH. We have 3000+ team members and 90+ locations - we cannot have that many 401K checks being cut bi-weekly. In order to setup as an automatic feed, there would have to be a separate file feed for each location, based on software limitations - which means 90+ file feeds - all associated with a cost to build and to maintain should there be a change required.

I truly believe (and hope) that once it's all cleaned up and all settings are the way we need them to be - we will be in a much better place but this process has been extremely difficult.

Alternativas consideradas

UKG Ready y ADP Workforce Now

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

We are growing rapidly and we outgrew the functionality of our previous company. There were many things we had to do manually should now automatic in Ceridian - once its setup properly. Also, inconsistencies of setup in the previous system caused issues in reporting.

Software anterior

Netchex

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

The structure of team members have ONE record that is references by all the modules as opposed to multiple databases/records throughout the modules.
Alicia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Dayforce realistic review

Revisado el 17-02-2023

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company....

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company. I like a lot of the customizable features but the system isn’t super intuitive and it’s not the easiest to learn.

Puntos a favor

I really enjoy some of the features like Dayforce Hub, Performance Management and Engagement. They are all customizable and easy to figure out.

Puntos en contra

You have to learn how to set up everything yourself. If there is an issue Dayforce doesn’t fix it for you, they guide you on how to fix it. Also there are costa associated with every change you make

Alternativas consideradas

BambooHR y Paylocity

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

Zenefits support was horrible and there were a lot of bugs and payroll issues. We outgrew Zenefits once we reached over 150 employees

Software anterior

TriNet Zenefits

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

They really sold their product well, but they weren’t exactly honest in their sales pitch about some things. The customization was the most appealing.
Shameika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Experience with Dayforce

Revisado el 12-06-2023

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Puntos a favor

The initial platform was nice. The way the product was explained to be simply access and easy to maneuver from step to step when onboarding new employees.

Puntos en contra

The site would have constant technical issues. Not user friendly at all. The EDI feeds and all

Alternativas consideradas

Paychex Flex

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

The value for the product and good reviews

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

The value and looking for a product that could do it all
Christian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Prensa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM Review: A Comprehensive Solution

Revisado el 01-02-2023

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for...

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution. It has a wide range of features and is relatively easy to use. However, its cost and complexity may be a hindrance for some businesses.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce HCM Positive Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM is an incredibly comprehensive HR software solution that provides a wide range of features to help streamline the HR process. It is user-friendly and offers great customer service.

Puntos en contra

Dayforce HCM Negative Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM can be quite expensive and its learning curve can be steep. Some of the features can be a bit tricky to use and the interface can be a bit cluttered.

Jen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Dayforce Review

Revisado el 10-10-2023

Puntos a favor

The combination of time and attendance and payroll in one application is a game changer. It is one system that flows together. Being able to calculate payroll daily is also a big plus for my company. The system is pretty easy to understand from hire to retire.

Puntos en contra

Although the process of getting help through customer service is great, there are obstacles with language barriers at times. Since Dayforce is global, their support teams are global. This has proven challenging at times with understanding what we are trying to accomplish.

Robin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ceridian

Revisado el 17-02-2022

My overall experience is great. I so rarely have an issue I cannot solve on my own. The software is...

My overall experience is great. I so rarely have an issue I cannot solve on my own. The software is easy to use and the customer support is friendly and super helpful. Not 1 complaint on my end.

Puntos a favor

EVERYTHING!!!!! I love how simple it is to use, straight-forward, I so rarely have to call for issues and when I do need customer support they have all the answers quickly and efficiently.

Puntos en contra

Nothing I absolutely love this software for Payroll.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Dayforce is one of the top HR & Payroll Platforms

Revisado el 10-10-2023

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that...

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that can be overwhelming if you do not put the time and energy into learning it and keeping up with all the updates.

Puntos a favor

Ceridian Dayforce is the best HR & Payroll platforms I have used. The large support community from both Ceridian Dayforce and more importantly the support you receive from fellow customers is very helpful.

Puntos en contra

Constant updates to the platform so much that it is very difficult to keep on top of everything, especially if you have other job duties outside of HR & Payroll. We used to have a dedicated CSR and have one on one personal web meetings so we can address issues we had that were not getting attention by Support and our CSR would keep us updated on changes that would effect us directly. As Ceridian Dayforce has grown this individual support has been discontinued in favor or a monthly webinar where Ceridian tells everyone as a whole what is going on with the platform, and there is very little feedback the customers can give in return. I find these much less useful than the previous Monthly Support Calls. We also have issues with Dayforce when dealing with Tax Profiles of J1 Visa students since they do not have to pay Unemployment and FICA Taxes. We usually onboard hundreds of these employees every year and then have to manually correct the taxes for each employee. We have made repeated requests to support for a way to simplify this with an employee profile for J1 Visa students that would have the tax profile built in, but Ceridian has said this is not possible. What is frustrating is we where using software 10 years ago that could do this for us.

