BigTime

Software de gestión de proyectos, facturación y tiempo para pymes

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(635)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 635

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ayuda a llevar un control.

Revisado el 21-07-2023

Puntos a favor

Este aplicativo permite llevar un control de tiempo y gastos aparte de tener una variedad de herramientas muy utiles.

Puntos en contra

No tengo quejas por el momento me ha funcionado muy bien.

Eduardo
Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Escelente software para la productividad

Revisado el 08-12-2022

Puntos a favor

BigTime es façil de configurar y usar, permite la conexión a QuickBooks para publicar información y permitir la facturación a los clientes. Así mismo, visualizar informes de gastos y recopilar información de los proyectos en una base de datos. Además, cuenta con seguimiento del tiempo que es muy sencillo de controlar.

Puntos en contra

Un punto negativo de BigTime es que a veces crea tiempos duplicados. Enviando el doble o el triple en horas de trabajo.

Itziar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Gran software para avanzar en tu negocio.

Revisado el 20-08-2023

En general, me parece una gran herramienta si lo que quieres es facilitar y agilizar tu trabajo,...

En general, me parece una gran herramienta si lo que quieres es facilitar y agilizar tu trabajo, por todas las funciones que ofrece, creo que es una de las mejores opciones a utilizar.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me ha gustado es su capacidad para facilitar y gestionar tu trabajo. Tiene muchas funciones que hacen posible todo lo que imaginas, desde gestionar los proyectos, realizar operaciones...

Puntos en contra

Lo único a mejorar quizás sea el diseño del propio software, para que así sea un poco más dinámico en las gestión de proyectos.

Diego Sebastian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BigTime: El software de gestión de horario en tareas

Revisado el 06-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Es el primer software que conocí para gestionar mi horario

Puntos en contra

No requiere muchas mejoras pero si en diseño

Ariadna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

BigTime

Revisado el 02-10-2023

Puntos a favor

Es un buen programa para llevar un recuento de las horas

Puntos en contra

Hay aplicaciones con los mismos usos que este programa más faciles.

Charles J
Charles J
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent PSA tool, offers good return on investment.

Revisado el 08-08-2023

BigTime spares our admin and bookkeeping division a part of time, we already recorded time in...

BigTime spares our admin and bookkeeping division a part of time, we already recorded time in Quickbooks, which was all entered by hand. With BigTime, representatives log their time, and with many buttons, we are able send all the information from our employees' timesheets to Quickbooks for finance. We collaborate with other firms on our contracts, we utilize this as a asset and monetary venture administration apparatus for all contracts. We utilize it for all time following for our different ventures, the reporting segment is incredible - lots of standard reports accessible or we have the capacity to make our possess. Billing is additionally exceptionally simple, there are so numerous choices for how to bill that we are able utilize anything makes the foremost sense for us based on different subtleties, as well as for our clients. Cost following is additionally exceptionally straightforward and natural for our workers.

Puntos a favor

The ability to sync with Quickbooks is a significant selling factor for our firm; it has proved quite useful in checking data. We can also use the sync capability to create projects in Bigtime that are not yet in the billing stage and maintain them there until the project is awarded to us. The program that we now use for all-time tracking and billing is highly straightforward for both workers and contractors to use, as well as incredibly adaptable and versatile. Your support crew is wonderful; they are incredibly attentive and comprehensive, and they respond quickly to my inquiries; they have been a huge help to me in my varied support requirements.

Puntos en contra

The one big issue we've had is that our Quickbooks sync doesn't always function properly, but it's difficult to identify whether this is a BigTime or a Quickbooks issue.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Onboarding

Revisado el 12-11-2020

Puntos a favor

The onboarding process and support has been seamless so far and we expect to be fully converted in 60 days total.

Puntos en contra

Always room for improvement, but we haven't had any with BigTime yet. We need to sort out some details in our Quickbooks Desktop projects to align when integrating.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No implementation support

Revisado el 06-10-2022

Not happy. We have asked for a full refund.

Not happy. We have asked for a full refund.

