1Password

Administrador de contraseñas para empresas y familias

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(2.045)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2045

Javier
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Para mi el mejor software de gestión de contraseñas.

Revisado el 06-11-2022

La experiencia ha sido muy, muy buena. Se acabó ver como se guardan contraseñas inseguras en...

La experiencia ha sido muy, muy buena. Se acabó ver como se guardan contraseñas inseguras en post-its o se utilizan passwords no seguros. Esta aplicación ahorra mucho tiempo y además incrementa tu seguridad.

Puntos a favor

Una vez configurado y en cuanto te acostumbras a usarlo, no puedes volver atrás. Es básico para mantener todas tus contraseñas de una forma segura y además para tener contraseñas muy fuertes en cualquier cuenta que utilices. Se puede utilizar además para autenticación en dos pasos y todo se sincroniza entre tus dispositivos.

Puntos en contra

Hay una pequeña curva de aprendizaje, y al configurar inicialmente puede ser algo engorroso. En algún caso tarda más de lo que debería en sincronizar contraseñas entre dispositivos.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Son muy seguros con tus datos personales

Revisado el 10-11-2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gustó del software es que tienen buena seguridad con tus datos y contraseña

Puntos en contra

Pues lo que menos me gusto es que aveces no sé integran con otras aplicaciones

Mariana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

La APP es muy util.

Revisado el 23-03-2021

Esta aplicación resuelve un problema de seguridad pues te permite mantener tu información de...

Esta aplicación resuelve un problema de seguridad pues te permite mantener tu información de accesos actualizada en un lugar seguro.

Puntos a favor

Desde hace varios años vengo utilizando la 1password para celulares en su versión APP. Me ha parecido una aplicación muy util pues me permite tener en un sólo lugar y de manera protegida todas mi claves y accesos. Algo que destaco es que permite, en su última actualización, tener "tags" o categorías en las que puede uno organizar los accesos o credenciales. Esto hace que sea más fácil encontrar al interior de la aplicación los accesos según tu necesidad. En términos generales, es una herramienta fácil de usar y mantiene tu información ordenada.

Puntos en contra

No he logrado entender la relación que hay entre la APP y la páfgna web de 1password. Es decir, me parece que no es clara la integración entre 1password web y 1password app.

Elsa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

De las mejores aplicaciones de contraseñas

Revisado el 23-12-2022

Puntos a favor

Acabo de comenzar a usar la aplicación y estoy muy contenta, de momento la recomiendo al 100% porque es muy intuitiva. Además, el soporte técnico es eficiente, que es muy importante para cualquier duda o problema.

Puntos en contra

Por el momento no he encontrado inconvenientes, pero he comenzado a usarla recientemente

Bryan Jerico
Bryan Jerico
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

1Password es mi preferencia

Revisado el 10-11-2022

Me encanta, guarda bien la contraseña, lo malo que en algunos momentos no es automático y tienes...

Me encanta, guarda bien la contraseña, lo malo que en algunos momentos no es automático y tienes que estar guardandolo de forma manual.

Puntos a favor

Que las contraseñas sean seguras y te avise cuando no lo son. Es una de las maravillas que he encontrado y lo recomiendo.

Puntos en contra

Que cada vez que reinicie la PC, me vuelva a pedir mis datos de ingreso.

Mariel Andrea
Mariel Andrea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buena Herramuenta

Revisado el 01-08-2022

No he tenido ninguna mala expericiencia

No he tenido ninguna mala expericiencia

Puntos a favor

En Definitiva una herrramienta en la que se puede confiar, el gran numero de contraseñas que por seguiradad actualmente manejamos , nos da la certeza de siempre estar actualizadas y que nadie mas quien debe , pueda ingresar a cualquer de los software que manejamos

Puntos en contra

No me gusta, pero es muy necesario el que sea tan rudo el sistema de seguirdad para ingresar, pero bueno es parate de que es un app para tu seguridad , tal vez la verificacion de face id mejoraria el proceso

Tracy
Tracy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A must have tool for me.

Revisado el 29-09-2020

I've been very pleased. They continue to innovate and I rely on their product every day. Now that...

I've been very pleased. They continue to innovate and I rely on their product every day. Now that I've upgraded to the latest Mac OS and I have the family version I can easily keep all of my info up to date easily on all of my devices and share logins with my family when needed. I'm VERY happy.