Joanne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DayforceHCM - One Year After Implementation

Revisado el 21-04-2017

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information...

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information was kept in hard copy in employee files. Reporting from the payroll system was difficult and in many cases required expensive custom reports to be written by the service provider. Approximately 65% of our employees do not have access to the company email account, consequently requests for vacation payments, time off requests, address changes, tax changes, bank account changes were sent to HR by the employee's manager. Employees monitor their own personal information in Dayforce such as salary, job title, etc. ; they have access to forms; managers have access to a multitude of reports to help them manage their workforce. The HR/Payroll team have the ability to provide executive reports almost instantaneously - time spent producing management reports has been significantly reduced. Company policies and agreements have been uploaded into Dayforce eliminating the need to produce hard copy documents - this includes handbooks, links to benefit websites, corporate forms (eg. Code of Conduct) which saves time and money - no hard copies required. Time spent in payroll has not reduced, however, quality has increased significantly - more time is spent in value added auditing rather than paper processing. Compliance with legislation is much easier to manage. Immeasurable ROI on employee satisfaction - we spend more time talking to our employees; Dayforce has facilitated a closer relationship between HR and employees - they feel like they are part of something big, because they can see it! HR and Payroll is no longer a mysterious machine somewhere in corporate office. The Ceridian learning tools are awesome - although we do not have all of the modules, providing access to the Ceridian University gives us opportunities to attend sessions and experience other activities that our organization may want to consider.

Con: We do not have enough time to explore/implement the many features available.

Overall Satusfaction: Dayforce provides everything we need!

Recommendation to Other Buyers - Dayforce HCM is powerful and I highly recommend it for human resource management.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Similar to Other Solutions, Not Great for Learning Feature

Revisado el 05-12-2019

Overall experience as an end user was positive on the HR/Payroll side as far as interface and being...

Overall experience as an end user was positive on the HR/Payroll side as far as interface and being intuitive. Disappointed with some features and functionality being sold as available but then unavailable when asking to see them in action.

Puntos a favor

I've used this from an end user perspective actively at one organization that chose this, and it was easy to use and navigate for the day to day HR, Payroll, Benefits, etc scope. The teams are fairly hands-on throughout implementation and they will do a lot to showcase wow-factors throughout the sales process until actual technical questions arise for some features.

Puntos en contra

In one experience evaluating this product as an all-in-one offering, we needed to ensure the Learning piece of functionality would suit our needs. It did not. The Learning product was presented as in-house and with their own roadmap for features and development. Every demo of this piece of the product was high level and they avoided getting detailed with backend/LMS admin features and setup. After getting to try it hands-on, we found out why. Despite being told all file types and sizes could be stored in the repository, this was not the case. We also uncovered many functionalities that we'd been told were available were, in fact, not. The backend at the time we evaluated this solution for Learning was actually powered by Docebo and not Ceridian. That is strictly the Learning content repository, not the HR solution side, to be clear. At any rate, the Learning solution was definitely not what was described to us in features, functionality, and in general based on our needs analysis. If you evaluate this solution, get all the right teams and experts involved that will ask the right questions and ask for a hands-on walkthrough of the backend. The demeanor of our sales contacts after inquiring about the absence of much of what was promised changed abruptly. Subsequent interactions were very negative overall with portions of the team.

Randy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Dayforce HCM great for Payroll and HRIS

Revisado el 13-09-2017

Dayforce works great under the right circumstances, but they still have some work to do to gain a...

Dayforce works great under the right circumstances, but they still have some work to do to gain a bigger market share.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce HCM (DF) is a great product for payroll, which is the company's core offering. They have incorporated other HRIS modules into DF, some of which work extremely well. Dayforce does a great job of using only one employee record for everything, so there are no internal interfaces, and all changes are made real time. The company keeps up to date on all regulatory changes, and is quick to roll out updates and fixes to the software, which are seamless because they happen in the cloud. Works great for both our US and Canadian populations.

Puntos en contra

Dayforce does not process payroll in Mexico, so we cannot use it for the sole solution in North America. The reporting on data is sometimes difficult; the tool is pretty robust, but some common-sense reports are almost impossible to build, due to the cumbersome process of linking data fields together. This is getting better, but still lacking. Support response times are usually timely, but support personnel are not always knowledgeable enough to fix the issue right away. Any extra work on the product is always billable, and never cheap. Due to the design of the product, any changes to the company's organizational structure will almost certainly result in a long, expensive project to update the product.

Becky
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dayforce (I love processing payroll in it)

Revisado el 20-04-2023

Implementation of Dayforce is a big project. I did not feel like we rushed it, which was important....

Implementation of Dayforce is a big project. I did not feel like we rushed it, which was important. Training for the payroll system was easy to follow and critical. When I needed help from Support, I had it. Continued training is important to fill in knowledge gaps. Using Dayforce for processing payroll for 15 months has been so much easier than our prior system. Audits and reporting have helped to make the process more accurate. The number of errors has decreased due to how easy it is to very all entries. I continue to work to find efficiencies in our processes as well as help to provide training to leaders and employees.