Puntos a favor

App is a nice feature for mobile time entry.
Updated interface is better than older software.

Puntos en contra

This company was heavy on the sales side with relentless calls but has been completely ghosting us on implementation support. After numerous calls and support tickets, they have only directed me to online videos. All we want is to spend an hour with a support agent to ensure the correct setup to avoid lost worktime.

Alternativas consideradas

BQE CORE Suite

Razones para elegir BigTime

We needed a more robust project management system.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Time

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

I thought the size of the company with the robust development team would be a wise choice for us as we have had issues with smaller software companies. It was not as advertised.
Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Project Management Software +

Revisado el 29-12-2020

Overall, we have had a very positive experience working with the BigTime team, and the software...

Overall, we have had a very positive experience working with the BigTime team, and the software itself. All of our questions and concerns have been addressed as quickly as they arose.

Puntos a favor

BigTime is incredibly inexpensive and easy to get into compared to competing software. If you have a dedicated team, you could be implemented in as little as a month. The customer support has also been superb. I have really enjoyed working with the sales and implementation mangers. We decided on BigTime because we needed a Project Management software, and ended up with a slew of other features that has allowed us to cut out some other software subscriptions such as time tracking software.

Puntos en contra

The only thing I can say we really dislike about BigTime is not having a "clock-in, clock-out" function. Meaning the software does not record the time of day you start and end. Overall, the time tracking portion does not seem as detailed as Tsheets, our previous time tracking software.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Dynamics 365 y NetSuite

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Mostly the cost and implementation timeline (and it had all of the features we were looking for of course). We knew if this was a product we weren't happy with, we could just switch after a year and not lose out on too much money spent on implementation. You can even pay month to month so there is essentially no commitment.
Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

BigTimeAwesome

Revisado el 30-07-2020

All of our work is fixed fee and this allows us to track time and materials live to help us stay on...

All of our work is fixed fee and this allows us to track time and materials live to help us stay on budget and maintain profit margins

Puntos a favor

This system was very easy to implement, gives live view into project health and support is amazing.

Puntos en contra

Needs more dashboard options, scheduling is a bit basic and Quickbooks integration has been a bit buggy

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para elegir BigTime

Dynamics was too complex, expensive and difficult to implement. BT is more in depth out of the box for a small company and implementation was easy.

Software anterior

Dynamics 365

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Buildertrend charges per project(we have as many as 40 on at once) and does not truly integrate with Quickbooks.
Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Big Time is Big Value for small companies

Revisado el 12-03-2021

I realize at a glance we can see valuable financial information.
the ease of creating invoices if...

I realize at a glance we can see valuable financial information.
the ease of creating invoices if allowing for faster payments.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to navigate, and is very user friendly to edit/customize for your companies specific needs

Puntos en contra

It takes time to set things up properly, but that is expected.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time

Razones para elegir BigTime

Mintue7 was not syncing with our QB properly, and the support was not very good to help figure out what it was deleting employee information when it synced.

Software anterior

Minute7

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

Big time and everything we wanted from Ajera at a fraction of the cost.
Bettina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful time and expense tracking, budget management, and invoicing software

Revisado el 24-03-2021

Puntos a favor

BigTime is a very powerful time, expense, budget, and billing tracking software. It's fairly easy for employees to track time and expenses and offers powerful reporting capabilities and a lot of customization when drafting and sending invoices. The on-boarding experience was smooth, albeit a bit work intensive, and customer support continues to be extremely helpful and responsive. It integrates more completely with QuickBooks than the software we were using previously, so is helping us cut down on small bookkeeping issues we used to run in to.

Puntos en contra

We don't find the UI to be the most intuitive, and it lacks any visual images of the data or numbers. The capabilities of the software definitely outweigh these downsides, though.

Josh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fits our business needs

Revisado el 11-06-2021

Easy to use and provides the right kind of insight into our project budgets and overall financial...

Easy to use and provides the right kind of insight into our project budgets and overall financial health of work in progress.

Puntos a favor

Combining project budget and staff utilization management in one solution, with deep accounting integration.