Puntos a favor

I started using this tool over 10 years ago. At the time I was making a transition from Windows to the Mac. I had already been using a password manager for a long time and 1Password seemed to be the best option for the Mac. Over the years I continued to use the standalone plugin on my single computer. I have recently transitioned to the option that keeps all my devices synced and I can't imagine ever going back.

Puntos en contra

There were times when I had to get various versions to remain compatible with certain OS changes. Some of the newer versions of the software were not running on older Mac OS versions. The support team was helpful in getting it sorted out.

Andrew
Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Password Vault w/ Extensive Features

Revisado el 23-07-2019

Overall, 1Password has proven to be a very effective and reliable tool for my business needs. Its...

Overall, 1Password has proven to be a very effective and reliable tool for my business needs. Its universal application amongst our team has substantially upgraded our internal security protocols, and its user friendly admin panel through the web browser makes password management relatively simple. I would highly recommend this product for anyone searching for a password management tool.

Puntos a favor

This particular password application is available for PC, Mac, and mobile, and I have been using it for all three types of devices. It has structured templates that make it easy to add, delete, or edit existing logins or banking information. Some of it's more beneficial advanced features include the Watchtower, which identifies weak, duplicate, and expiring password, the Password Generator, which allows you to easily create new passwords, and an advances search which can help you identify where specific passwords or usernames are located.

Puntos en contra

While the application is conveniently available via web browser, desktop, and mobile application, each format operates distinctly different. The mobile version, for example, has substantially limited features when compare to the browser and desktop app versions. In addition, organizations or teams can only be managed through the web browser version, which means you need an actually computer to add/delete users or edit permissions.

Lawrent
Lawrent
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

an impressive tool

Revisado el 22-04-2022

Remembering all passwords can be a hassle especially if you don't want to keep too easy-to-guess...

Remembering all passwords can be a hassle especially if you don't want to keep too easy-to-guess passwords. 1password allowed me to quickly generate strong passwords and store (and forget) them, relying on the app to autofill and securely keep the passwords at hand. However, with similar services for free such as Keychain or Chrome's password management app, it makes me question the need for paid applications just to get a few more features. For the price though, those features might be worthwhile.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to create an account, affordable (starts at $2.99 a month), and very intuitive to use.
I like the Watchtower feature that alerts you of weak / compromised / reused passwords so you can keep up with your level of security. I like the autofill and password generator features, and the sense of security the app provides (multi-factor, auto sign-off, travel mode). 1 GB of encrypted file storage provides plenty of storage if you need that much.

Puntos en contra

like with any online service, basically, the fact that all my secure password are out in the cloud, is always a bit worrying.
I found Laspass's dark web feature interesting, and 1password seems to be missing it.

Elliot
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

1Password - Secure Password Management

Revisado el 08-11-2023

Puntos a favor

1Password provides top-notch encryption and safeguards our passwords and sensitive data with protection. Knowing that our critical information is safe and encrypted gives us peace of mind in this age of digital vulnerabilities.

Puntos en contra

The cost can be a concern for smaller businesses or individual users, as it falls into the premium category of password managers. Additionally, some users may find the initial setup and integration process with various apps and browsers a bit time-consuming, but the extra effort is undoubtedly worthwhile for enhanced security.

Alex
Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Market leader in corporate password and access management

Revisado el 21-06-2023

Overall I’m happy with what 1Password provides, but for personal use I’m sticking with the free...

Overall I’m happy with what 1Password provides, but for personal use I’m sticking with the free tier of BitWarden.

Puntos a favor

I like the UI design and the excellent browser plug-ins that allow me to sign in to any Web site or service without having to retype my password: the laptop’s built-in fingerprint reader takes care of that. The syncing between desktop and mobile devices works flawlessly, and it’s easy to generate new passwords and fill in custom form fields (such as checkboxes). I also really like the sharing feature that enables sharing one item with a coworker.

Puntos en contra

I don’t like the lock-in 1Password introduces by offering to couple the Family account to the work account. If I change employers, and the new one does not use 1Password, I would have to migrate my personal vault, which is always a hassle.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Happy to use 1Password

Revisado el 02-06-2023

I purchased a 1Password subscription a few years ago when I was concerned about password repetition...

I purchased a 1Password subscription a few years ago when I was concerned about password repetition and account security, so I decided I needed a password manager. I ended up upgrading to a family subscription and convincing my wife and parents to utilize it as well. It has become such a part of my daily workflow that I can't imagine not having it.

Puntos a favor

1Password is easy to use and integrates with a variety of popular operating systems and browsers.