Puntos a favor

Processing payroll is so much easier and less time consuming. making change and verifying the update takes minimal time. Auditing and reporting for payroll has been simplified. Having HR and payroll in one integrated system helps to make employee changes seamless.

Puntos en contra

There is a lot of things the system can do for us. It will take time to determine what we want to use. Learning will be ongoing for the entire time I use the system.

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Ask the questions up front

Revisado el 03-10-2023

Dayforce has automated some of our HR services

Dayforce has automated some of our HR services

Puntos a favor

It’s cloud based so it can be accessed from anywhere.

Puntos en contra

The reporting, however ax compliance, & customer service is something that needs help. The response to issues (always an issue somewhere) is not communicated. They just tell you it’s fixed. It’s difficult to deal with people in another country that don’t understand our laws.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP TotalSource y Workday HCM

Razones para elegir Dayforce HCM

We were putting in a 401k plan and our mainframe couldn’t handle the pretax calculation

Razones para cambiar a Dayforce HCM

I have no idea - was not with the company
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Spend more time on strategic decisions and less time worrying about your software application.

Revisado el 01-12-2016

Summary: Dayforce has an intuitive user interface that is easy to use for people with various...

Summary: Dayforce has an intuitive user interface that is easy to use for people with various technical abilities. Employees can view their time card in real-time and it's easy to view task progress across devices. Reporting could be more robust.

Dayforce is very useful in an environment where there is a fast pace and multiple access points such as retail, grocery stores, etc. Places of work that allow the use of mobile devices will really allow the application to shine. Environments, where there isn't reliable network access, may prove difficult. Dayforce support staff is very responsive to customer needs and their level of support is strong.

We use Dayforce across 90% of our enterprise. We use Time & Attendance across the entire 90% and Scheduling & Task Management across 75%. As a specialty retailer in the Musical Instrument category, we sell very specific products to customers with very specific needs. That requires knowledgeable employees to be in the right place at the right time. Dayforce is key to making that happen.

Puntos a favor

- Intuitive user interface that is easy to use for people with various technical abilities
- Employees can view their time card in real-time on many different devices
- Easily view task progress across devices and with downward visibility throughout the organization

Puntos en contra

- Dayforce could use more robust reporting within the application but have recently released a new Business Intelligence tool to fill the need

Zach
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Ceridian Dayforce

Revisado el 07-06-2023

Overall, the experience has been great with our new team members being able to pick up the system...

Overall, the experience has been great with our new team members being able to pick up the system quickly. The system does offer lots of functionality which we are always excited to build out.

Puntos a favor

Dayforce HCM does have a lot of useful features, such as the ability to onboard employees, manage compensation cycles allowing bonuses/raises to occur directly in the system based on manager input. The core offering are also useful with the employee profile and being able to access information quickly and easily. Integrating with our current processes was reasonable where we did require a few tweaks but often it did improve the process as a whole.

Puntos en contra

Features tend to be missing across a variety of modules, where it seemed like it was rushed to launch without thinking of the end users full needs. Tons of ideas are posted on the Aha portal mentioning differing product enhancements with almost no action from Ceridian for years, which is not a great customer experience especially when votes reach the hundreds or thousands. Ceridian needs to do a much better job at listening to their customers as other HCM systems have been better at this.

Samuel
Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Phenomenal Human Resources Software, Highly Recommended!

Revisado el 10-10-2021

My overall experience with Dayforce HCM has been great. It took me only a couple of minutes to set...

My overall experience with Dayforce HCM has been great. It took me only a couple of minutes to set up my payroll administration preferences, my benefit preferences, as well as several other aspects of the on-boarding experience which employers typically ask of their new employees. I have not experienced any issues thus far in using Dayforce HCM, and I have been using it for quite a while now.

Puntos a favor

There are multiple things that I enjoy about Dayforce HCM, some of which include the ability to simply and efficiently administer payroll information such that employees would be able to enter their personal bank account information, how they would like their pay distributed among multiple bank accounts, if applicable. I also very much like the simplicity of the user interface when dealing with benefit administration, which can get very confusing with other HR softwares, but not with Dayforce HCM. Keeping tracking of PTO is also very streamlined, as the amount of PTO available increases, or decreases, in real time. Paystubs are easily accessible, also. Lastly, customer service, whenever needed, is always happy to help and is always available to answer the call in a just a few minutes. Highly recommended.

Puntos en contra

The only possible aspect that I can point out as a negative when it comes to Dayforce HCM is its pricing brackets. Compared to other HR services, the price is a bit more expensive, which may become an obstacle for some, but when considering the value of the service you would be getting, I feel it is well worth it. Outside of the potential pricing barrier, I honestly have nothing else to point out as a negative, as the service does everything it promises to be able to do, and efficiently.