Puntos en contra

Activity tracking for project management tasks is less developed than the rest of the platform

Alternativas consideradas

NetSuite

Razones para elegir BigTime

BigTime offered a more integrated solution for our professional service company

Software anterior

Harvest

Razones para cambiar a BigTime

NetSuite was too complicated and expensive for our needs.
Summer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

What Big Time Means To Us!

Revisado el 09-04-2020

BigTime is solving our inability to properly track time put against our projects, which we have...

BigTime is solving our inability to properly track time put against our projects, which we have many of.

Ben Kinsel was AMAZING in our first training together. He let us speak freely, as well as give us time to understand and learn anything we didn't immediately understand. 10/10 on training skills!

Puntos a favor

My favorite part about this software and the most impactful to our business in my opinion is the ability to assign fixed rates to our projects. It takes us far beyond what we were able to do before, which was very little. The ability to actually be able to track what we make or don't make on each project is HUGE!

Puntos en contra

There really isn't anything I have found yet that I do not like, I will most definitely let you know in the future.

Louis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easiest and friendliest time-entry tool I ever used

Revisado el 07-10-2021

I love it. Great user experience. Reports and easily produced in real-time.

I love it. Great user experience. Reports and easily produced in real-time.

Puntos a favor

The online real-time time entry makes it easy to record your time as you go. There is also an application that allows me to enter time or submit my time anytime. Very easy to use. It's the best time entry I have used over the last 20 years.

Puntos en contra

I would love to say something but found nothig negative. Everybody in the team loves this tool.

Nicholas
Nicholas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use software with great customer support

Revisado el 30-09-2021

As I've said above, fee tracking and time tracking have really tightened up for our company thanks...

As I've said above, fee tracking and time tracking have really tightened up for our company thanks to BigTime. We're able to know the health of our projects in one click with a report.

Puntos a favor

Our small business needed a platform to help us accurately track the financial health of our projects. We moved to BigTime from QuickBooks Online because we needed deeper control of our time entries and fee tracking. The Report Center really leverages the data entered into the system so that at a push of a button your data is organized and presented in an easy to understand report. Custom reports are a great feature, and with the help of the support team you can create whatever report your company needs. Thanks to BigTime we've been able to track the health of our projects with precision, and the overall health of our company has BigTime to thank.

Everyone we've worked with at BigTime ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) have been extremely friendly and helpful whenever we've come to them with a problem or request.

Puntos en contra

As BigTime has grown over the years they've taken their users suggestions to heart. If a feature isn't currently active on BigTime it most likely is in the pipeline for future integration. We've seen our suggestions turn into real features throughout the duration of our use of the platform which is always great to see when companies listen to their customers.

Sometimes the reporting center isn't as intuitive as you'd like it to be, but with a little help from their support team they can help custom build your reports with you.

Denise
Denise
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company.

Revisado el 15-04-2018

Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. ...

Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Puntos a favor

BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Puntos en contra

the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected].

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Cloud Based Time & Project Tracking for CPA firm

Revisado el 03-02-2020

Does what I need - staff have no problems at all entering time and it does all we need to track...

Does what I need - staff have no problems at all entering time and it does all we need to track returns and who has what

Puntos a favor

I chose this software since cloud based access and integration with Lacerte and Quickbooks, my staff has found it easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Reports are very, very generic and lacking compared to other programs I have used

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Steve,

Thanks so very much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased that you are finding the software and its integration features easy to use and that the software is providing the services that you and your staff require to get the job done. Regarding your statement about the reports in BigTime, you are correct - they are very generic, by design. BigTime services many different industries, so the reports are generic to provide basic information across the board. However, they are also infinitely customizable! You can review some of the ways you can customize your reports in BigTime via the following webinar: https://youtu.be/R6juDAuEgNE

We hope this helps!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Derek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bigtime Review

Revisado el 26-04-2019

My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and...