Puntos en contra

Moving passwords between vaults can be a little confusing for my less tech-savvy relatives, so it would be nice if this feature was more prominent.

Victoria
Victoria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great password program

Revisado el 29-10-2023

I really enjoy this program I really feel like my information is secure and no one's going to be...

I really enjoy this program I really feel like my information is secure and no one's going to be able to access it or get to it and I love the way that it syncs up through multiple devices.

Puntos a favor

You can sync it between multiple devices it's quick it's easy it organizes them for you into cards by name or however you want to organize them The customer service is awesome And it's reasonably priced

Puntos en contra

I wish the aesthetics were a little bit more it's just plain white and blue sometimes it hurts my head but I love everything else

yossi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

normal customer review

Revisado el 05-01-2024

Puntos a favor

onepassword is easy to integrate and deploy

Puntos en contra

overall experience with this product is great

Atsou
Atsou
Calificación general
  • Sector: Suministros y equipo para empresas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Password deals

Revisado el 10-01-2024

Puntos a favor

The 1password is always helping every of their users to generate strong and useful passwords from them. They're great in passwords management too in order to keep users confidentialities in a safe condition

Puntos en contra

It is just a good password management software but they need to add more other kind of features too.

Mina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

1Password feedback

Revisado el 11-01-2024

Puntos a favor

Safe and secured and user-friendly. Very easy to use.

Puntos en contra

There's nothing that I don't like about 1Password.

Bill
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good if you only need it for web sites

Revisado el 08-08-2019

I used a paid subscription for a few months.

I used a paid subscription for a few months.

Puntos a favor

Using it with the Firefox plugin, it was very easy to use. It automatically filled in passwords on frequently visited sites, or offered to create a password and save it on new sites. The full 1Password web site was fairly easy to navigate. You can create as many vaults as needed to organize your passwords. As a tech consultant, I had 26 vaults and 1300 passwords. It handled the volume just fine.

My primary intent was to be able to share my own active password database with my customers, giving each access to their vault. For this it worked very well. If not for the problems with the phone app, I would still be using it.

Puntos en contra

For anything but web sites, 1Password became harder to use. I needed to be able to enter and look up alarm and door lock codes, account numbers and PINs, and other secure customer information, and do it on my laptop and phone. The phone app was the deal-breaker for me. I had to be careful when switching between the 1Password app and the app to which I was trying to authenticate. 1Password would often close and I would need to re-enter my master password. My alternative, KeepassDroid, stays open for a length of time you can choose, before locking again.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass y Dashlane for Business

Razones para elegir 1Password

Looking for a way to share portions of my password database with customers.

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

The sharing capability worked the way I needed it to.
Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complex, But the Best Password Manager Out There

Revisado el 18-01-2021

1Password is a software I would insist on using at any company, especially where sharing information...

1Password is a software I would insist on using at any company, especially where sharing information amongst coworkers is essential, and—without question—when sharing virtual credit card information is necessary. It offers a lot of peace of mind in that regard.

Puntos a favor

I find 1Password to be the most secure answer to sharing most types of confidential information. Mostly, as the name suggests, this software is great for sharing passwords and/or full login credentials, but it's also great for securely storing credit card information, official eyes-only documents, and a great deal more. The browser integration specifically allows access to most of this information seamlessly, with no compromise in security.

Puntos en contra

I used 1Password for many years as a Team Member at another company, and now as the Owner/Administrator, I'm responsible for setting up the accounts of all employees. Onboarding new users tends to be a bit time consuming, and the desktop app and browser dashboards have completely different UIs, as does the browser extension, which sort of feels like I'm running three software trainings at once. It would streamline the onboarding process a lot if all of the UIs were consistent, but it's a small price to pay for what you get, and is entirely worth it.

Alternativas consideradas

OneLogin y Dashlane for Business

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Partially, I chose 1Password because it's familiar. However, in choosing a password manager for the company I moved to, I exhausted my resources researching alternatives, and surveyed friends who work at other companies. 1Password was always the software of preference.
Jakub
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Once you get used to it you never stop

Revisado el 23-04-2021

Great app with a set of features which the user finds userful only after some time using it. Like...

Great app with a set of features which the user finds userful only after some time using it. Like the Watchtower which gives you sort of warnings when there has been a breach in some services. Having th passwords saved somewhere else then the browser is im my opinion very practical and gives me confidance. As a skilled user I can sync my posswords over multiple machines even without using the cloud.

Puntos a favor

The application is fast and reliable. Passwords get stored securely and what mostly fascinates me is that the auto-fill feature really works all over the websites and it can be tweaked to work on local machines. Everything can be organized into folders and tagged. Finding a password is really easy.

Puntos en contra

The switch to the subscription model is understendable, but I did not like it in partiucular since I like my software licenced for a one-time fee.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razones para elegir 1Password

The appl was bought by LogMeIn and since the company did not go well on theLogMeIn application I decided to look for something else.

Software anterior

LastPass

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Transparency over company ownership and jurisdictional location.
Darryl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Stop being dumb and disorganized, get 1Password for your business & family!

Revisado el 09-06-2021

Agilebits has really grown 1Password in the right direction. I've been with them for 10+ years and...

Agilebits has really grown 1Password in the right direction. I've been with them for 10+ years and not only do they actually have support that respond, they even take the time to respond well. They could respond more quickly, but I'm not going to complain much about that, within 24 hours and a good response instead of 72 hours and a canned response... I'll take that any day!

Puntos a favor

1Password has evolved into a very nice software. Their Business Teams feature has been key in organizing our company virtually. Teaching staff why its so important to use random military grade passwords everywhere and never reusing the same password is key for any business that doesn't like to be hacked. People are pretty dumb when it comes to their passwords, 1Password, when used properly, sets the bar where it needs to be! Stop texting logins everywhere, use 1Password shared vaults to "transfer" a login or other sensitive data to a staff or family member! I've had my kids on it since age 3 with family vault so I can manage their logins, and teach them good practice on login management since day one.

Having access to all sensitive data on the go with the mobile app, priceless. Seriously, why are you still reading this GO BUY IT AND FORCE EVERYONE YOU KNOW TO USE IT!

Puntos en contra

I have nothing bad to say, which is strange for me, as I am a critical mind and almost always find something to complain about :) Oh I got one, my complaint is that NOT EVERYONE IS USING IT! Fix that Agilebits!

Alternativas consideradas

iCloud y LastPass

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

At the time I chose 1Password because they were standalone vaults that gave me full control over my own data and security. Now anymore, many choose LastPass for price, but I would never sacrifice all the features, support, ease of use, and security that 1pass has provided all these years. I have studied the cloud-based version of 1pass, was impressed with their white-paper on how the encryption works, and wouldn't trust anyone else with a cloud-based solution, ESPECIALLY NOT APPLE / iCLOUD!!!
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why would you use anything else?

Revisado el 28-11-2021

Overall our experience has been great. Their support, via both email and Twitter, is top-notch. The...

Overall our experience has been great. Their support, via both email and Twitter, is top-notch. The UI is modern feeling and easy to navigate. The ability to share those required logins within our company is the most important part of this software, and it's the part that 1Password exceeds at.

Puntos a favor

The features and modern UI look of 1Password made this an easy choice. Vault management is a breeze, and setting up groups for each department with those vaults is easy. The built-in QR code scanner to set up MFA is a feature that is invaluable as it ensures an easy way for our employees to use this and make sure their accounts can be as safe as possible.

Puntos en contra

There is only one thing that is currently negative for us, and that is that there is no G Workspace integration. There is a SCIM bridge to help bridge between different directories, there is support for MS Active Directory, but there is not get any firm plans for G Workspace integration. While this is currently not deal-breaking, as we grow larger we may need to look at alternatives if this doesn't get on the roadmap.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razones para elegir 1Password

Lastpass felt dated and it didn't feel like the updates they were making were useful to us or bringing the product up to a modern feel. 1Password was less buggy, has wider support across iOS apps and Web and just felt like a better product to use

Software anterior

LastPass

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Lastpass felt dated and it didn't feel like the updates they were making were useful to us or bringing the product up to a modern feel. 1Password was less buggy, has wider support across iOS apps and Web and just felt like a better product to use
Siddharth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best password manager cross platform

Revisado el 02-04-2023

1Password is a top brand in password management that works seamlessly with various browsers and...

1Password is a top brand in password management that works seamlessly with various browsers and operating systems. It can be accessed as a standalone app or browser extension, and comes with unique features like Travel Mode. It caters to both elite and day-to-day users, offering good password management capabilities. Besides all the thing the apps work flawlessly on every operating system, either it is windows, Mac or Android. The app is well optimized on every paltform

Puntos a favor

1password is a industry leading brand in the field of password manager. It is good to go and work smoothly across with all other browsers and operating system. It is available as standalone app as well as browser extension. Password management is good and comes with some unique features like travel mode. This app provide some features which are suitable for elite customer but also very good and accurate for day to day user.