My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and is pretty user friendly. Customer support is extremely important to me and I have been working with representative who is the Manager for Customer Success and she has been great to work with! Without her support I would not have been able to learn how to utilize all of the functions that are beneficial for our business. I look forward to continuing to work with representative with helping me grow my knowledge of the software and utilize all of the great functions Bigtime has to offer. Thank you representative!

Puntos a favor

I like the functionality and how we were able to have some custom features made that are helpful for my job/company and how we use Bigtime.

Puntos en contra

I don't like that there are some advanced features offered but they are not completely working when I try to set them up.

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Derek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helping you to understand all of our software's functionality and how you can apply your business processes to it. This is great to hear!

As well, be sure and check out our Knowledge Base, which has hundreds of detailed articles on all of BigTime's functionality - these articles will prove to be invaluable as you continue to learn about BigTime's advanced features: http://kb.bigtime.net/

We hope this helps, and thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Kate
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great interface for timesheets and expense reports

Revisado el 24-01-2018

Puntos a favor

I like the intuitive interface that generally does not confuse me. I also like that if I have a specific question, I can typically get it answered quickly through the support team.

Puntos en contra

1. I would love to have access to timesheet and expense review through the app on my phone
2. I would love a more hands on 'onboarding' process where someone really walked through the interface with Quickbooks for us as business owners

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Kate,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of Big Time - your review means a whole lot to us! We're very pleased that you've had a positive experience with both our intuitive software and our responsive support. :)

Regarding Timesheet/Expense approval on the mobile app, we understand completely and you're not alone - other users are asking too, and we hope to have that feature live as soon as we can. The idea for a Quickbooks centered training is an excellent one, and we'll make sure that we take a close look at adding that option into our On-boarding as well!

We do offer Success Points, which your firm can purchase for additional training about any topic you like (such as Quickbooks' interaction and interface with Big Time) and you can find out more about that here: https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/442598/Success%20and%20Support%20Content/Success%20Services/Success%20Services%20&%20Points.pdf

Thanks!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Data Visibility And Project Cost Management

Revisado el 05-12-2018

Overall, BigTime has been easy to do business with and the software has optimize our back office. ...

Overall, BigTime has been easy to do business with and the software has optimize our back office. The front end time and expense reporting system allowed us to kill static Excel forms and provide our users with a clean modern interface to start the data entry process.

Puntos a favor

BigTime allowed us to optimize how we track project dollars and hours. In the past we would manually enter the data multiple times to different forms and systems - it was always out of date static information. Now, we enter the data once and have real-time access to project costs and hours. The data flows to invoices, reimbursements, and reports.

Puntos en contra

Overall, the software is solid. There are a few navigation workflows that can be improved. BigTime is aware of some click stream patterns that result in getting too deep into a project where you need to click back out to the "home" screen to restart a navigation into a project. This happens more on the administration side - the time and expense entry process is simple.

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Mike,

Thanks a ton for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we know your time is precious and we appreciate you giving a little of it to us! We could not be happier that BigTime has made your life easier and allowed you to optimize how your business runs - that is one of the main reasons why we created the software in the first place! Getting rid of those static spreadsheets and freeing your employees up to do their jobs - that's music to our ears!

Please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you! Thanks again for the review,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Marek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

BigTime Review by M.T.

Revisado el 13-05-2023

Overall, my experience with BigTime was positive. The platform's robust project management features...

Overall, my experience with BigTime was positive. The platform's robust project management features provided me with the tools I needed to effectively plan and execute my projects. It helped me stay organized, track progress, and manage resources efficiently. While there was a learning curve associated with some advanced features, once I became familiar with the platform, it significantly improved my project management workflows. The availability of support resources and responsive customer service further enhanced my overall experience with BigTime. I would recommend it to others seeking a comprehensive project management solution.

Puntos a favor

One of the things I liked most about BigTime was its comprehensive project management features. It offered a wide range of tools and functionalities that allowed me to effectively plan, track, and manage my projects. The ability to set up project timelines, allocate resources, track time and expenses, and generate detailed reports all in one platform was incredibly convenient and efficient. It helped streamline my project workflows and improve overall productivity.