Puntos en contra

Sometime security concern makes it difficult to use. The ease of access is also a fact. 1password required to login every time when I open a browser. Though it is good for security but typing password every time on the same personal computer makes it difficult. At least they should provide an option to stay logged in if user wants. If I have to type password every time, why I use a password manager.

Alternativas consideradas

RoboForm, Keeper Security y Dashlane for Business

Razones para elegir 1Password

I just want to try this. I love to try every software in the category which I personally use in daily life.

Software anterior

Dashlane for Business

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Its app is well optimized on every platform. It is as accurate on Android as on Windows. Powerful encryption along with easy to use user interface makes it most considerable product.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

1Password, the king of password management

Revisado el 13-02-2021

Overall, 1Password Business is the 1Password we know and love, but it's for business. Additionally,...

Overall, 1Password Business is the 1Password we know and love, but it's for business. Additionally, everyone gets a 1Password Families which is a fantastic value. Plus, their support is fast and helpful.

Puntos a favor

First of all, the base product (1Password Personal) that facilitates password management, is terrific. Everything is made as easy as it can be, without sacrificing even one bit of security. It's easy to use, relatively easy to introduce into your life and then you can't live without it.

The 1Password for Families is even better, because not only you can securely share passwords, but each member has its own private vault. This means that Families includes everything in Personal. So you can encourage safe password practices in your family (which reduces the support in the future) but you can also help them safely recover their password should they forget it, without you getting access.

Now, when it comes to 1Password for Business, it has all the things you could expect (access rights, group, provisioning etc.) and it's exceptionally good. And its biggest advantage: every user gets a free, separate 1Password Families account for their family.

Puntos en contra

The only drawback I can think of, is the occasional feature that the competition may have (for example, automatic changing of your weak passwords) which 1Password refuses to implement, unless there's a 100% safe way for them to do it.
So, they might miss one or two smaller features, but their security is absolutely uncompromising.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass y Dashlane for Business

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Ultimate security, top-notch UX, fantastic support.
Alain
Alain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent product for rewarding good password hygiene with easier logins

Revisado el 28-05-2021

1Password is great to work with and their support team is responsive and honest. The product works...

1Password is great to work with and their support team is responsive and honest. The product works smoothly and meets or exceeds our password management needs.

Puntos a favor

I really enjoy using 1Password. It is an integral part of my workflow. My colleagues have adopted it eagerly as well and it makes day to day logins into various systems much easier.

As an manager of a team of system administrators across security, cloud, and IT, one of the biggest wins 1Password gives me is a major reduction is password reset help tickets. That alone pays for the product.

Combine the user experience and reduction in workload with the awareness aspect of WatchTower and it makes 1Password an obvious choice for me and an easy recommendation for my peers in the industry.

Puntos en contra

As someone who has many accounts for the same service for different purposes, the lack of ability for the browser plugin to recognize which account is in the login form for auto-filling is a bit of a nuisance. Fixing this would be a major improvement to my workflow in the day.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Cleaner integration in the desktop across platforms and great mobile support. Overall 1Password is more polished than LastPass.
Alejandro
Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

1password a good file, data and password manager

Revisado el 04-01-2022

1password is a good password and data manager it helps me a lot to organize all my passwords in...

1password is a good password and data manager it helps me a lot to organize all my passwords in categories and with labels, as well as adding users to my vault safely. But to be honest it is not worth its price, it has very great features and the functions it has leave a lot to be desired, plus the platform and the browser extension have a horrible design and the experience is bad, so I decided to switch to LastPass.
Personally, I need something more robust, with more functions, more secure and that adapts to my business and that of my clients.
If you need something simple 1password is what you are looking for.

Puntos a favor

What he likes best is that I can create private and shared vaults to view all files together or view them separately in each vault. The "watchtower" option shows me the general security level of the passwords and also generates a breach report, this is excellent to keep the data safe. Other aspects that I liked is that it can organize my passwords with labels and categories and that I can add users to my vaults or share or export passwords to other accounts and applications.

Puntos en contra

1password does not have free plans, all its plans are subscription-based. Also what I did not like is that you cannot save files, the mobile application has some errors to connect with Dropbox and also the vulnerable passwords are not changed automatically as in LastPass.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razones para cambiar a 1Password

Lastpass has a lot more features, is more secure, and has plans to suit my needs.