Puntos en contra

While I found BigTime to be a powerful project management solution, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with its advanced features. Some of the more complex functionalities required a bit of time and effort to fully grasp and utilize effectively. Although the platform provided helpful documentation and support resources, I felt that a more intuitive and user-friendly interface could have made the initial learning process smoother.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent for Engineering Services

Revisado el 07-11-2019

I have tried many solutions in the past and I found BT was the best fit for our organization. Very...

I have tried many solutions in the past and I found BT was the best fit for our organization. Very cost effective compared to other solutions. It requires little time to produce reports and the engineers find the UI for entering time easy and fast.

Puntos a favor

Ability to easily add staff, create projects and budgets
Report generation and ability to export reports to excel for pivot table analysis
Fast online server responses

Puntos en contra

No ability to import project files from other applications, excel / MSProject
Limited number of levels for sub-tasks

Respuesta de BigTime Software

David,

Thanks so very much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We really appreciate your thoughts and you're sharing them with us. We're pleased to hear that BigTime is helping you easily create staffers, projects, budgets, and reports and that you're getting some mileage from our exporting feature too. Regarding your cons, those are excellent ideas for Feature Requests, so we would definitely suggest that you do so! If you don't know how to submit a Feature Request, you can reach out to your Customer Success Rep, or directly to us here on the Customer Success Team.

Thanks again!
The BIgTime Customer Success Team

Josephine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Review of BigTime After a Month

Revisado el 15-03-2017

After reviewing four options for Time and Expense Tracking software we decided on BigTime for two...

After reviewing four options for Time and Expense Tracking software we decided on BigTime for two reasons: Ease of Use and Invoice Templates. The Time and Expense entry for the engineers in our office was intuitive and easy to learn. The mobile app works very well and is used more than we anticipated.

From the administrative aspect the setup is relatively easy and the user interface is easy to follow and understand. I really like how the screens navigate from one to the other and how I can customize what I want to see on each screen. The clicking on the column headings to view the information in varies ways is great.

We create about 50 - 60 invoices each month where the format may vary depending on the client for each one. BigTime does a good job of providing a base of invoice templates with the flexibility customize. The one thing that is really missing from the invoicing option is the ability to display the Total Cumulative Amount Invoiced as of the current invoice (prior amount + current invoice amount). I have requested this change and hopefully it will be added.

The last aspect is customer support. Two training sessions were included in the software subscription. The first one was good for the very basic information, maybe a little too basic. The second session was much more informative that gave us some good practices to use with BigTime (Brea was very knowledgeable in both). The day to day support seems short handed. Most of the time you have to send an email and wait for a response which could take hours or the next day. As a new user that was a little frustrating. I don't necessarily need to talk to someone on the phone but a live chat would be great to get an answer and move on. That is the one area that I would recommend BigTime address.

Overall we are happy with our decision to go with BigTime and I would recommend BigTime to others.

Puntos a favor

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn

Puntos en contra

I cannot display a cumulative invoice total in the budget summary for invoicing (prior billings + current billings).

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

implementation support was lacking

Revisado el 15-01-2020

the software is nice, the implementation guy and the support team does not seem to know it well...

the software is nice, the implementation guy and the support team does not seem to know it well enough

Puntos a favor

ease of use, sync with Lacerte, cloud, layout and features

Puntos en contra

Implementation person assigned to us ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) lacked good knowledge on the software and was vague and unclear on best practices of the software, did not have a full understanding of features, import capabilities, etc. We purchase the data import package and that process was bad, the numbers did not match ours, he just told us the import was done and provided not reports to show the numbers matched. Also the WIP import time was not able to be billed and he pushed us to support.

Respuesta de BigTime Software

Carlos,

Thank you for posting your review for us here at BigTime. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback from our customers and we're glad that you're finding the software easy to use and that our features are working well for you.

We do apologize for your data import related experiences and please know that we're taking your feedback to heart and examining our processes to ensure that our BigTime customers receive only the best training and support.

Thanks again for letting us know. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to help.

Thank you,
The BigTime Customer Success Team